HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

98.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Francesco Baldi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Francesco would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Simple, honest and clean. Well located 10 minutes walk from the Taipei 101. Staff is friendly and helpful. The small living room is perfect for socializing, I tagged along other travelers both nights I slept here

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Very polite welcoming and helpful staff members ..clean and excellent value ... Very modern and easy to find

97.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
ARMIA ABDOU
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ARMIA would recommend this property 12 August 2014

J'ai pas mal bougé dans des hostels et backpackers et celui-ci est le meilleur que j'ai jamais eu. Pour c'était plus ma maison où je suis super contente de rentrer plutot qu'un simple hotel, c'est une trés belle experience. Je recommande cet hotel à 200 % si jamais je reviens à Taipei je reviendrai ici pour sure en espérant biensur avoir une place disponible. Chunky est juste super génial, inoubliable et les brownies de nous prepare sa femme sont juste un régal :) Pour résumer j'ai adoré être ici.

William Dusing
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
William would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The owner, Chunky, is really nice and spent a ton of time to ensure my trip to Taipei was enjoyable. Very clean facilities. Lockers in each room. Free use of washing machine. Overall, a great hostel.

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Louie Arcilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Louie would recommend this property 17 November 2011

Warmth and hospitality of the staff and place itself. Full amenities, making a backpacker's stay very convenient. THere was also the effort to get people to meet other people through the facilities they had. A whole array of things to help travelers--maps, books, computers. Plus a lot of things to keep people entertained-TVs, music, books, games, community areas. Location was perfect. It was in between 2 MRT stations and very near a park, convenience stores, and restaurants.

MAMY JEREMY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
MAMY would recommend this property 12 November 2011

super, plein de gens accueillant , tout le monde est curieux, tout ce dont on a besoin est là, super

96.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
4

Socket Hostel

Hostel
No.29 Guangfu S. Rd, Lane 13, 4th Floor, Taipei, Taiwan 105

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Matthew Gibb
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 August 2014

The owner Danny , he is a former traveler himself and is from Taipei. He patiently went over how to operate the doors while giving me a tour of things and also explaining the recycling process. He gave me a map and showed me things not in my guidebook. He is exceedingly polite and always broke off conversations when he was busy. Something most people never do.

Melissa Rockwell
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Danny, the owner, is THE selling feature of this facility. He really went above and beyond to be helpful. My flight arrived latge, and with the bus it was 130am before I arrived. I was worried that it was so much later than I had advised that the hostel would be shut. Danny was out at the street waiting for me and welcomed me in. During my stay he offered so much useful/helpful information that made our stay much much easier. The property doesn't have much character but it was a good deal and on the cheaper end for Taipei. It was very clean and quiet. It is well situated for buses, MRT and tourist sites.

95.3%
114 reviews Book Now 
5

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

108 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Rachael Bone
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rachael would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Rice is a superstar! As soon as we arrived at the hostel she made us feel so welcome and even gave us an overview of the best places to go in Taipei. When one of my friends hurt herself on a door , Rice came to the rescue with a first aid kit and patched her up! Although the hostel is a little hard to find, it was well worth the stay. You are right next to the night market (cheap dinner) and the hostel is clean and well kept. Plus it's a great place to meet other travellers. Stay here! You know you want to!

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Their English was perfect and they didn't make a fuss about deposites and check out times which was great because I had an early flight and no time for that stuff.

94.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Sophie Watt
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly (Jessica, Mark and Charlie were the ones we had most contact with) they helped us out and chatted with us, making us feel very at home. The rooms were great, clean and comfy. The common area was really lovely, and cool.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2014

Great area - close to shops and where all the actions are. in Ximending. About a 10 minute walk from Metro Station and only one stop away from Taipei Main station. The hostel is close enough to actions in Ximending but far enough not to hear the noise from the streets at night. Staff was friendly and suggested plenty of food and landmarks to see.

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse
5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Ni Xiao
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ni would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei

Tim Riswick
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tim would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Very friendly staff, and very willing to help. It was a very nice stay and breakfast was wonderful with bread and much fresh fruits.

94.3%
62 reviews Book Now 
8

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

59 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful! They'll help you plan day trips and make sure you get where you need to go:)

LIAO WENLIN
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
LIAO would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The manager and staff is very friendly ,helpful and funny.The atmosphere is very nice.Location is also good.12min to TSA by bus and 5min to MRT by walk.I LIKE JEAN

92.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Apartment
NanYang Street, ZhongZheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10642

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Peter V Nelson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter V would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Super clean, Artsy atmosphere, and close to transportation. There are also a lot of complimentary facilities that I wasn't expecting.

Steven Mao
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Everything is good, big common area so you will have a chance to meet other traveller. Internet connection is good, decoration is also well done. Location is the key convenience to everything. Hosted is nice and hostel is clean. Very recommended to stay here and will definitely stay here again.

92.3%
48 reviews Book Now 
10

Banana Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 7, Sec. 2 Jinshan South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Sze Yuet Tsui
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sze Yuet would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Clean, comfortable and nice services and facilities provided. And the banana cake is delicious!!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2014

Clean, good location, helpful staff and great kitchen area with simple breakfast. available

Taipei

34 Hostels from 11.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.