HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Valley Hostel Lauterbrunnen Hostel

Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.22USD
  • Towel 2.07USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 71-42 of 42 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We loved our room with balcony and superb valley view at the next house. Great bathrooms and kitchen facilities!

Disliked: everything was fine :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This family run hostlel is very comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed. The kitchen was very clean and well stocked with all of the tools we needed to cook.

Disliked: I have no complaints, only compliments.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, the staff was friendly. Met a lot of friends during our stay. Will stay there again next time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanlinessfriendly host

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very convenient and really clear room, I strongly recommend to all travellers to Virgin summit.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly. Very warm and nice attitude and they care what you need and take care very attentively.

Disliked: The laundary is outside the main appartment that take you a minute to walk outside to the main road. In very cold weather you need to put on your cloth again and come out from your warm room to outside, which is not very convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had great character and that nice cabin-y feel. It was very close to the train station. Most staff very friendly and welcoming! Nice and cozy rooms. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities could be better ( napkins, basic ingredients- most things in town closed around 6 and we couldn't buy anything to cook with). And lockers would be nice to help you feel your stuff is secure. Also bigger towels, as the ones we were given didn't even wrap around our bodies and were likely hand towels.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely location and super clean!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's very clean and all around, there are great views. The kitchen is well stocked with more than enough utensils. Bathrooms were very clean. Location is good. It's a really great place stay at!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, gorgeous views, excellent facilities. The kitchen was amazing, it had 4 gas burners and tons of pots, pans, and dishes. It looked like a small restaurants kitchen, rather than a hostel. The staff we very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were super clean. I had a bed that was near the ceiling, lodge style, and there were no cobwebs or anything up there!

Disliked: The wifi was awful, didn't work in the rooms. Not a big deal, but it was advertised that the rooms had wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability