We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

448 out of 468 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/01/2015)

Ghaiss Hajj thinks…

"Everything, except location, unless you want to be closer to the airport, or you are looking for a quitter evening."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
29.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
81.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
11.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
18.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.4% 9 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
51.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
29.55 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
28.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.34 USD

Hostel 87.4% 472 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

448 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 411 of 426 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its been fabulous trip and this is the best staying experience. The airport city link is very convenient and the hostel location is very near to the airport link. The staff is so great, very helpful and knowledgeable. They provided me a lot of information about the Bangkok attractions and how to travel those attractions. The beds are very comfortable and super clean, food is great and the hostel is extremely cosy and nice. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean, sun bed and garden area surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. I will be back here and for sure will be telling everyone back at home about what an amazing place and great staff refill have. Highly recommended to all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration of the place is one of a kind. Its Characteristic is the key stop charming me with the cube glass building surrounding with beautiful gardens. This is very hip place to stay with which is an ideal destination for travelers who love crowdless and a little privacy. Swimming pool is a little bit too tiny if you are a serious swimmer but it is big enought for cooling me off after the big day of the city trip. The staff is very welcoming you feel like at home. Strongly recommend if you are staying in Bangkok, this is the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Bukkard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Dear Ron, Rahul, Dan and the all other amazing staff at Refill. Wow, what an incredible experience. After traveling in 7 countries this hostel is definitely the best one. From the very first moment (check in), the food (yummy), the services (first class) and the drinks (one more please). The great rooms, shampoo, shower cream and the help with the traveling down to south (thanks guys you made it so simple), and the helpful advice along the way, you are the BEST. During my stay, i did not need to ask for a thing, the staff were always are step ahead. Everything about Refill now is perfect and I feel that it certainly made a difference. They are also having a lot of facilities such as TUK TUK, swimming pool, massage, Restaurant and Bar services, which was totally beyond my expectations. Perhaps that why I spent more nights here instead of the scheduled 1. Highly recommended this place and will be back again. Many thanks I loved Thailand, I love Bangkok and I love Refill Now.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Layla Powell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Layla would recommend this property

Liked: refill now's reviews on hostel bookers did not give it justice. its in the heart of residential thailand but close enough to tourist attractions, with a beautiful pool and amazingly helpful staff there is absolutely no doubt that i would recommend this place to anyone. its a complete find and i urge anyone staying in bangkok to stay at refill now, we only originally planned to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for 6

Disliked: nothing, absolutely perfect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piers Prideaux

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Piers would recommend this property

Liked: Small but good rooms nice bar and an amazing garden to get away to

Disliked: Not a lot

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place very cheap for the facilities the whole place is new.

Disliked: it was a bit too far from everything, but i was there to chill so thats ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to airport link station, swimming pool. tuk tuk

Disliked: should have ensuite bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, spacious of surrounding, design, staffs, tourist info., swimming pool.

Disliked: location

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010

Liked: Interesting design and nice terrace

Disliked: It was too far away from everything: in a couple of occasion even taxy drivers refused to take us back because of this. Private rooms were separated from shared rooms from just a panel. Facilities were very expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our flight was at midnight and they let us stay a little bit longer than normal check out time

Disliked: food is expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character, clean, modern

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Spencer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

22 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy friendly

Disliked: Only the distance from center but can get too skytrain place has own tok tok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ann-marie gilleece

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 ann-marie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but it is inexpensive to get a taxi/sky train into the city centre! the hostel is immaculate, quiet and tranquil! The staff are fantastic, very helpful! I would definately recommend this hostel! Ann-Marie Ireland-living in UK

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie cuthbertson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2010 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: its really nice, everything was good!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really very relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. All the facilities provided by the hostel were awesome such as Restaurant has delicious food and very well services, also enjoyed watching live football in the restaurant and lobby area, Bar has enough space to chill out and a lot of good quality cocktail, the bartender was very diligent in his work, tuk tuk ride a great fun to get to near places and the swimming pool was very neat and clean. All staff is wonderful, who made my stay very comfortable. They provided me a lot of information about the Bangkok attractions and how to travel those attractions. They also informed me, how to take free ride of Airport new rail city line, which took only 15 – 18 minutes to get to the airport. Thanks for all the excellent services. I will be sure to tell everyone in U.K. All about Refill now. Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hospitality by Lucky the best place and the best staff that i ever met...highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nadine Sharkey

14 June 2010 Nadine would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice!

Disliked: Nadine left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anderson Pacheco

28 May 2010 Anderson would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant place to stay. Nice and quiet area, extremely helpful staff who speak good English, nice rooms, air conditioning and bar.Definitely REFILL NOW is a must stay place in Bangkok.

Disliked: Anderson left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arthur Silva

17 May 2010 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: Actually one of the best hostel i have stayed

Disliked: Arthur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refillnow is the best place I have ever been. Nice location, near to Airport, clean and neat place, facilities quite impressive. Swimming pool was neat, clean and very relaxing, restaurant and Bar services great, I enjoyed the drinks during the Happy Hours between 5 to 8 pm, got 50% off all cocktails. The location is only 10 - 15 minutes by walking to the taxi boat pier which is able to connect to all attractions in Bangkok. There are a lot of places nearby to hang out which takes only 10-15 minutes to get there by their tuk tuk or taxi. Near the hostel there is 7eleven, family mart, post office and small small Thai food shops, which is very cheap. I really enjoyed the tuk tuk rides, swimming pool and hanging around there. Well managed by two owners and the staff great and very helpful. Definitely will be back here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rowan Tihema

08 May 2010 Rowan would recommend this property

Liked: I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, friendly and attentive service

Disliked: Rowan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 April 2010

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very helpfull and nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Wegner

13 April 2010 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well kept. Staff were very friendly and would go out of they're way to help you without even asking. I recommend Refill with my highest praise.

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo McDonald

29 March 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely a class above as far as hostelling is concerned. You will not get better for cleanliness, service, quality and relaxation than here. Refill now has everything you would want from a hostel. The only reason backpackers may not want to stay here is if they prefer somewhere closer to the centre of Bangkok, however Ronnie runs a free tuk tuk service to the Skytrain (BTS). This hostel even has it's own pool and sunbeds, a lovely cool lounge area where you can eat and meet other travellers (not eat other travellers), internet stations with a bookshelf and a massage service upstairs. I liked this place so much that I returned to it after my diving trip. The guys remembered me and made me feel so welcome, I will definitely tell all my friends about this place. Oh, and the cocktails are pretty good too - 50% off at happy hour. Try them!

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Hughes

16 March 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The location was the only thing I could possibly say that is negative. If your looking for a place to chill and not too bothered about going to the centre then its perfect!

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.