HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sivalai Place Bangkok Hostel

168 Soi Isaraphab 33 Isaraphab rd, Thra Pra, Bangkok-Yai, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 67%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.02USD

Important Information

- Please make your booking including free nights you want to stay.

- A deposit of 10% for all nights including free nights must be paid through online booking.
- For online booking, it will show the full price rate and it will seem like you didn't get the promotion, however there is no need for you to worry as we will take care of the payment details once you arrive at Sivalai Place.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 67%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: awesome service: you could ask the staff whatever and they were always helpful in giving you answers. really big place for the money!

Disliked: only the location is not the best. but still close enough to khaosan road or other hot spots.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The room was huge, and very clean - Not sure why it's on a hostel website - it's a hotel.

Disliked: Its a bit far away from the main parts of Bangkok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear khun Katie Walton,

Thank you for choosing Sivalai Place to stay na ka. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad to read your positive comments and your comments had been shared with our team na ka. We hope you coming back again in the near future.

If there is anything we could be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us na ka.

Best regards,

Sivalai Place Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic room with kitchen, sofa, ensuite, TV. Good food in restaurant, fast wifi, helpful staff.

Disliked: Probably the location as in the middle of a maze of streets! The security guard gets you a taxi with a meters and to khaosan cost around 70bht however on the way back taxi drivers tend to try rip you off and refuse metre so usually paid 100bht return. And cosy 270bht to airport.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear khun Nicola Heeley,

We are really sorry for the late reply. Thank you so much for choosing Sivalai Place to stay for 3 nights. Thank you for your special mentioned with our facilities, restaurant and staff. We have been shared your positive comments and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For the taxi driver, you can tell them to go to Issaraphab Road. It's easy to find.

We look forward to servicing you again on next time.

Best regards,

FO Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great facilities, really friendly and helpful staff and the room was probably the best I stayed in during my six week stay in South-East Asia. Really good value for money.

Disliked: Location wasn't the best, but the room was so great we stayed there most of the day anyway and it wasn't awful location, just pretty average.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear khun Isabel MacSwan,

We are really sorry for the late reply. Thank you for choosing our place to stay for 1 night. Thank you for your special mentioned with our room, facilities and staffs. We appreciate to read your positive comments and has been shared with our team.

If there is anything we could be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us na ka.

Best regards,

FO Team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well equipped and very organised. Good sized clean rooms that are well equipped. Good English speaking desk and office who are keen to help Very good swimming pool and tennis courts. In a most interesting area of Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing. Suited us perfectly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, great apartments

Disliked: Bit out of the way - you need a taxi to get anywhere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear khun Sam Kimmins,

Thank you for choosing Sivalai Place to stay for 2 nights. Thank you for your special mentioned with our room and staffs. We appreciate to read your positive comments and has been shared with our team. For the location. If you would like to go out side, you can order taxi at the office anytime ka.

If there is anything we could be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us na ka.

Best regards,

FO Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great place for the price, will definitely stay again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear khun Sally Stephenson,

We are really sorry for the late reply. Thank you for your lovely comment and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcoming back again in the near future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Best regards,

FO Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very clean and spacious apartment. Newly decorated. With very comfortable beds and airconditioning in all rooms. It was ideal for a family or four with two small children. The hotel ordered our taxi. It was great to be taken in comfort to the hotel and to rest before tackling Bangkok. There was also a well stocked snack bar waiting for us in the room. The use of the swimming pool was great. There were also other sports facilities available that form part of the sports club. The food was very nice in their restaurant. It was within easy access to central Bangkok by taxi. The staff were very helpful with ordering taxis and helping with sightseeing and writing local place names in Thai.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You get an incredible amount for your money. It is fairly cheap, yet the facilities are really nice and very clean. The pool is really nice and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great deal!

Disliked: The only complaint I have is about the location (but that might also be what keeps the price down). Many taxi drivers had no clue where it was so I would recommend bringing a map and the phone number.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear khun Vanessa Racehorse,

We are really sorry for the late reply. Thank you for choosing our place to stay for 1 night. Thank you for your special mentioned with our facilities and staff. For the location, the apartment located on Issaraphab Road or you can say "Is-sa-ra-phab-soi-sam-sib-sam". It is name and number of street. The taxi driver can understand when you tell them and easy to find the apartment.

We look forward to servicing you again on next time.

Best regards,

FO Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large clean room, good in-room wifi connection. Location very close to Thonburi Railway Station, the train to Kanchanaburi (Bridge over the river Kwai). Would highly recommend if location to tourist sights is not that important.

Disliked: Location - a long way from everything except Thonburi Station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability