HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.9% Overall Rating

431 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Vialeta Novik thinks…

"Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.34 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
30.86 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.69 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
41.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.80 USD

Hostel 83.0% 461 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

431 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 396 of 409 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa

17 October 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was recommended to me by my friends and I will be recommending this place to other friends. I have been on the road for about 6 weeks and I choose refill now as my hostel in Thailand because I wanted some refill, which I totally got. I have new boost now, very lucky to have such a refreshment. Swimming pool is cool, Sun bed surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. I think this is one of the best hostel that I ever been. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. I will be telling all my friends about this place. Love this place, love Bangkok

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Raymond Sapakoly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in Refill Now for the last days of my trip. Very clean and it's a very good place to relax. It's located in a residental area, safe and charming. This hostel has a (small) swimmingpool, bar for your drinks and they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Had a great time with the staff and they gave me lots of information about Bangkok. I reccommend to book a dorm, because the privetes use the same facillities. In the bed I slept like a baby.

Disliked: It's a bit far away from Khao San road so it takes you about 45 min. up to an hour to get there. Also they charge you for really everything so your bill at the end can be a bit higher that you'd expected. I didn't mind but if you are looking for a budget hostel, this isn't your place to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricky wat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 October 2010 Ricky would recommend this property

Liked: The airport city link is very convenient and the hostel is near to the airport link. The staff is great, very helpful. They provided me a lot of traveling information and also recommended me to go to the amphawa floating market, which was only 1hour drive from bangkok and it was quiet good market. Thanks for the staff who provided me this wonderful information. The beds are very comfortable and super clean, food is great and the hostel is extremely cosy and nice. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean, sun bed and garden area surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. The building, garden, restaurant and the pool are stunning. Highly recommended to all

Disliked: this is a bit far from the tourist area, which I like. It was good to relax there and see the unseen attractions of thai.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Mueller

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa

16 October 2010 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, very near to the airport link and other attractions in the city. the staff is so great, very helpful and knowledgeable. They provided me a lot of information about the hostel facilities, bangkok attractions and how to get around the city attractions. It was fun to ride tuk tuk and then small water canal which gave me a true experience of Thai life. It was very cheap and quick way to get around the city. I had a great sleep because the beds were very comfortable and super clean. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean. Restaurant services are good. I will go back again to this hostel and will be recommending this place to all my friends.

Disliked: It was around 15 - 20 minutes walk to the water canal, which is one side good because I got chance to see local market along the way to canal.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 October 2010

Liked: the staff were very friendly and helpful making sure you always had everything you needed

Disliked: The features they listed on the site were all at extra expense so by the time I left my bill had nearly doubled. It took me an hour to get to the old city, which is full of more affordable hostels. And what they advertise as a private room is just a bed, the locker is outside and the washroom is shared.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport, lovely staff, clean rooms/facilities, great swimming pool for relaxing

Disliked: It is 1 hour away from the Grand Palace and Khoasan Road. If you want to be 'in the thick of it' do not stay here. There are no tourist services at the hostel eg for planning onward journeys, tickets etc. The food at the hostel was a bit pricey for a traveller on a budget and the rooms were very small. This is more of a minimalistic/boutique hotel than a hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The design of Refill Now! hostel is very hip and stylish. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. There is also a great lobby and outdoor patio that was great for relaxing, eating and meeting people. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful and friendly. I had a great time here!

Disliked: The location might be inconvenient for people who want to be close to downdown and nightlife. However it is relatively close to the airport and in a quiet and safe nieghborhood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have had such a fantastic stay at refill now. Starting my traveling at the end of July and then traveling around Bali and finishing back here in refill now. This hostel is the best I have stayed in the last few months and would love to come back here on my next visit. The staff are so friendly and the hostel is so clean and relaxed. The bar services and food was great. Enjoyed the swimming pool, free tuk tuk ride and traveling by the small. It was very cheap and easy. I found the best staff at refill now whose help me to arrange my transportation and accommodation in order to getting koh samui, koh samet etc. I also got an opportunity to use airport city line, connecting to hostel which was quiet cheap and convenient. it was a great service. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is staying in Bangkok. I hope everyone enjoys their stays here as much as I did. Many thanks and highly recommended to everyone.

Disliked: everthing was perfect and i did enjoy my stay at refill now.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Hodgson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful, especially the owner. It is not a cheap place to stay compared with many hostels in Bangkok but you are receiving hotel-standard services really. The staff really can't do enough for you. The location is somewhat out of the way but the staff are on hand to advise you on how to get to the skytrain, canals and train stations so it's easy to find your way around. The lounge/bar/coffee shop area is lovely and great to chill in of an evening. Had a great start to my trip there. Also the rooms and bathrooms are spotless!

