We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

97.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Flip Flop Hostel

Hostel
No.103, Huayin Street, Datong Distric, Taipei, Taiwan 103

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flip Flop Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Wing Yan Yuen
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Wing Yan would recommend this property 13 July 2015

The stay was great! This is my fourth time in Taipei and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed here! The location was awesome. So close to Taipei train station. Very safe as you need key card access to the main entrance and each floor of the bldg. The room was so clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. They even put on bed sheet for you so you don't need to do it yourself. Awesome that they have international power plug so you don't need to bring your own adaptor. Secure lockers on your bed, it's just convenient and you don't even have to bring your own lock!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2011

Even if it is only 5 minutes from Taipei Main Station, as it is separated from the main street , the environment is calm.

97.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Now Taipei

Hostel
Sec. 2, Zhongshan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Now Taipei

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Vivian Chang
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Vivian would recommend this property 09 July 2014

EXCELLENCE and LOVELY is what I describe this hostel. The location is only 3 minutes of walking distance from the Shuanglian MRT station. The hostel is super clean, new, modern and well decorated with a living room and kitchen area where they provide free coffee and exclusive teas. The kitchen is also equipped with frig, oven, microwave, filtered water machine, and more. The manager Emily, the owner, and the staffs are beyond nice, friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you any help you need during your stay and provide any information you need to know for your travel. There is a laundry/drying machine here and you can hang your cloths air dry in the balcony. I also appreciate the thoughtful details likes 2 outlets, a night light, and privacy curtain for every bed. AC is on for almost 24 hours in the summer (Some hostel restrict AC time). Atmosphere is always relaxed with nice music. Moreover, they really take care of this place and take precautious measure of sanitizing the entire area on a regular basis. I love this hostel! They provide better services than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed in. This is definitely a good place to experience the passionate Taiwanese culture Awesome Value! 這家住宿實在是太棒了! 位置距離雙連捷運站僅有3分鐘的步行距離,環境很新很乾淨,並有著歐風美式的裝潢,客廳有舒服的沙發可坐。 公共區域有很多座位,提供免費的咖啡和茶,還配備了冰箱、烤箱、微波爐、過濾水機、等等。 店長Emily,老闆和員工都很熱情友善總是願意幫忙任何事,而且提供各樣的旅遊美食資訊。這裡有一個洗衣機和烘乾機,也可以把你的衣服晾乾在陽台。每張床都很貼心的有兩個插座,一個讀書燈,和保護隱私的窗簾。夏季幾乎24小時都有冷氣(有些旅館限制會限制開AC)。 他們真的很細心經營這個旅館, 每日打掃外, 每週都會定期的消毒的整個區域做好防範措施。在這裡旅住的期間,我很驚喜的感受到了台灣熱情的文化並享受到比一些5星級酒店更好的服務。實在是讚!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Good location, kind staff, confortable bed! If I visit taipei again, I stay this hostel.

97.0%
29 reviews Book Now 
3

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Jakob Loevig Minell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jakob would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Really nice hostel! Clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, always giving me some travel advice or helping me out with directions. Really happy with my stay here and I would be happy to reccomend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
17 August 2015

As long as you travel with all the friends you want to make, and don't plan to drink in the hostel, this place has almost everything you could want. The location is really convenient, for Taipei or beyond (near the main station). And yet this place has a good home feel and is actually great for a traveling group of friends. The comfortable bedding and AC, the way the place feels removed from the hustle and bustle of the center of the city while still being immersed in it, and the cheap cab rides to party or night market areas, all make the place perfectly situated. It'll make you feel right at home, honestly. They provide a solid breakfast, and they don't charge annoying little fees for things like extra bedding or laundry. That stuff is all free, like it would be if you were staying at a friend's house. Chunky is really nice, and indeed, it's like you're staying at a friend's house when you're there. Which to me was kind of part of the problem.

96.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Paige Dority
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Paige would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Formosa 101 was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at! The owner and employees were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. All the facilities were very clean, the bedrooms were cozy and the hostel felt very safe and secure. Overall, my experience was amazing! Me and my friends fell in love with the staff and owners, made friends and enjoyed all of our stays there. I will be back again! Thank you guys so much for your hospitality!

Luuk Kremers
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference
82.9%
Luuk would recommend this property 31 January 2015

I really loved my time at the formosa hostel. especially the restrooms ware pretty good, everything was always very clean. The staff was always polite to you. There works one girl, here name is Jenny, she is really cute and awalys nice to everybody.

96.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Gregory Nasif
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gregory would recommend this property 22 August 2015

What a great hostel! They have an energetic and happy young staff. Helped me with everything I needed. Great bathroom facilities, great materials for finding things to do in Taipei. Comfortable beds and A/C. Beers, food, drinks, all sold in the hostel. Big, beautiful common area. I went alone and hung out with an awesome, energetic group of people. News and breakfast in the morning, tours at night. Good enough location. This hostel made me feel at home.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

the hostel is in Ximen, good for nightlife, there are a lot of shops. The hostel is great, it is easy to meet people. Breakfast and wi-fi is included. Safe area.

95.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location near main station was good for traveling around, but despite that the bedroom was generally pretty quiet at night. Room had ample space, too.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

The picture directions were so useful in finding the hostel. On arrival the staff were immediately helpful. The hostel was clean and had a nice homely atmosphere.

95.5%
154 reviews Book Now 
7

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

148 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
WEI CHUEN KUM
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
WEI CHUEN would recommend this property 04 August 2015

Cosy environment, with showers, WiFi, dorms and great location right smack in TongHua Night Market.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2015

Great hostel. Good location right near a nightmarket and metro line. Amazing and helpful staff. Lockers available. Beds simple yet comfortable. Chilled vibe and easy to meet other travellers.

94.4%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Socket (Sleepbox) Hostel

Hostel
34 Hengyang Rd., Taipei, Taiwan 105

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket (Sleepbox) Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2015

Great value for money! I wasn't too sure what a 1-bed-dorm was supposed to be, but it's basically a single room with all you could wish for... private ensuite bathroom, tv, fridge etc. The hostel is really new and thus in good condition. Danny, the owner, is extremely helpful and gave me advice on what to do in taipei. He really went out of his way to make sure i'd enjoy my stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Danny and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and in good shape. I would really recommend this place to anyone looking to be in a very convenient location with helpful staff and a reasonable, and interesting space. The room styles are a treat. Recommend giving it a try.

93.0%
68 reviews Book Now 
9

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

64 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
lay leng ng
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
91.4%
lay leng would recommend this property 12 August 2015

they gave an orientation of their hostel and what are the attractions around their hostel. there is simple breakfast (bread and jam according to my room mate) if u wakes up early for it. Many of the things are provided and they even give extra service when i requested for it. kudos!

Werner van Westering
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
97.1%
Werner would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Great hostel, very nice and helpful owner, good atmosphere and location. I would certainly stay here again!

90.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Taipei Vanilla Hostel

Hostel
Zhongshan North Road, and Nanjing East Road, Taipei, Taiwan 10041

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei Vanilla Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Thi Thanh Ha Nguyen
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Thi Thanh Ha would recommend this property 06 August 2015

Near MRT station, convenient to transport from Taoyuan airport. Nice and helpful house manager: Mr. Tom. Small but very clean. everything like fridge, microwave, washing machine is available. Definitely stay here if I am back to Taipei.

kittidech pamuad
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
kittidech would recommend this property 05 June 2015

Very clean and good location, near by trainstation. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Taipei

36 Hostels from 10.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.