HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel by Randolins St. Moritz

Hostel

Via Curtins 2, St. Moritz, Switzerland

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 73%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

If cancelled 21 days before arrival is free of charge.

Between 20 and 10 days before arrival, the 50% will be charged.

If cancelled less than 10 days before arrival the total amount will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St. Moritz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 73%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a great view out of my window. The facilities were nice.

Disliked: Was really expensive and out of the way from everything. Walking to town is basically impossible.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All ot the staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed in the backpackers area of the hotel. Our accomodations were compfortable and clean. I much prefered the location as it was just a bit off the busy St. Moritz area, quiet and very beautiful. The free schuttle bus got us where we needed to go in a timely manner. They do reccomend that you reserve your space on the schuttle at least 30min to departure to insure a space in busy times.

Disliked: I have no regrets. I would love to come back in summer and do a bit of hiking from there. We would have taken advantage of the spa area if it wasn't so incredibly cold outside. The spa area is available for use to backpackers at 25 Fr. whick seems only fair as our room rate was a very good value for the area.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can see mount alpes right ifront of you.Good bteakfast.

Disliked: The check out time is at 11am. but the free shurtter bus service endef at 10am. Without the hotel bus, it is impossible to walk to the station. Suggest owner to add one more trip at 11am.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great food! Very friendly, helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was one of our most beautiful stays in Europe. I shall always cherish this experince and I shall never stay anywhere else in Montreux.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Views, staff, facilities.

Disliked: A little out of St Moritz.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great restaurant and amazing breakfast, nice balcony

Disliked: old fashioned décor

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 bed room was really nice although they were two single beds and we were a couple travelling together. Bathroom facilities were really nice as well. Pickup service from the train station was very convenient.

Disliked: The pillows on the beds were more like couch cushions, not very comfy. Location was out of the way but that was well advertised.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is situated in a very quiet location and the rooms are quite decent and large.

Disliked: The hostel is quite far from the town centre and although there is a shuttle bus, it is not enough. The hours of operation of the shuttle bus should be extended until at least 12am in the morning and 8pm or 9pm in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room itself was fine with an awesome view of the mountains.

Disliked: Biggest problem was the location and hassle of booking shuttle. You have to know when you will want picked up which is hard to predict what time you will finsih skiing or whatever. Also the shuttle stops at 6 pm so if you want to go out for dinner which most backpackers will need to do as they cant afford the onsite restaurant and no kitchen facilities are available then you need to get a taxi back (too expensive) or bus to nearest stop 20 mins down away down the hill. Also the showers were awful. There were 4 on our bottom floor and each day we basicly had to hop from shower to shower to see whichone was actually working and then which were actually hot. This varied from day to day. The most reliable shower had a timer which last all of 5 secs which was very fustrating. We ended up using the handicapped shower as this was the only one where a decenmt standard of shower was achievable. Just dont think the hotel is setup properly to be run as a back packers. The owners should do some market research to see how a backpackers can be run effectively. It is almost as the building we were in was originally built for school camps and they have tried to turn it into a backpackers.

Check Availability