We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sivalai Place Apartments

Apartment | 168 Soi Isaraphab 33, Isaraphab rd, Thra Pra, Bangkok Yai Bangkok, Thailand 10600

91.4% Overall Rating

75 out of 75 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2014)

katie walton thinks…

"The room was huge, and very clean - Not sure why it's on a hostel website - it's a hotel."

Read all Sivalai Place Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Children's play area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please make your booking including free nights you want to stay. - A deposit of 10% for all nights including free nights must be paid through online booking. - For online booking, it will show the full price rate and it will seem like you didn't get the promotion, however there is no need for you to worry as we will take care of the payment details once you arrive at Sivalai Place.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Boonsiri Place Bangkok Hotel
18.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 18 reviews
Samsen Skyline Hostel
7.03 USD

Hostel 84.8% 52 reviews
Baan Boran
23.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Viengtai Hotel
24.65 USD

Hotel 4 star 89.4% 126 reviews
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
10.79 USD

Hostel 92.4% 3 reviews
Sakul House
29.27 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Khaosan Rainbow Hostel and Guesthouse
6.16 USD

Hostel 70.3% 338 reviews
Phra Arthit Mansion
17.46 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

75 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sivalai Place Apartments'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 71 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, great apartments

Disliked: Bit out of the way - you need a taxi to get anywhere

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie walton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 February 2014 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge, and very clean - Not sure why it's on a hostel website - it's a hotel.

Disliked: Its a bit far away from the main parts of Bangkok

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Heeley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic room with kitchen, sofa, ensuite, TV. Good food in restaurant, fast wifi, helpful staff.

Disliked: Probably the location as in the middle of a maze of streets! The security guard gets you a taxi with a meters and to khaosan cost around 70bht however on the way back taxi drivers tend to try rip you off and refuse metre so usually paid 100bht return. And cosy 270bht to airport.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, really friendly and helpful staff and the room was probably the best I stayed in during my six week stay in South-East Asia. Really good value for money.

Disliked: Location wasn't the best, but the room was so great we stayed there most of the day anyway and it wasn't awful location, just pretty average.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well equipped and very organised. Good sized clean rooms that are well equipped. Good English speaking desk and office who are keen to help Very good swimming pool and tennis courts. In a most interesting area of Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing. Suited us perfectly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Stephenson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2012 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for the price, will definitely stay again!

Disliked: Sally left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

celia kettle

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 April 2012 celia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious apartment. Newly decorated. With very comfortable beds and airconditioning in all rooms. It was ideal for a family or four with two small children. The hotel ordered our taxi. It was great to be taken in comfort to the hotel and to rest before tackling Bangkok. There was also a well stocked snack bar waiting for us in the room. The use of the swimming pool was great. There were also other sports facilities available that form part of the sports club. The food was very nice in their restaurant. It was within easy access to central Bangkok by taxi. The staff were very helpful with ordering taxis and helping with sightseeing and writing local place names in Thai.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get an incredible amount for your money. It is fairly cheap, yet the facilities are really nice and very clean. The pool is really nice and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great deal!

Disliked: The only complaint I have is about the location (but that might also be what keeps the price down). Many taxi drivers had no clue where it was so I would recommend bringing a map and the phone number.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ian Prince

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Large clean room, good in-room wifi connection. Location very close to Thonburi Railway Station, the train to Kanchanaburi (Bridge over the river Kwai). Would highly recommend if location to tourist sights is not that important.

Disliked: Location - a long way from everything except Thonburi Station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dijana Krizanovic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Dijana would recommend this property

Liked: Sivalai Place was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip. Wonderful and helpful staff, great rooms and it is definitely worth to stay here even for a budget traveler looking for some relax environment, with a superb gym and a great pool! Rooms are extremely comfy and clean and the whole hotel breaths luxury for a low cost. Recommendable!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Oravec

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super super helpful, friendly and spoke great english. Called cabs for us whenever we needed and gave us helpful advice

Disliked: Not the closest to the city centre, but cabs are very cheap. It takes about 10 mins to get into the city area

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are fantastic and very large, hotel has a free pool and the staff in the office are very helpful. Its a good walk to the river to Wat Arun and from here you get across for 3thb and then an express boat for 14thb (orange line)

Disliked: The hotels location is not good, to get anywhere involves a lot of walking or spending a lot of baht on taxi's. The nearest skytrain is 5km and is about 60-70thb depending on traffic. The restaurant in the hotel was cheap but not open during our stay, there are no restaurants nearby and they only have delivery services. We used this once when the restaurant was closed and they made a mistake with our order.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a lovely appartment with a great swimming pool and gym! Staff were nice and helpful, but with little english.

Disliked: It was pretty out the way down various little tracks, no-one knew where it was so always carry their phone number so the taxi drivers can ring them for directions!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Aston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Sivalai Place was a home away from home for my wife and I during our round the world trip. After 3 months of travel we were longing for somewhere to relax for a couple nights and for the option of not having to eat out in restaurants for every meal. The apartments are exactly as good as they look in the photos and actually the swimming pool is even nicer. I really can't recall the last time I swam in a pool that was so clean and inviting. The staff in the apartments are excellent, frequently going out of their way to help us organise trips, recommend bars and restaurants, etc.

Disliked: The apartments are about 8km from central Bangkok and this is both a blessing and a curse. The location itself is actually very nice, on a quiet street with a few local shops and supermarkets nearby plus some excellent street food available. However, it's a bit of a challenge the first few times trying to navigate your way back in the evening as the taxi drivers will only have a broad idea of where to go. Printing out a map and the address in Thai will make it much easier for you to get here the first time. Also, always take a meter taxi to avoid being ripped off. The pricing is (approximately) 30 baht + 5 baht / km travelled so it really shouldn't cost more than 70 baht to get to the apartments.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

holly melling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2011 holly would recommend this property

Liked: the apartments are very good, clean and modern also very spacious. The pool and gym are fab and u have usage until 10pm which is great. The staff are unbelievably helpful there with directions and basically anything you need to know. There is a good cheap little cafe selling thai foor all day and also a little shop selling snacks and the internet, you have all you need at sivalai

Disliked: Nothing. Only maybe one thing which would be good. A map of the streets where sivalai is with obvious directions of how to walk to the main road?? apart from that everything was excellent value

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Dewey

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Pool, gym

Disliked: Location is slightly out the way of the sights but made not to make a difference due to staff and cheap taxis

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were nice an big.the gym and pool meet everything that was said.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jochem Manders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2010 Jochem would recommend this property

Liked: It's just great value for money, very luxurious and clean. Super friendly staff, great 25m pool and even fitness facilities!

Disliked: The location is somewhat difficult to find.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorrit Haukamp

17 April 2010 Dorrit would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is on the other side of the river and near by local food market Wang Lang Pier. People of the hostel are very friendly and helpfully.Corner at the Charansanitwong Road there you will finde very good Local Food and Market.

Disliked: Dorrit left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrique Martin

02 April 2010 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: The room was in fact a very complete and modern 6th-floor studio flat with views of downtown Bangkok. It felt like a 5-star hotel. Huge bed, fully equipped kitchen, bodyjet shower,... Very good value for money I would say.It's located in a very quiet residential area, a bit difficult to find perhaps but no big deal once you find your way around. Plus, given the prices of taxis it's not a problem.The facilities in the building are very good, swimming pool, tennis court, shop, restaurant... and the staff were very helpful and attentive. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Disliked: Enrique left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma-Louise Alexander

06 February 2010 Gemma-Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing :) and owners lovely :)Spotlessly clean & good fitness room & ozone pool included in price. Cheap mini bar & big room.ONLY problem was location! Only 60-80 Bhat to from KhoSan Road but each time we tried to get back (even with map and address) hardly any taxi drivers knew the location - stressful !!!! :(

Disliked: Gemma-Louise left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Great Great..I advice everyone..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean, and just as advertised. It was a ways from the downtown core, but the staff were very friendly and did everything to make you feel welcome and happy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was relaxed and easy going, friendly and helpful people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Fox

18 January 2010 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time at Savalai Place. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and V comfortable beds. Hot running water and free wifi. Cafe food is tastey and fresh. The pool is very refreshing after the bangkok heat. Location is just out of the hustle bustle of Khao San - 10 mins in a taxi 80 bht. Ideal if you want a nice place to chill after exploring the Wats. Unfortunatly didn't meet other travellers here most guests are long term, students etc. All very friendly though. Would definitely come back here again.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...