We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

87.9% Overall Rating

297 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

"clean room, delicious(and enough to make lunch box) breakfast, and very kind host "walter" ! we love this hostel :)"

Read all Walters Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.27

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Janis Apartment
46.75 USD

Apartment 94.2% 90 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
37.71 USD

Hostel 91.9% 24 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
33.25 USD

Hostel 84.5% 891 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.78 USD

Hostel 73.9% 232 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
46.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 263 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.13 USD

Hostel 91.3% 579 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
62.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
RiverLodge Interlaken
40.18 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

297 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walters Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 265 of 266 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Waples

26 September 2007 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was huge and delicious! He gave us enough food for lunches as well. The house specialty Swiss Fondue with wine and dessert was fabulous and felt very authentic. We shared a kitchen and bathroom with only 2 other rooms which was great. Walter was absolutley fantastic. Very helpful and friendly, I highly recommend everyone to stay here.

Disliked: Shane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Farn Sheng Chan

17 September 2007 Farn Sheng would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Walter was a very helpful guy. The location was very ideal and you wake up with a view of Switzerland's magnificent mountains. Hostel also offers laundry for a minimal fee. I have recommended this to a friend and will continue doing so. Very satisfied. A real value for money - so far the best we've had in europe!

Disliked: Farn Sheng left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were big. Location was really very nice. Walter is very frank and prompt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walter is so friendly, everything was better than we even expected, great views from our large windows in our large room! It is such a great deal, and Interlaken is such a relaxing and beautiful place. We miss Walter and his B & B already!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Adriana DIMITRIU

03 September 2007 Gabriela Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and friendliness of the WALTERS B&B Hostel Manager, good facilites and services offered at the hostel, advantageous location for tourists travelling by train inside of Switzerland.

Disliked: Gabriela Adriana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vedrana Harrison

28 August 2007 Vedrana would recommend this property

Liked: The host Walter was very friendly and helpful, great value for money, the breakfasts were a feast and he gives you a bag for the remainder to have for lunch. Walters breakfasts fed a family of our for breakfast and lunch. They have special little touches such as the toblerone welcome chocolates on your bed, fresh towels every day. It was agreat place to stay.

Disliked: Vedrana left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

martha thompson

27 August 2007 martha would recommend this property

Liked: was brilliant to have our own room for a few days, was very "swiss" looking, and although away from the main town, it was a good location for the station and nice and quiet at night, the shower was much much better than it looked!! was also really good to have a kitchen as this isn't the case in all swiss hostels so could save some money that way.

Disliked: martha left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hayden Robinson

18 August 2007 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: Good size rooms and comfortable beds. Good cooking facilities and a nice and friendly host.

Disliked: Hayden left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cost, location and Walter very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walter is a great host. It's not a party hostel, so if you're looking for that, go to Balmer's. Walter's is a B&B, and it's a fantastic one. Our room was huge with a view of the mountains from our window. He puts Toblerone on the nightstands when you arrive, he cooks an AMAZING breakfast and dinner, and the house is very clean. We stayed at hostels throughout Europe, and this place was hands-down THE BEST in Europe. We cannot imagine a better place for the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mr Walters is very kind and warm heart.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and warm atmosphere. The hostel owner is very very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walter is a lovely man, and the accommodations were spacious and nice -- including Swiss chocolate on the pillows! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean. Usually, there is internet access at the hostel (it was broken temporarily during our stay). The location is an easy walk from the train station. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the kitchen... it needed a thorough cleaning. However, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Mr. Walter, big room, clean comforter

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manojeet Chatterjee

12 June 2007 Manojeet would recommend this property

Liked: Mr.Walter.It is fun to know him. But NEVER EVER DARE to check in after 8.30 PM.You will learn the lesson of punctuality !I did not have the luck for it, but saw an Indian group returned from Walters for their late arrival.( Atleast try informing Walters , possitively )

Disliked: Manojeet left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kaushik Biswas

11 June 2007 Kaushik would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Walters behaviour!!1 It was excellent...The place was also very close to interlaken ost !!!It was indeed nice and cheap!!

Disliked: Kaushik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ananda banerjee

10 June 2007 ananda would recommend this property

Liked: location is beautiful and the hospitality of Mr Walter was great , a must stay if one is visiting inerlaken ost

Disliked: ananda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PIK WAN YVONNE CHAN

03 June 2007 PIK WAN YVONNE would recommend this property

Liked: It's really cosy!

Disliked: PIK WAN YVONNE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

31 May 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: We are both over 60 and found Walter the most superb host. Breakfasts were the best we had while holidaying in Switzerland and Walter was always available when needed. The rooms were clean, quiet and very spacious. We were there out of season and did not need any enterntainment. He said it can be very noisy in season. We had some good chats as we too run a B&B in our country. I would definitately recommend to anyone and keep up the excellent work Walter

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pramod Ashtaputre

29 May 2007 Pramod would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and all facilities were excellent.Rooms were of good size and location was very good.

Disliked: Pramod left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meredith Manderfield

26 May 2007 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was incredible! The rooms were huge and Walter was a great host.

Disliked: Meredith left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very nice. In a big house. Great, clean, new bathroom. Well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNA DABROWSKI

20 May 2007 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic, walter is so helpful and the breakfast is great. stay here today.

Disliked: ANNA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well run, relatively inexpensive and centrally located. Self catering cooking facilities was a bonus!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.