We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Valley Hostel

Hostel | Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland 3822

96.0% Overall Rating

301 out of 311 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Arindam Bhanja Chowdhury thinks…

"Extremely neat and clean and very nice hostel. Rooms are great with a view of the mountain and waterfalls. Its cosy and comfortable. Every floor has a kitchen with all the essential utensils, even…"

Read all Valley Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.29
  • Towel USD 2.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

301 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Valley Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 268 of 277 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Piyada Chuenkruth

24 May 2010 Piyada would recommend this property

Liked: my bed has good view , can see the waterfall.

Disliked: Piyada left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen is sooo tiny and everyone wants to cook at the same time.... I am sure you can imagine how it is. Plus, there is no common room with a t.v like every other hostel I've stayed in the past 2 months (not that you'd want to watch TV here but still). The good thing is that it's very clean and it has a patio to sit out on and have drinks while looking at the alps...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel host is a very kindly Madam, warmhearted and very patience to tourists.shower in the hostel is the best in all hostels I have stayed. all in all, it is very worhthywhile to stay for some days in the hostel for enjoying your trip in Swiss

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haylee Jaques

16 April 2010 Haylee would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great location - right in Lauterbrunnen. Unfortunately at the time of year we were there (mid April) hardly anything was open and the town was really quiet. Hostel was really clean, good facilities, and had free internet.

Disliked: Haylee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Khushi

14 April 2010 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean ,well organized, every things in good order,lovely placed,good woodwork done by the owner, friendly peoples, love to stay again, one of the best hostel so far , I have been around 21 countries but this one I loved the most.. well done team work.Regards .Nathaniel Khushi from London,

Disliked: Nathaniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The size of the rooms, kitchen facilities, fantastic views from the rooms, friendliness of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Room and bathroom facilities were very clean. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station and coop.. the kitchen was awesome!!! friendly staff.. nice view from the hostel..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome value, really clean, met some interesting people (!), helpful staff, go see Schilthorn! Good supermarket nearby, and you have to pay to use a computer with internet BUT if its free they let you borrow a laptop with free wifi (no charge) Highly reccommend. Also the cow print doona covers were cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HAN HAN SIM

03 February 2010 HAN HAN would recommend this property

Liked: there is balcony outside the room for people to sit and chatting.i like to sit there and looking around.the people there are friendly and helpful.facilities are good.i like the kitchen,it is so clean and tidy.very convenient for cooking.a nice hostel for backpackers...

Disliked: HAN HAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everthing!!we travelled in a small group and all of us was in loved with this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt deceived by the location. From the pictures, it had initially appeared that the hostel was somewhat private but in reality, it is surrounded by other building next to the train tracks (I was on the other side of the building so I never heard the trains but still...). Kitchens were nice and because of the oven, we were able to make cookies!! The staff gave us directions for sledding and appeared willing to help with other tourist questions. Wifi reached everywhere so we were able to upload our pictures etc without leaving the comfort of our double room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been travelling in Europe for 4 months and this is my absolute favourite hostel. It is beautiful and the staff are so friendly. I can't wait to go back in the summertime!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marta - friednly and helpfull staf.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has a clean kitchen and utensil. The toilet is clean. Best of all the view is stunning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JING HAN

18 November 2009 JING would recommend this property

Liked: the room is very comfortable,not too small, so every one can put a lot of things include baggages inside,and the bunk bed is very strong~ you can see a very beautiful view from the window in the room, mountain,waterfall,and lovely trains...

Disliked: JING left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that it is only 5 minutes by foot from the Lauterbrunnen's main train station. The Chalet itself and the atmosphere was very Swiss, perfect for traveller's who crave for that kind of experience. We woke up to a breath-taking view of the valley and the Alps! The whole hostel was very charming! Everything was extremely clean, from the bathrooms to the corridors themselves! =)Would HIGHLY recommend Valley Hostel to anyone stopping over in Lauterbrunnen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Szecsi

28 October 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, very friendly. I can only recommend.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Gough

27 October 2009 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The family who own the hostel are so lovely and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The kitchen is huge and has great facilities and the whole hostel is super clean. Our room had a balcony with a great view and was really warm.Loved this hostel and would definitely go back,

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No personal lockers but not a problem. Great village and fantastic views everyday.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yufei Liu

14 October 2009 Yufei would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staffs

Disliked: Yufei left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Sabag

12 October 2009 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel - very clean, good hot showers, fantastic kitchen, and comfortable dorms that don't feel too crowded. You have nice views from the hostel windows and it's right in the middle of the little town which is very convenient. We were lucky enough to sleep in the loft in room 5 which was very cute and cosy for the two of us! It would be nice to have lockers in the dorms, but we didn't feel we needed them. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back to experience this place in the different seasons.

Disliked: Anita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kah Keng Lai

11 October 2009 Kah Keng would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very kind and friendly, he give us a homey feeling when we were staying over there...The place is clean and worth staying over there.

Disliked: Kah Keng left no negative feedback.