We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.9% Overall Rating

554 out of 572 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2015)

Damon Kowarsky thinks…

"This hostel was good when I stayed here last in 2013, and it's still good today. Congratulations for maintaining your high standards in an excellent location. Will be sure to stay there again next…"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

At Hua Lamphong
12.26 USD

Hostel 83.2% 357 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.96 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
12.10 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.06 USD

Guesthouse 61.4% 32 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
7.05 USD

Hostel 94.5% 13 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

554 out of 572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 454 of 508 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping

30 April 2012

Liked: The staff are so friendly. The neighborhood is a quiet one.

Disliked: the floors and some walls are wood so when people are renting a room beside or above you, it's too difficult to sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Willem de Vries

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2012 Willem would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean & nice neighbourhood

Disliked: Willem left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amira Loosemore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Amira would recommend this property

Liked: An aspect that really stood out for me here was that the staff really cared about their guests' well-being. I had a train to Chiang Mai at 10:00 PM and the offered to store my baggage free of charge while I explored the city and on top of that, allowed me to have a shower before my departure - even though I checked out at 11:00 AM that morning.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place in a prime location. Awesome staff. Extremely clean and confortable. Good services, internet, laundry etc. My "home" in Bangkok.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrico Santus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Enrico would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything: I had a big single room, clean and with fan for a good price. The receptionists were very nice and the shared toilets very clean.

Disliked: It is a little bit difficult to find, but once there the place is not far from Hua Lampong Station, which is one of the most important train stations in Bangkok.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean showers and toilets, drinking water provided for free.

Disliked: Location is great for onwards train travel, but a bit far from downtown tourist highlights.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are wonderful and really help you figure out how to get around. It is pretty hard to find a quite a way from Khao San road however the facilities are great and it's fantastic for the brice. You can also easily access the train station and sky train. If you want to get to Khao San road it is just one local bus ride away which is quite interesting to take and less than 10 thb. Just get the staff to write in thai "Please tell me when we get to Khao San road" and the conductor will let you know where to get off. Totally recommend this place!

Disliked: As noted above it was far from Khao San road and hard to find at first. It is close to the train station and from there it is also easy to access the sky train. If you want to get away from the tourist area then this is the perfect spot!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: There are many things to like about Cozy Bangkok Place. It is spacious with lots of room to just hang out. It never felt crowded. There is a full kitchen with cook top, microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils. Filtered water is available for free. Washer and dryer on site (for a small fee) for washing clothes. The showers include shampoo and soap. I like many things about this place. The location is in a residential area and is very quiet. This is a good or bad thing depending on your perspective.

Disliked: The only thing i did not like is the lack of places around Cozy. It is near the MRT but not much else. There is 7-Eleven and street food but no bars or restaurants. Everything is a train or taxi ride away. Khao San road, which is a popular area for night life is only, easily reachable by taxi. To be fair the taxi to Khao san or MBK or Siam Center is between 50 to 80 baht.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

01 April 2012 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely. Hostel was secure. Very Clean and with free wifi and coffee. We stayed in rooms with shared bathrooms - the shared bathrooms were super clean and maintained daily. The location is really close to the main train station. We walked with our backpacks even though the kids wanted to get a tuk tuk!!

Disliked: The hallway light shine into our room and rested on my husband all night like a heavenly beam! I thought this was hilarious - he did not! Not enough to make you not stay here! Everything else was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people

Disliked: a little hard to find in the alley

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roel van Huet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Roel would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy Bangkok is hard to find in the first place, but for me at was a real delight to find such a nice, warm en quiet place in the madness of the giantic city. It feels like coming home after all the big impressions such a city makes on you. And the hostel looks wonderfull, one of the best I've been, especially for this money.

Disliked: It is not very easy to find, but if you make sure you walk the right way from the subway/railway station and you take the map, then it should be no problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Its near the train station so is ideal if you need somewhere to stay if you have booked the train. Great price also. Free water and kitchen area is very good.

Disliked: Its far away from the busy area of Bangkok. I found the single room with fan got very hot during the night and found it hard to sleep. But for the price it can be dealt with

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lexi Dien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Lexi would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel ,is very clean not too hard to find located a quiet place, the staff is very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Pujic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: cleaniness.. fascility, nice kitchen, fridge available, free cold water to rifill, free soap and shampoo, perfectly clean linens and towels, clean bathrooms, free coffee, helpful staff..

Disliked: absolutely nothing....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Talia Wells

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Talia would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place. close enough to everything yet far enough away from the madness of Kho San Rd. lovely, helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing. it was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s a really really nice place (house, staff, neighborhood). especially when you think about the buzz of that megacity it was great to come "home" and relax at such a nice and quiet place. everyone who i met there was saying that. had a great time there and would def. to go there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jillian Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012

Liked: The hostel was a beautiful place to stay, it was kept very clean and it was located in a safe area. Though it was a five minute taxi ride from the famous khoa san road it was in walking distance of the metro station which made accessing other parts of the city very easy! Overall really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: Jillian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Location is not as awkward as it seems, really easy to connect to anywhere in the city. The area around the hostel is nice enough to wander as well. Clean place, well kitted out. Lovely chill out area.

Disliked: No staff in the evening, which is fine as long as you check in at an appropriate time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Victoria Blanco Sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Maria Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean, safe, good location in a tipical Thailand neighborhood!!! excellent manager she is very helpfull and friendly!!!! They have free coffe, tea and water... that's amazing and helps a lot!! I totally recomend this place!! I definetly would stay here again!!

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Per Nilsson Lundberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Per would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it! Best hostel so far. Free Wifi, friendly english speaking hostess, comfy bed, nice showers, easy to find etc.

Disliked: Per left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Near the train station and subway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Dalling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and good value. Nice and close to the central train station which is very convenient!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Cattermole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest place I have stayed at in Bangkok by a long way. Really friendly atmosphere to the place, and clean rooms.

Disliked: Near the train station, but not a lot of pubs nearby so if you're looking for partying on your doorstep might not be for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Hougaard

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Double room very good value for money, clean and spacious. Entire facility very tastefully decorated.

Disliked: A bit noisy on the lower floors.