We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taipei hostels

Reviews of Flip Flop Hostel

Hostel | No.103, Huayin Street, Datong Distric Taipei, Taiwan 103

97.1% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2015)

Wing Yan Yuen thinks…

"The stay was great! This is my fourth time in Taipei and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed here! The location was awesome. So close to Taipei train station. Very safe as you need key card…"

Read all Flip Flop Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taipei

Formosa101
17.64 USD

Hostel 96.7% 19 reviews
Three Little Birds
16.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Cat's Pajamas
15.40 USD

Hostel 65.1% 5 reviews
Taipei Skyline
16.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
JV's Hostel
14.43 USD

Hostel 93.7% 149 reviews
Banana Hostel
16.04 USD

Hostel 90.1% 54 reviews
Taipei Tuorguide Hostel
44.91 USD

Hostel 52.9% 6 reviews
Socket (Sleepbox) Hostel
22.45 USD

Hostel 94.4% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Flip Flop Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.8%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Yan Yuen

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2015 Wing Yan would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was great! This is my fourth time in Taipei and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed here! The location was awesome. So close to Taipei train station. Very safe as you need key card access to the main entrance and each floor of the bldg. The room was so clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. They even put on bed sheet for you so you don't need to do it yourself. Awesome that they have international power plug so you don't need to bring your own adaptor. Secure lockers on your bed, it's just convenient and you don't even have to bring your own lock!

Disliked: I was staying on the female floor and there was male staff cleaning the bathroom in the morning when the bathroom was jammed with girls. It happened once during my stay though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even if it is only 5 minutes from Taipei Main Station, as it is separated from the main street , the environment is calm.

Disliked: Sometimes, the warm and friendly atmosphere makes people chat lively until late and the soud of merry laughter disturb your sleep. As it is often happen in hotel in Taiwan, this hostel also provide you quite a thick bedclothes which I only use in winter. I hope they provide a thinner one in summer season so we can rely less on air conditioner. But every other things are quite fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Flip Flop Hostel is my favorite hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, cozy,..

Disliked: I can't remember anything I didn't like!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very traditional taiwanese apartment, a good place to stay ! nice staff !

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Park

Alone

City break

16 February 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Tidy, cozy, and friendly. One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GENNA KOJIMA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 November 2010 GENNA would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, good location close to MRT station, clean, safety, have a time as local people cause there are at normal apartment, nice hospitality, free wireless internet, especially staff so friendly kindly. If you'll have problem in this hostel, you have matter.

Disliked: GENNA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are rally nice people to meet and they are also excellent travellers to help plan my trip together. The house is really cosy and I like their beautiful exploring photos on the wall. Feel like i get a new home in Taipei! Will surley stay there again when i get chance back to Taiwan.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Liao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: it's a place like home while u being abroad. the staffs are so friendly, treat you like you've been known for a long time ! location is good. the bed is really comfortable, the hostel is clean. Highly recommend, you will never wanna miss it if you travel in Taiwan.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, very comfy bed, staff was friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Taipei hostels