We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.6% Overall Rating

570 out of 589 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2015)

Philip Hickson thinks…

"Nice atmosphere, clean, clean drinking water, very friendly staff, location was great once bearings were found"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

At Hua Lamphong
9.75 USD

Hostel 84.0% 361 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
27.86 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
8.36 USD

Hostel 80.7% 4 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
7.77 USD

Hostel 81.8% 28 reviews
Shadow Inn
2.79 USD

Guesthouse 65.7% 35 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
6.41 USD

Hostel 89.6% 33 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
15.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
11.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

570 out of 589 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 469 of 525 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samantha Beer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy bangkok place was a lovely place to stay

Disliked: samantha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Philip Hickson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2015 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, clean, clean drinking water, very friendly staff, location was great once bearings were found

Disliked: Room was a bit dark, location was sketchy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Style

Disliked: Location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, plenty of showers and toilets, clean, very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Armstrong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice chilled out hostel.

Disliked: A taxi ride from Koh San Road but not a problem if you get a cheap taxi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Mcdonald

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2015

Liked: Beautiful guesthouse with very clean rooms/ showers. The staff were So friendly and helpful and even woke up at 1:30 to help us when we Accidentally locked ourselves out of our room! So kind!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrin Loeper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2015 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, very helpful and cute.

Disliked: Single room quite dark without a window.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tedi Roca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2015 Tedi would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Very friendly and providing interesting indications about Bangkok. Also the installations are very nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Bushell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2015 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap, fairly good location, good lockers

Disliked: Not that sociable, walls are really thin!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a little network of alleys in neighborhood that is very relaxed. The big mall is just under a half an hour walk away ... this is also where the National Stadium BTS station is (super convenient) and other malls like Paragon. That area also has street vendors is generally host to a whole lot of bustle. Don't miss the free muai thai fights at the mall every Wednesday evening. The staff is kind. The hostel is nice looking on the outside and the inside is as well. It is also well kept and the amenities like free cold/hot water dispenser, coffee and tea, kitchen, refrigerator, and laundry are nice to have.

Disliked: The room (for a single bed) was basically a closet with almost no natural light and no desk (I'd say try to get a room at the front of the building and not the sides if you need natural light) . Also the hostel is very loud. If you walk, roll around in bed, whisper, or use the bathroom and it will be heard. They provide earplugs, which is nice of them. The following comes more from a standpoint of personal taste: I'm a guy .. and as a guy I would say it kind of felt like I was sleeping over at a sorority house. If that's your thing then that's your thing but if you think that'll put you off, continue your search.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Udovich

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 John would recommend this property

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going). My only complaint this time around (which I mentioned in the past) is that the mosquitoes are really bad if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening (they seemed extra hungry this time around as there would be a couple constantly swarming around me or trying to bite me in the evening). Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay. Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there and its a bit impersonal) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the mosquitoes can be bad at certain times of the year if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening. Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent (I brought some this time) if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Udovich

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2015 John would recommend this property

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going). Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there and its a bit impersonal) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the mosquitoes can be bad at certain times of the year if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening. Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent (I brought some this time) if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheong Hin Ng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015 Cheong Hin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nicely decorated, in a small authentic Thai residential alley but close to the train station, feels very safe, cheap, we went back here a second time and preferred it over the more commercial big hostels

Disliked: it got very hot in the dorms, but i prefer that to freezing cold airconditioned rooms to be honest. there also wasn't much of a communial area to chill out in, or kitchen facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lea Mueller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Lea would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean and nice decorated place with a good aircon (you definitely need that on you first nights in thailand ;) the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. I definitely would recommend this place.

Disliked: It's very tricky to find. If you take a taxi you better get of at the railway station and walk. My taxi drove around for ages and the driver had to ask 3 different people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff Cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damon Kowarsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 March 2015 Damon would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was good when I stayed here last in 2013, and it's still good today. Congratulations for maintaining your high standards in an excellent location. Will be sure to stay there again next time I'm in BKK.

Disliked: Damon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the friendly, efficient lady owner, to the location (so convenient for train station, MRT, BTS and hence airport), immaculately clean and spacious showers and toilets, free tea and coffee and last but not least the owners cute canine. Cozy Bangkok is a template of how a hostel should be run When in Bangkok stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was close to the Hualumphong Train station, had great and clean bathroom facilities, and great aircon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shelby Dolan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Shelby would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the hostel was so cozy and charming! The cement walls and ceiling, combined with all the natural wood and the soft colours and paintings made for a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms all came with fans and A/C for those days when it was too hot to think properly, which was a blessing.

Disliked: It was not the easiest to find from the airport. It is on a small alley-street off of Rama 4 Road, but the taxi from the airport had to check online to get good directions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Knight

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioned and very clean

Disliked: Sofas weren't that comfy but no biggy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Michaud

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , helpful staff

Disliked: I prefer to be closer to the cafes and restaurants

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time in a true hostel. I was a little hesitant about sharing a room with five people as the private rooms were all taken, but it was an amazing experience. The staff are super friendly, helpful and they care about their guests. The room was wonderful. Soft, comfortable bed, air condition, large lockers, towels, blankets and earplugs. Each bed has a plug and light. The details in this place are amazing. I ended up taking a bunch of photos. Clean toilets and showers with soap and shampoo, a kitchen area with small stove and fridge, free drinking water. Nice common area. However, the best part was the great people staying there. I met men and women from Indian, Germany, England, USA, Finland and they were all lovely and friendly. I was sad to leave them behind. Also, Dumbo, the house dog, is sweet and apparently a rugby fan.

Disliked: The only thing to watch for is that the place is tricky to find. I got terribly lost with my taxi driver and on my own walking. Make sure you have a good map or at least the hostel phone number to call if needed. They will help you find your way. The hostel is about 5 minutes from Hua Lamphong MRT station, which is good for getting around. Also, sometimes the internet is a bit slow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is so nice and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.