We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.1% Overall Rating

535 out of 553 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Tolu Oke thinks…

"I stayed at cozy Bangkok for a week and really had a great time here. It's very well located, both to the MRT and the railway station which is perfect if you want to get a train direct to the…"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.79 USD

Hostel 83.4% 356 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.17 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
5.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.67 USD

Hostel 71.7% 411 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

535 out of 553 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 441 of 489 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After one month in Indonesia and the Malay Penninsulas islands and beaches, Bangkok was our flashpacker break from questionable matresses, shady service and 75Baht beachside bungalows with nightmare toilets. We arrived to literally the backpackers 4Seasons. Large, beautiful, stylish common areas (GO to the roof!), complimentary shampoo, soap AND toilet paper in the immaculately well-kept and clean bathrooms, 24 Hour complimentary tea and coffee, free Wi-Fi internet that was fast enough to load a Facebook or Travelfish page AND, the icing on the cake? The front desk was incredibly helpful with travel, directions, and (ssssh), if you ask, they will come to your room when the man with Crepe and Pancake Cart strolls down the street, INCREDIBLE 20Baht pancakes and 15Baht crepes right outside the door...Laundry with tumble dryer, kitchen with convection cooktop, the list goes on and on...

Disliked: Luggage storage if you check out. 20Baht per piece per day. Not necessarily a dislike, BUT... can we just leave it in a corner somewhere? Its not bothering anybody...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and did more than we asked. The hostel was also very well kept and very clean at all times! It's very close to the train station and we had no problems getting transport into the centre. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet place to stay, near everything except kosan road. The place is really clean and the beds are comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks great, nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very warm welcome which was lovely after a long trip into Bangkok. The room was nice and clean - the free ear plugs were a nice touch :) Bathrooms/toilets/kitchen was very clean - probably the best i had seen in a hostel in my whole time in Thailand.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

phongpanya chanthakham

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2012 phongpanya would recommend this property

Liked: everything is good

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steven Dorsey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

03 June 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: I agree with most other entries: staff are very friendly and helpful, they go out of their way. Location is about a 10-15 minute walk from Khao San Road--which is fine because it's easy to get back, and nice to stay away from that area. Besides, hostel is closer to major Old Bangkok sights anyway. Rooms have A/C and are comfortable. VERY easy to meet other travelers, and free wifi is nice. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Strasser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at, and I have been all over the world. They have a huge kitchen with every single thing you need to cook. There is coffee, tea, and filtered water available all the time. This is important because Bangkok is more expensive than I thought, and you could easily waste money all day trying to stay hydrated or purchasing coffee. The hostel is beautiful and quiet. It is cleaned everyday, and the Internet works great. I am on the third floor, and my laptop recieves an excellent WiFi signal. The hostel is located in a cool little Thai neighborhood, which gives you a sense of what it is really like to live in Bangkok. The most important part of the Cozy Hostel is how close it is to the Hua Lamphong MRT- the subway train. You can get all over Bangkok easily with access to the MRT. And taking cabs, taxis, took-tooks, or even scooter taxis is expensive. I originally stayed in the Koa San Road area, and over there, you have to subway train and no sky train (The MRT connects to the skytrain). I spent tons of money getting around, so I came to the Cozy Hostel. If you into quiet, peaceful, clean places to stay, come to this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the host, walking distance to MRT, clean

Disliked: Not easy to find, taxi driver got lost. No nearby food or drink areas, no AC in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This whole hostel smells beautiful, like tangerines! It is very nicely decorated with the largest towels I have ever encountered. The shared kitchen, free water, coffee and tea are a nice touch too.

Disliked: I would have appreciated a top sheet. c

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Bradley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful hostel, very clean and lovely atmosphere and very helpful staff

Disliked: really hard to find as its down a side alley and the taxi drivers claim they 'dont know' where it is... but thats not the fault of the hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location right be the train station. Stuff around and not too many tourists for example Khao San Road.

Disliked: The key deposit policy, and having to pay for the internet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping

30 April 2012

Liked: The staff are so friendly. The neighborhood is a quiet one.

Disliked: the floors and some walls are wood so when people are renting a room beside or above you, it's too difficult to sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Willem de Vries

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2012 Willem would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean & nice neighbourhood

Disliked: Willem left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amira Loosemore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Amira would recommend this property

Liked: An aspect that really stood out for me here was that the staff really cared about their guests' well-being. I had a train to Chiang Mai at 10:00 PM and the offered to store my baggage free of charge while I explored the city and on top of that, allowed me to have a shower before my departure - even though I checked out at 11:00 AM that morning.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place in a prime location. Awesome staff. Extremely clean and confortable. Good services, internet, laundry etc. My "home" in Bangkok.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrico Santus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Enrico would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything: I had a big single room, clean and with fan for a good price. The receptionists were very nice and the shared toilets very clean.

Disliked: It is a little bit difficult to find, but once there the place is not far from Hua Lampong Station, which is one of the most important train stations in Bangkok.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean showers and toilets, drinking water provided for free.

Disliked: Location is great for onwards train travel, but a bit far from downtown tourist highlights.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are wonderful and really help you figure out how to get around. It is pretty hard to find a quite a way from Khao San road however the facilities are great and it's fantastic for the brice. You can also easily access the train station and sky train. If you want to get to Khao San road it is just one local bus ride away which is quite interesting to take and less than 10 thb. Just get the staff to write in thai "Please tell me when we get to Khao San road" and the conductor will let you know where to get off. Totally recommend this place!

Disliked: As noted above it was far from Khao San road and hard to find at first. It is close to the train station and from there it is also easy to access the sky train. If you want to get away from the tourist area then this is the perfect spot!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: There are many things to like about Cozy Bangkok Place. It is spacious with lots of room to just hang out. It never felt crowded. There is a full kitchen with cook top, microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils. Filtered water is available for free. Washer and dryer on site (for a small fee) for washing clothes. The showers include shampoo and soap. I like many things about this place. The location is in a residential area and is very quiet. This is a good or bad thing depending on your perspective.

Disliked: The only thing i did not like is the lack of places around Cozy. It is near the MRT but not much else. There is 7-Eleven and street food but no bars or restaurants. Everything is a train or taxi ride away. Khao San road, which is a popular area for night life is only, easily reachable by taxi. To be fair the taxi to Khao san or MBK or Siam Center is between 50 to 80 baht.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

01 April 2012 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely. Hostel was secure. Very Clean and with free wifi and coffee. We stayed in rooms with shared bathrooms - the shared bathrooms were super clean and maintained daily. The location is really close to the main train station. We walked with our backpacks even though the kids wanted to get a tuk tuk!!

Disliked: The hallway light shine into our room and rested on my husband all night like a heavenly beam! I thought this was hilarious - he did not! Not enough to make you not stay here! Everything else was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people

Disliked: a little hard to find in the alley

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roel van Huet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Roel would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy Bangkok is hard to find in the first place, but for me at was a real delight to find such a nice, warm en quiet place in the madness of the giantic city. It feels like coming home after all the big impressions such a city makes on you. And the hostel looks wonderfull, one of the best I've been, especially for this money.

Disliked: It is not very easy to find, but if you make sure you walk the right way from the subway/railway station and you take the map, then it should be no problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Its near the train station so is ideal if you need somewhere to stay if you have booked the train. Great price also. Free water and kitchen area is very good.

Disliked: Its far away from the busy area of Bangkok. I found the single room with fan got very hot during the night and found it hard to sleep. But for the price it can be dealt with

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lexi Dien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Lexi would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel ,is very clean not too hard to find located a quiet place, the staff is very helpful

Disliked: Nothing