HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Bangkok Hostel

41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 82 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staffCleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: From the friendly, efficient lady owner, to the location (so convenient for train station, MRT, BTS and hence airport), immaculately clean and spacious showers and toilets, free tea and coffee and last but not least the owners cute canine.Cozy Bangkok is a template of how a hostel should be runWhen in Bangkok stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel was good when I stayed here last in 2013, and it's still good today. Congratulations for maintaining your high standards in an excellent location. Will be sure to stay there again next time I'm in BKK.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place was close to the Hualumphong Train station, had great and clean bathroom facilities, and great aircon.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the hostel was so cozy and charming! The cement walls and ceiling, combined with all the natural wood and the soft colours and paintings made for a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms all came with fans and A/C for those days when it was too hot to think properly, which was a blessing.

Disliked: It was not the easiest to find from the airport. It is on a small alley-street off of Rama 4 Road, but the taxi from the airport had to check online to get good directions.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Air conditioned and very clean

Disliked: Sofas weren't that comfy but no biggy

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was my first time in a true hostel. I was a little hesitant about sharing a room with five people as the private rooms were all taken, but it was an amazing experience. The staff are super friendly, helpful and they care about their guests. The room was wonderful. Soft, comfortable bed, air condition, large lockers, towels, blankets and earplugs. Each bed has a plug and light. The details in this place are amazing. I ended up taking a bunch of photos. Clean toilets and showers with soap and shampoo, a kitchen area with small stove and fridge, free drinking water. Nice common area. However, the best part was the great people staying there. I met men and women from Indian, Germany, England, USA, Finland and they were all lovely and friendly. I was sad to leave them behind. Also, Dumbo, the house dog, is sweet and apparently a rugby fan.

Disliked: The only thing to watch for is that the place is tricky to find. I got terribly lost with my taxi driver and on my own walking. Make sure you have a good map or at least the hostel phone number to call if needed. They will help you find your way. The hostel is about 5 minutes from Hua Lamphong MRT station, which is good for getting around. Also, sometimes the internet is a bit slow.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean , helpful staff

Disliked: I prefer to be closer to the cafes and restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, safe and clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner is so nice and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability