HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vevey Hotel & Guesthouse Vevey

Hostel

Place du Marche 5, Vevey, Switzerland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.80USD
  • Linen 5.40USD
  • Towel 2.16USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vevey?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We arrived late to the Hostel, but the manager had taken care of everything and everything was very well roganized

Disliked: Washroom were little smaller

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, good value and clean & tidy, good facilities

Disliked: There was nowhere secure for me to leave my bike - there were a couple left in the downstairs entrance, but nothing to secure the bike to, and this area is accessible to the public during the daytime. They did let me leave the bike in the office overnight, but not ideal

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Best location possible in vevey

Disliked: The hotel reception closes at 8 and entrance door password is not available on hostelbookers. So if u arrive after that ure stuck.Emergency phone displayed at entrance also doesnt work

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I got my room upgraded from a bed in 6-bed dorm to a single room. It was a big surprise. It's 3 mins walking to the train station. View of the lake of Geneva can be seen right on the hostel balcony. The manager was very helpful. He helped me make call to the hotel I was living on the next day. The staff speak perfect English. The shared bathroom is very clean. The room is spacious, clean, warm and bright. I could cook in the shared kitchen. Super market is right outside the train station. Pharmacy can be found near the hostel. Montraux with a Christmas market outside train station is only 5 mins away on train. Travelling by train in Switzerland is such a convenience.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! There is a beautiful lake very near the hostel.

Disliked: Lockers were not enough for me. There was very small and few of lockers in my room. I could put just my passport, wallet and camera. I liked the hostel except lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the youthhostel Yoba, which was my favorite hostel in Switzerland. I feld so sad when it was closed, but now this hostel is running exactly in the same place except that there is a big construction going on between the lake and the building.

Disliked: It's as described in other review. The common place is occupied by group of guys almost all day, with TV loudly on, and a big family cooking three meals a day.. Although it was warm and crowded I couldn't call it ambiant for travellers. But the great view was almost the same -although largely blocked now- and separate breakfast and linen could look like rip-off but were of very nice quality.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good. From the window can see the river and mountains.

Disliked: When I checked in, I was told that I need pay 7 frank more for city tax and toilet and shower using.It is a little bit expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The view is beautiful. The staff are great. Very clean large rooms. The linen was good quality.

Disliked: The pillows smelt of smoke.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location near the lake and town shopping areas. Bunk beds were wooden so didnt make any noise when people moved. Wifi worked well. Kitchen well stocked with tools, but no condiments like oil or salt.

Disliked: Weird set-up. Almost felt like a home away from home for some people that stayed there. Wonder if they worked in the area? Made for an older crowd in the communial area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was just the way I imagined it - friendly staff, cosy atmosphere,a lot of new acquantances - so Ii would recommend this hostel to everyone who wishws to spend some time in this beautiful town on the swiss riviera

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability