We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

443 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Michael Johnson thinks…

"A wonderful stay at Refillnow now hostel! Great hostel in Bangkok, very relaxing place, . The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice & cute pool,& I really Loved it. I love the food too. Only 10…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
26.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
53.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

443 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice garden and a really sweet pool

Disliked: the rooms are very small, there is no desk in the rooms, only by floor

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KELLIE NEAL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 KELLIE would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostel very much which was clean and very stylish I also thought the staff were exceptionally helpful and polite, and I enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: I found the hostel to be located in an area which was quite far away from the centre, but It was a good hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Tower

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near to the ramkhemhaeng airport link station. the hostel is very clean and i love the bathrooms. the hostel also have coffee shop, restaurant and Bar, swimming pool, book libarary, internet, free wifi, free tuk tuk to get to the bts station and the water canal. It was great fun to ride tuk tuk and to explore city by water canal, which gave me a true experience of local thai life. The staff were warm and friendly, and were willing and able to help me with anything that i required. They also provide me the local map free of charge and a welcome drink and also gave me very important information about the city. the rooms were very comfortable and clean, got everyday new towel, shower gel and shampoo was good quality. I would certainly recommend the Refill now to anyone, and look forward to staying there again before I leave Thailand. Thanks a lot

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sam surong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

09 November 2010 sam would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is a really really cool place to stay; it’s in a cool area. Anyone who would like to see the authentic Thai livelihoods Refill Now! has these as neighbour. Staying here gets you lots of benefits around the city and the local shops and fruit vendors cater perfectly to people on a budget. The staffs are fantastic, very helpful and are always they willing to offer me a local map and other necessary information and aware me about scams and stranger near the Grand Palace and other areas. I’ve been on the road for 3 months now, travelling through Asia and the Refill Now! is one of the nicest places I’ve stayed, its clean and very safe on returning to Bangkok I wouldn’t stay any where else. Definitely it’s a place to recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robinson Jarc

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Work / volunteering

29 October 2010 Robinson would recommend this property

Liked: What a way to start my travel in Thailand. The food service was good, cheap and fresh food was available. Very clean and relaxing, everyone so nice here, the minute you met them you feel like you are in there family. Great atmosphere with the modern facilities, every bed has a socket and a light, bathrooms were cleaned daily. Linen was clean towel good quality shampoo and soap was provided. The staff is great and very accommodating. They are very helpful and make sure your questions are answered. I did not feel any The lounge area was great to meet people or hangout with people we had already met. travel services were being pushed on me. They were just there if I needed them.

Disliked: Robinson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loura Ben

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 October 2010 Loura would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! Hostel is located close to the Airport Link which make it’s very convenient to travel to and from the airport. The Hostel restaurant service is excellent especially the breakfast. I liked the Pancake Fruit because it was very delicious which make me feel like a home. Tourist information provided by staff was superb. They recommended us to go Amphawa floating market, which was a good experience. They also helped me to make my travelling plan down to south. The staff also warned me about the scam. I will recommend this place to anyone.A bit far from tourist attractions but there are a lot of options available to get around the city, such as canal boat, free tuk tuk etc.

Disliked: Loura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I think this is the best hostel, i ever been. the location is near to airport link, which make it easy to access. impressive facilities and services. I have been doing backpacking last 3 months and never found any hostel like this which provide me top class services and facilities. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. they have got restaurant services, swimming pool, free internet access, free tuk tuk ride to get around the city. nice neighbourhood, easy access to the local market and around the city. It was great fun to ride tuk tuk and using swimming pool, food was delicious and cheap. Rooms and bathroom facilities was neat and clean. Definitely this is one of the top hostel. I will recommend to any one.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah jefferyes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: these guys made me cups of honey and lime tea when i was sick (at their expense, not mine) and walked down the street to find the right calling card when i was struggling with the language barrier..i had already read a few comments on the helpfulness of the staff here before i had arrived but it blew my mind just how much these guys would go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable, well informed, and well equipped with maps and so on. they had an abundance of information and advise and if they weren't sure about something they'd disappear only to return moments later with internet printouts. and above all the information they provided was always to my best interest, not theirs (like the numerous hostels/hotels that push for tours that they get commission for or hint for you to eat their food, drink at their bar...). they were so reliable and so so friendly. i see now why so many people return. and so will i

Disliked: i already knew that the property was away from town and thats the way i wanted it so no complaints here although i can't imagine this wouldn't be ideal for everyone so heads up if you want to be part of the hustle and bustle . -the water taxis are close by however so the centre is not all that far anyway. but although i liked being away from the centre, i didn't like getting lost constantly. the streets in this area all look the same. the shops all look the same. everything looks the same:( luckily the guys here equipped me with numerous maps so whenever i did get lost (pretty much everyday) someone would eventually have me back on the right track.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

20 October 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! Hostel provides accommodation with very comfortable beds and proper air conditioning. The contemporary distinguished building more likely a boutique hotel than a hostel. I have travelled many cities and explored many hostels but Refill Now is awesome. Certainly its cleanliness is extra-ordinary, spotless white marble floor, hot water, wash basin, Wi-Fi internet all are there. Green surrounding, swimming pool, deck chair, restaurant service, relaxing open air lobby, great music makes you feel home away from home. Guiding of its helpful staff makes your city tour more enjoyable. The TukTuk (transportation) connects you to the Airport Link, to Sky Train and to the water bus. I came in Bangkok for a short visit otherwise I would stay longer here. Highly recommended place if you have a plan to visit Bangkok.

Disliked: The Hostel is 25 km. away from the airport but it took only 15 minutes to reach there by Air Port Link (Train)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Kumar

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 October 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stayed at refill now because of their friendly and nice service, the good food and the cleans room. I had a great sleep, great service and great stay. I enjoyed the free tuk tuk ride to the airport link station and the sky train. It was a very good experience of ride a tuk tuk. I also got a chance to take a small water canal to the old city of bangkok, it was a fine experience. Staff was very helpful in every way possible. I was never let down in anyway with the directions, price or my expectations. I will be back here and will recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa

17 October 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was recommended to me by my friends and I will be recommending this place to other friends. I have been on the road for about 6 weeks and I choose refill now as my hostel in Thailand because I wanted some refill, which I totally got. I have new boost now, very lucky to have such a refreshment. Swimming pool is cool, Sun bed surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. I think this is one of the best hostel that I ever been. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. I will be telling all my friends about this place. Love this place, love Bangkok

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Raymond Sapakoly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in Refill Now for the last days of my trip. Very clean and it's a very good place to relax. It's located in a residental area, safe and charming. This hostel has a (small) swimmingpool, bar for your drinks and they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Had a great time with the staff and they gave me lots of information about Bangkok. I reccommend to book a dorm, because the privetes use the same facillities. In the bed I slept like a baby.

Disliked: It's a bit far away from Khao San road so it takes you about 45 min. up to an hour to get there. Also they charge you for really everything so your bill at the end can be a bit higher that you'd expected. I didn't mind but if you are looking for a budget hostel, this isn't your place to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricky wat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 October 2010 Ricky would recommend this property

Liked: The airport city link is very convenient and the hostel is near to the airport link. The staff is great, very helpful. They provided me a lot of traveling information and also recommended me to go to the amphawa floating market, which was only 1hour drive from bangkok and it was quiet good market. Thanks for the staff who provided me this wonderful information. The beds are very comfortable and super clean, food is great and the hostel is extremely cosy and nice. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean, sun bed and garden area surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. The building, garden, restaurant and the pool are stunning. Highly recommended to all

Disliked: this is a bit far from the tourist area, which I like. It was good to relax there and see the unseen attractions of thai.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Mueller

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa

16 October 2010 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, very near to the airport link and other attractions in the city. the staff is so great, very helpful and knowledgeable. They provided me a lot of information about the hostel facilities, bangkok attractions and how to get around the city attractions. It was fun to ride tuk tuk and then small water canal which gave me a true experience of Thai life. It was very cheap and quick way to get around the city. I had a great sleep because the beds were very comfortable and super clean. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean. Restaurant services are good. I will go back again to this hostel and will be recommending this place to all my friends.

Disliked: It was around 15 - 20 minutes walk to the water canal, which is one side good because I got chance to see local market along the way to canal.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 October 2010

Liked: the staff were very friendly and helpful making sure you always had everything you needed

Disliked: The features they listed on the site were all at extra expense so by the time I left my bill had nearly doubled. It took me an hour to get to the old city, which is full of more affordable hostels. And what they advertise as a private room is just a bed, the locker is outside and the washroom is shared.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport, lovely staff, clean rooms/facilities, great swimming pool for relaxing

Disliked: It is 1 hour away from the Grand Palace and Khoasan Road. If you want to be 'in the thick of it' do not stay here. There are no tourist services at the hostel eg for planning onward journeys, tickets etc. The food at the hostel was a bit pricey for a traveller on a budget and the rooms were very small. This is more of a minimalistic/boutique hotel than a hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The design of Refill Now! hostel is very hip and stylish. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. There is also a great lobby and outdoor patio that was great for relaxing, eating and meeting people. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful and friendly. I had a great time here!

Disliked: The location might be inconvenient for people who want to be close to downdown and nightlife. However it is relatively close to the airport and in a quiet and safe nieghborhood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have had such a fantastic stay at refill now. Starting my traveling at the end of July and then traveling around Bali and finishing back here in refill now. This hostel is the best I have stayed in the last few months and would love to come back here on my next visit. The staff are so friendly and the hostel is so clean and relaxed. The bar services and food was great. Enjoyed the swimming pool, free tuk tuk ride and traveling by the small. It was very cheap and easy. I found the best staff at refill now whose help me to arrange my transportation and accommodation in order to getting koh samui, koh samet etc. I also got an opportunity to use airport city line, connecting to hostel which was quiet cheap and convenient. it was a great service. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is staying in Bangkok. I hope everyone enjoys their stays here as much as I did. Many thanks and highly recommended to everyone.

Disliked: everthing was perfect and i did enjoy my stay at refill now.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Hodgson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful, especially the owner. It is not a cheap place to stay compared with many hostels in Bangkok but you are receiving hotel-standard services really. The staff really can't do enough for you. The location is somewhat out of the way but the staff are on hand to advise you on how to get to the skytrain, canals and train stations so it's easy to find your way around. The lounge/bar/coffee shop area is lovely and great to chill in of an evening. Had a great start to my trip there. Also the rooms and bathrooms are spotless!

Disliked: Minor things really but the power supply did not work in my room and the wifi signal could not be received there so Inused the lounge downstairs for this instead.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and fantastic antidote to Bangkok

Disliked: Bangkok traffic but I can't hold that against Ron and his team at Refill now.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its been fabulous trip and this is the best staying experience. The airport city link is very convenient and the hostel location is very near to the airport link. The staff is so great, very helpful and knowledgeable. They provided me a lot of information about the Bangkok attractions and how to travel those attractions. The beds are very comfortable and super clean, food is great and the hostel is extremely cosy and nice. Swimming pool is cool, neat and very clean, sun bed and garden area surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. I will be back here and for sure will be telling everyone back at home about what an amazing place and great staff refill have. Highly recommended to all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration of the place is one of a kind. Its Characteristic is the key stop charming me with the cube glass building surrounding with beautiful gardens. This is very hip place to stay with which is an ideal destination for travelers who love crowdless and a little privacy. Swimming pool is a little bit too tiny if you are a serious swimmer but it is big enought for cooling me off after the big day of the city trip. The staff is very welcoming you feel like at home. Strongly recommend if you are staying in Bangkok, this is the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Bukkard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Dear Ron, Rahul, Dan and the all other amazing staff at Refill. Wow, what an incredible experience. After traveling in 7 countries this hostel is definitely the best one. From the very first moment (check in), the food (yummy), the services (first class) and the drinks (one more please). The great rooms, shampoo, shower cream and the help with the traveling down to south (thanks guys you made it so simple), and the helpful advice along the way, you are the BEST. During my stay, i did not need to ask for a thing, the staff were always are step ahead. Everything about Refill now is perfect and I feel that it certainly made a difference. They are also having a lot of facilities such as TUK TUK, swimming pool, massage, Restaurant and Bar services, which was totally beyond my expectations. Perhaps that why I spent more nights here instead of the scheduled 1. Highly recommended this place and will be back again. Many thanks I loved Thailand, I love Bangkok and I love Refill Now.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Layla Powell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Layla would recommend this property

Liked: refill now's reviews on hostel bookers did not give it justice. its in the heart of residential thailand but close enough to tourist attractions, with a beautiful pool and amazingly helpful staff there is absolutely no doubt that i would recommend this place to anyone. its a complete find and i urge anyone staying in bangkok to stay at refill now, we only originally planned to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for 6

Disliked: nothing, absolutely perfect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piers Prideaux

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Piers would recommend this property

Liked: Small but good rooms nice bar and an amazing garden to get away to

Disliked: Not a lot