HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

94.3%
88 reviews Book Now 
1

Janis Apartment

Apartment
Klostergässli 29, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Janis Apartment

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Gergana Dimova
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gergana would recommend this property 07 June 2014

It a very cosy apartment with kitchen, very nice living room. The staff lady was very nice and helpful. She gave us guest cards for free transportation in the village bus and half price discount for the train to Harder Kulm .The place was extremely clean and great location to spend more time in tranquility nearby the mountain. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Crystal Hon
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Crystal would recommend this property 06 May 2014

A very nice apartment with a well-equipped kitchen n laundry room, good for family travel. Not to mention the host Nicole is super helpful n friendly! We enjoyed our stay a lot!

93.6%
562 reviews Book Now 
2

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Hostel
Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

552 out of 562 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
koel ghorai
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
koel would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The property is very close to the train stations and is very well connected by public transport. The centre is walking distance from here. Property provides various free services which are more than a backpacker can wish for. The free wifi connectivity is really good and i didnt have any problem. Also there are free lockers that travellers can use for no cost and check out the place without lugging around their luggage! Another think i liked the most was the ability to check in even after 11pm... however late you are, you can check in using the booking reference and get to your room and get fresh bedcovers and sheets! ablosutely loved the management. Very friendly staff and always ready to help. I would love to stay there again and recommend the place to friends.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

the property was clean, close to the city centre and was really modern. staff were helpful and there were plenty of other travellers

90.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Interlaken Youth Hostel

Hostel
Am Bahnhof Ost, Untere Bönigstrasse 3, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Interlaken Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Kuang-Yu Cheng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Kuang-Yu would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The room and shared toilet & shower were all clean. The food at restaurant was good and not too expensive.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

The rooms all had individual lockers that were opened and closed by your key card. The hostel had breakfast included and also you get a visitors card that gives you free travel on some buses and trains.

89.4%
247 reviews Book Now 
4

Rugenpark B&B

Guesthouse
Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

239 out of 247 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rugenpark B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Mary Sung
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Mary would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Good breakfast, Friendly Staff in particular arranging paragliding for me on the same afternoon when I arrived Interlaken.

Kelsey Ress
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kelsey would recommend this property 18 February 2014

The hosts are very nice and friendly. More than willing to assist in travel plans/recommendations. Cozy breakfast, good location.

88.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Rössli

2.5 star Hotel
Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rössli

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of tea/coffee up to 10pm is great.

Angela Rao
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 03 October 2013

friendly staff, relaxing, great location, great food. Woul dhappily recommend the hotel and riomaggiore

87.9%
301 reviews Book Now 
6

Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel
Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

264 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Inn Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
XIang Deng
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
XIang would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Everything is perfect, location is good, the food there like the paradise ribs is awesome. My room is quiet and big, I had a good sleep there.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Close to the Interlaken-West train station, nice bar with food downstairs, staff friendly

87.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Seeburg Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Kirchgasse 55, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3852

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seeburg Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 87% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Nathan Hulme
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 26 July 2011

Excellent location on the lake front. Very relaxing atmosphere. Good transport links to explore the surrounding area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2010

The view from the property, its right on the lake. Warm, friendly, family-like atmosphere. Owners and their staff was nice.

87.2%
267 reviews Book Now 
8

Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Hostel
Im Feld, Postfach 22, Interlaken, Switzerland 3807

234 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Becky Sutton
As a family with children
Family Holiday
88.6%
Becky would recommend this property 02 August 2014

The scenery in all directions is beautiful. They have a great kitchen area, and showers are very nice. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. I think we dealt with Pascale mostly and she was always more than ready to help us with any queries we had - Thank you! We really did appreciate it! Lakelodge was a great place to stay, easy access to Interlaken (Even easier with the free bus tickets we received on arrival!) There is plenty to do in the area no matter what kind of experience you are after! It's clean, and the atmosphere is great - we met some amazing new friends who I hope we will see more of in the future! I couldn't recommend staying here enough! I'll be looking forward to staying with you again soon. :)

86.9%
886 reviews Book Now 
9

Balmer's Herberge

Hostel
Hauptstrasse 23, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

754 out of 886 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balmer's Herberge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 84%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Amazing staff and facilities. And the level of cleanliness was very close to a hotel. The fact that it has a popular bar of its own and several choices of entertainment made out stay faboulous even in bad weather!

TRISHA MITRA
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
TRISHA would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Balmer's Herberge, despite being a hostel, gave us an experience of a nice wooden cottage. We stayed in the Twin Room which was cosy and nice. The staff at the reception was really friendly and explained all activities in and around Interlaken. They even have a tie-up with Outdoor, making it easy to register for all winter sports. Their breakfast was decent as well. All in all, we would go back there and recommend the place to all budget travellers.

86.6%
45 reviews Book Now 
10

Alplodge Backpackers

Hostel
Marktgasse 59, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

40 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alplodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

this place was great. We were only there for two nights but we wished we could stay longer. It is less than 5 min from interlaken west railway station, making it very easy to get to, and the staff were very helpful, recommeding ideas of what to do in our short time there, and even letting us get into the breakfast room early when we had an early train the morning we left! The hostel is very clean and quiet and we honestly had absolutely no complaints. one of the nicest hostels we have ever been to.

YAGUANG HUANG
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
YAGUANG would recommend this property 07 July 2013

This Backpackers location is good, with lovely landscape and located bank of clear water river, ten or twenty minute walk from OST station, very close to the west train station. His house appears to be a 3-star hotel affiliated stores, so the rooms and facilities are better, but maybe for this reason staff is not very warm than others. Can receive WIFI on each floor. Especially liked the hostel's kitchen and roof terrace dining table, kitchen is large and Full set of kitchen utensils , seasoning and taste, an alternate pair of side tables for guests to dine, in addition there are dining table next to the terrace can enjoy delicious sides by wonderful views of the surrounding with friends. Breakfast is included in the price, but we left early the next day, asked if we could bring some bread for breakfast is rejected, hotel will give guests with breakfast bring away in our country. Nice hotel, recommended.

Interlaken

19 Hostels from 25.21 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Interlaken hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Interlaken. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.