We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Thaicozy House

Hostel | 111/1-3 Tanee Road, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

79.5% Overall Rating

30 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/11/2009)

"The long haired man at reception was very friendly. The other staff not so much. They told us there was no floating market in Bangkok but there is...ive seen the postcards! Also I paid for a deluxe double and got it on…"

Read all Thaicozy House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sam Sen Sam Place
9.86 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 57 reviews
Steve Boutique Guesthouse
10.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Penpark Place
9.24 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 183 reviews
Khaosan Baan Thai
7.24 USD

Hostel 92.2% 331 reviews
Born Free Hostel
7.89 USD

Hostel 97.4% 227 reviews
Smile Buri House
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Khaosan Immjai
10.79 USD

Hostel 94.6% 70 reviews
Roof View Place
13.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.9% 438 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

30 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Thaicozy House'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was fridge and water in the room.

Disliked: the window view was wall that was arm length away so no light, so point of having this window

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lendl Oosthuizen

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Lendl would recommend this property

Liked: The location just 2 streets over from Kosan road

Disliked: Lendl left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good lication, friendly stuff

Disliked: Not very clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Not many young people hanging out

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

andrew neenan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 January 2013

Liked: The location was excellent

Disliked: Rude staff, no welcome, never mind a warm one, the first words from any member of staff was "passport" the second words were "passport" No please, no thank you...basically, nothing! The room we got (twin) was different to the one we booked (double) No window in the room...just some wallpaper of exposed brick. The room (310) absolutely stank of damp. The bed sheets clearly hadn't been changed nor laundered as they had black hairs all over them. The walls in the rooms are thinner than toilet paper, you literally can hear the people in the next room opening a plastic bag, as well as using the toilet. To give an idea on just how thin the walls are, we heard the guy next door spray deodorant, and literally seconds later we could smell it! The woman in the next room, woke us up during the night groaning the word "schitzer, schitzer" I think Bates Motel would have been a better place to stay overall.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The long haired man at reception was very friendly. The other staff not so much. They told us there was no floating market in Bangkok but there is...ive seen the postcards! Also I paid for a deluxe double and got it on the first night but we were moved to a twin room (smaller in size) on the second night. Same thing happened to other guests the next night. Other than that it was ok. Location was very close to Khao Sarn.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location,close to khao san road. We were able to check in really early in the morning which was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Spelt

21 August 2009

Liked: We had room 501 and it was a great room. People of Thaicozy are very helpful. Breakfast is good. Location in the middle of everything. Reccomended to everyone. 9+

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean and nice. Very good to have the possibility to watch movies in english on the tv. Good breakfast also and good wireless internet!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wenke Haberstroh

08 March 2009 Wenke would recommend this property

Disliked: Wenke left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: speciali the location, it's very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good wi fi, ac that works, healthy breakfast choices, free water

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to kao san rd. friendly staff and a satisfying breakfast. Unfortunately no window in the room :-(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. warm shower, 2 bottles of water free each day, breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi awosome :D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit over-priced compared to other guesthouses in the area. But the free wireless might make it worthwhile.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Stephenson

21 June 2008 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful staff, travel agency, facilities

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice breaKfast provided. excellent thai massage in the spa upstairs, nice clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joey maclean

08 May 2008 joey would recommend this property

Liked: close to khao sahn road but quieter and also walking distance to palace and temples. location.

Disliked: joey left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean central

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

jodi salmond

16 April 2008 jodi would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, and the staff are helpful, althought the travel agent is a little more expensive, but its easy and convenient if you dont want to walk around too much. Our room smelt like smoke, but the loaction makes it a great place to base yourself.

Disliked: jodi left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Richard Garrett

07 March 2008 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly and helpful and really close to khoa san rd. really useful to start your trip off

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Diane Blyton

12 February 2008 Diane would recommend this property

Liked: Close to but not on Ko San Road. SO quieter but easy to get where you wanted.

Disliked: Diane left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bridgette Jones

07 February 2008 Bridgette would recommend this property

Liked: When I booked at TCH, I didn't receive a confirmation email like it promised. So, to make sure that we had a place to stay, I emailed them myself. The person that responded quoted the wrong time to me. I emailed him quickly to let him know that the time was wrong and gave him the correct time. They responded that everything was fine and was taken care of. Once I arrived, they told me that I told them the wrong time that I would be checking in, had an attitude with me and acted as if he didn't want to give me a room. This was not a good first impression. I did reassure him that I sent several emails to correct the mistakes. The next day the women at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. The accomdations were pretty good. The beds and pillows were not comfortable at all. They do offer a free breakfast. The location is just a few blocks from Khao San Road and right next to a club. The walls are paper thin and every night my roommate and I were woken up by our neighbors just having normal conversation in their rooms. The best part of my trip was the Spa on the top floor. The women there were the nicest women that I have ever met. Their services were amazing and they treated us like queens. My roommate and I had massages every night. Please, if you don't stay at TCH, at least go get a massage!

Disliked: Bridgette left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Herzing

07 February 2008 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The Spa at the 6th floor was fantastic. Good program to choose from, really nice and friendly staff and a great athmosphere. We loved it.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.