HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taipei hostels

Reviews of Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel

Guesthouse | 5F., No.1, Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106

94.6% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Ni Xiao thinks…

"Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei"

Read all Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taipei

Green World Hostel
25.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
JV's Hostel
16.34 USD

Hostel 95.2% 107 reviews
Socket Hostel
16.67 USD

Hostel 96.9% 29 reviews
Banana Hostel
21.67 USD

Hostel 93.3% 46 reviews
TaipeiTaipei Hostel
20.67 USD

Apartment 92.7% 26 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas
16.00 USD

Hostel 65.1% 5 reviews
Taipei House International Youth Hostel
18.34 USD

Hostel 54.8% 6 reviews
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 94.3% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.6%
Location
95.3%
Facilities
94.1%
Cleanliness
94.1%
Staff
96.5%
Value
95.3%
Safety
96.5%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ni Xiao

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Ni would recommend this property

Liked: Kiri's family is soooo nice, we did enjoy to stay there. The whole house is clean enough and good location to get anywhere in Taipei

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Riswick

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, and very willing to help. It was a very nice stay and breakfast was wonderful with bread and much fresh fruits.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Ho Lam

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

21 October 2013 Ka Ho would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to many hostels but have never stayed in one quite as friendly and congenial as this one. Kiri's House is literally Kiri's house; the people who served me there were a family who treated my family as their family members. Probably because the hostel is small (the size of an average 1000ft apartment), we received more warmth and care than we would have if we had stayed in a larger ho(s)tel. I shall not detail everything Kiri's family did for me during my stay there since some of it was possible only because I was not traveling during a peak season. I don't think it wise to detail every nicety they have done for me so that it won't be taken for granted for all occasions. But all in all, whatever they should do well, they did with unqualified warmth and sincerity; if the situation allows, there will be moments of surprise where you will feel yu can't be more touched.

Disliked: Ka Ho left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

clara kelleher

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 clara would recommend this property

Liked: room with view and fresh air in through window

Disliked: NIL

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peng Zhang

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

31 December 2012 Peng would recommend this property

Liked: This place is in a residential house that is in one of Taipei's most convenient location. The place actually is better than described in HostelBookers. Room is larger, clean. Facilities are in very good shape. Breakfast and snacks are tasty!. I would recommend this place to everyone traveling to Taipei.

Disliked: Peng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Ko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: This was actually the owner (Kiri's) place so there was a homey feel to it. For someone wanting a clean room, hot shower and a safe place to keep their things, THIS is the place and more! It's close to the MRT and pretty central in Taipei. The hosts were very very nice (e.g. they lend me an umbrella when it was raining, provided a towel, slippers, and even made my bed!). It was almost like staying at your friend's place and I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The streets are loud because it is next to the main street. However, just close the window and it should help block out the noise. It is not the fault of the hostel so just bring earplugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable price, but hotel grade service. Felt like a home stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kari Kugler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Kari would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant and helpful hosts. Great location, easy access to public transportation.

Disliked: Kari left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ida Marie Weber

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2012 Ida Marie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, it was really nice and clean and there was delicious breakfast every morning.

Disliked: I don't know of this is the problem of hostelbookers or the hostel, but the location on the hostelbookers map is near ximen, that's why whe booked this hostel but it is actually in a totally different area. But as that area is also pretty nice and central it was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Bello

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy atmosfere, friendly staff, good showers and toilets, decent beds and good airconditioning. The location is near a subway station, so a good location to start and explore the rest of the city. There were even some cheap restaurants nearby.

Disliked: We had a little ant problem and there were no signs on the outside of the building, indicating a hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner's hospitality, tidy and cozy room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUNGHEE KANG

07 October 2008 JUNGHEE would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very clean.kind kiri.location is so great.

Disliked: JUNGHEE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner and her family take care the guest like the member of her family,you will feel like you stay at home instead of the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Taipei hostels