We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.3% Overall Rating

550 out of 568 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2015)

"From the friendly, efficient lady owner, to the location (so convenient for train station, MRT, BTS and hence airport), immaculately clean and spacious showers and toilets, free tea and coffee and last but not least the…"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

At Hua Lamphong
12.35 USD

Hostel 83.2% 357 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.87 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
10.03 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
12.19 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.09 USD

Guesthouse 61.4% 32 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
7.10 USD

Hostel 96.8% 8 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

550 out of 568 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 453 of 505 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean! And friendly staff

Disliked: It doesnt have breakfast, but you can find something in the street

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and decent place for stay. Friendly staff.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the place when it goes into the dark

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, especially one of the hostess, who was one of the most helpful Hostel staff that I have ever met. Very close to main train station.

Disliked: It's hard to find and difficult for a taxi to get to but once you're familiar with the area it's really nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is placed very near the hua lamphong train station in Bangkok. You can reach the hostel by just walking from the train station within 5-10 mins. In general the hostel is very clean, has a kitchen, a washing machine and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing, except that the way to the hostel is a bit hidden (but there are signs leading the way) and it leads through a few not well lit alleys.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Stoelzle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Waren rundum zufrieden.

Disliked: Nicht jeder an der Rezeption konnte Englisch sprechen. Das hat ziemlich genervt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIHUA YE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2012 LIHUA would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet place among the residence place right next to the train station and metro station clean room and restrooms nice staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Constantinou

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

27 December 2012 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: This is our second visit to Cozy and it is still just as lovely as the last time we stayed. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The floors have colourful tiles and there are artistic touches all around the building.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location which was nice to have after a day out. A 5 minute walk to the train station so you can get anywhere very easily. Very clean hostel, comfy beds, nice bathrooms.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had to change our plans at the last minute, and only stayed 1 night of the original 3 that we had booked. They had no problem with us changing our reservation, and helped give suggestions for taxis and even went online and made bus reservations for us to get us safely to our next destination. The place was very clean, charming, friendly... We WILL be going back there to stay when we return to Bangkok.

Disliked: It is a bit difficult to find, but only because it is not on the "main drag" so to speak. The map on their website is accurate, and we had no problem finding them once we saw the bank on the corner where their map said to turn. It IS down a small alley, and then down a side alley off of that small alley. We wondered if we were in the right place, but just when we were about to turn back, we saw the "Cozy Bangkok" sign with an arrow. Definitely stay here. They're a reputable place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefan Schubert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfulness of the stuff, the lovely charme and character ofbthe hostel

Disliked: What I dont like about this stay - the clairaudience.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rahil Patel

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 December 2012 Rahil would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing. It's nestled in a residential area near Hua Lamphong railway station and MRT station. The hostel is great too. Giant common rooms, clean single room, free to use kitchen (stove, refrigerator, utensils), free water dispenser.

Disliked: Rahil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SOLVITA ZUTE

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 SOLVITA would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice location and atmosphere there. Colorfull. :)

Disliked: SOLVITA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BoDreay Fraser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012 BoDreay would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to the bus station

Disliked: very sparse and many beds in each dorm room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick De Crock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful stay! Beautifully decorated, spotless clean, superfriendly staff, any facility one needs, such as a washing machine / dryer.

Disliked: Nothing really..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient for the train station. They have a kitchen.

Disliked: No AC in the dorm

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012

Liked: nice interior.

Disliked: It is very very dark in a dorm rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

liam bull

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2012 liam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, i needed to find a hospital close by and the lady at reception did all the research and callrd them to make am appointment. As for finding the hostel, it's not hard at all. the directions on the web site are a little vague but you just have to keep your eyes open for the sigs.

Disliked: liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Kotyrba

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel!

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: NOT 24 HOUR RECEPTION

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleonora Sagretti

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Eleonora would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice environment, full of cool backpackers!

Disliked: The position of the property is truly challenging...Many taxi drivers didn't know where it was located.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean

Disliked: a bit noisy (the other rooms)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the not very nice walk down from the train station, you turn left into a whole new world. The real bangkok. The hostel is very airy and has that zen vibe about the place.

Disliked: The walk from the station is grim.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Hills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: The layout, and room size and it was safe.

Disliked: Trying to find it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SERGIO RODRIGUEZ GONZALEZ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012

Liked: price-service

Disliked: i had to wait 1 hour at the check-in because there wasnt anyone in the front desk for 1 large hour

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro and railway station to chiang mai. Located down a wonderful alley full of character. Very very clean. Everyday they cleaned and scrubbed and laundered. Watch for Mosquitos on first floor. Stayed here twice. Lovely hostel couldn't ask for more.

Disliked: Noth