We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel | 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

93.1% Overall Rating

535 out of 553 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Tolu Oke thinks…

"I stayed at cozy Bangkok for a week and really had a great time here. It's very well located, both to the MRT and the railway station which is perfect if you want to get a train direct to the…"

Read all Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
At Hua Lamphong
10.79 USD

Hostel 83.4% 356 reviews
Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Loftel 22 Hostel
9.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Chilli Bangkok
12.17 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
Oldtown Hostel
5.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA Bangkok Downtown
7.67 USD

Hostel 71.7% 411 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

535 out of 553 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 441 of 489 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, although a little expensive. Very clean and airy dorm. Location is OK, close to Chinatown and MRT. Far from the old town and river ferry though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really great hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy is the best hostel I and my friends stayed during our south-east asia tour. We stayed there three times, that tells something. It is so clean, secure and cozy place. Its located in residental area away form the noise and the sellers (read: peace and locals). This might be a minus for those looking for bars and drunken tourists (you can find them in Khao San road, ayk). But its not difficult to enjoy the night of Bangkok, just take a taxi or tuk-tuk to take you to party places. Staff is great and kichen a huge plus! I´ll return definately!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

borja albareda

23 January 2010 borja would recommend this property

Liked: It was veeeery nice! The people that work there were very nice, and alwayas helped me with all i needed. The building was very clean and the atmosfere was also great, very chillful (something you really need in Bangkok). The location is perfect, just 5 min. walk from Hua Lampong Stn. that can take you everywhere.

Disliked: borja left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building, interesting decor and lovely rooms. Staff are very friendly.Our only issues that there are only two computers for Internet (coin operated). This is not enough as there is always a queue of at least 30mins to get on one. Also location is not great, hardly anywhere to eat or drink in walking distance.Lastly, we asked to stay another night and the price suddenly went up. Very cheeky!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is perfect! Really clean, really nice... I stayed there one more night when I came back from my trip and would definitely recommend it to anybody looking for a haven of peace in Bangkok...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really cozy and authentic!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fleuri Arruda

10 January 2010 Fleuri would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really clean and there were enough bathrooms for all the guests. A wifi service would have been of great help!

Disliked: Fleuri left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Winandy

09 January 2010 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the greatest surprise in our trip - it's one of the best hostels that we've ever stayed! The room was amazinly big, confortable and clean, the staff was always ready to help (and probably the most friendly we've found along our way). The hostel is a little difficult to find, but it's really close to the train/subway station and the neighborhood was really friendly. That's definetly the place we'll stay when we return to Bangkok!!!

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was not as great as they would have you believe, however is it a close walk to the station. The place is nice and clean. I would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Leason

05 January 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Alittle out of the way but underground very near with links to skytrain, make sue you get address in thai for taxi on arrival, stayed before and people make you very welcome and also good info .....You get what you pay for in todays world but for 6 uk pounds, its a bargain.Positioned down a little rd off main, walking past everyday thai peoples houses very safe and very friendly.Highly recommended.................

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Hsiung Derek Chia

03 January 2010 Wei-Hsiung Derek would recommend this property

Liked: The best that I ever stayed in!

Disliked: Wei-Hsiung Derek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Hsiung Derek Chia

03 January 2010 Wei-Hsiung Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful and clean beyond words!

Disliked: Wei-Hsiung Derek left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sze Ying Tan

29 December 2009 Sze Ying would recommend this property

Liked: Place is very clean per website descirbe. Staff is friendly and helpful too.Location is a bit out of place though but still acceptable.

Disliked: Sze Ying left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun McGrath

28 December 2009 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place great little gem hidden away so much character n spotless everywhere! very helpful staff plus there no shoes aloud upstairs which i thought was a nice touch and 5 minutes from hualumphang station! only things that was missing is no wifi n only fans in the dorm room which got quite "cozy" at night but more than recommend staying here!

Disliked: Shaun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sophie wilford

25 December 2009 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, cool and the art nouveau deco was very agreable.

Disliked: sophie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannan Parker

12 December 2009 Shannan would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in! On arrival, I was greeted by the husband and wife who run the hostel.They provided me with a tour of the hostel (bathrooms, showers, lockers, kitchen etc), a map of Bangkok and all the information that I required for booking trains and getting to the local tourist sights. Internet was really cheap (10 baht per 30mins) and there was also a washing machine. Rooms and shower/toilet facilities were immaculate and the hostel was very secure. Hostel can be hard to find (every taxi driver had trouble) so make sure you take a map wherever you go. It's located in a back street but is just off a main road so seemed to be pretty safe. I'm going back for another night when I return to Bangkok. Can't recommend this place enough!

Disliked: Shannan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Dietrich

05 December 2009 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Ruhige Atmosphaere in zentraler Lage. Ideal bei Ankunft nach langen Flug.

Disliked: Marcus left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel, i would go back there!! very clean, nice staff, nice beds, free water, tea and coffee, cheap internet...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Sheppard

29 November 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay with lovely people. Clan and free water tea and coffee

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet hostel for getting away from the business fo Bangkok. Very well kept and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are really hard, but everything else was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was very very clean and the dorms were the largest I've stayed in. Has very nice common spaces!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.