HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.8% Overall Rating

510 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Guillaume gabarre thinks…

"Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows."

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
12.40 USD

Hostel 82.3% 345 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
36.81 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.25 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
2.76 USD

Guesthouse 65.0% 27 reviews
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.72 USD

Hostel 70.6% 409 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
17.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

510 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 423 of 461 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are wonderful and really help you figure out how to get around. It is pretty hard to find a quite a way from Khao San road however the facilities are great and it's fantastic for the brice. You can also easily access the train station and sky train. If you want to get to Khao San road it is just one local bus ride away which is quite interesting to take and less than 10 thb. Just get the staff to write in thai "Please tell me when we get to Khao San road" and the conductor will let you know where to get off. Totally recommend this place!

Disliked: As noted above it was far from Khao San road and hard to find at first. It is close to the train station and from there it is also easy to access the sky train. If you want to get away from the tourist area then this is the perfect spot!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: There are many things to like about Cozy Bangkok Place. It is spacious with lots of room to just hang out. It never felt crowded. There is a full kitchen with cook top, microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils. Filtered water is available for free. Washer and dryer on site (for a small fee) for washing clothes. The showers include shampoo and soap. I like many things about this place. The location is in a residential area and is very quiet. This is a good or bad thing depending on your perspective.

Disliked: The only thing i did not like is the lack of places around Cozy. It is near the MRT but not much else. There is 7-Eleven and street food but no bars or restaurants. Everything is a train or taxi ride away. Khao San road, which is a popular area for night life is only, easily reachable by taxi. To be fair the taxi to Khao san or MBK or Siam Center is between 50 to 80 baht.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

01 April 2012 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely. Hostel was secure. Very Clean and with free wifi and coffee. We stayed in rooms with shared bathrooms - the shared bathrooms were super clean and maintained daily. The location is really close to the main train station. We walked with our backpacks even though the kids wanted to get a tuk tuk!!

Disliked: The hallway light shine into our room and rested on my husband all night like a heavenly beam! I thought this was hilarious - he did not! Not enough to make you not stay here! Everything else was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people

Disliked: a little hard to find in the alley

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roel van Huet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Roel would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy Bangkok is hard to find in the first place, but for me at was a real delight to find such a nice, warm en quiet place in the madness of the giantic city. It feels like coming home after all the big impressions such a city makes on you. And the hostel looks wonderfull, one of the best I've been, especially for this money.

Disliked: It is not very easy to find, but if you make sure you walk the right way from the subway/railway station and you take the map, then it should be no problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Its near the train station so is ideal if you need somewhere to stay if you have booked the train. Great price also. Free water and kitchen area is very good.

Disliked: Its far away from the busy area of Bangkok. I found the single room with fan got very hot during the night and found it hard to sleep. But for the price it can be dealt with

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lexi Dien

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Lexi would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel ,is very clean not too hard to find located a quiet place, the staff is very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Pujic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: cleaniness.. fascility, nice kitchen, fridge available, free cold water to rifill, free soap and shampoo, perfectly clean linens and towels, clean bathrooms, free coffee, helpful staff..

Disliked: absolutely nothing....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Talia Wells

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Talia would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place. close enough to everything yet far enough away from the madness of Kho San Rd. lovely, helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing. it was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s a really really nice place (house, staff, neighborhood). especially when you think about the buzz of that megacity it was great to come "home" and relax at such a nice and quiet place. everyone who i met there was saying that. had a great time there and would def. to go there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jillian Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012

Liked: The hostel was a beautiful place to stay, it was kept very clean and it was located in a safe area. Though it was a five minute taxi ride from the famous khoa san road it was in walking distance of the metro station which made accessing other parts of the city very easy! Overall really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: Jillian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Location is not as awkward as it seems, really easy to connect to anywhere in the city. The area around the hostel is nice enough to wander as well. Clean place, well kitted out. Lovely chill out area.

Disliked: No staff in the evening, which is fine as long as you check in at an appropriate time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Victoria Blanco Sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Maria Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean, safe, good location in a tipical Thailand neighborhood!!! excellent manager she is very helpfull and friendly!!!! They have free coffe, tea and water... that's amazing and helps a lot!! I totally recomend this place!! I definetly would stay here again!!

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Per Nilsson Lundberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Per would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it! Best hostel so far. Free Wifi, friendly english speaking hostess, comfy bed, nice showers, easy to find etc.

Disliked: Per left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Near the train station and subway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Dalling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and good value. Nice and close to the central train station which is very convenient!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Cattermole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest place I have stayed at in Bangkok by a long way. Really friendly atmosphere to the place, and clean rooms.

Disliked: Near the train station, but not a lot of pubs nearby so if you're looking for partying on your doorstep might not be for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Hougaard

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Double room very good value for money, clean and spacious. Entire facility very tastefully decorated.

Disliked: A bit noisy on the lower floors.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelina Jones

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Angelina would recommend this property

Liked: The decor is very atmospheric. They had plenty of clean toilets and showers. They had a collection of books you could sit and read after a long day of sightseeing. Free lockers for each person (you pay a key deposit and get it back upon checking-out). Very close to the train station and MRT, so it's easy to get around to other places in Bangkok or Thailand. There was no air-con in my room, but I personally like that. There were several fans, though, two windows and a balcony, all of which opened. so we just had the air circulating. I definitely liked this hostel and I would totally recommend it. :)

Disliked: There was a lot of noise at night, I'm not sure if it was from the hostel guests or from people nearby as our windows were left open to keep it cooler. Also, there didn't seem to be a whole lot in the way of restaurants nearby, though we did find this one place that served everything from sea cucumber to pasta...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and friendly hostel , excellent location , easy access to airport and main train station , great value for money , I would definitely stay here again

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in the lounge and the fact that you have access to kitchen and fridge is really nice.. Staff was so helpful and friendly at arrival.

Disliked: A little hard to find, but once you have been there, you will never get lost. Also maybe a bit too quiet in the evening because of no alcohol og cigarettes allowed. That makes people go out for them selves instead of hanging out at the place..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Kaelin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful. The location was good because I wanted something near the train station. The main attractions are maybe 30-45 minutes away by bus.

Disliked: Even though the location was good for me because I wanted to be near the main train station, there wasn't really anything to do in the neighborhood.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Asif Quadri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Asif would recommend this property

Liked: close to hualomphong stn but a bit difficult to find when you first arrive. there are no ensuites but showers are beside with free soap and shampoo dispensers. keep a bottle for free water refills. room was nice with a ceiling fan. friendly staff, good english.

Disliked: this is like a hostel in spain where all the rooms open to a central courtyard and windows are just bars and a curtain. but people were respectful and not too noisy. its a quiet neighbourhood

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and nice, very calm. Staff is really helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: A bit too calm at times. Its not the place to party, that's for sure. So if you're looking for peaceful Bangkok, this is IT!