HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Happy Go

Hostel
2F., No. 11, Lane 72, Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Go

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Vivian Chang
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Vivian would recommend this property 09 July 2014

EXCELLENCE and LOVELY is what I describe this hostel. The location is only 3 minutes of walking distance from the Shuanglian MRT station. The hostel is super clean, new, modern and well decorated with a living room and kitchen area where they provide free coffee and exclusive teas. The kitchen is also equipped with frig, oven, microwave, filtered water machine, and more. The manager Emily, the owner, and the staffs are beyond nice, friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you any help you need during your stay and provide any information you need to know for your travel. There is a laundry/drying machine here and you can hang your cloths air dry in the balcony. I also appreciate the thoughtful details likes 2 outlets, a night light, and privacy curtain for every bed. AC is on for almost 24 hours in the summer (Some hostel restrict AC time). Atmosphere is always relaxed with nice music. Moreover, they really take care of this place and take precautious measure of sanitizing the entire area on a regular basis. I love this hostel! They provide better services than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed in. This is definitely a good place to experience the passionate Taiwanese culture Awesome Value! 這家住宿實在是太棒了! 位置距離雙連捷運站僅有3分鐘的步行距離,環境很新很乾淨,並有著歐風美式的裝潢,客廳有舒服的沙發可坐。 公共區域有很多座位,提供免費的咖啡和茶,還配備了冰箱、烤箱、微波爐、過濾水機、等等。 店長Emily,老闆和員工都很熱情友善總是願意幫忙任何事,而且提供各樣的旅遊美食資訊。這裡有一個洗衣機和烘乾機,也可以把你的衣服晾乾在陽台。每張床都很貼心的有兩個插座,一個讀書燈,和保護隱私的窗簾。夏季幾乎24小時都有冷氣(有些旅館限制會限制開AC)。 他們真的很細心經營這個旅館, 每日打掃外, 每週都會定期的消毒的整個區域做好防範措施。在這裡旅住的期間,我很驚喜的感受到了台灣熱情的文化並享受到比一些5星級酒店更好的服務。實在是讚!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Good location, kind staff, confortable bed! If I visit taipei again, I stay this hostel.

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Formosa101

Hostel
9F, No. 115, Jilong Rd, (Keelung Rd.) Section 2, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Formosa101

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Francesco Baldi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Francesco would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Simple, honest and clean. Well located 10 minutes walk from the Taipei 101. Staff is friendly and helpful. The small living room is perfect for socializing, I tagged along other travelers both nights I slept here

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Very polite welcoming and helpful staff members ..clean and excellent value ... Very modern and easy to find

97.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Taipei City Home

Hostel
Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 00886

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taipei City Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Rebecca Franks
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It was very close to the train station and had a very homey and comfortable feel to it.

Luke Hodgkinson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Luke would recommend this property 07 June 2014

The owner, Chunky, pulls 12 hours days to help travelers and maintain a lovely relaxing space in the middle of Taipei. Very close to the main train station which has many trains to all parts of Taiwan and bus stop for airport link. It can be hard to find but Chunky sends an email with detailed instructions though I didn't check my email and managed to find it anyway with the help of ever friendly Taiwanese street food vendors. Many times I have needed Chunky's help in getting directions and information and hes gone beyond the call of duty to provide. Also his wife makes top brownies. Rooms clean and comfy and AC'd. Tons of shops around. Its not like living in a hostel its really like a homestay which I like a lot.

96.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
4

Socket Hostel

Hostel
No.29 Guangfu S. Rd, Lane 13, 4th Floor, Taipei, Taiwan 105

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Socket Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Tim Riswick
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Tim would recommend this property 09 July 2014

It is very clean and has a modern character. Also the owner, Danny, is very friendly and will help you with anything. Also the room was very nice and we could even see the Taipei 101 from our room.

Daniel Wood
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 06 April 2014

This is a SUPPER GOOD please to stay if you wish you can get a REAL good sleep! The mattress is comfy, place is cleaning, Danny is so nice and friendly and helpful especially. Supper recommend!

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Lamb Tour House

Hostel
2F., No.25, Nan yang St.,, Shenzhen Dist.,, Taipei, Taiwan, Taipei, Taiwan 1100

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lamb Tour House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Louie Arcilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Louie would recommend this property 17 November 2011

Warmth and hospitality of the staff and place itself. Full amenities, making a backpacker's stay very convenient. THere was also the effort to get people to meet other people through the facilities they had. A whole array of things to help travelers--maps, books, computers. Plus a lot of things to keep people entertained-TVs, music, books, games, community areas. Location was perfect. It was in between 2 MRT stations and very near a park, convenience stores, and restaurants.

MAMY JEREMY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
MAMY would recommend this property 12 November 2011

super, plein de gens accueillant , tout le monde est curieux, tout ce dont on a besoin est là, super

94.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Meander Hostel Taipei

Hostel
No.163, Chengdu Rd, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan 108

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meander Hostel Taipei

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Sophie Watt
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly (Jessica, Mark and Charlie were the ones we had most contact with) they helped us out and chatted with us, making us feel very at home. The rooms were great, clean and comfy. The common area was really lovely, and cool.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2014

Great area - close to shops and where all the actions are. in Ximending. About a 10 minute walk from Metro Station and only one stop away from Taipei Main station. The hostel is close enough to actions in Ximending but far enough not to hear the noise from the streets at night. Staff was friendly and suggested plenty of food and landmarks to see.

94.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse
5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Ni Xiao
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ni would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei

Tim Riswick
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tim would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Very friendly staff, and very willing to help. It was a very nice stay and breakfast was wonderful with bread and much fresh fruits.

94.4%
106 reviews Book Now 
8

JV's Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 57, Aly. 50, Ln. 39, Tonghua St, Taipei, Taiwan 106

100 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JV's Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Atmosphere was good with much kind and nice staffs. The location was quite good but it's about 10 miins walk away from the air bus(if you are travelling straight from the airport). MRT is about 5-7mins away. Taipei 101 building is quite close from the hostel. Mostly atmosphere was wonderful.

Richard Lin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Richard would recommend this property 23 July 2014

V pleased. 35 pound for one night in private room. Good directions on website and easy to find

94.3%
61 reviews Book Now 
9

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
2F No.96 Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd, Taipei, Taiwan Taiwan 103

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
LIAO WENLIN
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
LIAO would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The manager and staff is very friendly ,helpful and funny.The atmosphere is very nice.Location is also good.12min to TSA by bus and 5min to MRT by walk.I LIKE JEAN

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2014

The manager, Jean is a fabulous lady. I didn't feel like having met her for the first time, since she was very frank and friendly. It was fun to talk with her both in English and Japanese(she speaks good Japanese. it may be kept as a secret ?? Sorry, Jean=)), She always tried to help us giving us detailed information we needed. The room was clean and cozy. I am sure that i will stay here again when I come back to Taiwan.

93.3%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

Banana Hostel

Hostel
2F, No. 7, Sec. 2 Jinshan South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sze Yuet Tsui
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sze Yuet would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Clean, comfortable and nice services and facilities provided. And the banana cake is delicious!!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2014

Clean, good location, helpful staff and great kitchen area with simple breakfast. available

Taipei

33 Hostels from 13.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taipei hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taipei. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.