We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

443 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Michael Johnson thinks…

"A wonderful stay at Refillnow now hostel! Great hostel in Bangkok, very relaxing place, . The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice & cute pool,& I really Loved it. I love the food too. Only 10…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
26.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
53.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

443 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill now has everything a traveler could possibly disire. Clean, neat, tidy, and friendly. Amazing atmosphere and staff to get you settled and help you plan the next leg of your trip. They are really prepared to do what they do! Thay always want to help you and to make you feel good! I had an experienced of using the canal taxi boat to get into some places, which is more amazing and exciting transportation rather than the road or skytrain because I was be able to see a existing traditional Thai's way of life along with the both side of the canal. I hope to come back to Thailand someday and if I do I will be staying there! Thank you REFILL NOW for all of your help while I was there.

Disliked: nothing, everything was just perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone working at refill now was nice and helpful, from providing the city tourist and transportation information to arranging the taxis, which was very helpful for me to arrange my trips. Tuk Tuk service to the airport link was marvelous. The neighborhood is nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Loved going into the pool after a hot Bangkok day. I will recommend to all my friends.

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liz Hawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is so modern and clean. After hopping off the plane I felt really safe here.

Disliked: The hostel is quite far from the city centre Ko San Road etc but the hostel provide adequate links to the city with a free tuk tuk service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has been amazing, it's more like a nice hotel! The rooms are clean, fresh and stylish, and staffs service is so friendly. The map and tourist advice given when checking in so helpful. Although a little bit far from the tourist place which is nice to relax after the hot and wet day in Bangkok. Their swimming pool is so comfortable and so green. Refill Now is safe haven amongst the craziness of Bangkok. The airport rail link is super convenient for me to connect to the islands. I miss the satay pork at Refill Now already.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the tourist area but I enjoy the real neighborhood around the hostel area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean and the atmosphere very chilled out.

Disliked: A little far away from the city centre but the skytrain nearby will get you anywhere you need to go.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friend recommended Refill Now to me and I'm so glad she did. The staffs have been wonderful and the service is by far the best I have had in Thailand. This is my 2nd time here and I will certainly recommend it to all of my friend back in US! A wonderfully relaxing title retreat away from chaotic Bangkok. Pool is so relaxing environment with garden around it . Will be back!.

Disliked: They cleaning the room often.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful and would always give you a glass of water whenever they would see you

Disliked: the location the location the location, count about 1h30min in average to get to Bangkok's main attractions. Once it took me over 2h30 in traffic to get back from Kho San Road the minimum was 45min at 5am by cab on a Sunday so imaging how far. This place is only good if you have no intention of visiting the major site. Also not a good place to meet people while all backpackers in Kho San were full there were 4 guests staying at refill now!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: I had a nice time. They gave me all information about the city. I only had one day trip in the city, they told me all about the city making my travel much easy and they let me check out late the night that I had to leave. The Tuk Tuk service is so fun and easy to let me getting to the airport for my transfer. Refillnow is amazing place, lovely staff. I 'll come back definitely.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Found Refillnow by lonely planet did a pleasantly surprised. It is a true gem with every service at a reasonable price. The staff is super friendly and welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are clean, spotless and convenient. The garden and pool are spectacular. I am recommending this place to all my friends and family and if I am ever in Bangkok, will come again guaranteed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Pongthaiwat

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 April 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Thank all staffs so much for all of their help. Their service and hospitality has been excellent. The hostel is so clean and beautiful. I want to thank them again for helping me with my trip to Ko Panyan and providing storage for my bag. The food was also great, I love the breakfast pancakes and fruit! i will definitely come back and stay stay at Refillnow again when I come back to Bangkok, location is near the airport rail link with Tuk Tuk service to the link make it easy to go to the airport and I will tell all of my friends about Refill Now.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011

Liked: clean, friendly staff, nice restaurant and common area, wifi everywhere, very good food (a bit expensive, though)

Disliked: no private sphere!!! The 8bed dorm is acutally not a 8 bed but a huge room with 12 beds connected to the single and double roomes only seperated via a wall of 2 toilets and 4 showers. Means it is soooo loud everywhere everytime somebody enters the area. It's impossible to sleep when somebody gets up cause of hair blow dryers, loud talking, showers, and worst! toilets just next to your head. As well it is too steril, too white. not cozy at all. sorry :-(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel with very friendly and accomodating staff

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Lassansaa

Alone

City break

28 March 2011 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: the area

Disliked: s

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have not stayed in many hostel but i have a feeling this one is special. Wonderful supportive staff in particulars and a great talent with decor. Cocktail by the swimmingpool BEAUTIFUL, free wifi and tuk tuk ride to bts AWESOME. If i ever back to bkk will go there without any doubt.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Leduc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very cool place to stay, i was impresse, i'm going back at the end of my stay in Thailand and very happy to go back.

Disliked: Nothing, i havé book there because it was close from the aeroport , so i new it was not central to visit stuff

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ultrafriendly staff and a nice environment around the place. Close to the airport!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaven Ayotte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Kaven would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean, great staff that answers all of your questions and brings you a glass of water with ice as soon as you go downstairs to the lobby. A lot of plants around the hostel and around the pool, it's nice. Very good wifi internet for Thaïland, I was able to call my girlfriend in France two times with clear sound, without it ever going down.

Disliked: The only negative is that the location is far from the party scene and the attractions to visit, but that's also a good thing if you like to relax. To get to downtown Bangkok take the Khlong (canal) taxi nearby. Costs 20 bahts and you'll get a few laughs!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruksiri Saenganan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 Ruksiri would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, it is more like a hotel. I did not except the standard of the cleaness, and the staffs are very friendly and honest. They gave so useful information to me for traveling in Bangkok so much. Very good value for money. I enjoyed a tuk tuk ride to the airport like train is very good idea. The swimming pool is so relaxing and nice design. Excellent service.

Disliked: Location might be a bit away from tourist distinations but I enjoyed relaxing atmosphere the most.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. They recommended the good spots and provide all information on all the main spots one needs to see while in Bangkok. The whole hostel was very clean, even the shared bathrooms. The pool is very nice within the garden.

Disliked: They do the cleaning too often.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the food was funtestic and fresh. the staff is delightful and very helpful with the travelling information and their personal recommendation to enjoy the time. Amazing attention to details throughout the architecture, fittings, management, hospitality and service.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -nice modern building -free bring and pick-up service to public transport

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

15 February 2011 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel, felt more like a hotel downstairs, the rooms were cozy, not much space for lots of stuff but they supply you with a locker big enough to fit a backpack and more. The swimming pool was lovely and the food atmosphere and staff were great. Would reccommend to anyone

Disliked: The dorms and private rooms were very close to each other and the toilets which could be noisy at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and the whole place is so peaceful and amazing. Love the staff service and they are really very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely recommend and will be going back there to stay in near future. CHEERS!

Disliked: nothing to be complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many thanks to all refill staff, very friendly and helpful, the accommodation relaxing and very clean! It all made it very easy for all travellers to feel comfortable in Bangkok. Will recommend it to all friends and definitely will go back there again on my next travel

Disliked: well i think there was nothing to dislike, everything was just perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thanks for the great stay!!!

Disliked: Everything was pefect there is nothing to Claim:-)