HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Valley Hostel Lauterbrunnen Hostel

Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.70USD
  • Towel 2.23USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location with an amazing views. Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is perfect for staying in the area. Place is clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking. Have stayed here twice now and would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My boyfriend and I booked a private room in the Valley hostel. We could see the waterfall from our window and We also enjoyed the spectacular mountain view from the window very much.

Disliked: The bed is too small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean spacious rooms. Best view ever. Super close to Lauterbrunnen train station. Within walking distance of Trummelbach and Staubbach falls. Lots of friendly Koreans. Nice check-out present!

Disliked: Floorboards creak when people walk in the rooms. Hot showers didn't work one morning. Not all their staff are friendly. Wasn't too comfortable leaving my expensive shoes downstairs as shoes are not allowed beyond the lobby area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: fdasf

Disliked: fsd

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great price and location. The place was very clean and almost new! Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend it!

Disliked: No towels, but we knew that before arrival. The other guests were also quite loud in the morning and/or the walls are very thin...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So nice and clean. We could find everything that we need. Good location, near the train station, good view of the valley. Besides, there is a free parking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and the view is magnificant.Great experience

Disliked: The public bathroom is cold after taking a bath.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent. The view from our room was stunning. The place was very nice andclean but a bit noisy as we stayed near the kitchen. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were very satisfied.

Disliked: The kitchen was big but very busy as everyone cooked their food at the same time. You have to take of and leave your shoes at the public shoe rack.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability