We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

97.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Flip Flop Hostel

Hostel
No.103, Huayin Street, Datong Distric, Taipei, Taiwan 103

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flip Flop Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2011

Even if it is only 5 minutes from Taipei Main Station, as it is separated from the main street , the environment is calm.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2011

Flip Flop Hostel is my favorite hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, cozy,..

97.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

Very good location near Main railway and bus station. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here, I am not sure if he is the owner or not but Mr. Chung who was in charge of my stay was very kind and nice ! rooms, toilet, kitchen are all so clean. I will definitely recommend this hostel to my friends and stay myself there again in future !!!

97.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Now Taipei

Hostel
Sec. 2, Zhongshan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Now Taipei

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Vivian Chang
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Vivian would recommend this property 09 July 2014

EXCELLENCE and LOVELY is what I describe this hostel. The location is only 3 minutes of walking distance from the Shuanglian MRT station. The hostel is super clean, new, modern and well decorated with a living room and kitchen area where they provide free coffee and exclusive teas. The kitchen is also equipped with frig, oven, microwave, filtered water machine, and more. The manager Emily, the owner, and the staffs are beyond nice, friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you any help you need during your stay and provide any information you need to know for your travel. There is a laundry/drying machine here and you can hang your cloths air dry in the balcony. I also appreciate the thoughtful details likes 2 outlets, a night light, and privacy curtain for every bed. AC is on for almost 24 hours in the summer (Some hostel restrict AC time). Atmosphere is always relaxed with nice music. Moreover, they really take care of this place and take precautious measure of sanitizing the entire area on a regular basis. I love this hostel! They provide better services than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed in. This is definitely a good place to experience the passionate Taiwanese culture Awesome Value! 這家住宿實在是太棒了! 位置距離雙連捷運站僅有3分鐘的步行距離,環境很新很乾淨,並有著歐風美式的裝潢,客廳有舒服的沙發可坐。 公共區域有很多座位,提供免費的咖啡和茶,還配備了冰箱、烤箱、微波爐、過濾水機、等等。 店長Emily,老闆和員工都很熱情友善總是願意幫忙任何事,而且提供各樣的旅遊美食資訊。這裡有一個洗衣機和烘乾機,也可以把你的衣服晾乾在陽台。每張床都很貼心的有兩個插座,一個讀書燈,和保護隱私的窗簾。夏季幾乎24小時都有冷氣(有些旅館限制會限制開AC)。 他們真的很細心經營這個旅館, 每日打掃外, 每週都會定期的消毒的整個區域做好防範措施。在這裡旅住的期間,我很驚喜的感受到了台灣熱情的文化並享受到比一些5星級酒店更好的服務。實在是讚!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Good location, kind staff, confortable bed! If I visit taipei again, I stay this hostel.

96.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Luuk Kremers
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference
82.9%
Luuk would recommend this property 31 January 2015

I really loved my time at the formosa hostel. especially the restrooms ware pretty good, everything was always very clean. The staff was always polite to you. There works one girl, here name is Jenny, she is really cute and awalys nice to everybody.

john coast
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
john would recommend this property 27 January 2015

clean staff really nice and helpful good clients no working kitchen but wuthering the market across the street no need location couldn't be better every things is new and very secure

95.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location near main station was good for traveling around, but despite that the bedroom was generally pretty quiet at night. Room had ample space, too.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

The picture directions were so useful in finding the hostel. On arrival the staff were immediately helpful. The hostel was clean and had a nice homely atmosphere.

95.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Nicolas Schmitow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicolas would recommend this property 01 April 2015

This is by far on of the best hostels in Asia. The facilities are amazing, many room for metting other fellow travelers. The staff is beyond helpful, I asked about the food tour and the lady in the front desk storms out the building chasing the crew so i can join them (and i was only making a question). Breakfast is superb, better than a hotel and overall is very cheap and they clean everything at 10 like clockwork

Jack White
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jack would recommend this property 22 March 2015

Staff were great, other travellers were good and nice location. Bedrooms were clean quiet and bathroom was good.

94.7%
39 reviews Book Now 
7

Socket (Sleepbox) Hostel

Hostel
34 Hengyang Rd., Taipei, Taiwan 105

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket (Sleepbox) Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Danny and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and in good shape. I would really recommend this place to anyone looking to be in a very convenient location with helpful staff and a reasonable, and interesting space. The room styles are a treat. Recommend giving it a try.

Simon Sundberg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Simon would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Staying at Socket is more like staying in someones apartment than in a hostel. The host, Danny, is very friendly and helpful. He helped arrange transport from the airport and did not have any trouble meeting us there at 2am. He provided very useful information about Taipei, where to eat, where to shop etc. The hostel seemed newly renovated and was very clean and tidy.

93.8%
148 reviews Book Now 
8

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

142 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

This hostel is located in downtown next to the night market. I really enjoyed my stay there. The rooms and bathrooms are super clean. The staff is helpful and very friendly. I felt like living at a home in Taipei. Thanks very much for providing me such a comfortable place during my time in Taipei.

Wei'en Alex Cheng
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Wei'en Alex would recommend this property 08 June 2015

Hostel is in a good location, only a 10 minute walk from the train station. It is also a few train stops away from most of the attractions. The host, Rice, was very friendly and even took the time to bring my friend and me out for breakfast along with the other travellers. Honestly, this is a first for me on all my travels thus far. She was also very helpful in advising my friend and me on our itinerary in Taipei. The hostel is clean, and provides a good atmosphere for travellers to interact. I would definitely stay here again.

92.8%
67 reviews Book Now 
9

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

63 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Werner van Westering
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
97.1%
Werner would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Great hostel, very nice and helpful owner, good atmosphere and location. I would certainly stay here again!

KSENIA KUZMINA
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
KSENIA would recommend this property 18 January 2015

very clean and cozy, exceptionally friendly and nice owner, lovely common space (there's a piano and a guitar!)

90.1%
54 reviews Book Now 
10

Banana Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 7, Sec. 2 Jinshan South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

The bed is very comfortable, toilets are sparking clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Very close to the MRT. Helpful staff. Automatically provided with a locker. Loved the beds, very comfy and a private feeling with the curtain around them. Clean bathrooms and kitchen. Good free breakfast. Free bananas.

Taipei

36 Hostels from 11.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.