We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

94.4% Overall Rating

536 out of 554 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/11/2014)

"This was so far the best stay in thailand!! If you search for a relaxed place in Bangkok this is the right Hostel. - very clean and comfortable rooms - Friendly staff - very good Location near the Train Station"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.79 USD

Hostel 83.4% 356 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.17 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
5.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.67 USD

Hostel 71.7% 411 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

536 out of 554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 442 of 490 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was so far the best stay in thailand!! If you search for a relaxed place in Bangkok this is the right Hostel. - very clean and comfortable rooms - Friendly staff - very good Location near the Train Station

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tolu Oke

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 September 2014 Tolu would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at cozy Bangkok for a week and really had a great time here. It's very well located, both to the MRT and the railway station which is perfect if you want to get a train direct to the DMK. The guesthouse has very good facilities and a fully functioning kitchen, and laundry which was perfect for me to wash and dry my clothes. It's also close to china town if you want to visit there. I really liked the fact the guesthouse is surrounded by other residents, so there is always someone around in the evenings which is nice to know as a female. En route to the station which is about a 6-8mins walk, there is a seven-eleven store where I bought water and snacks, and a guy I bought noodle soup from on a few occasions, he is really nice. Also green tea milk man who makes the best tasting green tea milk drink I've tasted! You can't actually drink on the MRT, but as I never spent more than 15-20mins in it on occasions, my drink was always cool and refreshing for me to drink once I got out the station! Yummy! Lovely team at the guesthouse who speak English and give great advice on things to do. I will actually be back at the guesthouse at the end of my travels :)

Disliked: Tolu left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's conveniently located near MRT for travel around the city and to the airport or railway station. It is clean, and staff is friendly.

Disliked: If you are a woman traveling alone it can be a bit intimidating to come back to the hostel at night through a dark alley. The walls are thin--you are given earplugs but I could basically hear the people in the room behind me breathing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Buttinger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 August 2014 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT! Small but clean and nice room, good shared bathrooms, friendly and very helpful lady at reception, perfect kitchen and wonderful community area, good location near train station & subway, perfect value for the money if you dont need a pool. Neighbourhood is 100% Thai, so no backpacker-ghetto like Banglampoo (which also means: not surrounded by restaurants and travel offices). Would definitely stay here again next time in Bangkok!

Disliked: Kurt left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

colin stray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Not value for money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Nussbaum

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, nice kitchen facilities, free coffee, friendly staff, they give you earplugs!

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well designed and good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, pleasant atmosphere. Staff where very friendly, would stay again when I return!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, newly renovated and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Heiligmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasent stay. With the map provided I found it right away.

Disliked: You can hear everything through the walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: My second stay here and I would stay again. Staff super friendly and full of info. Loved being able to make my own meals and do my own laundry after months on the road it felt like home.

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary garnett

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 June 2014 gary would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and peaceful oasis in busy Bangkok. Love the ambience and friendly staff, cool hangout at reception with free coffee n wifi. Dorm room good value especially as i had it all to myself! Will be returning whenever I am in this metropolis.

Disliked: gary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Liston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff went above and beyond, offering to allow us to shower before leaving on the overnight train despite having checked out earlier that day - we didn't even have to ask! The staff provided maps and helpful tips for getting around Bangkok. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hostel was well-run and organized.

Disliked: The only negative aspect (although hardly a problem) was that the property is far from some of the main attractions of Bangkok, i.e. Khao San Road, and that some taxi/tuktuk drivers had trouble finding it. However, once you get a map at the reception, this is hardly a problem!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This is not like any hostel you will stay at in SE Asia. Keeping true to the standard international hostel format it has a guest kitchen including a stove, fridge, microwave and dishes, a washer and dryer so you an do your own laundry among many other things- wifi that works in the rooms. A variety of room options. Clean showers and toilets. Staff is super friendly and full of information. Hot showers if you want them with shampoo and soap provided in each stall. I plan to stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok. Plus they let me check in early and shower even after check out. Really close to the train station and MRT for easy access to all Bangkok site

Disliked: The hostel is tucked into a little side road so just make sure you know exactly where you are going as the Tuk-Tuks will try to overcharge. If you really don't want to walk the 7 minutes from the train the tuk-tuk should cost no more than 15 Bhat.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super personnel and a safe and quiet environment as well as a clean room, made for a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is quiet, and in a quiet area and feels very secure. The hostel is beautifully decorated and looks welcoming - lovely wooden floors throughout. The kitchen facilities are available for sharing and are tidy and well kept. My room is a good size for one person and there are enough bathroom areas for sharing - all kept very clean. It is only a short walk to Hua LamPhong station, and there are bus stops nearby.

Disliked: It is a little away from restaurants and other places of interest, but Hua LamPhong station is only a few minutes walk away.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

05 May 2014

Liked: Just a little near from onemetro station

Disliked: The size of the private room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014

Liked: Have pay a fee 100 baht deposit which you not get back if you got leave before 8am

Disliked: Nice and friendly shame about the deposit

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume gabarre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows.

Disliked: Guillaume left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinko Pervan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Dinko would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated in residential area close to main railway station Hua Lamphong. From railway station you can catch metro line that connects you to BTS system. There's also a bus station (number 53) just opposite the TBC Bank (on Rama IV road) that will take you to Khao San Road for just 6,50 baht!! (tuk tuk's are at least 150~200 baht) and it takes you 20min to get there going through China town, flower market and next to Temple and Palace area - perfect site seeing!! Rooms are big and clean, staff friendly, there's a kitchen, fridge, washing and drying machines, coffee/tea machine, wi-fi, PC's, books to swap... everything you need! I'll definitely come back!!

Disliked: It can get a bit noise - walls aren't so thick but you get ear plugs so that's settled!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: omg is my foruth review here ! this place is so great that i stayed here 4 times !!! highly recommend !!!!

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: i am a gapper that stayed in over 50 hostels..... this place is one of my top 5 liked everything here

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: good location ! few blocks from the station ! i stayed there 3 times ! staying in khao san road is exp if you are a solo traveller coz u ll need a tuktuk twice a day ! cozy is clean, staff is helful, good wifi ! best place i stayed in thailand !

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Smrz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: very close to metro, train station and china-town

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.