HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

Taipei City Home 97%

1. Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

06 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff is amazing, they help whenever you need help or just chat.

would recommend this property

25 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

This place I can highly recommend. The location is very good near to MTR and Bus station.Chunky is very helpful and give you all information you need. So this is so far one of the best hostels I have been in.

would recommend this property

Read all Taipei City Home reviews
Formosa 101 96%

2. Formosa 101

Hostel
No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa 101

11 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

Formosa 101 was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at! The owner and employees were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. All the facilities were very clean, the bedrooms were cozy and the hostel felt very safe and secure. Overall, my experience was amazing! Me and my friends fell in love with the staff and owners, made friends and enjoyed all of our stays there. I will be back again! Thank you guys so much for your hospitality!

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Cheap. Friendly, helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Formosa 101 reviews
JV's Hostel 96%

3. JV's Hostel

Hostel
Ln.101, Tonghua St.

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

156 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

04 Jan 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone

safe, staffs are friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

Realy great place inside a night market. The staff is realy friendly and funny. I met a lot of friendly people.

would recommend this property

Read all JV's Hostel reviews
Kiri's House 96%

4. Kiri's House

Hostel
Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd, Da-an District

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House

20 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Very comfortable that makes u feel like at home. They are generous to provide fruits and drinks for free, all good selections.

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

Kiri house is a friendly home from home i loved the fact that i felt like i was sat at home rather than in a hostel or b&b. Kiri takes the time to make sure you have what you need from fresh coffee on tap to a fridge full of coke and other soft drinks, snacks fruit its all there to be used and all included in the price.Kiri is so helpful right down to keeping our bags all day when we were leaving on a night flight and offering us the chance of a shower when we went to pick them up

would recommend this property

Read all Kiri's House reviews
Meander Taipei 96%

5. Meander Taipei

Hostel
No. 163, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Taipei

19 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

I loved the mining crate at the entrance. I think having that there gives the hostel some character.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Atmosphere and character? 1.Friendliness and helpfulness staff 2.Location 3.Cleanliness 4.Facilities and service offer and the 5.Value for money

would recommend this property

Read all Meander Taipei reviews
Socket (SleepBox) Hostel 94%

6. Socket (SleepBox) Hostel

Hostel
34 Hengyang Rd, Zhongzheng Dist.

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket (SleepBox) Hostel

14 May 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

Location and reasonable price.

29 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Socket (Sleepbox) Hostel is a very new hostel. All the facilities are new and their "sleepbox concept" is really interesting.

would recommend this property

Read all Socket (SleepBox) Hostel reviews
Taipei Family Hostel 92%

7. Taipei Family Hostel

Hostel
ZhongShan North Rd and Nanjing East Rd, Intersection

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei Family Hostel

19 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

very helpful staff, clean, and compact

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Manager Tom is the Best. You can ask his where to go, how to go, what is the Best to eat, to sighseeing ,etc. You can also use his guidebook (i borrow the lonely planet guidebook). He has a lot of maps. Hostel is nice, there is 5 rooms at first floor. You dont need to spend whole Day at room you can go and set at rooms saloon. There is also two showers, loundry, microwave. It is close to metro station, Banks where you can change money, only 15 min to main railway station. At The street where is hostel is the Best ramen restaurant and planty markets, bars and McDonald is also close. The hostel is very clean and ecofriendly. You need to choose this hostel!

would recommend this property

Read all Taipei Family Hostel reviews
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel 92%

8. Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District.

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

71 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

22 Mar 2016 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Easy to get bus to and from airport

would recommend this property

27 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Clean, quiet, very pleasant place in great location 100 meters from Xingtian Temple and airport bus stop. Above 7-Eleven; restaurants, supermarket, Metro station only steps away. “Travel talk” with other backpackers can be one of the best parts of hostel stays, but is sometimes awkward if you’re not a naturally outgoing person. Jean and her staff work very hard to introduce guests to each other, so that the breakfast/hangout space becomes a place to chat with interesting new friends, rather than just a place to use your mobile devices to text friends back home.

would recommend this property

Read all Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel reviews
Next2 Metro 93%

9. Next2 Metro

Hostel
Intersection of Xinyi Road and Fuxing South Road, Daan District

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Next2 Metro

28 Aug 2011 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

clean rooms and toilets

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2011 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It's a cozy hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff was just great and I really enjoyed my stay there. If make it once back to Taipei, I defenitely wanna stay at this hostel again.

would recommend this property

Read all Next2 Metro reviews
Banana Hostel 90%

10. Banana Hostel

Hostel
Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station)

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Love the theme: Bananas available all day! The rooms are small but really cosy & clean. Also, the hostel is very convenient as it is located just a 2 min walk from the MRT station exit.

would recommend this property

13 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

The bed is very comfortable, toilets are sparking clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

would recommend this property

Read all Banana Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Taipei

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Taipei. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!