We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

443 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Michael Johnson thinks…

"A wonderful stay at Refillnow now hostel! Great hostel in Bangkok, very relaxing place, . The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice & cute pool,& I really Loved it. I love the food too. Only 10…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
26.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
53.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

443 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joena micky

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 February 2011 Joena would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful time there, thanks to their staff for all insight about the city and their help. It was good to chill in the lobby and restaurant area, enjoyed the pad Thai, pancake and refill coffee. Refill now is a tranquil spot and i will definitely recommend to all my friends

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an awesome stay at refill now. Thank to their staff for being such a helpful and friendly. Great location near to airport link, restaurant, bar, swimming pool everything was good. Next time in Bangkok surely, will definitely go back there

Disliked: The beds were so comfortable, so I did not want to wake up

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness from the staff

Disliked: The food from the restaurant: the taste was ok but you never feel full from one menu and the prices are very very high for what you get.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lane Tarr

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2011 Lane would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like staying at a hotel. It was extremely inviting and the mood is calm, which makes it easy to socialize and feel comfortable. The beds were clean, comfortable, and surprisingly private. The staff are good in English and extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: My ONLY bad comment was that it took very long for the food to be prepared. Not really such a big deal, but if you have to catch a plane it can be a time factor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very chic - not what i would expect from a "hostel" lovely designer sofas and very comfortable beds. excellent and friendly service excellent links to the airport and its own rather plush tuk tuk to take you there. Breakfast was delicious and also designer although it was at a designer price.

Disliked: it was in a remote part of bangkok, we didnt take the advice to print off the directions in Thai and struggled to convey the address to the taxi driver. we arrived late after the kitchen had closed and eating out at 11pm at the market/kareoke diner was an interesting experience but not one to put off those confident enough to converse a little in Thai and try food that you dont exactly know what it is!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vania Kong

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 January 2011 Vania would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and in a nice area. Convienant to many restaurants and shops, only 1 block from main street...but It's away from the main backpackers area. The staff is unbelieveably nice and helpful. I had accidently left my purse in the taxi and they did everything they could to help me and encourage me that everything would be ok...and it paid off! My purse was returned with everthing in it..and this makes them one of the best staff ever!

Disliked: I choose this hostel to be near the airport and relax on my last nite in Bangkok. The staff knows the area well and speak fluent English, but don't expect the local markets and restaurants around to speak fluent English. If you want that, go more towards central Bangkok where you will find a bigger backpackers community. Otherwise great location, clean, and would definitley go back!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for all the hospitality. I had a wonderful stay and wish i could stay longer than one night.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice place to stay. The communal areas were very relaxing and comfortable.

Disliked: The basic decor seems to be white, this makes it impossible to sleep in as the curtains/blinds do not block light out. If you sit outside the insects will view you as dinner! The hostelworkers are really helpful but be wary of any advice they give on new 'activities', as this resulted in us wasting our last night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had a funtestic time, everyone was so welcoming and very helpful with the directions etc. very clean hostel. we will recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eventhough this hostel is not located in the centre of the city it is easily accessible by public transport. In the morning there is a free tuktuk from 10 to 11 from the hostel that will take you to the skytrain, metro or boat to go into the centre. The atmosphere is great, the design of the hostel amazing and the staff is extremely concerned with your wellbeing during your stay, always happy to help you out with any questions you might have. If you're looking for 24h party scene this is not what you're looking for but if you want a good bed, and clean hostel this is the place.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Falter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the airport. It has comfortable beds. A friendly staff. It is an extremely NICE guesthouse.

Disliked: The see-through walls in the dorm rooms...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot to stay to be close enough to the city center but removed enough to escape the chaos. The wonderful staff helped us plan our stay in bangkok and the free tuk tuk shuttle took us to the sky train so we could explore the city.

Disliked: Nada

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2011

Liked: The communal area is lovely and it has a pool and te staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Unfortunatly, this hostel is unjustifiably expensive. Although the communal area is nice its difficult to enjoy it because getting a drink is so expensive (so is the food). It is a long way from the town centre, so a taxi to the sky train is necessary which is annoying. Private rooms don't have their own facilities - you have to share with other people, and might as well be in a dorm. There are nicer places in Bangkok which are cheaper, I couldn't really recommend Refil at the prices they are charging.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Detti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: 5 things make it 5 star hostel (1) Excellent Hospitality (2) staff, very friendly and helpful (3) Architecture and design was great (4) cleanliness was up to standard (5) facilities such as swimming pool, free tuk tuk to get near places, free wifi, restaurant and bar services. will recommend this place to all.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Baldwin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and gave us all the info we needed to get round bangkok. Free water was also a bonus.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samantha Hassin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was a true gem with their service available at a reasonable price. The staff is super friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean and convenient. The garden and pool spectacular. I will recommend this place to my friends and family and if i ever come back in Bangkok will go there again. Guaranteed

Disliked: The location is near to the airport link, a bit far from the touristy area, but the taxis are very cheap and they provide free tuk tuk to get around, so its make much easier to travel around.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is beautiful an oasis in a manic city and the staff are lovely and incredably helpful and generous

Disliked: The location is out of town, however the taxis in Bangkok are so cheap as is the skytrain this is not a problem, just takes a bit of time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pharia Lara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 December 2010 Pharia would recommend this property

Liked: Wow! This place is beautiful, clean and very relaxing. Everyone so nice here the minute you meet them, you feel like you are in there family. Enjoyed the tuk tuk ride, swimming pool, food and drinks were good at reasonable price. Without any doubt will recommend to any one.

Disliked: The swimming pool could be bigger

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Muller

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: A friend recommended Refill Now to me and I am so glad she did the staff here have been wonderful and the service is by far the best. This is my 2nd time here and I will certainly recommend it to all of my friends. Nice Christmas Decoration & handpicked musics. A wonderful relaxing little retreat away from Chaotic Bangkok Thanks!

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Gore

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere, wasnt expecting it from a backpackers, but was very pleasant being in this relaxed and chilled hostel. Highly recomment this place if you need some time out in Bangkok. Local transport is excellent so no need to feel isolated from larger and busier areas that are more central

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kerryn haworth

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 kerryn would recommend this property

Liked: Refill now is prob the most beautiful hostel I stayed at while in Thailand. The staff were really helpful, as you arrive you are given a complete run down on how to get around bangkok and the best things to do. Also I stayed here while there were many problems with flights and the staff were as helpful as they possibly could be.

Disliked: Only thing I didn't like was the location. Within the few blocks close by there wasn't much available and although I had no problems not the sort of area you would want to walk around at night. Saying that there is a free tuk tuk service to the near by sky train or pier and I think the sky train is not only an experience by definately the cheapest and fastest way to travel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it was an excellent stay, there was NOTHING wrong. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and the HOST were welcome. The took care of us, like we are a GOD. Their recommendation for traveling around the city was great and very helpful, will recommend this place to anyone. CHEERS

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, good service

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cora Gilligan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 Cora would recommend this property

Liked: If hostels could be star rated this place would get 5 stars. Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in on my travels - a hidden gem. From the architectural design (the owner is an architect who designed the building and to his credit its splendid), to the ambiance to the gracious staff there to help you at every opportunity I couldn't believe how fabulous it all was. The pictures don't do it justice. It really is a den of tranquility while at the same time having an upbeat athmospthere. Pinto and Rahul and all the staff were so professional and friendly and I was blown awayby their work ethic - everything was carried out with style and grace on their part. All in all a fantastic hostel that I would happily recommend to a friend...

Disliked: nothing to dislike.