We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

94.2%
90 reviews Book Now 
1

Janis Apartment

Apartment
Klostergässli 29, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

89 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Janis Apartment

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
IN JU MOON
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
IN JU would recommend this property 05 August 2015

First of all, the owner was very sweet and nice. She made me and my family feel very welcome. Second, the accommodation was excellent for the price l paid. Nice breakfast was even included. "Two thumbs up" stay for a group of three people like us!!

Gergana Dimova
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gergana would recommend this property 07 June 2014

It a very cosy apartment with kitchen, very nice living room. The staff lady was very nice and helpful. She gave us guest cards for free transportation in the village bus and half price discount for the train to Harder Kulm .The place was extremely clean and great location to spend more time in tranquility nearby the mountain. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

91.9%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

Interlaken Youth Hostel

Hostel
Am Bahnhof Ost, Untere Bönigstrasse 3, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Interlaken Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Kuang-Yu Cheng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Kuang-Yu would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The room and shared toilet & shower were all clean. The food at restaurant was good and not too expensive.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

The rooms all had individual lockers that were opened and closed by your key card. The hostel had breakfast included and also you get a visitors card that gives you free travel on some buses and trains.

91.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Rössli

2.5 star Hotel
Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rössli

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

Safe were very friendly and helpful, nice little breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance of the the Main Street, many restaurants, and the train station .

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of tea/coffee up to 10pm is great.

91.3%
579 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Hostel
Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

569 out of 579 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Joanna Parker
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Joanna would recommend this property 20 August 2015

Lovely atmosphere with really helpful, knowledegeable and friendly staff. The kind of place where it was great to just sit and relax in communal areas. There were several of these all with good atmospheres. Hostel is in a great location for activities and exploring Interlaken. Really enjoyed my stay, my husband and teenage girls loved it too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

The hostels provided us some tokens, which can allow us to wash clothes, exchange free drinks, etc. Perfect to us!

87.9%
306 reviews Book Now 
5

Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

297 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Walters Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

clean room, delicious(and enough to make lunch box) breakfast, and very kind host "walter" ! we love this hostel :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The location is superb. The price is very very good. The facilities is good. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

87.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Seeburg Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Kirchgasse 55, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3852

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seeburg Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 87% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Nathan Hulme
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 26 July 2011

Excellent location on the lake front. Very relaxing atmosphere. Good transport links to explore the surrounding area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2010

The view from the property, its right on the lake. Warm, friendly, family-like atmosphere. Owners and their staff was nice.

86.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
7

Alplodge Backpackers

Hostel
Marktgasse 59, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alplodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2015

location is good. and the staff was so kind. they gave me several kind of towels and accomodation.

Lesly Vergara
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Lesly would recommend this property 07 April 2015

El desayuno era muy completo y lo iban rellenando rapidamente cuando se terminaba, por otra parte el sector es muy central y seguro. En lo que respecta a las habitaciones estan son comodas y tienen buena calefaccion. Tiene ascensor lo que ayuda a subir maletas grandes.

86.4%
272 reviews Book Now 
8

Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Hostel
Im Feld, Postfach 22, Interlaken, Switzerland 3807

238 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lakelodge Iseltwald Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 82%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Damian Ilhe Wiboltt
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Damian would recommend this property 24 August 2015

Staff very friendly and nice, beds really comfortable. The hostel is in a nice area, you can sit in the balcony as well.

Kimberley Hallett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Kimberley would recommend this property 23 August 2015

Beautiful location, they gave lots of information about available activities, and it was great that you could hire kayaks directly from them.

85.0%
263 reviews Book Now 
9

Landgasthof Hirschen

Guesthouse
Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

244 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Landgasthof Hirschen

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 83% Safety - 82%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2015

The building and room were charming, with a lodge-like feeling and modern bathrooms. The breakfast was very good, and we loved the muesli. The place was about a 15-minute walk from either train station. Our room was plenty large for the four of us. There was a good restaurant in the basement.

JUNGHWA CHO
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
91.4%
JUNGHWA would recommend this property 29 April 2015

Atmosphere Friendly and helpful staff Cleaness Facilities and services on offer Safe and quiet

84.5%
891 reviews Book Now 
10

Balmer's Herberge

Hostel
Hauptstrasse 23, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

759 out of 891 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balmer's Herberge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
YU WANG
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
YU would recommend this property 26 May 2015

There is shared kitchen for people from different places for self help food, and entertainment is free to play and breakfast is included, staff is friendliness and helpfullness.

Shawna Weston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Shawna would recommend this property 22 October 2014

Good facilities, liked the hammocks and that they have a partnership with Outdoor Interlaken. Also, had a kitchen which was important and a bar open on the weekends.

Interlaken

18 Hostels from 19.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Interlaken hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Interlaken. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.