HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

Taipei City Home 97%

1. Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

06 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff is amazing, they help whenever you need help or just chat.

would recommend this property

25 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

This place I can highly recommend. The location is very good near to MTR and Bus station.Chunky is very helpful and give you all information you need. So this is so far one of the best hostels I have been in.

would recommend this property

Read all Taipei City Home reviews
Formosa 101 96%

2. Formosa 101

Hostel
No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa 101

11 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

Formosa 101 was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at! The owner and employees were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. All the facilities were very clean, the bedrooms were cozy and the hostel felt very safe and secure. Overall, my experience was amazing! Me and my friends fell in love with the staff and owners, made friends and enjoyed all of our stays there. I will be back again! Thank you guys so much for your hospitality!

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Cheap. Friendly, helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Formosa 101 reviews
JV's Hostel 95%

3. JV's Hostel

Hostel
Ln.101, Tonghua St.

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

158 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

25 Oct 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very clean, and decent location

would recommend this property

04 Jan 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone

safe, staffs are friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

Read all JV's Hostel reviews
Kiri's House 96%

4. Kiri's House

Hostel
Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd, Da-an District

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House

20 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Very comfortable that makes u feel like at home. They are generous to provide fruits and drinks for free, all good selections.

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

Kiri house is a friendly home from home i loved the fact that i felt like i was sat at home rather than in a hostel or b&b. Kiri takes the time to make sure you have what you need from fresh coffee on tap to a fridge full of coke and other soft drinks, snacks fruit its all there to be used and all included in the price.Kiri is so helpful right down to keeping our bags all day when we were leaving on a night flight and offering us the chance of a shower when we went to pick them up

would recommend this property

Read all Kiri's House reviews
Meander Taipei 94%

5. Meander Taipei

Hostel
No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Taipei

02 Nov 2016 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly people and pretty clean. Like everything in Taipei.

19 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

I loved the mining crate at the entrance. I think having that there gives the hostel some character.

would recommend this property

Read all Meander Taipei reviews
Next2 Metro 93%

6. Next2 Metro

Hostel
Intersection of Xinyi Road and Fuxing South Road, Daan District

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Next2 Metro

28 Aug 2011 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

clean rooms and toilets

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2011 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It's a cozy hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff was just great and I really enjoyed my stay there. If make it once back to Taipei, I defenitely wanna stay at this hostel again.

would recommend this property

Read all Next2 Metro reviews
Banana Hostel 90%

7. Banana Hostel

Hostel
Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station)

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

55 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

20 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I loved this quirky property. Very comfortable beds, lots of space to put bags, free lockers for small valuables, and two common rooms (one living room downstairs and one kitchen upstairs). The locations is great for Daan Park and the nearby cafes, and the staff were really helpful.

would recommend this property

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Love the theme: Bananas available all day! The rooms are small but really cosy & clean. Also, the hostel is very convenient as it is located just a 2 min walk from the MRT station exit.

would recommend this property

Read all Banana Hostel reviews
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station 90%

8. Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

Hostel
7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist.

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

06 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

There where a lot of great details I liked: A Phone charger in a locker, every bed had a plug with a small shelf to charge your phone. There was even a hair straightener in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. The location is also perfect, only a 5 minute walk to the station. The common area is very cosy and the computers are free to use.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The LocationThe StaffThe vibe

would recommend this property

Read all Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station reviews
Happy Taipei 90%

9. Happy Taipei

Hostel
Xiaobei Street, Shilin District

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Taipei

11 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Cheap and near from subway station.

would recommend this property

30 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Everything

would recommend this property

Read all Happy Taipei reviews
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel 89%

10. Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District.

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

74 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

02 Dec 2016 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 18-24

The bed sheet, blanket and pillow smell like didnt wash for 1 month.

27 Oct 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

.

would recommend this property

Read all Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Taipei

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Taipei. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!