We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ao Nang, Thailand

92.5%
119 reviews Book Now 
1

Baan Taveesri

Hostel
Leela Valley, Ao Nang soi. 11, 262/9 Moo. 2, Ao Nang, Thailand 81000

117 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Taveesri

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Ying Qin Lee
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Ying Qin would recommend this property 29 December 2014

The staff is extremely helpful and sincere. The place is huge and very clean. The standard of room after daily clean feels like a hotel. It's next to a good thai restaurant too. Quiet and peaceful place, with good quality local food at the nearby main road.

Lih Tian Lim
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lih Tian would recommend this property 29 September 2014

We found this guest house on TripAdvisor and booked via hostelbookers as it was rated highly. Yes, the guest house was all as reviewed. 1. Very clean in bathroom and everywhere in room, hot water, air conditional, tv, and a lot of DVD to kill your free time. 2. Comfortable bed and pillows for us 3. Has balcony where you can enjoy your own bought breakfast with great atmosphere and view. 4. 20 minutes walk to the ao nang beach which is not a problem for us and we enjoy walking to ao nang beach. (Charlie and Jeab also can help to rent a scooter) 5. Out of busy town yet you have great Thai restaurant next to this guest house 6. 7-11 and Family mart just 3 mins walking distance 7. Nearby small street market 8. Great hospitality, awesome and extremely friendly owner Charlie and Jeab made you feel like you are back to home. Special thanks to Jeab and Charlie for : 1. Very accommodating 2 .Provided us great tips of visiting Krabi 3. Giving us discount of room price even it was 6baht. 4. Offering us by sending us to our next stay with their car for FREE! I will come back here again for sure!

85.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Pranang Flora House

2.5 star Hotel
420/14-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Thailand 81000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pranang Flora House

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff, location is great and rooms are spacious and very clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2012

Nice place after traveling on a budget and midrange hotel. Nice staff, clean, change of the towels daily, new water bottles daily and even we got offered a discount for the second night. Great place.

82.4%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

Ao Nang VIP Hotel

Hotel
470/7-2 Moo 2, Tambon Ao Nang, Amphur Meung, Ao Nang, Thailand 81000

27 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ao Nang VIP Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 59% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Sergejs Vasiljevs
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sergejs would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Все хорошо и спасибо Хосе, который всегда был рад помочь. Рядом очень удобный супермаркет TESCO.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2014

Staff was very friendly amd helpful. Cleanest hostel we stayed during our whole stay in thailand

80.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Chandee Guesthouse & Restaurant

Guesthouse
27/1 Moo 2, Krabi, Ao Nang, Thailand 81000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chandee Guesthouse & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Great location 10 minutes walk from the beach and shops. Helpful staff who booked airport transfer for us. Room was very spacious and clean with lots of plug sockets! And the shower was actually hot! Little balcony in our room which was nice. restaraunt downstairs is lovely, try the butter chicken!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2013

Good backpackers budget place. 10 min walk from the beach. Song teaw ride away from the quieter beach. Hotel style daily servicing of room.

73.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
5

Aonang Cozy Place

Hotel
420/16-17 Moo2, Ao Nang, Thailand 81000

20 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonang Cozy Place

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 76% Facilities - 66% Safety - 82%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 72%
Amy McCrann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
60.0%
10 February 2015

I liked the location of the property, it was only a ten minute walk to the beach surrounded by all of your normal shops and restaurants.

Julie Begley
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Julie would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Verry friendly and efficient staff espescially Jenny excellent English spoken very very helpfull. All staff will go out of their way to accommodate all your requests. Big room brilliant air conditioning. Friendly atmosphere every guest treated equally.

Ao Nang

14 Hostels from 6.16 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ao Nang hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ao Nang. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.