HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Taiwan Hostel Happy Family Taipei

Hostel

No. 2,2 Floor, Lane 56, Zhong Shan North Road, Sec 1, Taipei, Taiwan

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Only the location is good.

Disliked: Very dirty and the facilities should have been renovated 5 years ago!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was superb. It was close to all the major transportation hubs and made getting around easy. I had no problem finding my way from the airport. It made everything exceptionally convenient. Mr.Lee was outgoing and very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this property. I was very pleased with my overall experience.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near Taipei Station

Disliked: In stay in 404B,old room, not clean and with bed buds, I cannot sleep all the night. I was bite with many allergies area.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is very convenient. The host is very nice and helpful. Price is low.

Disliked: The facility is VERY old and not very nicely kept. They do have newly renovated rooms that are nice and clean, but unfortunately the room I stayed in was not one of those. Well, at least the air conditioner worked fine and bathroom was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Close to Taipei central station. Friendly and helpful owner

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 立地がいい!六人部屋でしたが、みんなフレンドリーで安心でした!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: its in the city center,convenient to go to most tourist spots

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location, quite near (about 5 minutes walk to) Taipei station.

Disliked: No lift, only 1 toilet to 10 beds. We stayed on 4th floor, very inconvenient to bring up luggage and for old folk (my mother is 76 years old) to walk up the staircase.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Very cheap.

Disliked: No Air condition. So if its too hot, it is not a good choice.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to Taipei Railway Station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability