HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Bangkok Hostel

41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 82 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms and shared bathrooms ate very neat and clean. The hostel looks very nice. I felt very comfortable there. Good wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: really nice hostel; close to Hualamphong railway station

Disliked: noisy wooden floors

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was so far the best stay in thailand!! If you search for a relaxed place in Bangkok this is the right Hostel.- very clean and comfortable rooms- Friendly staff- very good Location near the Train Station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed at cozy Bangkok for a week and really had a great time here. It's very well located, both to the MRT and the railway station which is perfect if you want to get a train direct to the DMK.The guesthouse has very good facilities and a fully functioning kitchen, and laundry which was perfect for me to wash and dry my clothes. It's also close to china town if you want to visit there.I really liked the fact the guesthouse is surrounded by other residents, so there is always someone around in the evenings which is nice to know as a female. En route to the station which is about a 6-8mins walk, there is a seven-eleven store where I bought water and snacks, and a guy I bought noodle soup from on a few occasions, he is really nice. Also green tea milk man who makes the best tasting green tea milk drink I've tasted! You can't actually drink on the MRT, but as I never spent more than 15-20mins in it on occasions, my drink was always cool and refreshing for me to drink once I got out the station! Yummy!Lovely team at the guesthouse who speak English and give great advice on things to do.I will actually be back at the guesthouse at the end of my travels :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's conveniently located near MRT for travel around the city and to the airport or railway station. It is clean, and staff is friendly.

Disliked: If you are a woman traveling alone it can be a bit intimidating to come back to the hostel at night through a dark alley. The walls are thin--you are given earplugs but I could basically hear the people in the room behind me breathing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: GREAT! Small but clean and nice room, good shared bathrooms, friendly and very helpful lady at reception, perfect kitchen and wonderful community area, good location near train station & subway, perfect value for the money if you dont need a pool. Neighbourhood is 100% Thai, so no backpacker-ghetto like Banglampoo (which also means: not surrounded by restaurants and travel offices). Would definitely stay here again next time in Bangkok!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Not value for money

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: beautiful place, nice kitchen facilities, free coffee, friendly staff, they give you earplugs!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well designed and good value

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, pleasant atmosphere. Staff where very friendly, would stay again when I return!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability