We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

443 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Michael Johnson thinks…

"A wonderful stay at Refillnow now hostel! Great hostel in Bangkok, very relaxing place, . The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice & cute pool,& I really Loved it. I love the food too. Only 10…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
26.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
30.82 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

443 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronie Archi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Ronie would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant. Totally our strength and joy was Refilled.... Staff are so friendly and kind. The place was so clean and relaxing. A real place to stay to refill everything...Thank you Refill Now...

Disliked: Ronie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francis Tan

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2012 Francis would recommend this property

Liked: The place is Superb... The room and facilities are so clean. The right place to relax. The staff are so helpful, kind and friendly. The Tuk-Tuk service is amazing. I had a great great stay. 100% for sure I will come back and recommend the place. Thank you refill now....

Disliked: Francis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessabelle Zaragoza

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 August 2012 Jessabelle would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now is a place like Home, Relaxing, clean, the staff are amazing, very helpful, the food are fantastic,and the room are well design... We had an excellent stay here at Refill Now.and a 100% we will be back and recommend this Hostel.....

Disliked: Jessabelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zarina Tolentino

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Zarina would recommend this property

Liked: Loft was so beautiful design . We loved this place and will be back! We want to move to Bangkok, we will rent a Refill loft as our apartment. Everything was so beautiful and clean. Such a refreshing place. Loved it.

Disliked: Only location but it was so nice to have a tuk tuk service to sky train and airport link.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was a little scared first when I arrived and saw the location, but I changed my mind when talking with the staffs and stay the first night? I felt very comfortable and cozy. It's not only the nice surrounding with the palm trees but also the pool and the building. Helpful and friendly staff make the place so comfortable. I will come back again.

Disliked: Heavy Traffic in the city but using taxi boat so fun.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and the whole place is so peaceful and amazing. Love the staff service and they are really very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely recommend and will be going back there to stay in near future.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very elegant, laid back, nice garden and (mini) pool

Disliked: The pool is very small and more for cooling off than swimming.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PIYAKARN PANKHAMDAO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 February 2012 PIYAKARN would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very clean, quiet and stylish hostel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I was a first time visitor to Thailand; they provided me maps and recommended places to go. Even the complementary Wi-Fi was speedy one. I definitely would recommend this place!

Disliked: This is a very clean, quiet and stylish hostel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I was a first time visitor to Thailand; they provided me maps and recommended places to go. Even the complementary Wi-Fi was speedy one. I definitely would recommend this place!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

GILBERT BRIONES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 GILBERT would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and owner, clean rooms and toilet.

Disliked: location, showers are a bit difficult to figure out, and bathrooms are not separated from the rooms with walls so you can hear all the noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suwannee Kaewmongkol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2012 Suwannee would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, unbelievable price! well designed, good staff, well kept, loved the pool, overall great hospitality. Everything was beyond expectation. I would really love to come back to Refill Now! Hostel.

Disliked: Nothing significant

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beata Kyblova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: Would definitelly recommend to those, who are looking for a quiet, clean and relaxing environment and would not even mind to be located further away from the city centre. Its easy to get a taxi at all hours to get to or from town at a reasonable price, so even this obstacle is no problem!

Disliked: Beata left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012

Liked: The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming and the decor was great!

Disliked: Convient to and from the airport but it was a 35 minute walk to the Sky Train. The surrounding neighborhood didn't seem like something you'd like to explore much... While the decor and amenities were truly fantastic, there was no life from other travelers inside. My feet were also attacked by what appeared to be bed bugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Buckland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2012 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean guesthouse in a safe area, friendly and helpful staff. It was close enough to the BTS and train to the airport that allowed me to go around town, but return to nice quite guesthouse when I needed with little trouble. The location of the guesthouse is close to markets, restaurants, and cafes should you need. All the local people seem very friendly and greet you with a smile each day.

Disliked: I had no genuine negative comments with this guesthouse, it describes itstelf as a boutique type guesthouse and is a great place to have a cold drink on the patio. A great place to rest either just before or after a long flight. Its not the cheap, party place of some hostels but thats not what its trying to be. Again no genuine negative comments.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jesus barrio

Alone

Business / conference

29 January 2012 jesus would recommend this property

Liked: The environment, the staff, the quiet place.

Disliked: Is a bit far from the main cencer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ernst Evenhuis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2011 Ernst would recommend this property

Liked: Such a nice stay here, clean, quiet, and very helpfull staff. Easy to get into the city and to get to the airpost from the hostel. Great stay, easy to meat people and great atmosphere!

Disliked: Ernst left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Chamber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much the great hospitality and awesome help during my stay here in Bangkok. I loved coming “home” every night. Refill Now! is so clean and such wonderful food and even greater staff, thanks for giving us such a great stay! Take care and we will always recommend Refill Now to our friends.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Beamer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! is home away from home! The hostel is nice, clean and comfy. Everyone that works here is nice and kind, they went above and beyond. By far the best decision was to stay here while in Bangkok. Thanks for a great stay, will be back.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emelie Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2011 Emelie would recommend this property

Liked: I booked for one night, but I ended up staying 7 days. A perfect retreat from the busy city, loved to stay here. I was upgraded to the loft; the loft is very romantic and stylish private room. The special thing about it is the sunlight all around airy and comfortable. No need to go out all day! I felt at home here and hope to be back again.

Disliked: Nothing significant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly, quiet environment. Clean , modern and green. A very good place to relax after have been travelling. an mohammed at the reception is extremly helpfull .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Jonsson

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beatiful building, located in a area with very few tourists. The staff is wonderful, makes you feel like a princess.

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Angela Deane

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

17 December 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Very new and modern hostel. The staff were always attentive, helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: It is not quite near the city center, though getting there by taxi is very cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sumontha Phromchan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 December 2011 Sumontha would recommend this property

Liked: I felt welcome and at home there, not only the interior – modern, light and trendy – but the most of all the staff, who gave me this feeling. Friendly, warm and caring, very clean and well kept, love the pool area. A place to come back to next time for sure Thanks

Disliked: The location was not in the rush area, but it was in the nice neighourhood which i liked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jorge Hernández

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Realy great Hostel, nice an amazing design, the staff was great realy Liverpool this place

Disliked: if the breakfast and wi-fi would be included would be nice for backpackers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Vincent

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great stylish amazing hostel with an excellent location where you can actually walk outside of the hostel without people trying to sell you tailored suits or ping pong shows, which is the case if you pick a hostel on Khao San Road. Cleanest hostel I've seen, great showers/ toilets, wash basins. Atmosphere is great, selection of music radio stations. Staffs are very friendly and offer their assistance at any situation; they approach & willingly provide guidelines useful information of tourist spots, shopping, tours etc. Basically you’re getting way more value for your money here the owner a very knowledgeable guy and super friendly certainly knows how to run a hostel. I will definitely come back; I will recommend it to anybody! :)

Disliked: Nothing from my view point

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Harrisson

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 December 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to Refill now for their Hospitality. Its my first time in Bangkok. The staff of Refill Now, all made me feel very welcome. they explain the best ways of getting around and went out of their way to make sure that we are happy and have everything we need to make our stay comfortable. The swimming pool, tuk tuk ride was great fun. Love the Bar and restaurant area. The rooms, bathrooms, dorms area everything was very clean. thank you so much and hope to visit again.

Disliked: Sorry can not think any.