We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.9% Overall Rating

447 out of 467 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/01/2015)

Ghaiss Hajj thinks…

"Everything, except location, unless you want to be closer to the airport, or you are looking for a quitter evening."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.27 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
19.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
53.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.54 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
29.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.73 USD

Hostel 87.2% 471 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

447 out of 467 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 410 of 425 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very well thought out hostel and they do everything well. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the place is kept really clean and tidy at all times. The hostel is a bit pricey, but you do get a lot for your money.

Disliked: Not much I didn't like, except for the location. It's a 30 min walk/5 minutes motorcycle taxi to the nearest BTS station. It's an interesting walk with plenty of street food on offer, but it get's old very quickly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013

Liked: The staff were very friendly, the place is immaculately clean and lovely common area

Disliked: It is just ridiculously far away from the city and Bangkok is very hard to navigate as the taxi drivers will rip you off or just refuse to take you all the way back out east to the hostel. This makes staying here very expensive and it's hard to book backpacker trips without paying 500 baht to get downtown first!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WONG YEE TING

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 WONG would recommend this property

Liked: the whole atmosphere

Disliked: location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Bush

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful beautiful place! So airy and quiet! A great escape from the city! Staff amazing! Dorms immaculate

Disliked: It's too far from the city 11km from Khao San Road and temples...food a bit more pricey than the city as well so eat beforehand. Overall really good though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Corpuz

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant Hostel ! Everything is Perfect. The rooms,garden,pool is so nice & very relaxing. I enjoyed so much, .I met nice friend here, Especially to all staff here, They are friendly & helpfull. The food is so great & delicous too. surely i will come back here. And i will reccommend Refillnow hostel to all my friend. Thankyou & see you soon.

Disliked: Jun left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lapassaporn Thongprao

Alone

Business / conference

18 April 2013 Lapassaporn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean , good smell , very new

Disliked: Lapassaporn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern clean and nice athmosphere. Like a good Hotel.

Disliked: Long way to the city

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It seemed like it was recently renovated, so everything was new and clean. It didn't feel like we were staying at a hostel. The lobby area was open to the breeze, so it made it a peaceful environment. There is a bar and restaurant that serves great food at reasonable prices. The staff ask if you need any help getting around the city and will even call a taxi for you ahead of time. The beds were extremely comfortable for a hostel and the sinks, showers, and bathrooms were extraordinarily clean for a hostel.

Disliked: The location was a bit far from downtown (about a 30-40 min taxi ride). And it might be a little hard to find at first; it's hidden in a maze of Soi's (kind of like mini streets or a large alleyway, common in Bangkok), but we managed to find it each time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill now is the perfect contrast to bustling Bangkok, at first I thought the Re-fill, Re-breathe, Re-cover puns were a bit cheesy, but this is it, Refill now gives you the serenity and energy you need to throw yourself in Bangkok exploration the next day. The staff is GENUINLY helpful, everything is clean and the design of the building is stunning and the music selection is second to none. I am torn beetween spreading the word and sharing this hidden gem with all my fellow friends and travellers, and keeping it for myself.. Oh well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anouk van Gijtenbeek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Anouk would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing time here. The staff is really friendly and willing to help you out with everything. The food is delicious. The rooms are so clean and bright. The hostel itself is a piece of architecture. Ceiling windows everywhere, a nice pool and all the facillities you need. Its situated outside the bussy streets of Bangkok but easily to reach with any kind of public transport.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chiu Hoa Tjie

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

19 March 2013 Chiu Hoa would recommend this property

Liked: the room it self and the atmosphere at the first floor retaurant~ so tropical and make u feel cozy~ and I wont forget to mention the delicious food there~

Disliked: the location isn't that strategic but overall is easy to look for it and only take few minutes to reach the main sukhumvit road~

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you look for an chilled atmosphere, with a pool in a fresh design then it´s your hostel. It´s very clean and the personal is so friendly and helpful, esp. the manager. It´s not in the centre, but with public transportation your are so fast at the main points in bangkok. This oasis is our first adress in town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

parjodh singh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 March 2013 parjodh would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jareela Cherd

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2013 Jareela would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel. Amazing & The best hostel i ever seen. Nice room,& bed. A lovely pool & very relaxing. The staff is very friendly & Helpfull.And i will not foget the deliscuios food too... I will comeback & I will tell to all my friends to stay here... Awesome Refill now hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thams Tamsunthonphanit

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 February 2013 Thams would recommend this property

Liked: Its amazing hostel,I really enjoyed staying here,.The food is delicious... The pool is nice . The best hostel in bangkok, i ever seen.I t is like a five star hotel. It is close to the airport link. thanks a lot for everything,the staff is very friendly and excellent. For sure i will comeback here & I will recommend it to all my friends.

Disliked: Thams left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teuta Jerliu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Teuta would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautifully designed and the fitout it lovely. It has the feeling of a communal hotel. I really like it.

Disliked: It's a distance away from the main sky train transport. So the taxi's when you want to head into town add up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Quayle

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 January 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Can't even remember how many times we have stayed here st Refil but it by far the best in Thailand, maybe even the world!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Wass

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: I love, love this hostel. It is cleaner than any hostel I have ever seen and I have been all over Europe.

Disliked: Nothing. Loved it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Has a pool where you can relax. Serve food in the restaurant on site. Easy to get places by taxi, which is cheap.

Disliked: Location isn't the best, but taxi's are cheap for getting around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was here at Refill Now in 2009 the place was Clean, relaxing, friendly and helpful Staff. and now 2012 the place still the same, clean as it is, very helpful staff, Decorations and Designs are beautiful. Thank you for another amazing stay. Again and again I will be back and recomend this amazing place.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Golightly

Alone

Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

13 December 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: super clean and comfortable

Disliked: nothing really to do there.. so really only for those that want to take a day or two time out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was awesome hostel!! I had really really good time in Thailand with my friends, because of the REFILL NOW! The staff were so nice, they were so kind!! They taught us a lot of places, how to visit, and many things in plain language. Hostel was so clean, enough space, good design and also the restaurant in lounge was delicious! It was great to refreshing. I definitely recommend this hostel and I wish I could stay here again. Special thanks to Francis, Jr and Boss! I can't thank you enough.

Disliked: Location away from attractions but make us having good rest after long traveling.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill was a wonderful hostel. We really enjoyed my stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to me as I was very new to Thailand! I felt very safe there. I would have given the hostel an "excellent" rating for security. I would definitely go back and I will recommend others to go as well. Food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. So easy to connect to the airport, The staffs helped me getting the cab during the rush hour as well, they were so helpful. I will recommend Refill Now hostel .

Disliked: The location was not in tourist attraction but I love and was really relaxed and enjoy in the hostel during I stayed.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

YEN-HSIANG CHEN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012

Liked: cleaness

Disliked: Francisis is over passionate, like a provert to my female friend.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeremy Lespagnol

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: great staff - pool - nice rooms

Disliked: a little remote - waken up early beause of the daylight