HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Walters B&B

Guesthouse

Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.57USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed at Walter's for two nights and were very impressed with the room and the breakfast we got for only 7 CHF per person. For the price we paid, the room was spacious and very comfortable with a nice little patio. His house is located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The breakfast was amazing with lots of food and coffee and lunch meat to make your own sandwiches for lunch. It was a great value. We enjoyed staying at Walter's and found him to be very helpful and accommodating.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mr. Walters is a good man. Above all loved the awesome filling breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hats off to Mr.Walters, at his age he does everything by himself.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was Comfortable, warm. and the bathroom and kutchin was available. The breakfast was best value for money.

Disliked: Luggage deposit was impossible.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast. It's huge and top quality. Mr. Walter even gave us bags for packing the extra food for lunch. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The owner- Walter is a racist. The moment he saw we were Indians hr was rude to us and wanted us to leave. At night he asked us to leave and find another place despite having a confirmed booking with him.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: A great place to stay, very handy to everything. Walter was excellent and always there to help.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent facilities, kitchen and bathroom. Walter was very helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean room, delicious(and enough to make lunch box) breakfast, and very kind host "walter" ! we love this hostel :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is superb. The price is very very good. The facilities is good. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: perfect

Disliked: perfect

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability