HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Bangkok Hostel

41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

Showing 131-70 of 70 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet location which was nice to have after a day out. A 5 minute walk to the train station so you can get anywhere very easily. Very clean hostel, comfy beds, nice bathrooms.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had to change our plans at the last minute, and only stayed 1 night of the original 3 that we had booked. They had no problem with us changing our reservation, and helped give suggestions for taxis and even went online and made bus reservations for us to get us safely to our next destination. The place was very clean, charming, friendly... We WILL be going back there to stay when we return to Bangkok.

Disliked: It is a bit difficult to find, but only because it is not on the "main drag" so to speak. The map on their website is accurate, and we had no problem finding them once we saw the bank on the corner where their map said to turn. It IS down a small alley, and then down a side alley off of that small alley. We wondered if we were in the right place, but just when we were about to turn back, we saw the "Cozy Bangkok" sign with an arrow. Definitely stay here. They're a reputable place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The helpfulness of the stuff, the lovely charme and character ofbthe hostel

Disliked: What I dont like about this stay - the clairaudience.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is amazing. It's nestled in a residential area near Hua Lamphong railway station and MRT station.The hostel is great too. Giant common rooms, clean single room, free to use kitchen (stove, refrigerator, utensils), free water dispenser.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location to the bus station

Disliked: very sparse and many beds in each dorm room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful stay! Beautifully decorated, spotless clean, superfriendly staff, any facility one needs, such as a washing machine / dryer.

Disliked: Nothing really..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very convenient for the train station. They have a kitchen.

Disliked: No AC in the dorm

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice location and atmosphere there. Colorfull. :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly, i needed to find a hospital close by and the lady at reception did all the research and callrd them to make am appointment. As for finding the hostel, it's not hard at all. the directions on the web site are a little vague but you just have to keep your eyes open for the sigs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability