We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

94.4% Overall Rating

538 out of 556 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/12/2014)

Lydia Höppner thinks…

"Rooms and shared bathrooms ate very neat and clean. The hostel looks very nice. I felt very comfortable there. Good wifi."

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
12.33 USD

Hostel 83.4% 356 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
10.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.17 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
6.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.67 USD

Hostel 71.7% 411 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

538 out of 556 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 444 of 492 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Not much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Mikolajczyk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!it safe, clean, quiet

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Cozy twice whilst in Thailand. Mrs Cozy and her colleagues are very sweet and friendly. The place was immaculate and the decor was very nice, When we come back to Thailand again we will definitely stay again!

Disliked: My only advice would be that if you're a light sleeper to bring some earplugs as the walls/floors are quite thin and footsteps etc at 3am can be a nuisance! Otherwise we had no other qualms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Carrying my heavy bag up the stairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area were it is, i really liked it because it wasn't a touristy place. Except for the hostel there are only locals living in the street.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: bathroom not attach inside the room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely lovely staff

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Pooley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This as an awesome place. It has really good quality beds and sheets and things and the rooms are big. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. It is not a party hostel but I love it here. A good mix, quite but not too quite. Also, the wifi is fast. They have a fridge and kitchen, not that you need it because there is so much cheap good food around.

Disliked: It is not in the heart of any markets or night life but about 25 min walk or a cheap tuk tuk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Huth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and very clean Hostel next to Central Station and the Metro.

Disliked: 6 Bed Room is without AC.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhiannon Christie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: clean , spacious, comfortable, all new, very friendly staff especailly the younger lady who worked only on a Tuesday i think who has a golden retreiver dog!!, lovely bathrooms, rooftop, FREE fully stocked kitchen, tea, coffee, water etc.. free toiletreies in bathrooms, towels, bedding, balconies, space!! Absolutlkey lovely!!!

Disliked: Very close to Train station and relevant metro station but a nightmare to find, as it is so new no-one has really heard of it!! took me an hour wandering around with th tehelp of a local guy. Maybe in daylight we might have noticed the sign!? Smoking is only outside which is fair enough but please provide seats or cushions!! it kills your ankles!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WONPIL KO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 WONPIL would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned House. Staffs were very kind.

Disliked: Noisy by Guest. The room was not able to block from noisy. During I stay in my room nighttime. Some guests made sound at Lobby, and I could not sleep until lately.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was simply beautiful!!!!!

Disliked: ---

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Freihaut

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy place Bangkok was the first place I stayed at in Thailand. Its a beautiful building, loads of space and character. Facilities were ultra clean!! The area around is local/traditional kind of neighbourhood. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, giving directions to places.

Disliked: It is more a hotel atmosphere. Maybe its the quieter time of year, but there were mostly couples staying that werent very social. So as a solo traveller theres peace and quiet but not other guests to have a chat with.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelly Lieu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and the place is immaculately clean. There is free wifi. There are washing and drying facilities. The place is extremely secure and locked after 8pm when reception closes and you use your keypass to gain access. It's much cheaper than the other options out there and if you don't mind being a little away from the action, everything else is just an MTR and BTS ride away

Disliked: There aren't that many places to eat and shop for groceries and supplies nearby, which would never be a problem if you stayed somewhere else like Silom for example.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 2 nights and it was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a good size. The showers were clean and the toilets were also clean! It was very quite when we were there! It had a full kitchen which was good! And the washing machine and dryer was very useful. We would defo recommend for anyone to stay there!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities and very security concious place

Disliked: Nothing to Dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. I felt welcome. It's easy to visit Bangkok if you like to walk of if you use the train. The train station is 5 minutes walking on the right and you can transfert to the skytrain station. Have a good stay!

Disliked: I had no desk in my room to work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aurelien OLIVIER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Aurelien would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, peaceful

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable with great facilities - a decent kitchen, cheap washing machine/drier for laundry, good wifi and social area. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet compared to some guesthouses (not a party place), but still lively enough.

Disliked: Would have loved air-con ... other than that, nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

Disliked: Lack of places to eat locally. However the kitchen is well equipped and very clean. We made good use of it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to Railway/MRT station. Located in residential area. Quiet atmosphere.

Disliked: Room 205 has no window flooring is wood, can hear clearly occupants of above level moving about. access road is narrow,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruth moss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2011 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and good facilities (kitchen and CHEAP laundry - none of this charging by the kg, they had their own washer machine). Right near Huang lamphong (main) station

Disliked: After 8 reception closes so if you have a late arrival it may not be the best place to stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very cosy and cute hostel, and the area is nice residential area, definitely peaceful and friendly atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Taxis didn't know where to go when we asked them to take us to the hostel but we took a photo of a road sign from a intersection nearby and always showed that, so they knew where to take us. No breakfast available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean tidy with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay

Disliked: Its a little tricky to find

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jon Marlow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is good depending on what you are after. If you want something that is in Bangkok but seemingly out of the tourist zones and is very peaceful, then this is the perfect hostel. It struck me as the anti-khao san road hostel. It is secure as the door is open from 8:00-20:00 and you are given a keycard to let yourself in outside of this time. The staff were friendly enough and helped with any questions, but only one could speak good english, the others it seemed struggled to understand complex questions in english. The hostel is very clean. The hostel must be one of the cheapest in Bangkok.

Disliked: As I mentioned, this hostel is very quiet with few guests, so if you are looking for a party and to meet lots of other people, go elsewhere. The location is okay in the sense that it is at the end of the MRT metro route, allowing good access to other parts of Bangkok east of Hua Lamphong station (the main train station) like Sukhumvit. Buses travel from outside Hua Lamphong station, which is 5 mins away from the hostel, so going to west Bangkok is alright as well. The internet is 10 baht for 30-mins. The hostel is down a back alley making it hard to find at first, but there are directions on the wall as you approach the alley, so just follow those directions and you will see it.