We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

443 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Michael Johnson thinks…

"A wonderful stay at Refillnow now hostel! Great hostel in Bangkok, very relaxing place, . The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice & cute pool,& I really Loved it. I love the food too. Only 10…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
26.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
53.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

443 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Edwin King

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Stephen Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is excellent! Very clean, safe & secure. Staffs are fantastic! They helped me with everything during my stay at Refill Now! provided maps and direction to places. I checked in very late around midnight and they even helped me carry my luggage up the stairs! Wi-Fi Internet was very fast. Breakfast was good & so was the coffee. The showers had plenty of hot water. I will definitely stay here again when I get back to Bangkok, and I would recommend this hostel. You will be happy to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Valls

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now is the best hostel I stayed in Thailand. I stayed at several hotels as well but Refill was the best by far. So clean, quiet, beautiful place and friendly staff. Mark is such an incredible man. He would do everything to make you feel at home and help you get wherever you want to go. Moreover, he would suggest you what´s best to do. So so so helpful. I haven´t find such helpful and lovely staff in any other place. I highly recommend to stay in Refill Now. Get out of the backpacker hole!!! which I did not like by the way. I really wanted to get to meet locals and refill now offers you that oportunity as well being located in a beautiful neighbourhood of BKK, Great experience. Will be back here every time I visit Bangkok. No doubt.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

dongdong li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2011

Liked: it is hard to call it a hostel at all ,i called it is a modern small hotel with dorms...a bit odd...but suits for me ,i stayed here for one reason:i was going to take the next night flight, and this hotel is closer than other hostels and with dorm bed which i can save money and time. very clean and modern place. the staffs are the best, very nice people.

Disliked: all the complains from other travellers are true.very hard to find,even with address and map, the taxi driver had to call them(so get the phone number, and be ware after 12:00pm the night watch guy doesn't speak english).far from downtown. and they closed the labby after midnight till to 8:00AM. food and drinks are pricey if you still think it is a hostel. i only meet less than 6 people during i stayed there(now it is high season).BUT ONLY ONE THING REALLY BOTHERED ME IS THE TRANSLUCENT CURTAIN!!! It makes me impossible to sleep after 6:00am as the curtains/blinds do not block light out at all even i had my eyes cover!!! I only slept for less than 3 hours after the night flight which made me very tired and sleepy. a bright dorm room absolutely is NOT a advantage. but i will come back for same reason if they change the curtain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at in Asia. Nice reception and restaurant area - very attractively decorated. Nice and clean, large lockers for your backpack. They also provide the free luggagae storage, maps and information to get around, droping to, sky train, or to the airport link. Swimming pool, bar and ofcourse the staff has been so nice, especially Pinto, Mark and JR. They helped me to make my plan all around the Thailand and suggest me the wonderful things to do. I will surely be back again and recommend my friends to come to this Hostel

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne day

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

12 November 2011 anne would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great stay for the first few days here in Bangkok. My journey is going to the South of Thailand now. I loved the swim at the pool, love the room and the people who are working here, very frinedly and welcoming staff. on the way back i will be going back to this refillnow hostel again.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite, beautiful stuff and safe

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemant Bowlekar

Alone

Business / conference

19 October 2011 Hemant would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel experiences on this trip, the facilities, the relaxed atmosphere, the layout and vibe of the hostel and above all the friendly and very informative staff. One of the staff members, Rahul went out of his way to make you feel welcome and gave useful info about the city. Their English is excellent and they´ll even help you book taxis, tuk-tuk etc which can be hard to do if you´re not Thai. Overall a very relaxing place to stay.

Disliked: my only gripe with this property was its location. its a bit out of the way from all the action. but its a relative opinion, maybe one wants to live away from all the action

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 reasons to be return at Refill Now Hostel Clean and cozy atmosphere. Warm and friendly service. Delicious and good food. Nice and tasteful architecture design. Reasonable price. during the journey shared a lot of laughter and cheers. Bangkok is a city full of unexpected events. the staff was super friendly and the most important thing, they had willing to listen us and taking care of our every needs. Without any doubt, will recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think, this hostel is the best, which i ever come across. I book through the Hostel booker and got the quick confirmation with the guiding location map and directions to getting to their place. It was quiet helpful for me, I took the air port link and get off at the station call ramkhemhaeng (sorry, not sure about spellings) and then just followed their location map and i was able to find it very easily. great attentions to detail, starting from location map, city tourist information, restaurants, bar and the toilet amenties. They also got swimming pool with the sunbeds, which was like a heaven. on the way back to airport they dropped me by tuk tuk to the air port link.

Disliked: I was so impress from their services and was feeling more comfortable and relax, which made me to extend my stay their, infect the other guest were doing the same thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Colin Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Tuk Tuk service good for getting to transport links and easy to get around Bangkok. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Hard to find and easy to get ripped off by taxi drivers - an airport pickup service would be good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice, modern and clean. Great for a first arrival in Bangkok, just a bit difficult to find as it isn't in the area most travelers head! The staff were amazing and if it wasn't for them i'm not so sure i'd of made it to the full moon party in time!

Disliked: The location, not the easiest to find.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place and really helpful staff

Disliked: Location. It's very off the beaten track and taxi drivers had a lot of trouble finding it!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My short stay at Refill Now was very relaxing and awesome. Simple but very stylish. Refill Now is a special hostel I have never seen a such kind of hostel in such a busy city. The place is beautiful and building is very original. Liked the idea of curtain and everything works so stylish. The personal is what made this experience a real pleasure.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from Tourist and shopping area but tuk tuk service and neighborhood here are good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend recommended this place in US. The staffs are really helpful. Ron and staffs made the great experience in Bangkok for me. Ron was very helpful & constantly offering top advice on where to go what to do. He even squeezed me in when they were fully booked. The environment of the hostel is very great. Refill now provided me tuk tuk ride to the airport rail link which is so convenient. I will stay at refillnow again before going home.

Disliked: The location is away from the tourist area making me peaceful and relaxing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RACHEL GIBSON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 RACHEL would recommend this property

Liked: clean and modern

Disliked: too far away from centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Nauermann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel, I have ever stayed! Perfect atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull and solved every problem. They know Bangkok and everything around, for example the old city of Ayutthaya and they helped us planning our trips. The location is calm and the right place to relax after a long day in the city. The free Tuk Tuk-service to the pier or the Skytrain makes it very easy to reach the inner city. Greetings from germany

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay here! The staff were amazing, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The bar area was nice as was all the food and drinks. They would take us by tuk tuk to the sky train most mornings and help plan out what we were going to do. We arrived a good few hours before check in and expected to just wait but they took us right up to our room and we didn't have to check out until we were ready to catch the over night train to nong khai. The rooms and showers were very clean and the air con was great.

Disliked: It was a little bit out of the way but with the sky train ect it was no problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davita McKelvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Davita would recommend this property

Liked: Out of ALL of the hostels I've EVER stayed in, this one is the BEST hands down. The facilities are bright, clean, and modern and there's a pool, garden, and deck area near the bar. Further, the staff is excellent! I think one of the most important things a business can do is hire good people. This staff goes above and beyond (e.g making tyour bed every day, arranging for taxis, driving you to the post office or movies, etc.) The food served in the restaurant is also really good. It's good enough that I didn't need to leave everyday to get a great meal and I loved that (try the Salmon Panag!!!) I read many of the reviews before booking and a lot people commented on the fact that it's further from many of the "tourist locations" (e.g the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc.). I actually think that this is a benefit as opposed to a weakness. I've been travelling for quite a while and it was nice to get away from the commotion and relax in a resort type of atmostphere. Also, they offer free tuk tuk service in the mornings to the Sky Train and Water Taxi. So, getting to city center isn't a problem. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOKING THIS HOSTEL WHEN IN BANGKOK!

Disliked: I disliked nothing! I was supposed to stay 3 days and extended my stay to 2 weeks and a lot of the people staying were doing the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Their service and hospitality has been excellent. The hostel is so clean and beautiful. I want to thank to Raul again for helping me with my trip to Ko Pangnan. It was really very helpful for me. the location is close to the airport link and the water canel, which makes easy to get around. nice place to spend your stay in Bangkok.

Disliked: sorry, can not think anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Almonacid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Especialy Rahul who was very helpful every time to bring useful information about of the interesting places in Bangkok and Thailand. He was taking care of every guest very well.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the most stylish design and infrastructure in any hostel i have ever been to. It is really a great place to stay. Staff is very attentive. If you don't mind being away from attractions, or are willing too spend a few extra buck on taxis, this is a great place to stay.

Disliked: Too far from everything. Maybe it was that i was unlucky but the staff was not very knowledgable when trying to book a tour or go sightseeing,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Sofie Bruno Pedersen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Anne Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, and good food. It is like a little oasis with green plants, so you do not feel that you are in the busy and noisy Bangkok. Its location is a little far from the tourist sights, but it is easy to go to the center of Bangkok by skytrain. If you stroll around the Sukhumwit road you will find excellent local Thai food.

Disliked: There was not anything that i disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the staff service and they are really very friendly and accommodating. In the morning there is a free tuktuk from the hostel that will take you to the skytrain, metro or boat to go into the centre. The atmosphere is great, the design of the hostel amazing and the staff is extremely concerned with your wellbeing during your stay, always happy to help you out with any questions you might have. I will recommend this place to my friends and family and if i ever come back in Bangkok will go there again. Guaranteed

Disliked: i think everything was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick craddock

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 nick would recommend this property

Liked: refill now! is a really smart place - great design and excellent cafe/bar area for chilling out. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and it was a perfect base for the start and end of our trip.

Disliked: no dislikes at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and super friendly staff that will help you with everything and that will make sure you have a great stay. I will never forget the staffs kindness and hospitality. From the first second i walked into refill i was greeted with a friendly face offering me refreshment after a long flight and this continued throughout my stay. I went to Koh Samed after visiting this hostel and the staff helped me to set-up my entire stay there! I have some friends going to Bangkok next week and I told them they just HAVE to stay in this hostel!

Disliked: nothing