HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.9% Overall Rating

511 out of 527 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Have pay a fee 100 baht deposit which you not get back if you got leave before 8am"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.80 USD

Hostel 82.3% 346 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
36.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.19 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
2.75 USD

Guesthouse 65.0% 27 reviews
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.68 USD

Hostel 70.6% 409 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

511 out of 527 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 424 of 463 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michal Vronsky

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 November 2013 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really friendly and helpfull. Very good location - it looks very genuine nearby and its close to main train station.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Baskin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

06 November 2013 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculate / Spotless. Peaceful (I'm betting there's some feng shui thought here). You don't get a locker but an *actual closet*. Gorgeous decor with art everywhere, richly colored ceramic tile, dark hardwoods high-gloss enamel. Serene music in the common area. Free earplugs. Coffee by donation. Your choice of reverse osmosis OR bottled water. Your own bed lamp and electrical socket. Wifi works great on second or third floor (have not tried the fourth floor). Blankets are large pieces of terrycloth - something I appreciate because I don't trust that standard synthetic / duvet type blankets are thoroughly sterlized -- cotton is either clean or it isn't. Close to Hua Lamphong Immediate neighborhood shows pride of ownership

Disliked: I have slept in better (firmer beds), but I realize this place puts a sort of disposable foam layer on top of the mattress for cleanliness. Also, the lower bunks have way too little head clearance so I couldn't sit in my bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Heymann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The hostel is incredibly clean. There is free tee, drinking water, shampoo and shower gel. The toilets are western style and always clean. The dorms are spacious for an Asian hostel. Free WiFi and internet computers for 10 Baht/30 min. Not hard to find from Hua Lamphong subway station.

Disliked: Nothin. Everything is fine. Would definitely book it again...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The single room was big and well organized. It was very clean, safe and quiet. The bathroom and kitchen were well equipped and there was free water, tea and coffee. The wi-fi was reaching in the room and the connection was pretty reliable. It was close to bus stops and in walking distance to the central station where you could take trains, metro to go out sightseeing. The staff were very helpful and nice. I warmly recommend Cozy Bangkok Place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Piotrowska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: It's quiet and clean, nice atmosphere, cheap price, nice staff, free copter tea and drinking water, kitchen quite well equipped. Free wifi, works on first floor so was fine in my room I don't know about the other floors

Disliked: No windows, but it's not something they can change ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

p?nar ebru

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 p?nar would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy is a very quiet place. Even i was staying with four people i felt really comfortable.

Disliked: It was a bit far away from the temples, but you can take a boat. The pier is 15 min walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Eugenia Olego Gual

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Maria Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice stuff, friendly. Clean and secure. The area is really convenient because it is close to the train station

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Kaleja

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: very nice athmosphere, staff is very firendly; shared bathroom are very clean

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanness

Disliked: All thing are ok

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013

Liked: Very nicely decorated, very clean

Disliked: AC was on constantly, but no blankets give, only a towel type thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and has a wonderful staff who tries hard to accommodate everybody. I had such a wonderful stay at Cozy Bangkok and has a good location for access to the airport

Disliked: A bit tight in the dorm and can use another bathroom. Wish the Internet works in the dorm. But for the promotion I cannot complain. I still want to come back

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Atlas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and really really nice, they serve free coffee and tea and have a kitchen as well.

Disliked: Location... it's kind of far from anything including 7/11, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. Close to train station if youre leaving early or late though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best place where i stayed during my six week trip! Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, they have a kitchen for customers to use, good showers, all you can wish for a comfortable stay!

Disliked: Only thing i could complane about is that it is not possible to check in before 8 am. But same time it is written on their description so it is just a fact to consider when booking a room with them!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people, good value-for-money, close to Railroad station

Disliked: small misunderstanding about names ;) But everything sorted out extremely good!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tucked away in a somewhat secluded neighborhood right next to the train station and mtr.

Disliked: Not too close to the night scene

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.nice atmosphere

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Prost

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: every beautiful and indeed cozy place, with a lot of attention to detail. free water to refill bottles, accessibility by public transport (MRT station Hua Laphong and the Hua Laphong railway station for going towards Cambodia by train), close to chinatown, MRT line direct connection to Si Lom or Sukumvith shopping area. Helpful staff. They even offered us to have a shower on the last day when we came back to pick our luggage from the locker room!

Disliked: area free wifi but the PCs in the entrance hall cost 10 baht to use for 30 mins. location is good, but it does take a while to get into the old city

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, spacious and has a nice feel about it, everywhere is super clean.

Disliked: Being a single traveller I'm keen to meet people and find people to hang out with and while there were plenty of people at this hostel they were mainly couples and a few families. There wasn't that many like minded people and I struggled to find anyone to go for a beer! The hostel is a ways from KSR and any main area, was nice and quiet though for this reason.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: h

Disliked: h

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Abdollahi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to railwaystation, though still a bit hard to find. Clean, quiet, soft beds<3!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew bonin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Many amenities including kitchen, laundry, water, coffee, tea, wifi, and nice places to lounge along with desks to use.

Disliked: It's not exactly close to nightlife (go to ko San road for that) but there are many nearby (walking distance) food vendors and a couple markets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey McMahon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is nice and close to Hua Lamphong metro / train station and buses. Also within walking distance to Chinatown, which was handy. The place itself is clean and modern, with good facilities and helpful staff.

Disliked: Corey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdirad Zak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Zdirad would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel with very helpful and friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen. There is no breakfast, but you can have free coffee and tea the whole day . The private twin bed room, with comfortable beds and A/C, was spacious with a wardrobe. There are plenty of showers a toilets in the hostel. A perfect location if you arrive by train, just 10 min on foot from the Hua Lamphong station. The neighbourhood is very quiet and yet just few steps from the busy main street. It is the right place for those who want to have a good night rest.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy Bangkok Place had everything I needed and wanted for my couple of days in Bangkok. Namely, it had a clean and comfortable bed at a cheap price (particularly for Bangkok), extremely friendly and helpful staff, a cooking and eating area, free and strong wi-fi and finally, a location very close to the subway and Hua Lamphong station. The area was also quiet without the party atmosphere I was hoping to escape. Also there were wonderful street food options a 10-minute walk away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaroslav Capek

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 May 2013 Jaroslav would recommend this property

Liked: This place has very friendly vibe. Every time I come back I feel like arriving at some tranquil oasis. I'll definitely keep coming back every time around in BKK.

Disliked: Jaroslav left no negative feedback.