HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.5% Overall Rating

531 out of 549 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Kurt Buttinger thinks…

"GREAT! Small but clean and nice room, good shared bathrooms, friendly and very helpful lady at reception, perfect kitchen and wonderful community area, good location near train station & subway,…"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.92 USD

Hostel 83.3% 349 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
31.19 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.32 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
2.78 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.62 USD

Hostel 71.7% 411 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
17.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

531 out of 549 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 439 of 485 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Buttinger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 August 2014 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT! Small but clean and nice room, good shared bathrooms, friendly and very helpful lady at reception, perfect kitchen and wonderful community area, good location near train station & subway, perfect value for the money if you dont need a pool. Neighbourhood is 100% Thai, so no backpacker-ghetto like Banglampoo (which also means: not surrounded by restaurants and travel offices). Would definitely stay here again next time in Bangkok!

Disliked: Kurt left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

colin stray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Not value for money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Nussbaum

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, nice kitchen facilities, free coffee, friendly staff, they give you earplugs!

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well designed and good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, pleasant atmosphere. Staff where very friendly, would stay again when I return!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, newly renovated and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Heiligmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasent stay. With the map provided I found it right away.

Disliked: You can hear everything through the walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: My second stay here and I would stay again. Staff super friendly and full of info. Loved being able to make my own meals and do my own laundry after months on the road it felt like home.

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary garnett

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 June 2014 gary would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and peaceful oasis in busy Bangkok. Love the ambience and friendly staff, cool hangout at reception with free coffee n wifi. Dorm room good value especially as i had it all to myself! Will be returning whenever I am in this metropolis.

Disliked: gary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Liston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff went above and beyond, offering to allow us to shower before leaving on the overnight train despite having checked out earlier that day - we didn't even have to ask! The staff provided maps and helpful tips for getting around Bangkok. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hostel was well-run and organized.

Disliked: The only negative aspect (although hardly a problem) was that the property is far from some of the main attractions of Bangkok, i.e. Khao San Road, and that some taxi/tuktuk drivers had trouble finding it. However, once you get a map at the reception, this is hardly a problem!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This is not like any hostel you will stay at in SE Asia. Keeping true to the standard international hostel format it has a guest kitchen including a stove, fridge, microwave and dishes, a washer and dryer so you an do your own laundry among many other things- wifi that works in the rooms. A variety of room options. Clean showers and toilets. Staff is super friendly and full of information. Hot showers if you want them with shampoo and soap provided in each stall. I plan to stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok. Plus they let me check in early and shower even after check out. Really close to the train station and MRT for easy access to all Bangkok site

Disliked: The hostel is tucked into a little side road so just make sure you know exactly where you are going as the Tuk-Tuks will try to overcharge. If you really don't want to walk the 7 minutes from the train the tuk-tuk should cost no more than 15 Bhat.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super personnel and a safe and quiet environment as well as a clean room, made for a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is quiet, and in a quiet area and feels very secure. The hostel is beautifully decorated and looks welcoming - lovely wooden floors throughout. The kitchen facilities are available for sharing and are tidy and well kept. My room is a good size for one person and there are enough bathroom areas for sharing - all kept very clean. It is only a short walk to Hua LamPhong station, and there are bus stops nearby.

Disliked: It is a little away from restaurants and other places of interest, but Hua LamPhong station is only a few minutes walk away.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

05 May 2014

Liked: Just a little near from onemetro station

Disliked: The size of the private room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014

Liked: Have pay a fee 100 baht deposit which you not get back if you got leave before 8am

Disliked: Nice and friendly shame about the deposit

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume gabarre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows.

Disliked: Guillaume left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinko Pervan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Dinko would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated in residential area close to main railway station Hua Lamphong. From railway station you can catch metro line that connects you to BTS system. There's also a bus station (number 53) just opposite the TBC Bank (on Rama IV road) that will take you to Khao San Road for just 6,50 baht!! (tuk tuk's are at least 150~200 baht) and it takes you 20min to get there going through China town, flower market and next to Temple and Palace area - perfect site seeing!! Rooms are big and clean, staff friendly, there's a kitchen, fridge, washing and drying machines, coffee/tea machine, wi-fi, PC's, books to swap... everything you need! I'll definitely come back!!

Disliked: It can get a bit noise - walls aren't so thick but you get ear plugs so that's settled!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: omg is my foruth review here ! this place is so great that i stayed here 4 times !!! highly recommend !!!!

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: i am a gapper that stayed in over 50 hostels..... this place is one of my top 5 liked everything here

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Yamamoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: good location ! few blocks from the station ! i stayed there 3 times ! staying in khao san road is exp if you are a solo traveller coz u ll need a tuktuk twice a day ! cozy is clean, staff is helful, good wifi ! best place i stayed in thailand !

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Smrz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: very close to metro, train station and china-town

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. You can catch #1 bus or get a tuktuk to the main attractions (grand palace etc). shared bathrooms are clean. although they are open at the top and so there are lots of mosquitoes. The rooms are good. A/C works well. Good facilities. Laundry, internet. wi-fi is good and reliable. Good security with a 24 hour key card to let you in after 8pm.

Disliked: The rooms are very dark. Lighting is so weak, but not unbearable. One odd thing is the lack of bedding. Your blanket is basically a big towel and it's very rough to sleep under. It's also not changed for the duration of your stay so it can get a bit smelly. Overall, value for money. Not amazing, but not bad. Average and clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we ever stayed at! Very quiet location but close to the train station and chinatown, great! The place is built with love and there are many beautiful flowers, beautiful rooms and perfectly clean .they even have a nice kitchen and lounge.

Disliked: Nothing (only maybe that they don't offer luggage storage )

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Udovich

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going). Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint this time around (which I mentioned in the past) is that the mosquitoes are really bad if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening (they seemed extra hungry this time around as there would be a couple constantly swarming around me or trying to bite me in the evening). Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.