HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Bangkok

Hostel

41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 111 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice chilled out hostel.

Disliked: A taxi ride from Koh San Road but not a problem if you get a cheap taxi.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice staff, very helpful and cute.

Disliked: Single room quite dark without a window.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff. Very friendly and providing interesting indications about Bangkok. Also the installations are very nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, cheap, fairly good location, good lockers

Disliked: Not that sociable, walls are really thin!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a little network of alleys in neighborhood that is very relaxed. The big mall is just under a half an hour walk away ... this is also where the National Stadium BTS station is (super convenient) and other malls like Paragon. That area also has street vendors is generally host to a whole lot of bustle. Don't miss the free muai thai fights at the mall every Wednesday evening. The staff is kind. The hostel is nice looking on the outside and the inside is as well. It is also well kept and the amenities like free cold/hot water dispenser, coffee and tea, kitchen, refrigerator, and laundry are nice to have.

Disliked: The room (for a single bed) was basically a closet with almost no natural light and no desk (I'd say try to get a room at the front of the building and not the sides if you need natural light) . Also the hostel is very loud. If you walk, roll around in bed, whisper, or use the bathroom and it will be heard. They provide earplugs, which is nice of them. The following comes more from a standpoint of personal taste: I'm a guy .. and as a guy I would say it kind of felt like I was sleeping over at a sorority house. If that's your thing then that's your thing but if you think that'll put you off, continue your search.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going).Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away.As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there and its a bit impersonal) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the mosquitoes can be bad at certain times of the year if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening. Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent (I brought some this time) if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going).My only complaint this time around (which I mentioned in the past) is that the mosquitoes are really bad if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening (they seemed extra hungry this time around as there would be a couple constantly swarming around me or trying to bite me in the evening). Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay. Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there and its a bit impersonal) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the mosquitoes can be bad at certain times of the year if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening. Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent (I brought some this time) if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very clean and nice decorated place with a good aircon (you definitely need that on you first nights in thailand ;) the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. I definitely would recommend this place.

Disliked: It's very tricky to find. If you take a taxi you better get of at the railway station and walk. My taxi drove around for ages and the driver had to ask 3 different people.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staffCleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability