HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

Hotel Rössli Interlaken 96%

1. Hotel Rössli Interlaken

Hotel
Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rössli Interlaken

17 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Safe were very friendly and helpful, nice little breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance of the the Main Street, many restaurants, and the train station .

would recommend this property

12 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of tea/coffee up to 10pm is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rössli Interlaken reviews
Youthhostel Interlaken 92%

2. Youthhostel Interlaken

Hostel
Bahnhof Ost

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youthhostel Interlaken

10 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Although it was expensive, other things were good.

would recommend this property

24 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

clean good location

would recommend this property

Read all Youthhostel Interlaken reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) 92%

3. Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Hostel
Alpenstrasse 16

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

208 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

06 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children

.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

Friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) reviews
Lake Lodge Iseltwald 87%

4. Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Hostel
Im Feld

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lake Lodge Iseltwald

30 Sep 2015 49%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Location is right in front of the lake.

06 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Had a wonderful stay here! Incredible location on the lake, with some of the most spectacular hikes on earth nearby. Staff was always friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well-maintained. Would love to come again!

would recommend this property

Read all Lake Lodge Iseltwald reviews
Walters B&B 86%

5. Walters B&B

Guesthouse
Oelestrasse 35

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Walters B&B

24 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

My boyfriend and I stayed at Walter's for two nights and were very impressed with the room and the breakfast we got for only 7 CHF per person. For the price we paid, the room was spacious and very comfortable with a nice little patio. His house is located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The breakfast was amazing with lots of food and coffee and lunch meat to make your own sandwiches for lunch. It was a great value. We enjoyed staying at Walter's and found him to be very helpful and accommodating.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Mr. Walters is a good man. Above all loved the awesome filling breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hats off to Mr.Walters, at his age he does everything by himself.

would recommend this property

Read all Walters B&B reviews
Hirschen 86%

6. Hirschen

Hotel
Hauptstrasse 11

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

71 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hirschen

15 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Everything is so perfect

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

We liked this property as it was typically swiss. inside and out

would recommend this property

Read all Hirschen reviews
Alplodge 86%

7. Alplodge

Hostel
Marktgasse 59

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

25 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alplodge

27 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Value for the price... location is amazing!!

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

숙소 옥상에서 보이는 뷰가 정말 죽여줍니다.서역에서 도보 5분거리 정도. 직원들 친절합니다.

Read all Alplodge reviews
Balmers Hostel 86%

8. Balmers Hostel

Hostel
Hauptstrasse 23-25, 3800 Interlaken

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

99 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Balmers Hostel

29 Mar 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Central location. Good outdoor space to relax in and socialize with other guests.

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

.

would recommend this property

Read all Balmers Hostel reviews
River Lodge 82%

9. River Lodge

Hostel
Brienzstrasse 24

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 77%

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River Lodge

02 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I liked the pod we stayed in it was like camping but warm and dry by the river and private I wish I could have stayed longer very beautiful

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

캠핑장이랑 같이 있어요. 풍경이랑 분위기는 정말 좋아요. 취사가능하고 바베큐도 가능해요

would recommend this property

Read all River Lodge reviews
Happy Inn Lodge 80%

10. Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel
Rosenstrasse 17

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

178 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Inn Lodge

30 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Located very close to Interlaken West Station. With very friendly staffs :)

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location.

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Interlaken hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Interlaken. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Interlaken

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Interlaken. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!