HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Very polite welcoming and helpful staff members ..clean and excellent value ... Very modern and easy to find

Morgan Day
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Morgan would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. It is well-located and easily accesible. The staff are friendly and helpful. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Absolutely first rate!

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Sophie Watt
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly (Jessica, Mark and Charlie were the ones we had most contact with) they helped us out and chatted with us, making us feel very at home. The rooms were great, clean and comfy. The common area was really lovely, and cool.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2014

Great area - close to shops and where all the actions are. in Ximending. About a 10 minute walk from Metro Station and only one stop away from Taipei Main station. The hostel is close enough to actions in Ximending but far enough not to hear the noise from the streets at night. Staff was friendly and suggested plenty of food and landmarks to see.

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Cindy Lynn
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Cindy would recommend this property 07 April 2014

great location, amazing staff (so helpful and nice to us), clean rooms with nice floors. clean bathrooms with good water pressure. free laundry machine. great value for the experience.

David Harvey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Beds were very comfortable Very very clean Chunky, the host was incredibly helpful, friendly and spoke perfect english Amazing location Great value Also he had tea, brownies and donuts that anyone was allowed to eat. Very generous chap

96.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
4

Socket Hostel

Hostel
No.29 Guangfu S. Rd, Lane 13, 4th Floor, Taipei, Taiwan 105

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Daniel Wood
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 06 April 2014

This is a SUPPER GOOD please to stay if you wish you can get a REAL good sleep! The mattress is comfy, place is cleaning, Danny is so nice and friendly and helpful especially. Supper recommend!

David Gilmore
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
David would recommend this property 01 April 2014

This had by far the most comfortable beds and cleanest and nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a hostel. Danny was an excellent host and made sure and was very attentive, making sure I was comfortable. As with others, he gave me an extensive overview of the city and showed me the map, pointing out highlights and answering questions about what to do and see. This is not a party hostel and so don't expect a rowdy common room. I did meet other solo travelers and went on day trips with them, so it was a good place to meet people.

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Flip Flop Hostel - Taipei Main Station

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flip Flop Hostel - Taipei Main Station

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Louie Arcilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Louie would recommend this property 17 November 2011

Warmth and hospitality of the staff and place itself. Full amenities, making a backpacker's stay very convenient. THere was also the effort to get people to meet other people through the facilities they had. A whole array of things to help travelers--maps, books, computers. Plus a lot of things to keep people entertained-TVs, music, books, games, community areas. Location was perfect. It was in between 2 MRT stations and very near a park, convenience stores, and restaurants.

MAMY JEREMY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
MAMY would recommend this property 12 November 2011

super, plein de gens accueillant , tout le monde est curieux, tout ce dont on a besoin est là, super

94.5%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Banana Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 7, Sec. 2 Jinshan South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

41 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Nia Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Nia would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Friendly staff and very comfortable hostel, excellent location, right next to MTR station

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2013

We booked Banana Cute only for two nights but after the first night, we decided to stay for five more nights. This has been the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable hostel we've been to. Somehow the people staying at Banana Cute have also been the nicest. Same applies to Lexi and Wilbur. As there are no staff 24/7 it gives you the feeling of being at home. We truly enjoyed our stay here and now after some not so nice hostels, we miss Banana Cute constantly.

93.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse
5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Ka Ho Lam
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Ka Ho would recommend this property 21 October 2013

I have been to many hostels but have never stayed in one quite as friendly and congenial as this one. Kiri's House is literally Kiri's house; the people who served me there were a family who treated my family as their family members. Probably because the hostel is small (the size of an average 1000ft apartment), we received more warmth and care than we would have if we had stayed in a larger ho(s)tel. I shall not detail everything Kiri's family did for me during my stay there since some of it was possible only because I was not traveling during a peak season. I don't think it wise to detail every nicety they have done for me so that it won't be taken for granted for all occasions. But all in all, whatever they should do well, they did with unqualified warmth and sincerity; if the situation allows, there will be moments of surprise where you will feel yu can't be more touched.

Peng Zhang
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Peng would recommend this property 31 December 2012

This place is in a residential house that is in one of Taipei's most convenient location. The place actually is better than described in HostelBookers. Room is larger, clean. Facilities are in very good shape. Breakfast and snacks are tasty!. I would recommend this place to everyone traveling to Taipei.

92.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Apartment
NanYang Street, ZhongZheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10642

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Peter V Nelson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter V would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Super clean, Artsy atmosphere, and close to transportation. There are also a lot of complimentary facilities that I wasn't expecting.

Steven Mao
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Everything is good, big common area so you will have a chance to meet other traveller. Internet connection is good, decoration is also well done. Location is the key convenience to everything. Hosted is nice and hostel is clean. Very recommended to stay here and will definitely stay here again.

91.0%
54 reviews Book Now 
9

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

51 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Cameron Galbraith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cameron would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Great location - close to MRT, 7-11 downstairs, lots of great restaurants nearby. The staff are incredibly helpful and great at introducing travelers to one another. The hostel was incredibly clean and the beds very, very comfortable.

Tyler Hosie
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Tyler would recommend this property 01 December 2013

The staff at the hostel are very friendly and helpful. Also the location was convenient as there was a 7-11 below and the MRT just a few steps away. I would highly recommend staying here.

88.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
10

Homey Hostel Downtown

Hostel
7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd, Datong Dist, Taipei, Taiwan 103

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Homey Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 82%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Norman Lim
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Norman would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Excellent location near the Taipei main station, friendly multi-lingual staff, ease of arranging early check-ins and check-outs. Good shower facilities.

Louise Loi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Louise would recommend this property 22 October 2013

the location is good, the staffs are friendly and helpful. And even after u check out, they will allow you to use the shower facilities and stay at the lobby.

Taipei

34 Hostels from 13.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.