Disliked: Minor things really but the power supply did not work in my room and the wifi signal could not be received there so Inused the lounge downstairs for this instead.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and fantastic antidote to Bangkok

Disliked: Bangkok traffic but I can't hold that against Ron and his team at Refill now.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its been fabulous trip and this is the best staying experience. The airport city link is very convenient and the hostel location is very near to the airport link. The staff is so great, very helpful and knowledgeable. They provided me a lot of information about the Bangkok attractions and how to travel those attractions. The beds are very comfortable and super clean, food is great and the hostel is extremely cosy and nice. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean, sun bed and garden area surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. I will be back here and for sure will be telling everyone back at home about what an amazing place and great staff refill have. Highly recommended to all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration of the place is one of a kind. Its Characteristic is the key stop charming me with the cube glass building surrounding with beautiful gardens. This is very hip place to stay with which is an ideal destination for travelers who love crowdless and a little privacy. Swimming pool is a little bit too tiny if you are a serious swimmer but it is big enought for cooling me off after the big day of the city trip. The staff is very welcoming you feel like at home. Strongly recommend if you are staying in Bangkok, this is the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Bukkard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Dear Ron, Rahul, Dan and the all other amazing staff at Refill. Wow, what an incredible experience. After traveling in 7 countries this hostel is definitely the best one. From the very first moment (check in), the food (yummy), the services (first class) and the drinks (one more please). The great rooms, shampoo, shower cream and the help with the traveling down to south (thanks guys you made it so simple), and the helpful advice along the way, you are the BEST. During my stay, i did not need to ask for a thing, the staff were always are step ahead. Everything about Refill now is perfect and I feel that it certainly made a difference. They are also having a lot of facilities such as TUK TUK, swimming pool, massage, Restaurant and Bar services, which was totally beyond my expectations. Perhaps that why I spent more nights here instead of the scheduled 1. Highly recommended this place and will be back again. Many thanks I loved Thailand, I love Bangkok and I love Refill Now.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Layla Powell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Layla would recommend this property

Liked: refill now's reviews on hostel bookers did not give it justice. its in the heart of residential thailand but close enough to tourist attractions, with a beautiful pool and amazingly helpful staff there is absolutely no doubt that i would recommend this place to anyone. its a complete find and i urge anyone staying in bangkok to stay at refill now, we only originally planned to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for 6

Disliked: nothing, absolutely perfect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piers Prideaux

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Piers would recommend this property

Liked: Small but good rooms nice bar and an amazing garden to get away to

Disliked: Not a lot

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place very cheap for the facilities the whole place is new.

Disliked: it was a bit too far from everything, but i was there to chill so thats ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to airport link station, swimming pool. tuk tuk

Disliked: should have ensuite bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, spacious of surrounding, design, staffs, tourist info., swimming pool.

Disliked: location

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010

Liked: Interesting design and nice terrace

Disliked: It was too far away from everything: in a couple of occasion even taxy drivers refused to take us back because of this. Private rooms were separated from shared rooms from just a panel. Facilities were very expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our flight was at midnight and they let us stay a little bit longer than normal check out time

Disliked: food is expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character, clean, modern

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Spencer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

22 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy friendly

Disliked: Only the distance from center but can get too skytrain place has own tok tok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ann-marie gilleece

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 ann-marie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but it is inexpensive to get a taxi/sky train into the city centre! the hostel is immaculate, quiet and tranquil! The staff are fantastic, very helpful! I would definately recommend this hostel! Ann-Marie Ireland-living in UK

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie cuthbertson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2010 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: its really nice, everything was good!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really very relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. All the facilities provided by the hostel were awesome such as Restaurant has delicious food and very well services, also enjoyed watching live football in the restaurant and lobby area, Bar has enough space to chill out and a lot of good quality cocktail, the bartender was very diligent in his work, tuk tuk ride a great fun to get to near places and the swimming pool was very neat and clean. All staff is wonderful, who made my stay very comfortable. They provided me a lot of information about the Bangkok attractions and how to travel those attractions. They also informed me, how to take free ride of Airport new rail city line, which took only 15 – 18 minutes to get to the airport. Thanks for all the excellent services. I will be sure to tell everyone in U.K. All about Refill now. Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.