HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.8% Overall Rating

510 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Guillaume gabarre thinks…

"Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows."

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
12.40 USD

Hostel 82.3% 345 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
36.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.25 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
2.76 USD

Guesthouse 65.0% 27 reviews
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.72 USD

Hostel 70.6% 409 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
17.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

510 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 423 of 461 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume gabarre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows.

Disliked: Guillaume left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinko Pervan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Dinko would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated in residential area close to main railway station Hua Lamphong. From railway station you can catch metro line that connects you to BTS system. There's also a bus station (number 53) just opposite the TBC Bank (on Rama IV road) that will take you to Khao San Road for just 6,50 baht!! (tuk tuk's are at least 150~200 baht) and it takes you 20min to get there going through China town, flower market and next to Temple and Palace area - perfect site seeing!! Rooms are big and clean, staff friendly, there's a kitchen, fridge, washing and drying machines, coffee/tea machine, wi-fi, PC's, books to swap... everything you need! I'll definitely come back!!

Disliked: It can get a bit noise - walls aren't so thick but you get ear plugs so that's settled!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: omg is my foruth review here ! this place is so great that i stayed here 4 times !!! highly recommend !!!!

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: i am a gapper that stayed in over 50 hostels..... this place is one of my top 5 liked everything here

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: good location ! few blocks from the station ! i stayed there 3 times ! staying in khao san road is exp if you are a solo traveller coz u ll need a tuktuk twice a day ! cozy is clean, staff is helful, good wifi ! best place i stayed in thailand !

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Smrz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: very close to metro, train station and china-town

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. You can catch #1 bus or get a tuktuk to the main attractions (grand palace etc). shared bathrooms are clean. although they are open at the top and so there are lots of mosquitoes. The rooms are good. A/C works well. Good facilities. Laundry, internet. wi-fi is good and reliable. Good security with a 24 hour key card to let you in after 8pm.

Disliked: The rooms are very dark. Lighting is so weak, but not unbearable. One odd thing is the lack of bedding. Your blanket is basically a big towel and it's very rough to sleep under. It's also not changed for the duration of your stay so it can get a bit smelly. Overall, value for money. Not amazing, but not bad. Average and clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we ever stayed at! Very quiet location but close to the train station and chinatown, great! The place is built with love and there are many beautiful flowers, beautiful rooms and perfectly clean .they even have a nice kitchen and lounge.

Disliked: Nothing (only maybe that they don't offer luggage storage )

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Udovich

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going). Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint this time around (which I mentioned in the past) is that the mosquitoes are really bad if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening (they seemed extra hungry this time around as there would be a couple constantly swarming around me or trying to bite me in the evening). Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marty Ristau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2014 Marty would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy Bangkok feels a little bit like home. It doesn't feel like you are alone on your travels but instead, feels like a community of travelers sharing their enjoyment. I especially enjoyed the shared showers. If was very different from europe, which is exactly what I wanted. I wouldn't trade it for a private shower.

Disliked: The quality of our room (204) wasn't very modern, which is good if you like it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the lay out, the kitchen area is very good, the rooms are big and clean, the staff are lovely including the dog!

Disliked: It is a bit far out ie, a tuk tuk ride to Khao San Road but it doesn't bother me too much as I am not a huge party person.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Yi

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2014 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Lawrence left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yu liu

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Shopping

18 January 2014 yu would recommend this property

Liked: 工作人员很热情,很干净,环境挺舒适。还有比较完善的厨房设施。

Disliked: 住在二楼,隔音不太好,三楼的声音听得太清楚。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff have made a lot of effort to decorate this property in a tasteful way which is apparent right away. It is located literally down a cozy and very "local" street which has a couple little shops and noodle places on, so its very easy to relax yet very close to the main Bangkok station, Hua Lamphong. Great atmosphere.

Disliked: Travellers who are looking to experience the nightlife in Bangkok with new found travel mates may be disappointed because although friendly, I felt a lot of the other guests were happy to spend their nights in reading. I think this stems from the fact there is (deliberately) no bar & seems to be no staff at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well-maintained

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

13 January 2014

Liked: Welcoming,friendliness

Disliked: Single room rather primitive, very thin walls, pretty steep staircase

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chi Fung Hui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Chi Fung would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless clean hostel at a very convenient location which is like a mid-range hotel at the price of a hostel.

Disliked: The reception closes a bit early at around 8pm and if you don't have a reservation they will turn you down, but you will be fine if you have reserved your room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, friendly!

Disliked: Quite noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Meerwald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: It was a warm and lovely atmosphere. In the area of the reception they also have sofas to sit and relax and get in contact with other travelers. they have a kitchen where you can cook and you also can do your own laundry. All in all a good value for your money.

Disliked: Maybe it was little bit far from areas like khao san road or other main places if you feel like being in the middle of everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the train station, very clean and comfortable, very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chong Mong Yan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Chong would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safety, location

Disliked: No

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Feodor mak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Feodor would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location is a nice break from the bustle of the city. Nice local feel with back-alley location. Interior is nicely done too. A quick walk to reach the railway station if you are traveling by train.

Disliked: Wooden planked floors lets everyone on the floor know you are moving around at night. Location can make a daily trip into town for shopping quite a hassle.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chong Mong Yan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Chong would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice room, helpful staff

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BALAJI PRABHU

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 BALAJI would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionist. Miss.Four was very kind and helpful. Location is so close to train station. Luggage storage was really helpful. While collecting luggage back - receptionist was so kind & asked me "would you like to have shower? Thanks Cozy . You are doing good to travelers. Dr.BALAJI PRABHU , Bangalore.

Disliked: BALAJI left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michal Vronsky

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 November 2013 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really friendly and helpfull. Very good location - it looks very genuine nearby and its close to main train station.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.