We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

87.9% Overall Rating

297 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

"clean room, delicious(and enough to make lunch box) breakfast, and very kind host "walter" ! we love this hostel :)"

Read all Walters Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.27

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Janis Apartment
46.72 USD

Apartment 94.2% 90 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
37.69 USD

Hostel 91.9% 24 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
33.23 USD

Hostel 84.5% 891 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.77 USD

Hostel 74.7% 231 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
46.72 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 263 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.11 USD

Hostel 91.3% 579 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
62.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
RiverLodge Interlaken
40.15 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

297 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walters Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 265 of 266 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chelsea Connell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2015 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, kitchen and bathroom. Walter was very helpful

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room, delicious(and enough to make lunch box) breakfast, and very kind host "walter" ! we love this hostel :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is superb. The price is very very good. The facilities is good. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Errol Wood

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 August 2015 Errol would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, very handy to everything. Walter was excellent and always there to help.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIJIE LEE

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 July 2015 YIJIE would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Weigh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2015 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Best value property in Switzerland. Walter is lovely and willing to help. Would definitely come here again

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place friendly helpful host. Loved the huge cat fish in the pool

Disliked: Needed a bit of a clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK!!!

Disliked: There are NO dislikes!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No.

Disliked: Not very clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice near the centre

Disliked: Cleanliness

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

05 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, close to station. The kitchen is very useful and has stove, oven, rice cooker and cooking vessels. The breakfast is very sumptuos and certainly worth the money. Mr.Walter is kind and friendly and takes care of all your needs. Would certainly come back :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

arron hartshorn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 arron would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing time I had here Walters is kind funny, will leave you too it when needed. He has a fridge stocked with reasonable price soft drinks and beers which when it come time to pay he said they were free, just amazing! Be sure to check out his Massive Chinese carp in his back pond!

Disliked: Sharing a bathroom, BUT we chose to do so there were other rooms that offered en suite but we opted for the shared again won't do that again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ravi Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Ravi would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really spacious and the host was really great. We landed after the designated check-in time and despite Mr. Walter's absence, we couldn't find any trouble in getting into our room. The paid breakfast was just awesome and was enough for lunch too.

Disliked: Could have been a cleaner shared toilet; but was still ok!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ALBERTO MUHLE

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 ALBERTO would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its location, close of Interlaken Station Ost, and not far from the centre os the city.

Disliked: The cleanliness is not good. and the bathroom is a little small.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rajeev Sood

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Rajeev would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located within reach of Railway Station of Interlaken Ost. Had spacious rooms and great care taker in Mr Walters

Disliked: Slightly unclean from floor carpets and kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIU NANG WONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 November 2013 YIU NANG would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast good enough for lunch as well; large room; bathroom and kitchen neat and clean; good hospitality and sincere care for guests; close to train station; good to stay as a dwelling place for daily trip;

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yinghong Zhao

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 Yinghong would recommend this property

Liked: good location; friendly staff; king-size breakfast; good price;

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JIE ZENG

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 JIE would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to visit Swiss. Can cook in the kitchen. Good price, Very good air, silent

Disliked: JIE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great. The hostel is just a 10-minute walk away from Interlaken Ost. The neighbourhood is quiet and beautiful. Our room was nice. We also like the well-equipped kitchen (they even have a rice cooker for Asian travellers like us :D) as well as the bathroom. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, but was in off season! Small amount of rooms, but room size is large!

Disliked: A bit smelly!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tsz Kwan Cheung

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 April 2013 Tsz Kwan would recommend this property

Liked: The paid breadfast is highly recommended !!!

Disliked: Generally i like it !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was kind and had all the information needed to make the stay wonderful. Also it was located near the main shopping street, grocery stores, adventure companies and many great restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a huge room with every possible facility. There was a kitchen with all necessary amenities. It was clean and with a beautiful view. The owner was a very friendly person who made our stay very comfortable. He was there whenever we needed him and he made sure that his guests were happy and content. An absolute gentleman, I wish him great health. The market,station,cycle hire etc was 10 minutes by walk. I had a lovely stay and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Interlaken.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Walter was friendly and helpful. Proximity to the train station.

Disliked: It was not clear that breakfast was not included in the room rate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Host was super friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy. Great value for money. Would stay again

Disliked: Bathroom was bit cozy, but is ok and clean