HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

Now Taipei 95%

Now Taipei

Hostel
MRT Shuanglian Station Exit.1walk 3 mins,, Zhongshan District
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
95%
Location
100%
Safety
95%
Staff
100%
Value
95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Now Taipei

02 Apr 2015 89%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff and good location. Had a comfortable stay

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2014 100%
Alone Romantic getaway

EXCELLENCE and LOVELY is what I describe this hostel. The location is only 3 minutes of walking distance from the Shuanglian MRT station. The hostel is super clean, new, modern and well decorated with a living room and kitchen area where they provide free coffee and exclusive teas. The kitchen is also equipped with frig, oven, microwave, filtered water machine, and more. The manager Emily, the owner, and the staffs are beyond nice, friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you any help you need during your stay and provide any information you need to know for your travel. There is a laundry/drying machine here and you can hang your cloths air dry in the balcony. I also appreciate the thoughtful details likes 2 outlets, a night light, and privacy curtain for every bed. AC is on for almost 24 hours in the summer (Some hostel restrict AC time). Atmosphere is always relaxed with nice music. Moreover, they really take care of this place and take precautious measure of sanitizing the entire area on a regular basis. I love this hostel! They provide better services than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed in. This is definitely a good place to experience the passionate Taiwanese culture Awesome Value!這家住宿實在是太棒了! 位置距離雙連捷運站僅有3分鐘的步行距離,環境很新很乾淨,並有著歐風美式的裝潢,客廳有舒服的沙發可坐。 公共區域有很多座位,提供免費的咖啡和茶,還配備了冰箱、烤箱、微波爐、過濾水機、等等。 店長Emily,老闆和員工都很熱情友善總是願意幫忙任何事,而且提供各樣的旅遊美食資訊。這裡有一個洗衣機和烘乾機,也可以把你的衣服晾乾在陽台。每張床都很貼心的有兩個插座,一個讀書燈,和保護隱私的窗簾。夏季幾乎24小時都有冷氣(有些旅館限制會限制開AC)。 他們真的很細心經營這個旅館, 每日打掃外, 每週都會定期的消毒的整個區域做好防範措施。在這裡旅住的期間,我很驚喜的感受到了台灣熱情的文化並享受到比一些5星級酒店更好的服務。實在是讚!

would recommend this property

Read all Now Taipei reviews

Formosa 101 97%

Formosa 101

Hostel
No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
94%
Location
93%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa 101

11 Jul 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

Formosa 101 was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at! The owner and employees were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. All the facilities were very clean, the bedrooms were cozy and the hostel felt very safe and secure. Overall, my experience was amazing! Me and my friends fell in love with the staff and owners, made friends and enjoyed all of our stays there. I will be back again! Thank you guys so much for your hospitality!

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2015 89%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

Cheap. Friendly, helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Formosa 101 reviews

Lamb Tour House 95%

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
Nanyang St., Zhongzheng Dist.
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
89%
Location
95%
Safety
97%
Staff
99%
Value
95%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

24 Sep 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Very cleam.

would recommend this property

21 May 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Shopping Sightseeing & culture

price and amenities(body wash)

would recommend this property

Read all Lamb Tour House reviews

Meander Taipei 95%

Meander Taipei

Hostel
No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
92%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
94%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Taipei

01 Oct 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Atmosphere and character? 1.Friendliness and helpfulness staff 2.Location 3.Cleanliness 4.Facilities and service offer and the 5.Value for money

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2015 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The atmosphere is good!You don't have to bring a padlock. The locker key and room access card already all in one.

would recommend this property

Read all Meander Taipei reviews

Taipei BackPackers 95%

Taipei BackPackers

Hostel
2F, #113, Kunming Street
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
90%
Location
100%
Safety
90%
Staff
100%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei BackPackers

02 Mar 2012 86%
Alone Relaxation / spa

It’s reli convenient to ximen, just rite there and the staff are very helpful and friendly, everything is reasonable to its price.it‘s worth to stay even if u a travel alone

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2012 89%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

great location in ximen right near a lot of good places. staff is really knowledgable and helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Taipei BackPackers reviews

Next2 Metro 93%

Next2 Metro

Hostel
Intersection of Xinyi Road and Fuxing South Road, Daan District
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
88%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Next2 Metro

28 Aug 2011 94%
Alone City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

clean rooms and toilets

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2011 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

It's a cozy hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff was just great and I really enjoyed my stay there. If make it once back to Taipei, I defenitely wanna stay at this hostel again.

would recommend this property

Read all Next2 Metro reviews

Taipei Family Hostel 90%

Taipei Family Hostel

Hostel
ZhongShan North Rd and Nanjing East Rd, Intersection
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
90%
Location
88%
Safety
95%
Staff
95%
Value
93%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei Family Hostel

11 Oct 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Manager Tom is the Best. You can ask his where to go, how to go, what is the Best to eat, to sighseeing ,etc. You can also use his guidebook (i borrow the lonely planet guidebook). He has a lot of maps. Hostel is nice, there is 5 rooms at first floor. You dont need to spend whole Day at room you can go and set at rooms saloon. There is also two showers, loundry, microwave. It is close to metro station, Banks where you can change money, only 15 min to main railway station. At The street where is hostel is the Best ramen restaurant and planty markets, bars and McDonald is also close. The hostel is very clean and ecofriendly. You need to choose this hostel!

would recommend this property

07 Oct 2015 83%
Alone City break

Small but well keep, staff is really nice

would recommend this property

Read all Taipei Family Hostel reviews

Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station 90%

Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

Hostel
7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist.
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
86%
Location
93%
Safety
88%
Staff
89%
Value
94%

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

06 Dec 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers

There where a lot of great details I liked: A Phone charger in a locker, every bed had a plug with a small shelf to charge your phone. There was even a hair straightener in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. The location is also perfect, only a 5 minute walk to the station. The common area is very cosy and the computers are free to use.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The LocationThe StaffThe vibe

would recommend this property

Read all Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station reviews

Kiri's House 96%

Kiri's House

Hostel
Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd, Da-an District
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
96%
Location
95%
Safety
96%
Staff
97%
Value
97%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House

20 Feb 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Visiting friends or family

Very comfortable that makes u feel like at home. They are generous to provide fruits and drinks for free, all good selections.

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

Kiri house is a friendly home from home i loved the fact that i felt like i was sat at home rather than in a hostel or b&b. Kiri takes the time to make sure you have what you need from fresh coffee on tap to a fridge full of coke and other soft drinks, snacks fruit its all there to be used and all included in the price.Kiri is so helpful right down to keeping our bags all day when we were leaving on a night flight and offering us the chance of a shower when we went to pick them up

would recommend this property

Read all Kiri's House reviews

Taipei City Home 97%

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
96%
Location
97%
Safety
99%
Staff
98%
Value
97%

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

25 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

This place I can highly recommend. The location is very good near to MTR and Bus station.Chunky is very helpful and give you all information you need. So this is so far one of the best hostels I have been in.

would recommend this property

19 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Visiting friends or family

Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.

would recommend this property

Read all Taipei City Home reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Taipei

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Taipei. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!