HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Bangkok Hostel

41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 96 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a pleasent stay. With the map provided I found it right away.

Disliked: You can hear everything through the walls.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: A nice and peaceful oasis in busy Bangkok. Love the ambience and friendly staff, cool hangout at reception with free coffee n wifi. Dorm room good value especially as i had it all to myself! Will be returning whenever I am in this metropolis.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super personnel and a safe and quiet environment as well as a clean room, made for a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is quiet, and in a quiet area and feels very secure. The hostel is beautifully decorated and looks welcoming - lovely wooden floors throughout. The kitchen facilities are available for sharing and are tidy and well kept. My room is a good size for one person and there are enough bathroom areas for sharing - all kept very clean. It is only a short walk to Hua LamPhong station, and there are bus stops nearby.

Disliked: It is a little away from restaurants and other places of interest, but Hua LamPhong station is only a few minutes walk away.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff went above and beyond, offering to allow us to shower before leaving on the overnight train despite having checked out earlier that day - we didn't even have to ask! The staff provided maps and helpful tips for getting around Bangkok. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hostel was well-run and organized.

Disliked: The only negative aspect (although hardly a problem) was that the property is far from some of the main attractions of Bangkok, i.e. Khao San Road, and that some taxi/tuktuk drivers had trouble finding it. However, once you get a map at the reception, this is hardly a problem!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My second stay here and I would stay again. Staff super friendly and full of info. Loved being able to make my own meals and do my own laundry after months on the road it felt like home.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Just a little near from onemetro station

Disliked: The size of the private room

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is not like any hostel you will stay at in SE Asia. Keeping true to the standard international hostel format it has a guest kitchen including a stove, fridge, microwave and dishes, a washer and dryer so you an do your own laundry among many other things- wifi that works in the rooms. A variety of room options. Clean showers and toilets. Staff is super friendly and full of information. Hot showers if you want them with shampoo and soap provided in each stall. I plan to stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok. Plus they let me check in early and shower even after check out. Really close to the train station and MRT for easy access to all Bangkok site

Disliked: The hostel is tucked into a little side road so just make sure you know exactly where you are going as the Tuk-Tuks will try to overcharge. If you really don't want to walk the 7 minutes from the train the tuk-tuk should cost no more than 15 Bhat.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Have pay a fee 100 baht deposit which you not get back if you got leave before 8am

Disliked: Nice and friendly shame about the deposit

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability