We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.1% Overall Rating

549 out of 567 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2015)

"This place was close to the Hualumphong Train station, had great and clean bathroom facilities, and great aircon."

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

At Hua Lamphong
12.28 USD

Hostel 83.2% 357 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.97 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
12.12 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.07 USD

Guesthouse 60.7% 31 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
7.06 USD

Hostel 97.6% 7 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

549 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 503 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: no respect personal info

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice athmosphere! Beautiful decoration! Certainly feels cozy!

Disliked: Quite noisy in daytime due to the near by metal worshop.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Simple equipment

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet hostel but perfect if you're chilling

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant inside; it's full of character and well decorated. Very clean and good washing facilities.

Disliked: Not many food outlets near by.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Eales

Alone

City break

22 August 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Located just off the main road of Rama IV, it's nice to get away from the traffic noise of Bangkok which doesn't stop! It's a 5/10 minute walk to the main train station where you can get the cheap underground to anywhere west in the city. If you want to head east the buses run 2 minutes away on Rama IV. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the cooking facilities and washer/dryer are very good.

Disliked: The toilets are a bit exposed sound wise, so I've you're going for a number 2, the whole of the 3rd floor landing can hear you!! Dorm rooms have fans an no aircon, but they do have a number of fans.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, large, well decorated rooms. Nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Good location near to the main train station.

Disliked: Surrounding area of Bangkok is quite dirty and not much around but that is not the fault of the hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Not much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Mikolajczyk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!it safe, clean, quiet

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Cozy twice whilst in Thailand. Mrs Cozy and her colleagues are very sweet and friendly. The place was immaculate and the decor was very nice, When we come back to Thailand again we will definitely stay again!

Disliked: My only advice would be that if you're a light sleeper to bring some earplugs as the walls/floors are quite thin and footsteps etc at 3am can be a nuisance! Otherwise we had no other qualms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Carrying my heavy bag up the stairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area were it is, i really liked it because it wasn't a touristy place. Except for the hostel there are only locals living in the street.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: bathroom not attach inside the room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely lovely staff

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Pooley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This as an awesome place. It has really good quality beds and sheets and things and the rooms are big. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. It is not a party hostel but I love it here. A good mix, quite but not too quite. Also, the wifi is fast. They have a fridge and kitchen, not that you need it because there is so much cheap good food around.

Disliked: It is not in the heart of any markets or night life but about 25 min walk or a cheap tuk tuk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Huth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and very clean Hostel next to Central Station and the Metro.

Disliked: 6 Bed Room is without AC.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhiannon Christie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: clean , spacious, comfortable, all new, very friendly staff especailly the younger lady who worked only on a Tuesday i think who has a golden retreiver dog!!, lovely bathrooms, rooftop, FREE fully stocked kitchen, tea, coffee, water etc.. free toiletreies in bathrooms, towels, bedding, balconies, space!! Absolutlkey lovely!!!

Disliked: Very close to Train station and relevant metro station but a nightmare to find, as it is so new no-one has really heard of it!! took me an hour wandering around with th tehelp of a local guy. Maybe in daylight we might have noticed the sign!? Smoking is only outside which is fair enough but please provide seats or cushions!! it kills your ankles!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WONPIL KO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 WONPIL would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned House. Staffs were very kind.

Disliked: Noisy by Guest. The room was not able to block from noisy. During I stay in my room nighttime. Some guests made sound at Lobby, and I could not sleep until lately.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was simply beautiful!!!!!

Disliked: ---

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Freihaut

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy place Bangkok was the first place I stayed at in Thailand. Its a beautiful building, loads of space and character. Facilities were ultra clean!! The area around is local/traditional kind of neighbourhood. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, giving directions to places.

Disliked: It is more a hotel atmosphere. Maybe its the quieter time of year, but there were mostly couples staying that werent very social. So as a solo traveller theres peace and quiet but not other guests to have a chat with.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelly Lieu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and the place is immaculately clean. There is free wifi. There are washing and drying facilities. The place is extremely secure and locked after 8pm when reception closes and you use your keypass to gain access. It's much cheaper than the other options out there and if you don't mind being a little away from the action, everything else is just an MTR and BTS ride away

Disliked: There aren't that many places to eat and shop for groceries and supplies nearby, which would never be a problem if you stayed somewhere else like Silom for example.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 2 nights and it was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a good size. The showers were clean and the toilets were also clean! It was very quite when we were there! It had a full kitchen which was good! And the washing machine and dryer was very useful. We would defo recommend for anyone to stay there!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities and very security concious place

Disliked: Nothing to Dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. I felt welcome. It's easy to visit Bangkok if you like to walk of if you use the train. The train station is 5 minutes walking on the right and you can transfert to the skytrain station. Have a good stay!

Disliked: I had no desk in my room to work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aurelien OLIVIER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Aurelien would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, peaceful

Disliked: Nothing