HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

93.0% Overall Rating

430 out of 450 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Vialeta Novik thinks…

"Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
30.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.79 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
41.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.85 USD

Hostel 83.4% 460 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

430 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 408 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012

Liked: The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming and the decor was great!

Disliked: Convient to and from the airport but it was a 35 minute walk to the Sky Train. The surrounding neighborhood didn't seem like something you'd like to explore much... While the decor and amenities were truly fantastic, there was no life from other travelers inside. My feet were also attacked by what appeared to be bed bugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Buckland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2012 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean guesthouse in a safe area, friendly and helpful staff. It was close enough to the BTS and train to the airport that allowed me to go around town, but return to nice quite guesthouse when I needed with little trouble. The location of the guesthouse is close to markets, restaurants, and cafes should you need. All the local people seem very friendly and greet you with a smile each day.

Disliked: I had no genuine negative comments with this guesthouse, it describes itstelf as a boutique type guesthouse and is a great place to have a cold drink on the patio. A great place to rest either just before or after a long flight. Its not the cheap, party place of some hostels but thats not what its trying to be. Again no genuine negative comments.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jesus barrio

Alone

Business / conference

29 January 2012 jesus would recommend this property

Liked: The environment, the staff, the quiet place.

Disliked: Is a bit far from the main cencer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ernst Evenhuis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2011 Ernst would recommend this property

Liked: Such a nice stay here, clean, quiet, and very helpfull staff. Easy to get into the city and to get to the airpost from the hostel. Great stay, easy to meat people and great atmosphere!

Disliked: Ernst left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Chamber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much the great hospitality and awesome help during my stay here in Bangkok. I loved coming “home” every night. Refill Now! is so clean and such wonderful food and even greater staff, thanks for giving us such a great stay! Take care and we will always recommend Refill Now to our friends.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Beamer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! is home away from home! The hostel is nice, clean and comfy. Everyone that works here is nice and kind, they went above and beyond. By far the best decision was to stay here while in Bangkok. Thanks for a great stay, will be back.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emelie Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2011 Emelie would recommend this property

Liked: I booked for one night, but I ended up staying 7 days. A perfect retreat from the busy city, loved to stay here. I was upgraded to the loft; the loft is very romantic and stylish private room. The special thing about it is the sunlight all around airy and comfortable. No need to go out all day! I felt at home here and hope to be back again.

Disliked: Nothing significant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly, quiet environment. Clean , modern and green. A very good place to relax after have been travelling. an mohammed at the reception is extremly helpfull .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Jonsson

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beatiful building, located in a area with very few tourists. The staff is wonderful, makes you feel like a princess.

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Angela Deane

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

17 December 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Very new and modern hostel. The staff were always attentive, helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: It is not quite near the city center, though getting there by taxi is very cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sumontha Phromchan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 December 2011 Sumontha would recommend this property

Liked: I felt welcome and at home there, not only the interior – modern, light and trendy – but the most of all the staff, who gave me this feeling. Friendly, warm and caring, very clean and well kept, love the pool area. A place to come back to next time for sure Thanks

Disliked: The location was not in the rush area, but it was in the nice neighourhood which i liked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jorge Hernández

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Realy great Hostel, nice an amazing design, the staff was great realy Liverpool this place

Disliked: if the breakfast and wi-fi would be included would be nice for backpackers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Vincent

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great stylish amazing hostel with an excellent location where you can actually walk outside of the hostel without people trying to sell you tailored suits or ping pong shows, which is the case if you pick a hostel on Khao San Road. Cleanest hostel I've seen, great showers/ toilets, wash basins. Atmosphere is great, selection of music radio stations. Staffs are very friendly and offer their assistance at any situation; they approach & willingly provide guidelines useful information of tourist spots, shopping, tours etc. Basically you’re getting way more value for your money here the owner a very knowledgeable guy and super friendly certainly knows how to run a hostel. I will definitely come back; I will recommend it to anybody! :)

Disliked: Nothing from my view point

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Harrisson

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 December 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to Refill now for their Hospitality. Its my first time in Bangkok. The staff of Refill Now, all made me feel very welcome. they explain the best ways of getting around and went out of their way to make sure that we are happy and have everything we need to make our stay comfortable. The swimming pool, tuk tuk ride was great fun. Love the Bar and restaurant area. The rooms, bathrooms, dorms area everything was very clean. thank you so much and hope to visit again.

Disliked: Sorry can not think any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Edwin King

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Stephen Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is excellent! Very clean, safe & secure. Staffs are fantastic! They helped me with everything during my stay at Refill Now! provided maps and direction to places. I checked in very late around midnight and they even helped me carry my luggage up the stairs! Wi-Fi Internet was very fast. Breakfast was good & so was the coffee. The showers had plenty of hot water. I will definitely stay here again when I get back to Bangkok, and I would recommend this hostel. You will be happy to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jose Valls

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Maria Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now is the best hostel I stayed in Thailand. I stayed at several hotels as well but Refill was the best by far. So clean, quiet, beautiful place and friendly staff. Mark is such an incredible man. He would do everything to make you feel at home and help you get wherever you want to go. Moreover, he would suggest you what´s best to do. So so so helpful. I haven´t find such helpful and lovely staff in any other place. I highly recommend to stay in Refill Now. Get out of the backpacker hole!!! which I did not like by the way. I really wanted to get to meet locals and refill now offers you that oportunity as well being located in a beautiful neighbourhood of BKK, Great experience. Will be back here every time I visit Bangkok. No doubt.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

dongdong li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2011

Liked: it is hard to call it a hostel at all ,i called it is a modern small hotel with dorms...a bit odd...but suits for me ,i stayed here for one reason:i was going to take the next night flight, and this hotel is closer than other hostels and with dorm bed which i can save money and time. very clean and modern place. the staffs are the best, very nice people.

Disliked: all the complains from other travellers are true.very hard to find,even with address and map, the taxi driver had to call them(so get the phone number, and be ware after 12:00pm the night watch guy doesn't speak english).far from downtown. and they closed the labby after midnight till to 8:00AM. food and drinks are pricey if you still think it is a hostel. i only meet less than 6 people during i stayed there(now it is high season).BUT ONLY ONE THING REALLY BOTHERED ME IS THE TRANSLUCENT CURTAIN!!! It makes me impossible to sleep after 6:00am as the curtains/blinds do not block light out at all even i had my eyes cover!!! I only slept for less than 3 hours after the night flight which made me very tired and sleepy. a bright dorm room absolutely is NOT a advantage. but i will come back for same reason if they change the curtain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at in Asia. Nice reception and restaurant area - very attractively decorated. Nice and clean, large lockers for your backpack. They also provide the free luggagae storage, maps and information to get around, droping to, sky train, or to the airport link. Swimming pool, bar and ofcourse the staff has been so nice, especially Pinto, Mark and JR. They helped me to make my plan all around the Thailand and suggest me the wonderful things to do. I will surely be back again and recommend my friends to come to this Hostel

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne day

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

12 November 2011 anne would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great stay for the first few days here in Bangkok. My journey is going to the South of Thailand now. I loved the swim at the pool, love the room and the people who are working here, very frinedly and welcoming staff. on the way back i will be going back to this refillnow hostel again.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite, beautiful stuff and safe

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemant Bowlekar

Alone

Business / conference

19 October 2011 Hemant would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel experiences on this trip, the facilities, the relaxed atmosphere, the layout and vibe of the hostel and above all the friendly and very informative staff. One of the staff members, Rahul went out of his way to make you feel welcome and gave useful info about the city. Their English is excellent and they´ll even help you book taxis, tuk-tuk etc which can be hard to do if you´re not Thai. Overall a very relaxing place to stay.

Disliked: my only gripe with this property was its location. its a bit out of the way from all the action. but its a relative opinion, maybe one wants to live away from all the action

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 reasons to be return at Refill Now Hostel Clean and cozy atmosphere. Warm and friendly service. Delicious and good food. Nice and tasteful architecture design. Reasonable price. during the journey shared a lot of laughter and cheers. Bangkok is a city full of unexpected events. the staff was super friendly and the most important thing, they had willing to listen us and taking care of our every needs. Without any doubt, will recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think, this hostel is the best, which i ever come across. I book through the Hostel booker and got the quick confirmation with the guiding location map and directions to getting to their place. It was quiet helpful for me, I took the air port link and get off at the station call ramkhemhaeng (sorry, not sure about spellings) and then just followed their location map and i was able to find it very easily. great attentions to detail, starting from location map, city tourist information, restaurants, bar and the toilet amenties. They also got swimming pool with the sunbeds, which was like a heaven. on the way back to airport they dropped me by tuk tuk to the air port link.

Disliked: I was so impress from their services and was feeling more comfortable and relax, which made me to extend my stay their, infect the other guest were doing the same thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Colin Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Tuk Tuk service good for getting to transport links and easy to get around Bangkok. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Hard to find and easy to get ripped off by taxi drivers - an airport pickup service would be good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice, modern and clean. Great for a first arrival in Bangkok, just a bit difficult to find as it isn't in the area most travelers head! The staff were amazing and if it wasn't for them i'm not so sure i'd of made it to the full moon party in time!

Disliked: The location, not the easiest to find.