We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

94.4% Overall Rating

536 out of 554 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/11/2014)

"This was so far the best stay in thailand!! If you search for a relaxed place in Bangkok this is the right Hostel. - very clean and comfortable rooms - Friendly staff - very good Location near the Train Station"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.79 USD

Hostel 83.4% 356 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.17 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
5.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.67 USD

Hostel 71.7% 411 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

536 out of 554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 442 of 490 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. You can catch #1 bus or get a tuktuk to the main attractions (grand palace etc). shared bathrooms are clean. although they are open at the top and so there are lots of mosquitoes. The rooms are good. A/C works well. Good facilities. Laundry, internet. wi-fi is good and reliable. Good security with a 24 hour key card to let you in after 8pm.

Disliked: The rooms are very dark. Lighting is so weak, but not unbearable. One odd thing is the lack of bedding. Your blanket is basically a big towel and it's very rough to sleep under. It's also not changed for the duration of your stay so it can get a bit smelly. Overall, value for money. Not amazing, but not bad. Average and clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we ever stayed at! Very quiet location but close to the train station and chinatown, great! The place is built with love and there are many beautiful flowers, beautiful rooms and perfectly clean .they even have a nice kitchen and lounge.

Disliked: Nothing (only maybe that they don't offer luggage storage )

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Udovich

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going). Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint this time around (which I mentioned in the past) is that the mosquitoes are really bad if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening (they seemed extra hungry this time around as there would be a couple constantly swarming around me or trying to bite me in the evening). Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marty Ristau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2014 Marty would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy Bangkok feels a little bit like home. It doesn't feel like you are alone on your travels but instead, feels like a community of travelers sharing their enjoyment. I especially enjoyed the shared showers. If was very different from europe, which is exactly what I wanted. I wouldn't trade it for a private shower.

Disliked: The quality of our room (204) wasn't very modern, which is good if you like it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the lay out, the kitchen area is very good, the rooms are big and clean, the staff are lovely including the dog!

Disliked: It is a bit far out ie, a tuk tuk ride to Khao San Road but it doesn't bother me too much as I am not a huge party person.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Yi

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2014 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Lawrence left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yu liu

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Shopping

18 January 2014 yu would recommend this property

Liked: 工作人员很热情,很干净,环境挺舒适。还有比较完善的厨房设施。

Disliked: 住在二楼,隔音不太好,三楼的声音听得太清楚。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff have made a lot of effort to decorate this property in a tasteful way which is apparent right away. It is located literally down a cozy and very "local" street which has a couple little shops and noodle places on, so its very easy to relax yet very close to the main Bangkok station, Hua Lamphong. Great atmosphere.

Disliked: Travellers who are looking to experience the nightlife in Bangkok with new found travel mates may be disappointed because although friendly, I felt a lot of the other guests were happy to spend their nights in reading. I think this stems from the fact there is (deliberately) no bar & seems to be no staff at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well-maintained

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

13 January 2014

Liked: Welcoming,friendliness

Disliked: Single room rather primitive, very thin walls, pretty steep staircase

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chi Fung Hui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Chi Fung would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless clean hostel at a very convenient location which is like a mid-range hotel at the price of a hostel.

Disliked: The reception closes a bit early at around 8pm and if you don't have a reservation they will turn you down, but you will be fine if you have reserved your room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, friendly!

Disliked: Quite noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Meerwald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: It was a warm and lovely atmosphere. In the area of the reception they also have sofas to sit and relax and get in contact with other travelers. they have a kitchen where you can cook and you also can do your own laundry. All in all a good value for your money.

Disliked: Maybe it was little bit far from areas like khao san road or other main places if you feel like being in the middle of everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the train station, very clean and comfortable, very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chong Mong Yan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Chong would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safety, location

Disliked: No

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Feodor mak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Feodor would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location is a nice break from the bustle of the city. Nice local feel with back-alley location. Interior is nicely done too. A quick walk to reach the railway station if you are traveling by train.

Disliked: Wooden planked floors lets everyone on the floor know you are moving around at night. Location can make a daily trip into town for shopping quite a hassle.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chong Mong Yan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Chong would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice room, helpful staff

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BALAJI PRABHU

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 BALAJI would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionist. Miss.Four was very kind and helpful. Location is so close to train station. Luggage storage was really helpful. While collecting luggage back - receptionist was so kind & asked me "would you like to have shower? Thanks Cozy . You are doing good to travelers. Dr.BALAJI PRABHU , Bangalore.

Disliked: BALAJI left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michal Vronsky

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 November 2013 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really friendly and helpfull. Very good location - it looks very genuine nearby and its close to main train station.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Baskin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

06 November 2013 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculate / Spotless. Peaceful (I'm betting there's some feng shui thought here). You don't get a locker but an *actual closet*. Gorgeous decor with art everywhere, richly colored ceramic tile, dark hardwoods high-gloss enamel. Serene music in the common area. Free earplugs. Coffee by donation. Your choice of reverse osmosis OR bottled water. Your own bed lamp and electrical socket. Wifi works great on second or third floor (have not tried the fourth floor). Blankets are large pieces of terrycloth - something I appreciate because I don't trust that standard synthetic / duvet type blankets are thoroughly sterlized -- cotton is either clean or it isn't. Close to Hua Lamphong Immediate neighborhood shows pride of ownership

Disliked: I have slept in better (firmer beds), but I realize this place puts a sort of disposable foam layer on top of the mattress for cleanliness. Also, the lower bunks have way too little head clearance so I couldn't sit in my bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Heymann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The hostel is incredibly clean. There is free tee, drinking water, shampoo and shower gel. The toilets are western style and always clean. The dorms are spacious for an Asian hostel. Free WiFi and internet computers for 10 Baht/30 min. Not hard to find from Hua Lamphong subway station.

Disliked: Nothin. Everything is fine. Would definitely book it again...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The single room was big and well organized. It was very clean, safe and quiet. The bathroom and kitchen were well equipped and there was free water, tea and coffee. The wi-fi was reaching in the room and the connection was pretty reliable. It was close to bus stops and in walking distance to the central station where you could take trains, metro to go out sightseeing. The staff were very helpful and nice. I warmly recommend Cozy Bangkok Place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Piotrowska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: It's quiet and clean, nice atmosphere, cheap price, nice staff, free copter tea and drinking water, kitchen quite well equipped. Free wifi, works on first floor so was fine in my room I don't know about the other floors

Disliked: No windows, but it's not something they can change ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

p?nar ebru

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 p?nar would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy is a very quiet place. Even i was staying with four people i felt really comfortable.

Disliked: It was a bit far away from the temples, but you can take a boat. The pier is 15 min walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Eugenia Olego Gual

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Maria Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice stuff, friendly. Clean and secure. The area is really convenient because it is close to the train station

Disliked: Nothing