We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

85.9% Overall Rating

286 out of 295 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

arron hartshorn thinks…

"The amazing time I had here Walters is kind funny, will leave you too it when needed. He has a fridge stocked with reasonable price soft drinks and beers which when it come time to pay he said they…"

Read all Walters Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.34

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Janis Apartment
52.43 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
39.11 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
38.27 USD

Hostel 84.7% 888 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.97 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
31.46 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.56 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
47.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
RiverLodge Interlaken
15,728.22 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

286 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walters Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 254 of 255 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

arron hartshorn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 arron would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing time I had here Walters is kind funny, will leave you too it when needed. He has a fridge stocked with reasonable price soft drinks and beers which when it come time to pay he said they were free, just amazing! Be sure to check out his Massive Chinese carp in his back pond!

Disliked: Sharing a bathroom, BUT we chose to do so there were other rooms that offered en suite but we opted for the shared again won't do that again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ravi Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Ravi would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really spacious and the host was really great. We landed after the designated check-in time and despite Mr. Walter's absence, we couldn't find any trouble in getting into our room. The paid breakfast was just awesome and was enough for lunch too.

Disliked: Could have been a cleaner shared toilet; but was still ok!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ALBERTO MUHLE

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 ALBERTO would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its location, close of Interlaken Station Ost, and not far from the centre os the city.

Disliked: The cleanliness is not good. and the bathroom is a little small.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rajeev Sood

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Rajeev would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located within reach of Railway Station of Interlaken Ost. Had spacious rooms and great care taker in Mr Walters

Disliked: Slightly unclean from floor carpets and kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIU NANG WONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 November 2013 YIU NANG would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast good enough for lunch as well; large room; bathroom and kitchen neat and clean; good hospitality and sincere care for guests; close to train station; good to stay as a dwelling place for daily trip;

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yinghong Zhao

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 Yinghong would recommend this property

Liked: good location; friendly staff; king-size breakfast; good price;

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JIE ZENG

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 JIE would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to visit Swiss. Can cook in the kitchen. Good price, Very good air, silent

Disliked: JIE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great. The hostel is just a 10-minute walk away from Interlaken Ost. The neighbourhood is quiet and beautiful. Our room was nice. We also like the well-equipped kitchen (they even have a rice cooker for Asian travellers like us :D) as well as the bathroom. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, but was in off season! Small amount of rooms, but room size is large!

Disliked: A bit smelly!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tsz Kwan Cheung

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 April 2013 Tsz Kwan would recommend this property

Liked: The paid breadfast is highly recommended !!!

Disliked: Generally i like it !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was kind and had all the information needed to make the stay wonderful. Also it was located near the main shopping street, grocery stores, adventure companies and many great restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a huge room with every possible facility. There was a kitchen with all necessary amenities. It was clean and with a beautiful view. The owner was a very friendly person who made our stay very comfortable. He was there whenever we needed him and he made sure that his guests were happy and content. An absolute gentleman, I wish him great health. The market,station,cycle hire etc was 10 minutes by walk. I had a lovely stay and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Interlaken.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Walter was friendly and helpful. Proximity to the train station.

Disliked: It was not clear that breakfast was not included in the room rate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brooke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Host was super friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy. Great value for money. Would stay again

Disliked: Bathroom was bit cozy, but is ok and clean

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christine Bullock

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Walter is very friendly and nice, and the breakfast is incredible value with more food than we could eat for breakfast and lunch (Walter gives you plastic bags to save it for lunch) We also really liked the fondue for tea, particularly the icecreams in the little cups, and swiss wine. Having a kitchen is very convenient, and the location is good. Free buses are a bonus of Interlaken

Disliked: The bathroom is a little strange, but fine. Rooms are tired, but very comfortable and spacious

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Location - witihin walking distance of the Interlaken East train station, lake cruise,Koop supermarkets, shopping areas and Harder Kulm. 2. Peaceful and quite surrounding. 3. Clean rooms (we had 2 private rooms with 1 private shared toilet), toilet and kitchen.

Disliked: NIL

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For traveller, place convenience, clean and secure are most important. Walters Bed & Breakfast is fulfill all traveller requirments.

Disliked: no

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011

Liked: Price is fair.

Disliked: Unpolite owner.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 10 mins from station and town centre. Large rooms. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Kitchen and bathroom were quite modern but needed a good clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and it had a lovely view of the mountains. Walter's breakfasts were fabulous and were enough to feed us all day. We made use of the washing service and that was very good too. It was about 10 minutes from the station ( without luggage). Very convenient spot for traveling around the area.

Disliked: Nothing much to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaykumar Rao

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 June 2011 Jaykumar would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, the location, the room

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NARONGSAK PATCHARAPINYOPONG

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 NARONGSAK would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is helpful and kindly welcome to us. The room is good and clean. The kitchen is good for our family to cook. I like this place to stay.

Disliked: Only the construction nearby make some noise in the morning but did not disturbing us much. The surrounding are good to stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast great

Disliked: shower have been damage

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Michael Warden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011

Liked: absolutely nothing

Disliked: The unwillingness of staff to assist in anything. The sooner you go away the better it is for me attitude

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good spread of breakfast for just 7CHF

Disliked: did not make up room