HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Valley Hostel Lauterbrunnen Hostel

Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

IMPORTANT: This property does not accept groups from May until end of August. This means that if you book on line groups of more than 8 people, your booking might be refused and no deposit will be refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lauterbrunnen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 127 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Extremely neat and clean and very nice hostel. Rooms are great with a view of the mountain and waterfalls. Its cosy and comfortable. Every floor has a kitchen with all the essential utensils, even ovens and microwaves. Toilet was shared but was very clean. I stayed for one night here. But I wished I would have stayed more. Lauterbrunnen is a very nice place and with this hostel it is nicer. Hostel staff Petra at the reception was also very nice and friendly. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel in one of the most beautiful places in the world

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place and excellent value.

Disliked: Too close to the traffic areas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location with an amazing views. Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is perfect for staying in the area. Place is clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking. Have stayed here twice now and would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My boyfriend and I booked a private room in the Valley hostel. We could see the waterfall from our window and We also enjoyed the spectacular mountain view from the window very much.

Disliked: The bed is too small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean spacious rooms. Best view ever. Super close to Lauterbrunnen train station. Within walking distance of Trummelbach and Staubbach falls. Lots of friendly Koreans. Nice check-out present!

Disliked: Floorboards creak when people walk in the rooms. Hot showers didn't work one morning. Not all their staff are friendly. Wasn't too comfortable leaving my expensive shoes downstairs as shoes are not allowed beyond the lobby area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: fdasf

Disliked: fsd

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great price and location. The place was very clean and almost new! Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend it!

Disliked: No towels, but we knew that before arrival. The other guests were also quite loud in the morning and/or the walls are very thin...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability