We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

94.2%
89 reviews Book Now 
1

Janis Apartment

Apartment
Klostergässli 29, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

88 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Janis Apartment

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Gergana Dimova
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gergana would recommend this property 07 June 2014

It a very cosy apartment with kitchen, very nice living room. The staff lady was very nice and helpful. She gave us guest cards for free transportation in the village bus and half price discount for the train to Harder Kulm .The place was extremely clean and great location to spend more time in tranquility nearby the mountain. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Crystal Hon
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Crystal would recommend this property 06 May 2014

A very nice apartment with a well-equipped kitchen n laundry room, good for family travel. Not to mention the host Nicole is super helpful n friendly! We enjoyed our stay a lot!

93.5%
573 reviews Book Now 
2

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Hostel
Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

563 out of 573 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2015

It has lots of facilities... almost everything you will ever need when travelling. Very helpful staff.

robert west
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
robert would recommend this property 28 February 2015

The staff were extremely helpful and informative and the rooms and facilities had a really good atmosphere. I would recommend this hostal to anyone. Outside - The building looks exactly like an alpine chalet should do.

91.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
3

Interlaken Youth Hostel

Hostel
Am Bahnhof Ost, Untere Bönigstrasse 3, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Interlaken Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Kuang-Yu Cheng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Kuang-Yu would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The room and shared toilet & shower were all clean. The food at restaurant was good and not too expensive.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

The rooms all had individual lockers that were opened and closed by your key card. The hostel had breakfast included and also you get a visitors card that gives you free travel on some buses and trains.

90.6%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Rössli

2.5 star Hotel
Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

41 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rössli

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

Safe were very friendly and helpful, nice little breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance of the the Main Street, many restaurants, and the train station .

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of tea/coffee up to 10pm is great.

87.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Seeburg Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Kirchgasse 55, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3852

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seeburg Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 87% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Nathan Hulme
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 26 July 2011

Excellent location on the lake front. Very relaxing atmosphere. Good transport links to explore the surrounding area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2010

The view from the property, its right on the lake. Warm, friendly, family-like atmosphere. Owners and their staff was nice.

87.2%
267 reviews Book Now 
6

Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Hostel
Im Feld, Postfach 22, Interlaken, Switzerland 3807

234 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Becky Sutton
As a family with children
Family Holiday
88.6%
Becky would recommend this property 02 August 2014

The scenery in all directions is beautiful. They have a great kitchen area, and showers are very nice. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. I think we dealt with Pascale mostly and she was always more than ready to help us with any queries we had - Thank you! We really did appreciate it! Lakelodge was a great place to stay, easy access to Interlaken (Even easier with the free bus tickets we received on arrival!) There is plenty to do in the area no matter what kind of experience you are after! It's clean, and the atmosphere is great - we met some amazing new friends who I hope we will see more of in the future! I couldn't recommend staying here enough! I'll be looking forward to staying with you again soon. :)

87.0%
46 reviews Book Now 
7

Alplodge Backpackers

Hostel
Marktgasse 59, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

41 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alplodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 82%
Lesly Vergara
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Lesly would recommend this property 07 April 2015

El desayuno era muy completo y lo iban rellenando rapidamente cuando se terminaba, por otra parte el sector es muy central y seguro. En lo que respecta a las habitaciones estan son comodas y tienen buena calefaccion. Tiene ascensor lo que ayuda a subir maletas grandes.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

this place was great. We were only there for two nights but we wished we could stay longer. It is less than 5 min from interlaken west railway station, making it very easy to get to, and the staff were very helpful, recommeding ideas of what to do in our short time there, and even letting us get into the breakfast room early when we had an early train the morning we left! The hostel is very clean and quiet and we honestly had absolutely no complaints. one of the nicest hostels we have ever been to.

86.4%
887 reviews Book Now 
8

Balmer's Herberge

Hostel
Hauptstrasse 23, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

755 out of 887 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balmer's Herberge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
YU WANG
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
YU would recommend this property 26 May 2015

There is shared kitchen for people from different places for self help food, and entertainment is free to play and breakfast is included, staff is friendliness and helpfullness.

Shawna Weston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Shawna would recommend this property 22 October 2014

Good facilities, liked the hammocks and that they have a partnership with Outdoor Interlaken. Also, had a kitchen which was important and a bar open on the weekends.

85.4%
323 reviews Book Now 
9

Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel
Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

284 out of 323 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Inn Lodge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Dean Varndell
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Dean would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, cutlery and crockery) meant we could make our own breakfast and coffee/tea.

Shannon Igo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Shannon would recommend this property 17 April 2015

The location was really convenient, right down the road from the train station. Interlaken is so small that everything is really easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are right above a restaurant so getting dinner is really convenient.

84.9%
261 reviews Book Now 
10

Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse
Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

242 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Landgasthof Hirschen

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 82%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 91%
JUNGHWA CHO
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
91.4%
JUNGHWA would recommend this property 29 April 2015

Atmosphere Friendly and helpful staff Cleaness Facilities and services on offer Safe and quiet

Chun Yi LEE
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Chun Yi would recommend this property 29 December 2014

The cabin looks beautiful and festive, and the breakfast is free and really nice!!! ( ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee, bread, fruits etc.) Its really nice compared to the price ;)

Interlaken

18 Hostels from 21.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Interlaken hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Interlaken. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.