HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.9% Overall Rating

435 out of 455 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Faizah Fauzi thinks…

"Its very peaceful. Lots of streets food along the way down to Sukhumvit 71 from Hostel. Staffs are very friendly. We chatted a bit. Other travelers stayed for a day or two. So I was the one who…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
31.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
86.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.52 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
31.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
25.04 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
42.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.95 USD

Hostel 83.3% 463 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

435 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 400 of 413 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemant Bowlekar

Alone

Business / conference

19 October 2011 Hemant would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel experiences on this trip, the facilities, the relaxed atmosphere, the layout and vibe of the hostel and above all the friendly and very informative staff. One of the staff members, Rahul went out of his way to make you feel welcome and gave useful info about the city. Their English is excellent and they´ll even help you book taxis, tuk-tuk etc which can be hard to do if you´re not Thai. Overall a very relaxing place to stay.

Disliked: my only gripe with this property was its location. its a bit out of the way from all the action. but its a relative opinion, maybe one wants to live away from all the action

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 reasons to be return at Refill Now Hostel Clean and cozy atmosphere. Warm and friendly service. Delicious and good food. Nice and tasteful architecture design. Reasonable price. during the journey shared a lot of laughter and cheers. Bangkok is a city full of unexpected events. the staff was super friendly and the most important thing, they had willing to listen us and taking care of our every needs. Without any doubt, will recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think, this hostel is the best, which i ever come across. I book through the Hostel booker and got the quick confirmation with the guiding location map and directions to getting to their place. It was quiet helpful for me, I took the air port link and get off at the station call ramkhemhaeng (sorry, not sure about spellings) and then just followed their location map and i was able to find it very easily. great attentions to detail, starting from location map, city tourist information, restaurants, bar and the toilet amenties. They also got swimming pool with the sunbeds, which was like a heaven. on the way back to airport they dropped me by tuk tuk to the air port link.

Disliked: I was so impress from their services and was feeling more comfortable and relax, which made me to extend my stay their, infect the other guest were doing the same thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Colin Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Tuk Tuk service good for getting to transport links and easy to get around Bangkok. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Hard to find and easy to get ripped off by taxi drivers - an airport pickup service would be good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice, modern and clean. Great for a first arrival in Bangkok, just a bit difficult to find as it isn't in the area most travelers head! The staff were amazing and if it wasn't for them i'm not so sure i'd of made it to the full moon party in time!

Disliked: The location, not the easiest to find.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place and really helpful staff

Disliked: Location. It's very off the beaten track and taxi drivers had a lot of trouble finding it!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My short stay at Refill Now was very relaxing and awesome. Simple but very stylish. Refill Now is a special hostel I have never seen a such kind of hostel in such a busy city. The place is beautiful and building is very original. Liked the idea of curtain and everything works so stylish. The personal is what made this experience a real pleasure.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from Tourist and shopping area but tuk tuk service and neighborhood here are good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend recommended this place in US. The staffs are really helpful. Ron and staffs made the great experience in Bangkok for me. Ron was very helpful & constantly offering top advice on where to go what to do. He even squeezed me in when they were fully booked. The environment of the hostel is very great. Refill now provided me tuk tuk ride to the airport rail link which is so convenient. I will stay at refillnow again before going home.

Disliked: The location is away from the tourist area making me peaceful and relaxing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RACHEL GIBSON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 RACHEL would recommend this property

Liked: clean and modern

Disliked: too far away from centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Nauermann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel, I have ever stayed! Perfect atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull and solved every problem. They know Bangkok and everything around, for example the old city of Ayutthaya and they helped us planning our trips. The location is calm and the right place to relax after a long day in the city. The free Tuk Tuk-service to the pier or the Skytrain makes it very easy to reach the inner city. Greetings from germany

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay here! The staff were amazing, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The bar area was nice as was all the food and drinks. They would take us by tuk tuk to the sky train most mornings and help plan out what we were going to do. We arrived a good few hours before check in and expected to just wait but they took us right up to our room and we didn't have to check out until we were ready to catch the over night train to nong khai. The rooms and showers were very clean and the air con was great.

Disliked: It was a little bit out of the way but with the sky train ect it was no problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davita McKelvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Davita would recommend this property

Liked: Out of ALL of the hostels I've EVER stayed in, this one is the BEST hands down. The facilities are bright, clean, and modern and there's a pool, garden, and deck area near the bar. Further, the staff is excellent! I think one of the most important things a business can do is hire good people. This staff goes above and beyond (e.g making tyour bed every day, arranging for taxis, driving you to the post office or movies, etc.) The food served in the restaurant is also really good. It's good enough that I didn't need to leave everyday to get a great meal and I loved that (try the Salmon Panag!!!) I read many of the reviews before booking and a lot people commented on the fact that it's further from many of the "tourist locations" (e.g the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc.). I actually think that this is a benefit as opposed to a weakness. I've been travelling for quite a while and it was nice to get away from the commotion and relax in a resort type of atmostphere. Also, they offer free tuk tuk service in the mornings to the Sky Train and Water Taxi. So, getting to city center isn't a problem. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOKING THIS HOSTEL WHEN IN BANGKOK!

Disliked: I disliked nothing! I was supposed to stay 3 days and extended my stay to 2 weeks and a lot of the people staying were doing the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Their service and hospitality has been excellent. The hostel is so clean and beautiful. I want to thank to Raul again for helping me with my trip to Ko Pangnan. It was really very helpful for me. the location is close to the airport link and the water canel, which makes easy to get around. nice place to spend your stay in Bangkok.

Disliked: sorry, can not think anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Almonacid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Especialy Rahul who was very helpful every time to bring useful information about of the interesting places in Bangkok and Thailand. He was taking care of every guest very well.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the most stylish design and infrastructure in any hostel i have ever been to. It is really a great place to stay. Staff is very attentive. If you don't mind being away from attractions, or are willing too spend a few extra buck on taxis, this is a great place to stay.

Disliked: Too far from everything. Maybe it was that i was unlucky but the staff was not very knowledgable when trying to book a tour or go sightseeing,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Sofie Bruno Pedersen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Anne Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, and good food. It is like a little oasis with green plants, so you do not feel that you are in the busy and noisy Bangkok. Its location is a little far from the tourist sights, but it is easy to go to the center of Bangkok by skytrain. If you stroll around the Sukhumwit road you will find excellent local Thai food.

Disliked: There was not anything that i disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the staff service and they are really very friendly and accommodating. In the morning there is a free tuktuk from the hostel that will take you to the skytrain, metro or boat to go into the centre. The atmosphere is great, the design of the hostel amazing and the staff is extremely concerned with your wellbeing during your stay, always happy to help you out with any questions you might have. I will recommend this place to my friends and family and if i ever come back in Bangkok will go there again. Guaranteed

Disliked: i think everything was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick craddock

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 nick would recommend this property

Liked: refill now! is a really smart place - great design and excellent cafe/bar area for chilling out. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and it was a perfect base for the start and end of our trip.

Disliked: no dislikes at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and super friendly staff that will help you with everything and that will make sure you have a great stay. I will never forget the staffs kindness and hospitality. From the first second i walked into refill i was greeted with a friendly face offering me refreshment after a long flight and this continued throughout my stay. I went to Koh Samed after visiting this hostel and the staff helped me to set-up my entire stay there! I have some friends going to Bangkok next week and I told them they just HAVE to stay in this hostel!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill now has everything a traveler could possibly disire. Clean, neat, tidy, and friendly. Amazing atmosphere and staff to get you settled and help you plan the next leg of your trip. They are really prepared to do what they do! Thay always want to help you and to make you feel good! I had an experienced of using the canal taxi boat to get into some places, which is more amazing and exciting transportation rather than the road or skytrain because I was be able to see a existing traditional Thai's way of life along with the both side of the canal. I hope to come back to Thailand someday and if I do I will be staying there! Thank you REFILL NOW for all of your help while I was there.

Disliked: nothing, everything was just perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone working at refill now was nice and helpful, from providing the city tourist and transportation information to arranging the taxis, which was very helpful for me to arrange my trips. Tuk Tuk service to the airport link was marvelous. The neighborhood is nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Loved going into the pool after a hot Bangkok day. I will recommend to all my friends.

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liz Hawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is so modern and clean. After hopping off the plane I felt really safe here.

Disliked: The hostel is quite far from the city centre Ko San Road etc but the hostel provide adequate links to the city with a free tuk tuk service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has been amazing, it's more like a nice hotel! The rooms are clean, fresh and stylish, and staffs service is so friendly. The map and tourist advice given when checking in so helpful. Although a little bit far from the tourist place which is nice to relax after the hot and wet day in Bangkok. Their swimming pool is so comfortable and so green. Refill Now is safe haven amongst the craziness of Bangkok. The airport rail link is super convenient for me to connect to the islands. I miss the satay pork at Refill Now already.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the tourist area but I enjoy the real neighborhood around the hostel area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean and the atmosphere very chilled out.

Disliked: A little far away from the city centre but the skytrain nearby will get you anywhere you need to go.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friend recommended Refill Now to me and I'm so glad she did. The staffs have been wonderful and the service is by far the best I have had in Thailand. This is my 2nd time here and I will certainly recommend it to all of my friend back in US! A wonderfully relaxing title retreat away from chaotic Bangkok. Pool is so relaxing environment with garden around it . Will be back!.

Disliked: They cleaning the room often.