HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

95.5%
542 reviews Book Now 
1

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Hostel
Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

533 out of 542 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Jennifer Mangel
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed at. It is more like a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good, the rooms are gorgeous, the beds are very comfortable and homey, the hostel is immaculate in cleanliness, amazing and clean kitchen, great atmosphere, was able to rest very well, stunning views. They give you coins when you check in to use for laundry and coffee, which was very useful and a great touch. They also provide you with free bus and train tickets, and have a variety of books to use with information on the city and nearby towns. This was the best hostel I stayed at in Europe.

Jun Chen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jun would recommend this property 13 January 2014

5 star recommended! I spent great time there, made some friends and had fun together. The frontdesk was very nice and helpful. I have to say thank you to Rafael and Johanna, they are very kind to send me a very important envelope mail from Interlaken to Paris

94.1%
86 reviews Book Now 
2

Janis Apartment

Apartment
Klostergässli 29, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

85 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Janis Apartment

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
julie gardiner
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
julie would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Very clean and spacious with lots of little extras to make stay very comfortable. Great breakfast also included at nearby hotel. Thanks Nicole for your welcoming and hospitality.

suk fun Vong
As a family with children
Family Holiday
74.3%
suk fun would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Everything's nice, the apartment quite comfortable & big, but the location is a little bit far from the station

90.3%
244 reviews Book Now 
3

Rugenpark B&B

Guesthouse
Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

236 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rugenpark B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Kelsey Ress
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kelsey would recommend this property 18 February 2014

The hosts are very nice and friendly. More than willing to assist in travel plans/recommendations. Cozy breakfast, good location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 November 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful. A lovely family B&B with a good breakfast. Very homely feeling. Cooking and washing of clothes was allowed. There was a small library as well.

90.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Interlaken Youth Hostel

Hostel
Am Bahnhof Ost, Untere Bönigstrasse 3, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Interlaken Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Kuang-Yu Cheng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Kuang-Yu would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The room and shared toilet & shower were all clean. The food at restaurant was good and not too expensive.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

The rooms all had individual lockers that were opened and closed by your key card. The hostel had breakfast included and also you get a visitors card that gives you free travel on some buses and trains.

89.3%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Rössli

2.5 star Hotel
Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

38 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rössli

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Angela Rao
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 03 October 2013

friendly staff, relaxing, great location, great food. Woul dhappily recommend the hotel and riomaggiore

Lubin Jiang
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Lubin would recommend this property 10 September 2013

Good location, 10mins walk from interlaken west stn. Clean and nice wooden room.

88.0%
258 reviews Book Now 
6

Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Hostel
Im Feld, Postfach 22, Interlaken, Switzerland 3807

225 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2013

I like very much the location of the hostel. We arrived late in the night and went straight to bed. When we woke up in the morning, the view through the window amazed us. I liked the fact that there were cayaks available in the hostel and they were free of charge. Cayaking in the lake is much fun. Cleanliness was at a top level! Rooms - very clean. Toilet and bathroom - very clean. The gentleman at the reception, his name is Marcel, is a great host. Kind and nice. He even offered me to park my motorcycle under a shelter, because it was raining. The houskeeping lady was also very friendly. In general I'm very happy with Lake Lodge hostel and I would recommend it to friends.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2013

Very clean bathroom and toilet. Great breakfast with fresh loaf of bread. Free kayak to use. Helpful staff. Very beautiful view of lake and mountain from bedroom window. Free parking. Locker with key in room.

87.3%
280 reviews Book Now 
7

Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel
Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

243 out of 280 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Inn Lodge

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

Everything.. (staffs friendly, location, wifi, kitchen provided, view of interlaken mountain from the toilet, etc..) My favourite part was the kitchen. It was clean. It was just me and my partner that used the kitchen during out stay there. So it was kinda romantic. :)

Wing Sze Leung
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Wing Sze would recommend this property 27 February 2014

friedl saff, chic atmoshere, worth the money they offered night sledding trips too!!!

87.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Seeburg Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Kirchgasse 55, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3852

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seeburg Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 87% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Nathan Hulme
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 26 July 2011

Excellent location on the lake front. Very relaxing atmosphere. Good transport links to explore the surrounding area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2010

The view from the property, its right on the lake. Warm, friendly, family-like atmosphere. Owners and their staff was nice.

87.1%
881 reviews Book Now 
9

Balmer's Herberge

Hostel
Hauptstrasse 23, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

749 out of 881 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balmer's Herberge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 84%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
TRISHA MITRA
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
TRISHA would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Balmer's Herberge, despite being a hostel, gave us an experience of a nice wooden cottage. We stayed in the Twin Room which was cosy and nice. The staff at the reception was really friendly and explained all activities in and around Interlaken. They even have a tie-up with Outdoor, making it easy to register for all winter sports. Their breakfast was decent as well. All in all, we would go back there and recommend the place to all budget travellers.

Boyan Kirov
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Boyan would recommend this property 14 October 2013

The atmosphere and the facilities are great. The staff is very helpful and the location is great

87.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
10

Alplodge Backpackers

Hostel
Marktgasse 59, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

38 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alplodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

this place was great. We were only there for two nights but we wished we could stay longer. It is less than 5 min from interlaken west railway station, making it very easy to get to, and the staff were very helpful, recommeding ideas of what to do in our short time there, and even letting us get into the breakfast room early when we had an early train the morning we left! The hostel is very clean and quiet and we honestly had absolutely no complaints. one of the nicest hostels we have ever been to.

YAGUANG HUANG
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
YAGUANG would recommend this property 07 July 2013

This Backpackers location is good, with lovely landscape and located bank of clear water river, ten or twenty minute walk from OST station, very close to the west train station. His house appears to be a 3-star hotel affiliated stores, so the rooms and facilities are better, but maybe for this reason staff is not very warm than others. Can receive WIFI on each floor. Especially liked the hostel's kitchen and roof terrace dining table, kitchen is large and Full set of kitchen utensils , seasoning and taste, an alternate pair of side tables for guests to dine, in addition there are dining table next to the terrace can enjoy delicious sides by wonderful views of the surrounding with friends. Breakfast is included in the price, but we left early the next day, asked if we could bring some bread for breakfast is rejected, hotel will give guests with breakfast bring away in our country. Nice hotel, recommended.

Interlaken

21 Hostels from 25.12 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Interlaken hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Interlaken. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.