HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Bangkok Hostel

41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 121-100 of 100 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A clean and decent place for stay. Friendly staff.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find the place when it goes into the dark

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were excellent, especially one of the hostess, who was one of the most helpful Hostel staff that I have ever met. Very close to main train station.

Disliked: It's hard to find and difficult for a taxi to get to but once you're familiar with the area it's really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is placed very near the hua lamphong train station in Bangkok. You can reach the hostel by just walking from the train station within 5-10 mins. In general the hostel is very clean, has a kitchen, a washing machine and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing, except that the way to the hostel is a bit hidden (but there are signs leading the way) and it leads through a few not well lit alleys.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Waren rundum zufrieden.

Disliked: Nicht jeder an der Rezeption konnte Englisch sprechen. Das hat ziemlich genervt.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Nice place.

Disliked: A bit far away from the action

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very quiet place among the residence placeright next to the train station and metro stationclean room and restroomsnice staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: This is our second visit to Cozy and it is still just as lovely as the last time we stayed. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The floors have colourful tiles and there are artistic touches all around the building.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet location which was nice to have after a day out. A 5 minute walk to the train station so you can get anywhere very easily. Very clean hostel, comfy beds, nice bathrooms.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had to change our plans at the last minute, and only stayed 1 night of the original 3 that we had booked. They had no problem with us changing our reservation, and helped give suggestions for taxis and even went online and made bus reservations for us to get us safely to our next destination. The place was very clean, charming, friendly... We WILL be going back there to stay when we return to Bangkok.

Disliked: It is a bit difficult to find, but only because it is not on the "main drag" so to speak. The map on their website is accurate, and we had no problem finding them once we saw the bank on the corner where their map said to turn. It IS down a small alley, and then down a side alley off of that small alley. We wondered if we were in the right place, but just when we were about to turn back, we saw the "Cozy Bangkok" sign with an arrow. Definitely stay here. They're a reputable place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The helpfulness of the stuff, the lovely charme and character ofbthe hostel

Disliked: What I dont like about this stay - the clairaudience.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability