HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Valley Hostel Lauterbrunnen Hostel

Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.48USD
  • Towel 2.16USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 61-60 of 60 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: O hostel é facilmente encontrado na bela localidade de Lauterbruunnen. É bem próximo da estação ferroviária. Além disso, é bem organizado, limpo e aconchegante. O atendimento simpático do Stephan nos orientou quanto aos passeios. L'auberge est facile à trouver dans la belle Lauterbruunnen . Il est très près de la gare. Par ailleurs, il est bien organisé, propre et confortable. Le service amical de Stephan nous a guidés sur les visites.

Disliked: Nada do que reclamar.Rien à critiquer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very near to train station. Helpful staffs. Very clean toilets. Facilities for cooking.

Disliked: Can't think of any.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very clean and located very near to Lauterbrunnen train station.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was generally friendly. The hostel was a two minute walk to the train station. The facilities were very clean, and the kitchen was useful.

Disliked: I did witness one staff member being unnecessarily curt with another guest. The breakfast is ridiculously overpriced. The need to be quiet and respectful must be impressed upon all guests by the staff. By no means a party hostel, but many guests were unaware of basic hostel etiquette, and unfortunately this hostel seems to draw such people. The female dorm was cramped, and there were no lockers. Avoid single sex rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazingly clean and very new in appearance. Well equipped kitchen and spacious dining area. We stayed as a couple in a double room, and had to share 2 WCs and 2 showers with 4 rooms, so effectively sharing with one other couple only.Amazing view from the 'Mountain view' rooms up the valley. Did not regret choosing Lauterbrunen as our place to stay in the region. Very beautiful!

Disliked: Watch out on the weekends - the local supermarket closes at 5pm on Saturday, and doesn't open on Sunday! Luckily though the hostel sells super cheap wine and basic food if you get caught out!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We took the twin private room. Amazing view from our balcony. Super clean and comfy.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The hostel is located very close to the train station, which made travelling with our luggage so much easier. The room (we stayed in a deluxe room with mountain view) was immaculate, clean and tidy, well decorated and with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Kitchen was large, which made cooking a breeze. Staff are friendly, as are all the other locals in the area. Definitely will stay here again. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing- it was perfect for our trip!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very clean and the kitchen has the necessary tools for cooking. It is very near to the train station. It has an awesome view of the valley, waterfalls and mountains.

Disliked: There is no lamp in the shower though there is a lamp in the bathroom. The light is not enough.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good central location, and really friendly and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We loved our room with balcony and superb valley view at the next house. Great bathrooms and kitchen facilities!

Disliked: everything was fine :-)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability