HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Taipei Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating


22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Easy to get bus to and from airport

Disliked: Having to take shoes off Mother hen always checking on what you are doing 'you slept a lot yesterday'

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, quiet, very pleasant place in great location 100 meters from Xingtian Temple and airport bus stop. Above 7-Eleven; restaurants, supermarket, Metro station only steps away. “Travel talk” with other backpackers can be one of the best parts of hostel stays, but is sometimes awkward if you’re not a naturally outgoing person. Jean and her staff work very hard to introduce guests to each other, so that the breakfast/hangout space becomes a place to chat with interesting new friends, rather than just a place to use your mobile devices to text friends back home.

Disliked: Towels. Mine looked like it had been retired from a car wash; on another visit, staff had forgotten to have any available. Reception not staffed at all times, so make sure to email with your arrival time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They are very friendly always ready to help and ask you if you need anything it is very safe and convenient. It is extremely clean. I will recommend it

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very convenient for travel to/ from the airport, spotlessly clean, staff always available and plenty of languages between them.Quick to respond to emails and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly and helpful host. It's like a home instead of a hostel. Spotlessly clean and located in a quiet area, yet close to a metro.Next time I come to Taipei I won't consider staying anywhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Jean,the manager is absolutely fantastic- very helpful and professional. great location, super clean and affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: they gave an orientation of their hostel and what are the attractions around their hostel. there is simple breakfast (bread and jam according to my room mate) if u wakes up early for it. Many of the things are provided and they even give extra service when i requested for it. kudos!

Disliked: have to exercise a little by climbing the stairs. lighting is inadequate on the other shower cubicle.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, very nice and helpful owner, good atmosphere and location. I would certainly stay here again!

Disliked: The breakfast was very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a decent hostel, spacious living room and clean

Disliked: The owner, jean, turned out to be quite a nasty person. She seemed to be nice (albeit a little eccentric) and helpful throughout my stay, however just as I was leaving something happened which I couldn't believe. There's a rule to take your shoes off when you walk in ( which I followed ) but just as I was leaving I put my shoes on and went to the bathroom( beside the area where you put your shoes on) my stuff was in the living room (no carpet, it was literally a few steps away) ....Jean popped her head in a moodily said you're wearing your shoes...I apologised immediately, I didn't even realise I had them on..but as I was walking to get my stuff she snapped 'you stay there, I'll get it!'....she then started muttering to herself and the said 'YOU EUROPEANS Are all the same, you don't care about anyone!'...I was stunned and just said excuse me?, then she repeated the same thing. I was simply astounded that someone who owns a hostel would come out with something so horrible....she is a nasty RACIST little woman and I wouldn't advise you to stay there if you are 'European'


The property's response is

Taking off shoes inside the hostel is the rule here.many people likes to be relax without wearing shippers in the house.For the cleaness ,for all the people who stay here,we keep this rule strictly.you have been stayed in this hostel for few days.you should know properly than other people. for the hostelside,we think you don't care other people, so made many excuses in the last mins.we will still keep this rule strictly in the future.hope you respect other people everywhere you go.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: very clean and cozy, exceptionally friendly and nice owner, lovely common space (there's a piano and a guitar!)

Disliked: the stairs up from the entrance T_T

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability