We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zurich hostels
See all Zurich hotels

Reviews of Langstars

Hostel | Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland 8004

76.2% Overall Rating

227 out of 266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

Mischa Abram thinks…

"I liked the fact that there were multiple showers/bathrooms available. It was also quite clean and beds were made. I liked how the lockers also had multiple charging points. I liked that there was a…"

Read all Langstars reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zurich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zurich

X-TRA Hotel
62.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 44 reviews
Hotel Bristol Zurich
67.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.4% 77 reviews
Hotel DaVinci
57.02 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Hotel Limmathof
66.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.7% 238 reviews
City Backpacker - Hotel Biber
38.41 USD

Hostel 77.4% 91 reviews
Hotel Otter
77.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 37 reviews
Zurich Youth Hostel
43.60 USD

Hostel 85.7% 1064 reviews
Hotel Welcome Inn
61.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 169 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.2%

Overall Rating

227 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Langstars'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
66.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 209 of 262 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shuyi Zhou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2015 Shuyi would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff; good atmosphere; free drink.

Disliked: It would be a litter noisy at night, but I still had a good sleep since I was so tired. If you are sensitive to the noises, this probably does not suit you.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Richard Anthony

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: FREE DRINK and lots of food and drinks near the hotel

Disliked: noisy >_< and cramp

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun atmosphere. Environment makes it easy and fun to make new friends

Disliked: Not the cleanest and really loud at night on Fridays - but this was expected - all part of the fun atmosphere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's key security entry. Fridge in dorm. WiFi was good.

Disliked: Was expensive for a 12 person dorm... But I guess that's Switzerland.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Way to overpriced, no basic facilities in the terms of cooking a meal, no microwave, no stove

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

YUCHUN LIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2015

Liked: no

Disliked: no comments

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Mischa Abram

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2015 Mischa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that there were multiple showers/bathrooms available. It was also quite clean and beds were made. I liked how the lockers also had multiple charging points. I liked that there was a kitchen available. Wifi was also pretty good

Disliked: I disliked the broken oven. I wasn't told by any staff so when I attempted to cook my dinner, I couldn't. There was only a microwave really. I also disliked walking up 4 stories with my bags to reach my room. As the hostel is also a bar, there's no real reception. This meant that I couldn't really get advise on activities or about the city. It was also pretty expensive for what it was, but that might just be Switzerland

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

09 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool people, friendly atmosphere and a nice café

Disliked: it was a little bit loud at night (because of noises coming from the street)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Field

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2015 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: Best coffee in europe! Spacious rooms, friendly atmosphere and staff. A very social area especially at night in the bar. Plenty of luggage storage at any time. Clean areas

Disliked: The third floor showers only had cold water whilst I was staying there but we all easily shared the shower on the first floor.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abraham Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2015 Abraham would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent for the price.

Disliked: You need to take a bus to the hostel, but i think that's not such a bad thing.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Stuart Warren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2015

Liked: The Langstars felt safe and secure and had very large lockers to put all of your luggage in. There is a very good cafe located under the hostel where you check in.

Disliked: The beds are bad and the third floor shower didn't work for the entire time I was there.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alex hawes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2015 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to the city center. Nice staff clean facilities

Disliked: The 6€ linen deposit. Make sure you factor that into the price. I wouldn't have stayed here if I knew that before booking

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 May 2015

Liked: There's only one shower and toilet for one floor - 12 beds, which is not enough for the guests. We always queue up for bathroom especially in the morning and it's very inconvenient. The room is very small. If someone open their suitcases, then others pass through the way difficult. Staffs are very considerate to provide us the worldwide extension cable/socket.

Disliked: Same as above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Si U Lam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Si U would recommend this property

Liked: coolest hostel ever!!!

Disliked: Si U left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lenon Gonçalves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2015 Lenon would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, lively events at night, good breakfast, clean and safe rooms/bathrooms and close to downtown, whether on foot or by tram. There's really nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Nothing that I remember.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, good location. Friendly staff, dorms were clean, a small breakfast was included.

Disliked: The linens were a little different than I am used to. Not extremely comfortable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs and accommodating...

Disliked: There is only 1 toilet for a quite a number of backpackers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Hudson

Alone

City break

28 February 2015 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: The cafe/bar was a cool place to gather, a free small drink every night, fantastic breakfast with meat, cheese, toast, cereal, jams, orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee, which are not cheap in Zurich. Accommodations were comfortable and clean

Disliked: No elevator

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2015

Liked: The cafe/bar downstairs has a cool vibe and the staff are really friendly.

Disliked: For the price, I would have liked the wifi to reach the beds and a lift.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jacob Stepaschko

Alone

City break

01 February 2015 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: It was OK. Room was Nice, and you had a free drink every night :)

Disliked: Expensive (but it's Zurich). Didn't really feel like a hostel, but maybe better when more crowded?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve buss

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2015 steve would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cleide Santos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015

Liked: very nice breakfast.

Disliked: Too many stairs. No lift

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a wonderful breakfast: fresh yogurt, espresso made to order, a variety of cereals and breads. Great way to start off the day. Though the location is not top notch, there's a great security system and you can rest safely at night time.

Disliked: It's actually quite far from everything worth visiting. About 15 min to HB and 20 mins to the main sightseeing on Bahnhofstrasse. In the smack middle of winter, this distance is actually very difficult to walk with your luggage. However, there's a great transit system so take advantage of it! The staff could be a little more helpful. When I arrived, I was told to look at a map and find information I need. I know I can do that, but it always helps to have the local staff's take on what's good for eating or seeing! There could also be more toilets: there is one toilet/shower per 12 beds. You can also find more at the bar, but it's hard to make your way downstairs in the cold!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, cleanliness.

Disliked: Room was too warm and stuffy at night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

suky lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2014 suky would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi and comfy bed, breakfast ... Their coffee is good ^^

Disliked: suky left no negative feedback.


See all Zurich hostels
See all Zurich hotels