HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tanzanite Executive suites

Apartment | Morogoro Road, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania N/A

92.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2013)

"Good Security. Very helpful reception staff. Had a problem with the lighting in the bedroom which was fixed within 10 minutes at 20:00 hours - most impressive ! Room clean and spacious - well equipped. Excellent…"

Read all Tanzanite Executive suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dar es Salaam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dar es Salaam

Safari Inn Ltd
12.50 USD

Hostel 64.9% 28 reviews
Juba Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 63.5% 24 reviews
New Bondeni Hotel
23.00 USD

Hotel 65.3% 7 reviews
Pumzika hotel
17.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Transit Motel Ukonga
20.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Uplands Centre Hostel
17.50 USD

Hostel 69.8% 19 reviews
Eazy's Place
7.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Transit Motel Airport
23.50 USD

Hotel 68.4% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tanzanite Executive suites'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
90.0%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: bathroom not suitable for disable person. Bathroom has a shower with a step in front, not for a paraplegic user.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Baierlacher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: They booked our ferry tickets for Sansibar, great room

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Security. Very helpful reception staff. Had a problem with the lighting in the bedroom which was fixed within 10 minutes at 20:00 hours - most impressive ! Room clean and spacious - well equipped. Excellent bathroom. Very effective air conditioning.

Disliked: We had an early flight the following morning. Reception stated that a breakfast would be delivered to our room. This did not materialise. We were told dining room was open but in actual fact was only ready to serve 5 minutes before our taxi arrived to take us to the airport - so no breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JENNIFER ROBINSON

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 JENNIFER would recommend this property

Liked: After being picked up from the airport as promised, we arrived at the hotel late. It was so hot and we were greeted with a welcoming juice. They were overbooked but it was actually to our advantage as we had the most magnificent three bedroom suite that they upgraded us to. Bonus

Disliked: Probably the location, but I am glad I saw that side of Dar Es Salaam as well, what an experience. Otherwise everything else was great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Burns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

28 August 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with lovely rooms and lovely bath rooms with very good showers.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florence Ann Cronje

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 August 2011 Florence Ann would recommend this property

Liked: The reservation, check-in, service, transfer and staff are excellent. The rooms are beautiful, well furnished and clean.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.