HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

93.0% Overall Rating

430 out of 450 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Vialeta Novik thinks…

"Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
31.01 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
31.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.81 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
41.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.85 USD

Hostel 83.4% 460 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

430 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 408 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot to stay to be close enough to the city center but removed enough to escape the chaos. The wonderful staff helped us plan our stay in bangkok and the free tuk tuk shuttle took us to the sky train so we could explore the city.

Disliked: Nada

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2011

Liked: The communal area is lovely and it has a pool and te staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Unfortunatly, this hostel is unjustifiably expensive. Although the communal area is nice its difficult to enjoy it because getting a drink is so expensive (so is the food). It is a long way from the town centre, so a taxi to the sky train is necessary which is annoying. Private rooms don't have their own facilities - you have to share with other people, and might as well be in a dorm. There are nicer places in Bangkok which are cheaper, I couldn't really recommend Refil at the prices they are charging.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Detti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: 5 things make it 5 star hostel (1) Excellent Hospitality (2) staff, very friendly and helpful (3) Architecture and design was great (4) cleanliness was up to standard (5) facilities such as swimming pool, free tuk tuk to get near places, free wifi, restaurant and bar services. will recommend this place to all.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Baldwin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and gave us all the info we needed to get round bangkok. Free water was also a bonus.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samantha Hassin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was a true gem with their service available at a reasonable price. The staff is super friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean and convenient. The garden and pool spectacular. I will recommend this place to my friends and family and if i ever come back in Bangkok will go there again. Guaranteed

Disliked: The location is near to the airport link, a bit far from the touristy area, but the taxis are very cheap and they provide free tuk tuk to get around, so its make much easier to travel around.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is beautiful an oasis in a manic city and the staff are lovely and incredably helpful and generous

Disliked: The location is out of town, however the taxis in Bangkok are so cheap as is the skytrain this is not a problem, just takes a bit of time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pharia Lara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 December 2010 Pharia would recommend this property

Liked: Wow! This place is beautiful, clean and very relaxing. Everyone so nice here the minute you meet them, you feel like you are in there family. Enjoyed the tuk tuk ride, swimming pool, food and drinks were good at reasonable price. Without any doubt will recommend to any one.

Disliked: The swimming pool could be bigger

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Muller

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: A friend recommended Refill Now to me and I am so glad she did the staff here have been wonderful and the service is by far the best. This is my 2nd time here and I will certainly recommend it to all of my friends. Nice Christmas Decoration & handpicked musics. A wonderful relaxing little retreat away from Chaotic Bangkok Thanks!

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Gore

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere, wasnt expecting it from a backpackers, but was very pleasant being in this relaxed and chilled hostel. Highly recomment this place if you need some time out in Bangkok. Local transport is excellent so no need to feel isolated from larger and busier areas that are more central

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kerryn haworth

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 kerryn would recommend this property

Liked: Refill now is prob the most beautiful hostel I stayed at while in Thailand. The staff were really helpful, as you arrive you are given a complete run down on how to get around bangkok and the best things to do. Also I stayed here while there were many problems with flights and the staff were as helpful as they possibly could be.

Disliked: Only thing I didn't like was the location. Within the few blocks close by there wasn't much available and although I had no problems not the sort of area you would want to walk around at night. Saying that there is a free tuk tuk service to the near by sky train or pier and I think the sky train is not only an experience by definately the cheapest and fastest way to travel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it was an excellent stay, there was NOTHING wrong. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and the HOST were welcome. The took care of us, like we are a GOD. Their recommendation for traveling around the city was great and very helpful, will recommend this place to anyone. CHEERS

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, good service

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cora Gilligan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 Cora would recommend this property

Liked: If hostels could be star rated this place would get 5 stars. Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in on my travels - a hidden gem. From the architectural design (the owner is an architect who designed the building and to his credit its splendid), to the ambiance to the gracious staff there to help you at every opportunity I couldn't believe how fabulous it all was. The pictures don't do it justice. It really is a den of tranquility while at the same time having an upbeat athmospthere. Pinto and Rahul and all the staff were so professional and friendly and I was blown awayby their work ethic - everything was carried out with style and grace on their part. All in all a fantastic hostel that I would happily recommend to a friend...

Disliked: nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice garden and a really sweet pool

Disliked: the rooms are very small, there is no desk in the rooms, only by floor

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KELLIE NEAL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 KELLIE would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostel very much which was clean and very stylish I also thought the staff were exceptionally helpful and polite, and I enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: I found the hostel to be located in an area which was quite far away from the centre, but It was a good hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Tower

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near to the ramkhemhaeng airport link station. the hostel is very clean and i love the bathrooms. the hostel also have coffee shop, restaurant and Bar, swimming pool, book libarary, internet, free wifi, free tuk tuk to get to the bts station and the water canal. It was great fun to ride tuk tuk and to explore city by water canal, which gave me a true experience of local thai life. The staff were warm and friendly, and were willing and able to help me with anything that i required. They also provide me the local map free of charge and a welcome drink and also gave me very important information about the city. the rooms were very comfortable and clean, got everyday new towel, shower gel and shampoo was good quality. I would certainly recommend the Refill now to anyone, and look forward to staying there again before I leave Thailand. Thanks a lot

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sam surong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

09 November 2010 sam would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is a really really cool place to stay; it’s in a cool area. Anyone who would like to see the authentic Thai livelihoods Refill Now! has these as neighbour. Staying here gets you lots of benefits around the city and the local shops and fruit vendors cater perfectly to people on a budget. The staffs are fantastic, very helpful and are always they willing to offer me a local map and other necessary information and aware me about scams and stranger near the Grand Palace and other areas. I’ve been on the road for 3 months now, travelling through Asia and the Refill Now! is one of the nicest places I’ve stayed, its clean and very safe on returning to Bangkok I wouldn’t stay any where else. Definitely it’s a place to recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robinson Jarc

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Work / volunteering

29 October 2010 Robinson would recommend this property

Liked: What a way to start my travel in Thailand. The food service was good, cheap and fresh food was available. Very clean and relaxing, everyone so nice here, the minute you met them you feel like you are in there family. Great atmosphere with the modern facilities, every bed has a socket and a light, bathrooms were cleaned daily. Linen was clean towel good quality shampoo and soap was provided. The staff is great and very accommodating. They are very helpful and make sure your questions are answered. I did not feel any The lounge area was great to meet people or hangout with people we had already met. travel services were being pushed on me. They were just there if I needed them.

Disliked: Robinson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loura Ben

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 October 2010 Loura would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! Hostel is located close to the Airport Link which make it’s very convenient to travel to and from the airport. The Hostel restaurant service is excellent especially the breakfast. I liked the Pancake Fruit because it was very delicious which make me feel like a home. Tourist information provided by staff was superb. They recommended us to go Amphawa floating market, which was a good experience. They also helped me to make my travelling plan down to south. The staff also warned me about the scam. I will recommend this place to anyone.A bit far from tourist attractions but there are a lot of options available to get around the city, such as canal boat, free tuk tuk etc.

Disliked: Loura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I think this is the best hostel, i ever been. the location is near to airport link, which make it easy to access. impressive facilities and services. I have been doing backpacking last 3 months and never found any hostel like this which provide me top class services and facilities. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. they have got restaurant services, swimming pool, free internet access, free tuk tuk ride to get around the city. nice neighbourhood, easy access to the local market and around the city. It was great fun to ride tuk tuk and using swimming pool, food was delicious and cheap. Rooms and bathroom facilities was neat and clean. Definitely this is one of the top hostel. I will recommend to any one.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah jefferyes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: these guys made me cups of honey and lime tea when i was sick (at their expense, not mine) and walked down the street to find the right calling card when i was struggling with the language barrier..i had already read a few comments on the helpfulness of the staff here before i had arrived but it blew my mind just how much these guys would go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable, well informed, and well equipped with maps and so on. they had an abundance of information and advise and if they weren't sure about something they'd disappear only to return moments later with internet printouts. and above all the information they provided was always to my best interest, not theirs (like the numerous hostels/hotels that push for tours that they get commission for or hint for you to eat their food, drink at their bar...). they were so reliable and so so friendly. i see now why so many people return. and so will i

Disliked: i already knew that the property was away from town and thats the way i wanted it so no complaints here although i can't imagine this wouldn't be ideal for everyone so heads up if you want to be part of the hustle and bustle . -the water taxis are close by however so the centre is not all that far anyway. but although i liked being away from the centre, i didn't like getting lost constantly. the streets in this area all look the same. the shops all look the same. everything looks the same:( luckily the guys here equipped me with numerous maps so whenever i did get lost (pretty much everyday) someone would eventually have me back on the right track.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

20 October 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! Hostel provides accommodation with very comfortable beds and proper air conditioning. The contemporary distinguished building more likely a boutique hotel than a hostel. I have travelled many cities and explored many hostels but Refill Now is awesome. Certainly its cleanliness is extra-ordinary, spotless white marble floor, hot water, wash basin, Wi-Fi internet all are there. Green surrounding, swimming pool, deck chair, restaurant service, relaxing open air lobby, great music makes you feel home away from home. Guiding of its helpful staff makes your city tour more enjoyable. The TukTuk (transportation) connects you to the Airport Link, to Sky Train and to the water bus. I came in Bangkok for a short visit otherwise I would stay longer here. Highly recommended place if you have a plan to visit Bangkok.

Disliked: The Hostel is 25 km. away from the airport but it took only 15 minutes to reach there by Air Port Link (Train)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Kumar

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 October 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stayed at refill now because of their friendly and nice service, the good food and the cleans room. I had a great sleep, great service and great stay. I enjoyed the free tuk tuk ride to the airport link station and the sky train. It was a very good experience of ride a tuk tuk. I also got a chance to take a small water canal to the old city of bangkok, it was a fine experience. Staff was very helpful in every way possible. I was never let down in anyway with the directions, price or my expectations. I will be back here and will recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa

17 October 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was recommended to me by my friends and I will be recommending this place to other friends. I have been on the road for about 6 weeks and I choose refill now as my hostel in Thailand because I wanted some refill, which I totally got. I have new boost now, very lucky to have such a refreshment. Swimming pool is cool, Sun bed surrounded by the pool were so relaxing. I think this is one of the best hostel that I ever been. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. I will be telling all my friends about this place. Love this place, love Bangkok

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.