HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ayutthaya Place Youth Hostel Ayutthaya Hostel

7 Moo 2, Rojana Rd. (Predeepanomyong Rd.), Pranakorn Sri Autthaya Distr., Ayutthaya, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that HI Membership card cannot be applied for guests who book through the agency.

Check-in / Check-out

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ayutthaya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 71%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Beautiful hostel, very cool place to hang out overlooking the river. The host is very friendly and helpful. He took us into the local market and helped organise tuk tuks. You can rent bikes from a lady who works there, very cheap and easier to get around.

Disliked: No aircon but they have fans which kept you cool enough.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: At first sight I didn't like the place at all! I found the location terrible but knowing Ayutthaya now, I realise that there is no good location anywhere. I got to like the place after 2 days. The guy at reception is very kind, the beds clean and the place quiet. They offer breakfast that though simple comes well.

Disliked: The mosquitos are evreywhere outside the room (thanks Good the room has mosquito nets!). Only one plug per room and it is for the TV but you can seat outside provided u cover from head to toe. Location bad, like all the rest of hostels in town!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Es un lindo edificio, con muchas plantas y un estanque. La habitación tiene aire acondicionado y ventilador. El agua salió caliente, salvo el último día, que no calentó.

Disliked: El hostel está lejos de la zona de hostels de Ayutthaya, por lo tanto no pudimos hacer ningún intercambio con otros viajeros, salvo en los templos. Tuvimos que caminar bastante cuando llegamos desde la estación de tren. Además está sobre una avenida muy difícil de cruzar y muy peligrosa, ya que no tiene semáforos que corten en tránsito en un sentido.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Spiders and ants in bathroom. bathroom toilet leaking, floor always wet. Beds uncomfortable, really hard!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The stuff was very friendly and helpful! The athmosphere was warm and relaxing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff, they are really helpfull and recommand things to do in the time that you have. Shower was warm, Nice and clean.

Disliked: There were a lot of couples (because of the double rooms we guess), we expected more people how also wanted to chill outside their room, but maybe it was just bad timing..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was pretty great. It was really close to where the bus from BKK lets people off. It was a quick walk to some of the ruins themselves and even closer to a bike rental place.

Disliked: The front desk guy wasn't always at the desk but I guess that's not so bad. He was running everything himself.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, comfortable and quiet. Air con was great. Walking distance of the main wats. The guy running the place shows you which ones to go to on the map. I did the boat trip for 200bt in the evening. V worthwhile best bt of my stay.

Disliked: Lacking in atmosphere as mainly couples, sayin that I did meet people from the hostel when doing the boat trip.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I liked the simplicity and serenity of the surroundings and the entire property itself. It doesn't look grand but it makes you comfortable enough to stay there.

Disliked: I disliked about the facilities, particularly the shower and the misplacement of electrical plug-ins. We only had one plug-in in our room last February 18 which is only reserved for the TV. Just outside our room's door are two more plug-ins high enough it was impossible to charge your electrical devices. You can only use those two plug-ins with an extension, which is very inconvenient. Also, the name of the place should be made a lot more simpler. Locals have trouble reading English letters and tourists are not familiar with Thai script at all. As a "see-immediately" hostel, name should be short and pronounceable by both locals and tourists alike, to avoid possible misunderstandings and resulting inconveniences like what happened to us when we are coming back from Chao Phrom Market. The songthaew driver didn't understood the name of the place, we even showed the printed name.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability