We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Now Taipei

Hostel
Sec. 2, Zhongshan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Now Taipei

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Vivian Chang
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Vivian would recommend this property 09 July 2014

EXCELLENCE and LOVELY is what I describe this hostel. The location is only 3 minutes of walking distance from the Shuanglian MRT station. The hostel is super clean, new, modern and well decorated with a living room and kitchen area where they provide free coffee and exclusive teas. The kitchen is also equipped with frig, oven, microwave, filtered water machine, and more. The manager Emily, the owner, and the staffs are beyond nice, friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you any help you need during your stay and provide any information you need to know for your travel. There is a laundry/drying machine here and you can hang your cloths air dry in the balcony. I also appreciate the thoughtful details likes 2 outlets, a night light, and privacy curtain for every bed. AC is on for almost 24 hours in the summer (Some hostel restrict AC time). Atmosphere is always relaxed with nice music. Moreover, they really take care of this place and take precautious measure of sanitizing the entire area on a regular basis. I love this hostel! They provide better services than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed in. This is definitely a good place to experience the passionate Taiwanese culture Awesome Value! 這家住宿實在是太棒了! 位置距離雙連捷運站僅有3分鐘的步行距離,環境很新很乾淨,並有著歐風美式的裝潢,客廳有舒服的沙發可坐。 公共區域有很多座位,提供免費的咖啡和茶,還配備了冰箱、烤箱、微波爐、過濾水機、等等。 店長Emily,老闆和員工都很熱情友善總是願意幫忙任何事,而且提供各樣的旅遊美食資訊。這裡有一個洗衣機和烘乾機,也可以把你的衣服晾乾在陽台。每張床都很貼心的有兩個插座,一個讀書燈,和保護隱私的窗簾。夏季幾乎24小時都有冷氣(有些旅館限制會限制開AC)。 他們真的很細心經營這個旅館, 每日打掃外, 每週都會定期的消毒的整個區域做好防範措施。在這裡旅住的期間,我很驚喜的感受到了台灣熱情的文化並享受到比一些5星級酒店更好的服務。實在是讚!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Good location, kind staff, confortable bed! If I visit taipei again, I stay this hostel.

97.8%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

I liked the location, that it was close to the train and metro station. I also liked the cake, and the host. They really put in time into making a very great hostel. Worth every penny! Plus the host waited even though I had to make some unfortunately changes to my arrival time. He met me at the train station. He was super friendly and the hostel was a comfortable environment!!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2015

The manager Chunky was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were really clean and not too crowed. Plenty of space for everyone to put their luggage. Great location close to MTR station.

97.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Flip Flop Hostel

Hostel
No.103, Huayin Street, Datong Distric, Taipei, Taiwan 103

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flip Flop Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2011

Even if it is only 5 minutes from Taipei Main Station, as it is separated from the main street , the environment is calm.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2011

Flip Flop Hostel is my favorite hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, cozy,..

97.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

The picture directions were so useful in finding the hostel. On arrival the staff were immediately helpful. The hostel was clean and had a nice homely atmosphere.

Jessica Toale
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 29 December 2014

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Lockers are provided with each bunk which I thought was great

97.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Luuk Kremers
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference
82.9%
Luuk would recommend this property 31 January 2015

I really loved my time at the formosa hostel. especially the restrooms ware pretty good, everything was always very clean. The staff was always polite to you. There works one girl, here name is Jenny, she is really cute and awalys nice to everybody.

john coast
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
john would recommend this property 27 January 2015

clean staff really nice and helpful good clients no working kitchen but wuthering the market across the street no need location couldn't be better every things is new and very secure

95.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Great location, friendly staff that do their utmost to help and involve everyone in the activities of the place. The rooms are very clean and the hostel is well maintained. They listen well to feedback and have introduced curtains on the beds, individual hanging baskets and shelves for each person. They offer a free walking tour everyday which is a great plus. About a 10 min walk to Ximen station and the area. A must for those that like to be in the centre of everything.

Naomi Elizabeth Ann Head
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Naomi Elizabeth Ann would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The staff are friendly and professional. Meander is such a welcoming place. so lively, it's like home from home.

95.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse
5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
WAI IAN WONG
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
WAI IAN would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Very comfortable that makes u feel like at home. They are generous to provide fruits and drinks for free, all good selections.

john rodgers
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
john would recommend this property 28 October 2014

Kiri house is a friendly home from home i loved the fact that i felt like i was sat at home rather than in a hostel or b&b. Kiri takes the time to make sure you have what you need from fresh coffee on tap to a fridge full of coke and other soft drinks, snacks fruit its all there to be used and all included in the price. Kiri is so helpful right down to keeping our bags all day when we were leaving on a night flight and offering us the chance of a shower when we went to pick them up

95.0%
38 reviews Book Now 
8

Socket Hostel

Hostel
2-1, Lane 36, Sec. 4, Bade Rd.,, Taipei, Taiwan 105

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Simon Sundberg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Simon would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Staying at Socket is more like staying in someones apartment than in a hostel. The host, Danny, is very friendly and helpful. He helped arrange transport from the airport and did not have any trouble meeting us there at 2am. He provided very useful information about Taipei, where to eat, where to shop etc. The hostel seemed newly renovated and was very clean and tidy.

Georg Havlicek
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Georg would recommend this property 11 September 2014

The private rooms are more like staying at your friend's place than at a hostel. Everything's clean and tidy, bathrooms are very nice and Danny is a great host, providing you with everything you need. And the beds are extremely comfy, thats pretty rare in asia!

94.9%
141 reviews Book Now 
9

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

135 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Rizwan Mohammed
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Rizwan would recommend this property 23 February 2015

The people were super friendly and helpful in every way. One of the workers, Jenny, was just great at making people feel comfortable. The owner Peter was so down to earth too. You could easily converse with these people. All in all a great place to stay and I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Taipei.

Jacob Marchewicz
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jacob would recommend this property 21 February 2015

I was warmly received by a very cute member of staff called Rice who was very helpful and answered all my questions. The hostel is clean and the atmosphere is lively but not rowdy.

94.7%
65 reviews Book Now 
10

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

62 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
KSENIA KUZMINA
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
KSENIA would recommend this property 18 January 2015

very clean and cozy, exceptionally friendly and nice owner, lovely common space (there's a piano and a guitar!)

Quoc An Tran
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quoc An would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Thank for the hostel master, she's very nice, kind and helpful, she gave us lot of advices and give instructions to explore Taipei. The hostel is near the MRT and XiangTian temple, bus to airport also very near hostel. 7Elevent is right downstairs. Room is clean, wifi is strong. We enjoy piano at the common area. Love it and highly recommend. Thanks!

Taipei

37 Hostels from 11.14 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.