HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kiri's House Taipei

Hostel

Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 25.75USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very comfortable that makes u feel like at home. They are generous to provide fruits and drinks for free, all good selections.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kiri house is a friendly home from home i loved the fact that i felt like i was sat at home rather than in a hostel or b&b. Kiri takes the time to make sure you have what you need from fresh coffee on tap to a fridge full of coke and other soft drinks, snacks fruit its all there to be used and all included in the price.Kiri is so helpful right down to keeping our bags all day when we were leaving on a night flight and offering us the chance of a shower when we went to pick them up

Disliked: not really anything to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, and very willing to help. It was a very nice stay and breakfast was wonderful with bread and much fresh fruits.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I have been to many hostels but have never stayed in one quite as friendly and congenial as this one. Kiri's House is literally Kiri's house; the people who served me there were a family who treated my family as their family members. Probably because the hostel is small (the size of an average 1000ft apartment), we received more warmth and care than we would have if we had stayed in a larger ho(s)tel. I shall not detail everything Kiri's family did for me during my stay there since some of it was possible only because I was not traveling during a peak season. I don't think it wise to detail every nicety they have done for me so that it won't be taken for granted for all occasions. But all in all, whatever they should do well, they did with unqualified warmth and sincerity; if the situation allows, there will be moments of surprise where you will feel yu can't be more touched.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: room with view and fresh air in through window

Disliked: NIL

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: This place is in a residential house that is in one of Taipei's most convenient location. The place actually is better than described in HostelBookers. Room is larger, clean. Facilities are in very good shape. Breakfast and snacks are tasty!. I would recommend this place to everyone traveling to Taipei.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was actually the owner (Kiri's) place so there was a homey feel to it. For someone wanting a clean room, hot shower and a safe place to keep their things, THIS is the place and more! It's close to the MRT and pretty central in Taipei. The hosts were very very nice (e.g. they lend me an umbrella when it was raining, provided a towel, slippers, and even made my bed!). It was almost like staying at your friend's place and I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The streets are loud because it is next to the main street. However, just close the window and it should help block out the noise. It is not the fault of the hostel so just bring earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability