HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taipei hostels

Reviews of Taipei Key Mall Traveler Hostel

Hostel | 22F-2, 22nd Floor, No. 50, Sec, Zhongxiao West Road, Taipei, Taiwan 10041

73.4% Overall Rating

271 out of 305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/01/2014)

Adrian Vu thinks…

"Conveniently located at Taipei Main Station, you can take a train to Dansui, Shilin, Ximending directly without changing trains. Staff are super friendly and even helped to collect our deliveries on…"

Read all Taipei Key Mall Traveler Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taipei

Lamb Tour House
11.49 USD

Hostel 96.5% 13 reviews
Backpacker's Inn
18.05 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Taipei City Home
21.33 USD

Hostel 97.3% 15 reviews
Homey Hostel Downtown
20.67 USD

Hostel 89.2% 19 reviews
Taiwan Hostel Happy Family
13.13 USD

Hostel 79.3% 139 reviews
Guest House Taiwanmex
11.49 USD

Guesthouse 75.7% 216 reviews
Alice Hostel
32.82 USD

Hostel 66.2% 6 reviews
Meander Hostel Taipei
14.77 USD

Hostel 95.1% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.4%

Overall Rating

271 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Taipei Key Mall Traveler Hostel'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 247 of 259 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent and staff are nice, friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bathtub do not have shower curtain to prevent the water from splashing on the bathroom floor which is not safe as the floor was wet.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lim Joseph

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: The convenience of the Train/MRT/HSR nearby. Easy access

Disliked: The hostel name have been changed to Holo for almost a year already.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Poorly maintain. Environment and atmosphere is like an old office. The price you pay is purely just for its location. Winds blow into the room due to the window leakage. As a result, the room is very cold with no heater.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adrian Vu

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located at Taipei Main Station, you can take a train to Dansui, Shilin, Ximending directly without changing trains. Staff are super friendly and even helped to collect our deliveries on our behalf. Felt like home as the place was quite cosy. There's even free wifi in the common area which was a bonus for us as we didn't get a data sim card there. This is a place that is value for money and we enjoyed our stay there and would go back again next time.

Disliked: Beds are ok, something you would expect from a hostel. Don't expect beds you get from hotel, but still we slept comfortably through the night. Most importantly, there is heater for bathing as the weather was cold at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: na

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hung Kam Yuen

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013

Liked: Location is in the center of the country

Disliked: no hot water for the bath no drink water in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were really big, breakfast every morning, location was fantastic.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, bad music in the common area...we like some better music or no music at all. Messy decor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for getting around Taipei. I enjoyed the local style breakfast included.

Disliked: Traffic noise even in midnight. Sitting area inside very small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location. I left early and they gave a full refund of the remaining nights, no hassle. If its just a bed to sleep in and you'll be out exploring the entire time, you can't beat the price.

Disliked: Very small and cramped. Can take a while to get up and down the lifts. I booked a single room, expecting to still have the traveller vibe of a hostel, but the room was 7 floors below the communal area. Communal area was pretty scarce when I went there anyway.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: NO

Disliked: It's dirty and i can even see a cockroach in bathroom!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location very good.opposite of Main station of Taipei

Disliked: even room located 22.floor,noise of traffic is loudly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chi Yung Ling

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Chi Yung would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and nicely decorated (and smell good too), and the hostel is right opposite to the Taipei Main Station, perfect location with easy access to different shops and restaurants. The owner ar Lo is so nice and friendly!! He is an enthusiastic and helpful guy, I enjoyed my stay there very much. This hostel is sweet and warm a, will definitely recommend it to other travelers.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Just across Taipei Main Station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Just next to MRT. Direct bus to airport.

Disliked: Air-conditioner is out of order!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KWAN CHEUNG WONG

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 May 2013 KWAN CHEUNG would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of the ensuite impressed me most. The convenience of the location is BIG plus point for sure! :-) I'll definitely stay at the same hostel again on my next visit to Taipei :-)

Disliked: Hmm...I think I'll give the hostel full marks if the free WiFi could be available to all room guest at the same time :-)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness of the dorm rooms

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: BAD.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yujing Ma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: If you plan to arrive in the morning or at noon, NEVER choose them! Their check-in time is 3pm, and check-out time is 11am. If you stay for more one days, they don't clean your room or offer your new sheets. I even doubt whether they clean the sheets at all! I got allergy and a lot insect bites!

Disliked: Yujing left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cozy and just walk across the street from the station. our room view is the station, very good. room is clean, bed is clean, quiet sleep.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

krissana chankaew

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 krissana would recommend this property

Liked: very near Taipei main station and Taipei train station

Disliked: not easy to find the place Keymall hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the centre! Also it was good sleep there, because the room was quite, silent without noise from the streets around. Air condition working pretty well. Nice clean bathroom.

Disliked: I find poor security for my luggages. The locker in the room was not working (it wasn´t possible to lock it), storage room was not under the lock so everyone could come and take what wants. I was afraid to leave there my expensive photographic equipment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the friendliness of the personnal, their competence in giving us tourist information about Taipei

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ferry Ferry

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Ferry would recommend this property

Liked: We book for 2 double bed, but due to lack of room they gave us 1 double bed and 1 4pax bed, clean bathroom, convinient location and also value for money, recommended for traveler who want to overseas taiwan

Disliked: Ferry left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

KIM HYUNGJEAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013 KIM would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: mosquito

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YIP TUNG NING

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 January 2013 YIP would recommend this property

Liked: best location, you can't find other in taipei

Disliked: a little but unclean, but it is okay for me


See all Taipei hostels