HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Valley Hostel Lauterbrunnen Hostel

Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.52USD
  • Towel 2.17USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 51-44 of 44 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the location and surroundings like waterfalls, mountains...Also there was a terrace in my dorm room which I liked alot.

Disliked: One of the staffs was very unkind to people. He really seemed to be in a bad mood. The way he treated people was sometimes even rude. This was the only bad thing that I found in this hostel. Everything was perfect except this staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! It was in such a great location and the staff were lovely. It has a fully equipped kitchen area so you can cook yourself breakfast, lunch or dinner and take it up to your balcony and eat whilst soaking up the stunning view. We stayed in a mountain view twin room and its definitely worth paying that little bit extra to be able to look out over the valley and up to Jungfraujoch. The room was spotless and the bathrooms were always clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you like a different experience during traveling, looking for a reasonably priced, clean accommodation, allow cooking and cosy outdoor dining experience, this is the place for you. We enjoyed exploring local supermarket and cooking our own meals after a full day of outdoor activities. The supermarket is just a short walk from the hostel. Do bear in mind as lauterbrunnen is a small town the COOP supermarket close early, 6:30pm.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved this hostel, perfect location! A goregous village! Hostel was Super clean and safe! Had all the facilities and service you need, large kitchen, dining area, laundry! Very cute and cosy, perfect for the alps!! Def a fave! Highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The view is superb. Valley hostel is located in between two cliffs with waterfalls gushing out the cliffs. You can hike up to see the meadows, flowers, cows and the wood. In addtion, the hostel is very convenient, clean and the staff is very helpful (recommending and explaining the hiking track to me). I will stay again in this hostel if come to Lauterbrunnen. One of my most favorite hostels.

Disliked: None. It's perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, near train station, easy to find, clean, good staff, storage room to leave the bags aftwr check out

Disliked: Bed sheet should be white, pillow is too thin

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel is located near the railway station. We had a double room which was really cosy and spacious. The view from our room was beautiful (the green valley and a waterfall). Kitchen was alright and bathrooms seemed new and clean.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The free wifi was fast, check-in and check-out were easy, and nice to be so close to the train station, supermarket, etc.

Disliked: Shared floor bathroom got pretty dirty once other guests arrived - it probably needs to be cleaned more than once per day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hostel in a fantastic area; would definitely recommend to anyone!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability