HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Valley Hostel Lauterbrunnen Hostel

Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.49USD
  • Towel 2.16USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 60 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is fantastic. We stayed in a double room for a week and had a mountain facing view as booked. This section of the property looks brand new, is clean and modern and the kitchen facilities are the best we have seen on our travels so far. It's close to the train station and right in the centre of town but completely quiet at night. LOVED our stay here!

Disliked: Prices for doing your laundry were a bit steep compared to other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Free wifi everywhere, not just in public areas. Friendly staff. The owner was honest about what sights and activities where best for your money and the views, which was very helpful. Cleanliness was excellent. Especially because you can't wear shoes inside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location and the staff were friendly and helpful (unlike many of the reviews I read)

Disliked: Kitchen got crowded (but that was also interesting!)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and view

Disliked: rooms did not have lockers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and tidy. You even remove your shoes before going in the rooms. Nice view. Perfectly situated in town. Good value for money.

Disliked: It was strange removing you shoes, but it was not bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was my first stay at a hostel so I don't know what to compare it to. It was very clean though, and the staff was very friendly. They gave me a towel since I forgot one, and provided maps and advice for exploring the area. The beds were comfortable and the place was warm, water was warm in the shower, wifi was very reliable.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view was great and near the train station

Disliked: Staff were not always available

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We don`t have a 24 houres service on the reception. Also is the reception over the lunch time closed. The opening houres are writhen on the reception door!
As long the reception is open we are allways for our guest here!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was central to everything. The hostel is very clean and the rooms comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel was well located near the train station and gondola lifts. We used the kitchen adjacent to the private rooms. This was quite adequate and had views up to Wengen. The views up the valley from the balcony outside our room were also very nice.

Disliked: Our room had a double bunk style bed which was not the most convenient. Other rooms appeared to have conventional double or twin beds.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Our twin rooms have all bunk beds in! In the double rooms we have double beds in!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and kitchen facilities

Disliked: No shoes allowed in hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability