HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

94.1% Overall Rating

528 out of 546 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

Joanne Nussbaum thinks…

"beautiful place, nice kitchen facilities, free coffee, friendly staff, they give you earplugs!"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.98 USD

Hostel 82.7% 348 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
45.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.81 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.40 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
2.79 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.67 USD

Hostel 71.8% 410 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
17.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

528 out of 546 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 438 of 482 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really, really clean! Nice and helpfull staff and a nice atmosphere.

Disliked: It would have been nice with a outdoor area, where you could enjoy the sun.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael evans

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: loads of communal space, very near railway station,roof top area to read your book very relaxed and a good cheap washing machine

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms are really clean and good size. Also showers and bathrooms are very clean.

Disliked: The place is quite hard to find. Printing the map is advisable! There really isn't anything to see around but the Hua Lamphong station is really near.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kailey Zinga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2013

Liked: free water and tea, very clean

Disliked: Our first night here we stayed in a dorm and there was no airconditioning...I have never slept so bad in my life! I broke out in heat rash on my chest because the fans they had in the room rotated around so you only got hit with the fan every once in a while. Once we switched to a private AC room though it was muchhhh better (if you stay here, definitely get air conditioning) . The hostel was kind of far from everything, there are no convenience stores or restaurants close by, so if you want something to eat you need to be prepared to walk or cab.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Quiet, comfy, clean dorms with nice and ample showers/bathrooms. Great atmosphere. Free kitchen access, coffee and tea. Genuinely kind, helpful staff. Unlike what others said, it wasn't difficult to find if you follow the directions on the website. Quick walk from Hua Lamphong. Highly recommended,

Disliked: No A/C in the dorm (but plenty of fans)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

antti manninen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

20 January 2013 antti would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place.

Disliked: A bit far away from the action

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean hostel with comfy beds - perfect after a long flight, or after travelling round and just before your return home! Lovely bathrooms and nice garden rooftop area. Very good location if you're travelling by train from Hua Lumphong station as it's only about a ten minute walk. Quiet so great for a good sleep.

Disliked: Not that walkable to Kho San Road (mainly because it's difficult to navigate around the streets). Not many restaurants around the area. Would be great it Cosy opened its own restaurant!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Location is not the best possible, but neather it is horrible

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Banfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

10 January 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous, arty decor. Friendly & helpful staff. Free filtered drinking water, tea & coffee, kitchen facilities. Clean. Peaceful and away from the usual backpackers area.

Disliked: The location is really difficult to find! PRINT A MAP! And be prepared to give your taxi driver directions. I asked a number of taxis and no one knew where it was. In the end mine drove around for about 30 mins asking people until we finally found it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, very clean rooms and showers/toiletspullen

Disliked: À little bit hard to find, no breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean! And friendly staff

Disliked: It doesnt have breakfast, but you can find something in the street

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and decent place for stay. Friendly staff.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the place when it goes into the dark

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, especially one of the hostess, who was one of the most helpful Hostel staff that I have ever met. Very close to main train station.

Disliked: It's hard to find and difficult for a taxi to get to but once you're familiar with the area it's really nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is placed very near the hua lamphong train station in Bangkok. You can reach the hostel by just walking from the train station within 5-10 mins. In general the hostel is very clean, has a kitchen, a washing machine and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing, except that the way to the hostel is a bit hidden (but there are signs leading the way) and it leads through a few not well lit alleys.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Stoelzle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Waren rundum zufrieden.

Disliked: Nicht jeder an der Rezeption konnte Englisch sprechen. Das hat ziemlich genervt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIHUA YE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2012 LIHUA would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet place among the residence place right next to the train station and metro station clean room and restrooms nice staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Constantinou

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

27 December 2012 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: This is our second visit to Cozy and it is still just as lovely as the last time we stayed. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The floors have colourful tiles and there are artistic touches all around the building.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location which was nice to have after a day out. A 5 minute walk to the train station so you can get anywhere very easily. Very clean hostel, comfy beds, nice bathrooms.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had to change our plans at the last minute, and only stayed 1 night of the original 3 that we had booked. They had no problem with us changing our reservation, and helped give suggestions for taxis and even went online and made bus reservations for us to get us safely to our next destination. The place was very clean, charming, friendly... We WILL be going back there to stay when we return to Bangkok.

Disliked: It is a bit difficult to find, but only because it is not on the "main drag" so to speak. The map on their website is accurate, and we had no problem finding them once we saw the bank on the corner where their map said to turn. It IS down a small alley, and then down a side alley off of that small alley. We wondered if we were in the right place, but just when we were about to turn back, we saw the "Cozy Bangkok" sign with an arrow. Definitely stay here. They're a reputable place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefan Schubert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfulness of the stuff, the lovely charme and character ofbthe hostel

Disliked: What I dont like about this stay - the clairaudience.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rahil Patel

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 December 2012 Rahil would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing. It's nestled in a residential area near Hua Lamphong railway station and MRT station. The hostel is great too. Giant common rooms, clean single room, free to use kitchen (stove, refrigerator, utensils), free water dispenser.

Disliked: Rahil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SOLVITA ZUTE

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 SOLVITA would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice location and atmosphere there. Colorfull. :)

Disliked: SOLVITA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BoDreay Fraser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012 BoDreay would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to the bus station

Disliked: very sparse and many beds in each dorm room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick De Crock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful stay! Beautifully decorated, spotless clean, superfriendly staff, any facility one needs, such as a washing machine / dryer.

Disliked: Nothing really..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient for the train station. They have a kitchen.

Disliked: No AC in the dorm