We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.1% Overall Rating

551 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2015)

Damon Kowarsky thinks…

"This hostel was good when I stayed here last in 2013, and it's still good today. Congratulations for maintaining your high standards in an excellent location. Will be sure to stay there again next…"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

At Hua Lamphong
12.34 USD

Hostel 83.2% 357 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
10.02 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
12.18 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 61.4% 32 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
7.09 USD

Hostel 96.0% 10 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

551 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 453 of 505 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damon Kowarsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 March 2015 Damon would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was good when I stayed here last in 2013, and it's still good today. Congratulations for maintaining your high standards in an excellent location. Will be sure to stay there again next time I'm in BKK.

Disliked: Damon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the friendly, efficient lady owner, to the location (so convenient for train station, MRT, BTS and hence airport), immaculately clean and spacious showers and toilets, free tea and coffee and last but not least the owners cute canine. Cozy Bangkok is a template of how a hostel should be run When in Bangkok stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was close to the Hualumphong Train station, had great and clean bathroom facilities, and great aircon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shelby Dolan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Shelby would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the hostel was so cozy and charming! The cement walls and ceiling, combined with all the natural wood and the soft colours and paintings made for a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms all came with fans and A/C for those days when it was too hot to think properly, which was a blessing.

Disliked: It was not the easiest to find from the airport. It is on a small alley-street off of Rama 4 Road, but the taxi from the airport had to check online to get good directions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Knight

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioned and very clean

Disliked: Sofas weren't that comfy but no biggy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Michaud

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , helpful staff

Disliked: I prefer to be closer to the cafes and restaurants

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time in a true hostel. I was a little hesitant about sharing a room with five people as the private rooms were all taken, but it was an amazing experience. The staff are super friendly, helpful and they care about their guests. The room was wonderful. Soft, comfortable bed, air condition, large lockers, towels, blankets and earplugs. Each bed has a plug and light. The details in this place are amazing. I ended up taking a bunch of photos. Clean toilets and showers with soap and shampoo, a kitchen area with small stove and fridge, free drinking water. Nice common area. However, the best part was the great people staying there. I met men and women from Indian, Germany, England, USA, Finland and they were all lovely and friendly. I was sad to leave them behind. Also, Dumbo, the house dog, is sweet and apparently a rugby fan.

Disliked: The only thing to watch for is that the place is tricky to find. I got terribly lost with my taxi driver and on my own walking. Make sure you have a good map or at least the hostel phone number to call if needed. They will help you find your way. The hostel is about 5 minutes from Hua Lamphong MRT station, which is good for getting around. Also, sometimes the internet is a bit slow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is so nice and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice hostel; close to Hualamphong railway station

Disliked: noisy wooden floors

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Höppner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and shared bathrooms ate very neat and clean. The hostel looks very nice. I felt very comfortable there. Good wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was so far the best stay in thailand!! If you search for a relaxed place in Bangkok this is the right Hostel. - very clean and comfortable rooms - Friendly staff - very good Location near the Train Station

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tolu Oke

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 September 2014 Tolu would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at cozy Bangkok for a week and really had a great time here. It's very well located, both to the MRT and the railway station which is perfect if you want to get a train direct to the DMK. The guesthouse has very good facilities and a fully functioning kitchen, and laundry which was perfect for me to wash and dry my clothes. It's also close to china town if you want to visit there. I really liked the fact the guesthouse is surrounded by other residents, so there is always someone around in the evenings which is nice to know as a female. En route to the station which is about a 6-8mins walk, there is a seven-eleven store where I bought water and snacks, and a guy I bought noodle soup from on a few occasions, he is really nice. Also green tea milk man who makes the best tasting green tea milk drink I've tasted! You can't actually drink on the MRT, but as I never spent more than 15-20mins in it on occasions, my drink was always cool and refreshing for me to drink once I got out the station! Yummy! Lovely team at the guesthouse who speak English and give great advice on things to do. I will actually be back at the guesthouse at the end of my travels :)

Disliked: Tolu left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's conveniently located near MRT for travel around the city and to the airport or railway station. It is clean, and staff is friendly.

Disliked: If you are a woman traveling alone it can be a bit intimidating to come back to the hostel at night through a dark alley. The walls are thin--you are given earplugs but I could basically hear the people in the room behind me breathing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Buttinger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 August 2014 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT! Small but clean and nice room, good shared bathrooms, friendly and very helpful lady at reception, perfect kitchen and wonderful community area, good location near train station & subway, perfect value for the money if you dont need a pool. Neighbourhood is 100% Thai, so no backpacker-ghetto like Banglampoo (which also means: not surrounded by restaurants and travel offices). Would definitely stay here again next time in Bangkok!

Disliked: Kurt left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

colin stray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Not value for money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Nussbaum

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, nice kitchen facilities, free coffee, friendly staff, they give you earplugs!

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well designed and good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, pleasant atmosphere. Staff where very friendly, would stay again when I return!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, newly renovated and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Heiligmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasent stay. With the map provided I found it right away.

Disliked: You can hear everything through the walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: My second stay here and I would stay again. Staff super friendly and full of info. Loved being able to make my own meals and do my own laundry after months on the road it felt like home.

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary garnett

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 June 2014 gary would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and peaceful oasis in busy Bangkok. Love the ambience and friendly staff, cool hangout at reception with free coffee n wifi. Dorm room good value especially as i had it all to myself! Will be returning whenever I am in this metropolis.

Disliked: gary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Liston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff went above and beyond, offering to allow us to shower before leaving on the overnight train despite having checked out earlier that day - we didn't even have to ask! The staff provided maps and helpful tips for getting around Bangkok. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hostel was well-run and organized.

Disliked: The only negative aspect (although hardly a problem) was that the property is far from some of the main attractions of Bangkok, i.e. Khao San Road, and that some taxi/tuktuk drivers had trouble finding it. However, once you get a map at the reception, this is hardly a problem!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Volsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This is not like any hostel you will stay at in SE Asia. Keeping true to the standard international hostel format it has a guest kitchen including a stove, fridge, microwave and dishes, a washer and dryer so you an do your own laundry among many other things- wifi that works in the rooms. A variety of room options. Clean showers and toilets. Staff is super friendly and full of information. Hot showers if you want them with shampoo and soap provided in each stall. I plan to stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok. Plus they let me check in early and shower even after check out. Really close to the train station and MRT for easy access to all Bangkok site

Disliked: The hostel is tucked into a little side road so just make sure you know exactly where you are going as the Tuk-Tuks will try to overcharge. If you really don't want to walk the 7 minutes from the train the tuk-tuk should cost no more than 15 Bhat.