We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Now Taipei

Hostel
Sec. 2, Zhongshan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Now Taipei

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Vivian Chang
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Vivian would recommend this property 09 July 2014

EXCELLENCE and LOVELY is what I describe this hostel. The location is only 3 minutes of walking distance from the Shuanglian MRT station. The hostel is super clean, new, modern and well decorated with a living room and kitchen area where they provide free coffee and exclusive teas. The kitchen is also equipped with frig, oven, microwave, filtered water machine, and more. The manager Emily, the owner, and the staffs are beyond nice, friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you any help you need during your stay and provide any information you need to know for your travel. There is a laundry/drying machine here and you can hang your cloths air dry in the balcony. I also appreciate the thoughtful details likes 2 outlets, a night light, and privacy curtain for every bed. AC is on for almost 24 hours in the summer (Some hostel restrict AC time). Atmosphere is always relaxed with nice music. Moreover, they really take care of this place and take precautious measure of sanitizing the entire area on a regular basis. I love this hostel! They provide better services than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed in. This is definitely a good place to experience the passionate Taiwanese culture Awesome Value! 這家住宿實在是太棒了! 位置距離雙連捷運站僅有3分鐘的步行距離,環境很新很乾淨,並有著歐風美式的裝潢,客廳有舒服的沙發可坐。 公共區域有很多座位,提供免費的咖啡和茶,還配備了冰箱、烤箱、微波爐、過濾水機、等等。 店長Emily,老闆和員工都很熱情友善總是願意幫忙任何事,而且提供各樣的旅遊美食資訊。這裡有一個洗衣機和烘乾機,也可以把你的衣服晾乾在陽台。每張床都很貼心的有兩個插座,一個讀書燈,和保護隱私的窗簾。夏季幾乎24小時都有冷氣(有些旅館限制會限制開AC)。 他們真的很細心經營這個旅館, 每日打掃外, 每週都會定期的消毒的整個區域做好防範措施。在這裡旅住的期間,我很驚喜的感受到了台灣熱情的文化並享受到比一些5星級酒店更好的服務。實在是讚!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Good location, kind staff, confortable bed! If I visit taipei again, I stay this hostel.

98.6%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Formosa101 has a perfect location, 10 mins away from Taipei 101 and its respective Metro station. A night market is just across the street and you can get there delicious food when you come back from a long daytrip. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere at the hostel is excellent. It is easy to meet other travellers at the shared areas or during breakfast. They have a guitar, lots of books and travel guides, information about interesting spots in and around Taipei. I enjoyed my stay at this awesome Hostel in this wonderful city and was sad that I had to leave.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

THE STAFF IS AMAZING. They are really kind, helpful and eager to help you. They make a quite a team of nice people.

97.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Mitchell Sauers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Mitchell would recommend this property 13 October 2014

Great hostel with everything you need. Facilities, location, and chunky is a great help in planning your trip.

ARMIA ABDOU
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ARMIA would recommend this property 12 August 2014

J'ai pas mal bougé dans des hostels et backpackers et celui-ci est le meilleur que j'ai jamais eu. Pour c'était plus ma maison où je suis super contente de rentrer plutot qu'un simple hotel, c'est une trés belle experience. Je recommande cet hotel à 200 % si jamais je reviens à Taipei je reviendrai ici pour sure en espérant biensur avoir une place disponible. Chunky est juste super génial, inoubliable et les brownies de nous prepare sa femme sont juste un régal :) Pour résumer j'ai adoré être ici.

97.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
WeeKhoon CHONG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
WeeKhoon would recommend this property 04 December 2014

Lamb Tour House is extremely welcoming and I felt immediately at ease upon arriving. I stayed at Lamb Tour House recently (twice within a week in fact). I arrived late on both occasions. Lamb Tour House has been very accommodative and very helpful in arranging for late arrival. The staffs are very friendly and it is great to feel welcomed. The room is tidy and clean and free towel is convenient too. The the "lobby" area is spacious and very comfortable to chill out. It was a short stay .. but impact felt. If you are looking for a friendly place to stay and an enjoyable experience in Taipei, Lamb Tour House is a place to go to. Great location (close proximity to two main Train stops) too. Many thanks and until next time. Wee-Khoon

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2014

Clean, the bed is really comfortable, and staffs are amazing helpful & friendly !

95.9%
37 reviews Book Now 
5

Socket Hostel

Hostel
2-1, Lane 36, Sec. 4, Bade Rd.,, Taipei, Taiwan 105

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Simon Sundberg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Simon would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Staying at Socket is more like staying in someones apartment than in a hostel. The host, Danny, is very friendly and helpful. He helped arrange transport from the airport and did not have any trouble meeting us there at 2am. He provided very useful information about Taipei, where to eat, where to shop etc. The hostel seemed newly renovated and was very clean and tidy.

Georg Havlicek
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Georg would recommend this property 11 September 2014

The private rooms are more like staying at your friend's place than at a hostel. Everything's clean and tidy, bathrooms are very nice and Danny is a great host, providing you with everything you need. And the beds are extremely comfy, thats pretty rare in asia!

95.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse
5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
john rodgers
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
john would recommend this property 28 October 2014

Kiri house is a friendly home from home i loved the fact that i felt like i was sat at home rather than in a hostel or b&b. Kiri takes the time to make sure you have what you need from fresh coffee on tap to a fridge full of coke and other soft drinks, snacks fruit its all there to be used and all included in the price. Kiri is so helpful right down to keeping our bags all day when we were leaving on a night flight and offering us the chance of a shower when we went to pick them up

Ni Xiao
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ni would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei

95.2%
133 reviews Book Now 
7

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

127 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Shannon Wylie
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Shannon would recommend this property 18 December 2014

Rice is so lovely and helpful! The hostel is structured really nicely to make sure that you get to know others, and as a solo traveler I got to make lots of friends.

chrisanne goh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
chrisanne would recommend this property 12 December 2014

One of their staff.i really need to praise Rice for helping me so much. At the first, when i was looking for hostel's location i got lost for 30 minutes. i called her, but i still not managed to get the hostel. In the end, she asked where was i, and she picked me up and guided me the way to get hostel. Then, she spent some time to introduce some famous places in Taiwan to me and brought me out of the hostel to get my "lunch",i reached hostel at 4pm and i haven't had my lunch yet.Last thing,she helped to wash my laundry and put into dryer because i wanted to use the washing machine in the early morning but it's not available, so she helped me when i was not around.but i never expect she would help me to fold my clothes, oh God!i am so speechless to her "customer services".

95.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Super super friendly people, very clean and great common area. Kitchen space couldn't be equipped any better. Such a luxury after hostels in Thailand etc

Sophie Watt
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly (Jessica, Mark and Charlie were the ones we had most contact with) they helped us out and chatted with us, making us feel very at home. The rooms were great, clean and comfy. The common area was really lovely, and cool.

94.4%
63 reviews Book Now 
9

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Selena Soh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Selena would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Super affordable hostel that's really close to the MRT station. Jean, the staff on duty, was extremely helpful and friendly.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful! They'll help you plan day trips and make sure you get where you need to go:)

91.4%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

Banana Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 7, Sec. 2 Jinshan South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Gregory Wells
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Gregory would recommend this property 15 October 2014

Clean, lots of free bananas, very convenient for metro, lovely, lovely staff, free tea and coffee, good social area, lockers provided and good privacy for a dorm with Japanese box style beds... couldn't ask for more.

suhee Lee
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
suhee would recommend this property 16 September 2014

I like the Cute interior and cool air conditioner specially location is the best almost hot places are in Dongmen staion !! NIce

Taipei

36 Hostels from 11.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.