HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

98.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

THE STAFF IS AMAZING. They are really kind, helpful and eager to help you. They make a quite a team of nice people.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Fairly good location, although a tiring walk when you've just got off a plane. New, well apointed, excellent security and pretty well informed staff. A very good place to stay.

97.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
ARMIA ABDOU
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ARMIA would recommend this property 12 August 2014

J'ai pas mal bougé dans des hostels et backpackers et celui-ci est le meilleur que j'ai jamais eu. Pour c'était plus ma maison où je suis super contente de rentrer plutot qu'un simple hotel, c'est une trés belle experience. Je recommande cet hotel à 200 % si jamais je reviens à Taipei je reviendrai ici pour sure en espérant biensur avoir une place disponible. Chunky est juste super génial, inoubliable et les brownies de nous prepare sa femme sont juste un régal :) Pour résumer j'ai adoré être ici.

William Dusing
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
William would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The owner, Chunky, is really nice and spent a ton of time to ensure my trip to Taipei was enjoyable. Very clean facilities. Lockers in each room. Free use of washing machine. Overall, a great hostel.

97.1%
119 reviews Book Now 
3

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

113 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

I appreciated the availability and kindness of the staff, they help you with great advices.

Tatyana Shestopalova
Alone
City break
100.0%
Tatyana would recommend this property 26 August 2014

I had such a fantastic time at JV's hostel. Rice and Ann at the front desk are simply the best. Not only did they help me figure out what to do in Taipei, but they also befriended me! The hostel is clean and has a great location. Would happily return!

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Louie Arcilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Louie would recommend this property 17 November 2011

Warmth and hospitality of the staff and place itself. Full amenities, making a backpacker's stay very convenient. THere was also the effort to get people to meet other people through the facilities they had. A whole array of things to help travelers--maps, books, computers. Plus a lot of things to keep people entertained-TVs, music, books, games, community areas. Location was perfect. It was in between 2 MRT stations and very near a park, convenience stores, and restaurants.

MAMY JEREMY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
MAMY would recommend this property 12 November 2011

super, plein de gens accueillant , tout le monde est curieux, tout ce dont on a besoin est là, super

96.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

Socket Hostel

Hostel
Lane 36,, Sec. 4, Bade Rd.,, Taipei, Taiwan 105

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Tiffany Liew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tiffany would recommend this property 20 August 2014

This is the IDEAL hostel to stay at in Taiwan - way more than I could have ever asked for. I felt like I was staying at a 5 star hotel for a motel price!!!! The hostel is beauuuutifully furnished and clean - the dorms, bedrooms, kitchen, communal space, everything! Danny, the hostel owner, is so welcoming and accommodating - it's impossible not to like him. I was also so comfortable asking for a little help here and there; this was so helpful in my planning and I am grateful. Also, all of the other guests were so kind and friendly that I left Taiwan with friends from all around the world. 24hr convenience stores are around the corner and the metro station is walkable distance. My Taiwan experience would not have been the same without Socket Hostel! I'm so grateful :)

Matthew Gibb
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 August 2014

The owner Danny , he is a former traveler himself and is from Taipei. He patiently went over how to operate the doors while giving me a tour of things and also explaining the recycling process. He gave me a map and showed me things not in my guidebook. He is exceedingly polite and always broke off conversations when he was busy. Something most people never do.

95.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Super super friendly people, very clean and great common area. Kitchen space couldn't be equipped any better. Such a luxury after hostels in Thailand etc

Sophie Watt
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly (Jessica, Mark and Charlie were the ones we had most contact with) they helped us out and chatted with us, making us feel very at home. The rooms were great, clean and comfy. The common area was really lovely, and cool.

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse
5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Ni Xiao
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ni would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei

Tim Riswick
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tim would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Very friendly staff, and very willing to help. It was a very nice stay and breakfast was wonderful with bread and much fresh fruits.

94.4%
63 reviews Book Now 
8

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Selena Soh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Selena would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Super affordable hostel that's really close to the MRT station. Jean, the staff on duty, was extremely helpful and friendly.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful! They'll help you plan day trips and make sure you get where you need to go:)

92.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Apartment
NanYang Street, ZhongZheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10642

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Peter V Nelson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter V would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Super clean, Artsy atmosphere, and close to transportation. There are also a lot of complimentary facilities that I wasn't expecting.

Steven Mao
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Everything is good, big common area so you will have a chance to meet other traveller. Internet connection is good, decoration is also well done. Location is the key convenience to everything. Hosted is nice and hostel is clean. Very recommended to stay here and will definitely stay here again.

92.3%
48 reviews Book Now 
10

Banana Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 7, Sec. 2 Jinshan South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Sze Yuet Tsui
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sze Yuet would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Clean, comfortable and nice services and facilities provided. And the banana cake is delicious!!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2014

Clean, good location, helpful staff and great kitchen area with simple breakfast. available

Taipei

34 Hostels from 0.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.