HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Langstars Zurich Hostel

Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 67%

Location 73%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.86USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zurich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 67%

Location 73%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 60%

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff was really friendly welcoming. The other guests were nice and even I went to a conference the openness and happiness of the people there inspired me to join them instead of working in my work hours.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Room

Disliked: Noise street

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great location, really nice staff (super friendly).

Disliked: This sheet-sleeping bag (two sheets sewn together) thing they provide is absolute rubbish.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Wonderful people who were very helpful and friendly!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: I didn't know about the night of the Hostel lobby have live band & concert after 7pm until late, i have a free Beer from hostel. i like the door access to our room, it's safe, double layer security.

Disliked: too noisy if you are early sleeper. my bed is just beside the window & facing the road.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. And near the train station.

Disliked: Too noisy at night time between 8pm~ 12pm.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the was very nice

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and dorm room didn't feel over crowded.

Disliked: Expensive and don't get much for what you pay, but I think that's just zurich

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff; good atmosphere; free drink.

Disliked: It would be a litter noisy at night, but I still had a good sleep since I was so tired. If you are sensitive to the noises, this probably does not suit you.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great fun atmosphere. Environment makes it easy and fun to make new friends

Disliked: Not the cleanest and really loud at night on Fridays - but this was expected - all part of the fun atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability