HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of JV's Hostel Taipei Hostel

Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei, Taiwan

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.95USD

Important Information

Things to consider before booking:
Mixed shower room, with individual shower booths
Check-in after 10pm is only permitted if you stay more than 1 night – please note, we reserve the right to cancel any bookings which do not meet this requirement.
Bookings for groups of 6 people or more, require a minimum booking of 2 nights – please note, we reserve the right to cancel any bookings which do not meet this requirement.
Age limitations: 5 years – 45 years

Cancellation policy for special season:
24th Dec 2015-29th Dec 2015: Cancel 14Days prior arrival 1Night charge, 5Days charge 100%, No show 100% charge.
30th Dec 2015-2nd Jan 2016: No Refundable, No show 100% charge.
6th Feb-13rd Feb: Cancel 14Days prior arrival 1Night charge, 5Days charge 100%, No show 100% charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: safe, staffs are friendly and helpful

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Realy great place inside a night market. The staff is realy friendly and funny. I met a lot of friendly people.

Disliked: exept maybe a bit of noise on the morning because of the market, everything is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was helpful, and the atmosphere was laid back. There are fun references to US pop culture, movies, and TV shows here and there.

Disliked: I did not sleep well. There were dogs barking outside, my blanket was not big enough to keep my body covered, and other guests were inconsiderate in terms of being loud. They might have been drunk. I had my own room, but loud talking and stomping up and down the stairs prevented me from sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good atomsphere and nice staffs, the location is also good, near subway and a night market highly recommend

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located right in the center of the tonghua night market. It was clean and everything worked. Bed was plenty big for two people.

Disliked: Hard to find but we got there after the office closed so it was our fault. The office was pretty easy to find and directions were good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Nicest staff ever. Amazing location. Clean. Met great people in the common. They have great information and Rice helped book my your around other parts of Taiwan. Will definitely staff here agai.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very comfortable bed and the place is clean. The host Rice is very informative and even helped us review our itinerary. I would pick JV again when I stay in Taipei.

Disliked: None,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff, very clean, great location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hosts were very helpful, kind and really enthusiastic.Super idea of taking out the guests to a local diner for Taiwanese Breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing that I really can think of.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: This place was in the perfect location! It's relatively close to an MRT station, and the night market is right around the corner. The staff was also just GREAT! My favorite staff member was "Rice."

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability