We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.8% Overall Rating

557 out of 575 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2015)

"very nicely decorated, in a small authentic Thai residential alley but close to the train station, feels very safe, cheap, we went back here a second time and preferred it over the more commercial big hostels"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

At Hua Lamphong
11.61 USD

Hostel 83.7% 358 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.56 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.17 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
12.07 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.06 USD

Guesthouse 61.4% 32 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
7.64 USD

Hostel 92.4% 17 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

557 out of 575 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 457 of 511 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peace and calm environment

Disliked: The urinals in the every toilets are supposed to be separated.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value, cleanliness, helpful staff

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is cozy, clean and quite.

Disliked: the location is ok although not ideal.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The directions were spot on and I found that although not so near to night life it wasnt difficult to get around - i walked to China Town, Lumpini Park and the MRT was really easy to navigate. Cheap internet (I had to use to print) and free wifi and cheap to use washing machine and tumble drier. Plenty of toilets and shower facilities on each floor - didnt have to wait once on my four day trip.

Disliked: Nothing, perfect cheap accommodation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and close to the main train station which is good if you want to travel by train. The atmosphere is very nice! It is also in a quiet area

Disliked: If you want to go out to party and have everything around you, it might not be the place to stay at. But I was looking for something quiet so it was perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, especially the receptionist! This was my first visit to Bangkok and the Cozy Bangkok was a great place to explore this amazing place from.

Disliked: Nothing.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: no respect personal info

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice athmosphere! Beautiful decoration! Certainly feels cozy!

Disliked: Quite noisy in daytime due to the near by metal worshop.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Simple equipment

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet hostel but perfect if you're chilling

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant inside; it's full of character and well decorated. Very clean and good washing facilities.

Disliked: Not many food outlets near by.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Eales

Alone

City break

22 August 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Located just off the main road of Rama IV, it's nice to get away from the traffic noise of Bangkok which doesn't stop! It's a 5/10 minute walk to the main train station where you can get the cheap underground to anywhere west in the city. If you want to head east the buses run 2 minutes away on Rama IV. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the cooking facilities and washer/dryer are very good.

Disliked: The toilets are a bit exposed sound wise, so I've you're going for a number 2, the whole of the 3rd floor landing can hear you!! Dorm rooms have fans an no aircon, but they do have a number of fans.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, large, well decorated rooms. Nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Good location near to the main train station.

Disliked: Surrounding area of Bangkok is quite dirty and not much around but that is not the fault of the hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Not much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Mikolajczyk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!it safe, clean, quiet

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Cozy twice whilst in Thailand. Mrs Cozy and her colleagues are very sweet and friendly. The place was immaculate and the decor was very nice, When we come back to Thailand again we will definitely stay again!

Disliked: My only advice would be that if you're a light sleeper to bring some earplugs as the walls/floors are quite thin and footsteps etc at 3am can be a nuisance! Otherwise we had no other qualms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Carrying my heavy bag up the stairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area were it is, i really liked it because it wasn't a touristy place. Except for the hostel there are only locals living in the street.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: bathroom not attach inside the room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely lovely staff

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Pooley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This as an awesome place. It has really good quality beds and sheets and things and the rooms are big. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. It is not a party hostel but I love it here. A good mix, quite but not too quite. Also, the wifi is fast. They have a fridge and kitchen, not that you need it because there is so much cheap good food around.

Disliked: It is not in the heart of any markets or night life but about 25 min walk or a cheap tuk tuk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Huth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and very clean Hostel next to Central Station and the Metro.

Disliked: 6 Bed Room is without AC.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhiannon Christie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: clean , spacious, comfortable, all new, very friendly staff especailly the younger lady who worked only on a Tuesday i think who has a golden retreiver dog!!, lovely bathrooms, rooftop, FREE fully stocked kitchen, tea, coffee, water etc.. free toiletreies in bathrooms, towels, bedding, balconies, space!! Absolutlkey lovely!!!

Disliked: Very close to Train station and relevant metro station but a nightmare to find, as it is so new no-one has really heard of it!! took me an hour wandering around with th tehelp of a local guy. Maybe in daylight we might have noticed the sign!? Smoking is only outside which is fair enough but please provide seats or cushions!! it kills your ankles!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WONPIL KO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 WONPIL would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned House. Staffs were very kind.

Disliked: Noisy by Guest. The room was not able to block from noisy. During I stay in my room nighttime. Some guests made sound at Lobby, and I could not sleep until lately.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was simply beautiful!!!!!

Disliked: ---