HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

93.0% Overall Rating

430 out of 450 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Vialeta Novik thinks…

"Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.37 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
30.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.75 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
41.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.83 USD

Hostel 83.4% 460 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

430 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 408 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel with very friendly and accomodating staff

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Lassansaa

Alone

City break

28 March 2011 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: the area

Disliked: s

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have not stayed in many hostel but i have a feeling this one is special. Wonderful supportive staff in particulars and a great talent with decor. Cocktail by the swimmingpool BEAUTIFUL, free wifi and tuk tuk ride to bts AWESOME. If i ever back to bkk will go there without any doubt.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Leduc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very cool place to stay, i was impresse, i'm going back at the end of my stay in Thailand and very happy to go back.

Disliked: Nothing, i havé book there because it was close from the aeroport , so i new it was not central to visit stuff

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ultrafriendly staff and a nice environment around the place. Close to the airport!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaven Ayotte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Kaven would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean, great staff that answers all of your questions and brings you a glass of water with ice as soon as you go downstairs to the lobby. A lot of plants around the hostel and around the pool, it's nice. Very good wifi internet for Thaïland, I was able to call my girlfriend in France two times with clear sound, without it ever going down.

Disliked: The only negative is that the location is far from the party scene and the attractions to visit, but that's also a good thing if you like to relax. To get to downtown Bangkok take the Khlong (canal) taxi nearby. Costs 20 bahts and you'll get a few laughs!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruksiri Saenganan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 Ruksiri would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, it is more like a hotel. I did not except the standard of the cleaness, and the staffs are very friendly and honest. They gave so useful information to me for traveling in Bangkok so much. Very good value for money. I enjoyed a tuk tuk ride to the airport like train is very good idea. The swimming pool is so relaxing and nice design. Excellent service.

Disliked: Location might be a bit away from tourist distinations but I enjoyed relaxing atmosphere the most.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. They recommended the good spots and provide all information on all the main spots one needs to see while in Bangkok. The whole hostel was very clean, even the shared bathrooms. The pool is very nice within the garden.

Disliked: They do the cleaning too often.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the food was funtestic and fresh. the staff is delightful and very helpful with the travelling information and their personal recommendation to enjoy the time. Amazing attention to details throughout the architecture, fittings, management, hospitality and service.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -nice modern building -free bring and pick-up service to public transport

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

15 February 2011 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel, felt more like a hotel downstairs, the rooms were cozy, not much space for lots of stuff but they supply you with a locker big enough to fit a backpack and more. The swimming pool was lovely and the food atmosphere and staff were great. Would reccommend to anyone

Disliked: The dorms and private rooms were very close to each other and the toilets which could be noisy at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and the whole place is so peaceful and amazing. Love the staff service and they are really very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely recommend and will be going back there to stay in near future. CHEERS!

Disliked: nothing to be complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many thanks to all refill staff, very friendly and helpful, the accommodation relaxing and very clean! It all made it very easy for all travellers to feel comfortable in Bangkok. Will recommend it to all friends and definitely will go back there again on my next travel

Disliked: well i think there was nothing to dislike, everything was just perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thanks for the great stay!!!

Disliked: Everything was pefect there is nothing to Claim:-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joena micky

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 February 2011 Joena would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful time there, thanks to their staff for all insight about the city and their help. It was good to chill in the lobby and restaurant area, enjoyed the pad Thai, pancake and refill coffee. Refill now is a tranquil spot and i will definitely recommend to all my friends

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an awesome stay at refill now. Thank to their staff for being such a helpful and friendly. Great location near to airport link, restaurant, bar, swimming pool everything was good. Next time in Bangkok surely, will definitely go back there

Disliked: The beds were so comfortable, so I did not want to wake up

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness from the staff

Disliked: The food from the restaurant: the taste was ok but you never feel full from one menu and the prices are very very high for what you get.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lane Tarr

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2011 Lane would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like staying at a hotel. It was extremely inviting and the mood is calm, which makes it easy to socialize and feel comfortable. The beds were clean, comfortable, and surprisingly private. The staff are good in English and extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: My ONLY bad comment was that it took very long for the food to be prepared. Not really such a big deal, but if you have to catch a plane it can be a time factor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very chic - not what i would expect from a "hostel" lovely designer sofas and very comfortable beds. excellent and friendly service excellent links to the airport and its own rather plush tuk tuk to take you there. Breakfast was delicious and also designer although it was at a designer price.

Disliked: it was in a remote part of bangkok, we didnt take the advice to print off the directions in Thai and struggled to convey the address to the taxi driver. we arrived late after the kitchen had closed and eating out at 11pm at the market/kareoke diner was an interesting experience but not one to put off those confident enough to converse a little in Thai and try food that you dont exactly know what it is!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vania Kong

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 January 2011 Vania would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and in a nice area. Convienant to many restaurants and shops, only 1 block from main street...but It's away from the main backpackers area. The staff is unbelieveably nice and helpful. I had accidently left my purse in the taxi and they did everything they could to help me and encourage me that everything would be ok...and it paid off! My purse was returned with everthing in it..and this makes them one of the best staff ever!

Disliked: I choose this hostel to be near the airport and relax on my last nite in Bangkok. The staff knows the area well and speak fluent English, but don't expect the local markets and restaurants around to speak fluent English. If you want that, go more towards central Bangkok where you will find a bigger backpackers community. Otherwise great location, clean, and would definitley go back!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for all the hospitality. I had a wonderful stay and wish i could stay longer than one night.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice place to stay. The communal areas were very relaxing and comfortable.

Disliked: The basic decor seems to be white, this makes it impossible to sleep in as the curtains/blinds do not block light out. If you sit outside the insects will view you as dinner! The hostelworkers are really helpful but be wary of any advice they give on new 'activities', as this resulted in us wasting our last night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had a funtestic time, everyone was so welcoming and very helpful with the directions etc. very clean hostel. we will recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eventhough this hostel is not located in the centre of the city it is easily accessible by public transport. In the morning there is a free tuktuk from 10 to 11 from the hostel that will take you to the skytrain, metro or boat to go into the centre. The atmosphere is great, the design of the hostel amazing and the staff is extremely concerned with your wellbeing during your stay, always happy to help you out with any questions you might have. If you're looking for 24h party scene this is not what you're looking for but if you want a good bed, and clean hostel this is the place.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Falter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the airport. It has comfortable beds. A friendly staff. It is an extremely NICE guesthouse.

Disliked: The see-through walls in the dorm rooms...