We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Valley Hostel

Hostel | Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland 3822

96.0% Overall Rating

301 out of 311 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Arindam Bhanja Chowdhury thinks…

"Extremely neat and clean and very nice hostel. Rooms are great with a view of the mountain and waterfalls. Its cosy and comfortable. Every floor has a kitchen with all the essential utensils, even…"

Read all Valley Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.39
  • Towel USD 2.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

301 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Valley Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 268 of 277 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arindam Bhanja Chowdhury

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 August 2014 Arindam would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely neat and clean and very nice hostel. Rooms are great with a view of the mountain and waterfalls. Its cosy and comfortable. Every floor has a kitchen with all the essential utensils, even ovens and microwaves. Toilet was shared but was very clean. I stayed for one night here. But I wished I would have stayed more. Lauterbrunnen is a very nice place and with this hostel it is nicer. Hostel staff Petra at the reception was also very nice and friendly. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Soole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel of all time! Perfectly locate in one of the most heavenly places on earth, it has a great vibe! Feels like you're staying in a rustic log cabin. The staff are incredible (great knowledge of the area and super friendly), the rooms and overall hostel are very clean and extremely comfortable. There is free wi-fi (although a little sketchy at times in the rooms) and you can borrow hiking shoes, windbreakers and umbrellas for free! All rooms have breathtaking views but if you can bag room no. 6 you'll struggle to leave the balcony! Cannot fault this hostel - highly recommend to anyone heading to Lauterbrunnen!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and excellent value.

Disliked: Too close to the traffic areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Greenberger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in one of the most beautiful places in the world

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Drew

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location with an amazing views. Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is perfect for staying in the area. Place is clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking. Have stayed here twice now and would stay again.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xia Wang

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2014 Xia would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I booked a private room in the Valley hostel. We could see the waterfall from our window and We also enjoyed the spectacular mountain view from the window very much.

Disliked: The bed is too small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosemary S. Siluvai Anthony

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2014 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Clean spacious rooms. Best view ever. Super close to Lauterbrunnen train station. Within walking distance of Trummelbach and Staubbach falls. Lots of friendly Koreans. Nice check-out present!

Disliked: Floorboards creak when people walk in the rooms. Hot showers didn't work one morning. Not all their staff are friendly. Wasn't too comfortable leaving my expensive shoes downstairs as shoes are not allowed beyond the lobby area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shihong ji

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 shihong would recommend this property

Liked: fdasf

Disliked: fsd

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and location. The place was very clean and almost new! Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend it!

Disliked: No towels, but we knew that before arrival. The other guests were also quite loud in the morning and/or the walls are very thin...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YING WANG

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2014 YING would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the view is magnificant.Great experience

Disliked: The public bathroom is cold after taking a bath.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: I like my stay at valley hostel in Lauterbrunne. I stayed alone in the mixed dorm in the first night, and then came to a koren girl on the next night. We went to Jungfraw the other day, great experience there. We cook together, the atmosphere was great. The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Junfeng ZOU

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Junfeng would recommend this property

Liked: So nice and clean. We could find everything that we need. Good location, near the train station, good view of the valley. Besides, there is a free parking.

Disliked: Junfeng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent. The view from our room was stunning. The place was very nice and clean but a bit noisy as we stayed near the kitchen. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were very satisfied.

Disliked: The kitchen was big but very busy as everyone cooked their food at the same time. You have to take of and leave your shoes at the public shoe rack.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Wright Catron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2013 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! It was one of the best hostels we've stayed in. Situated in the cutest valley surrounded by the beautiful alps, this hostel had the nicest atmosphere with lovely staff. We will be recommending this to all our friends!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and provides very nice views.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Hoe Wong

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 November 2013 Jun Hoe would recommend this property

Liked: the cleanliness and the location of the place! and also the view out from the room! amaze!!

Disliked: Jun Hoe left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

YeePeng Yap

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 YeePeng would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and allow us to have a early check in. Breakfast well prepare for us.

Disliked: YeePeng left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view

Disliked: No restaurant within the hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice place to stay. Easy access to the hotel. Close to the station.

Disliked: Could not check-in at lunch time.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room!

Disliked: No breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and tidy. You even remove your shoes before going in the rooms. Nice view. Perfectly situated in town. Good value for money.

Disliked: It was strange removing you shoes, but it was not bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUNG KUANG WU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 SUNG KUANG would recommend this property

Liked: clean, well equipment

Disliked: good choice to stay

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great location and really comfy and cozy. Pillows and beds were awesome, showers really clean.

Disliked: Restrictions on Kitchen use, but it was for cleaning so understandble.