We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

84.3% Overall Rating

291 out of 300 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

"Nice place, close to station. The kitchen is very useful and has stove, oven, rice cooker and cooking vessels. The breakfast is very sumptuos and certainly worth the money. Mr.Walter is kind and friendly and takes care…"

Read all Walters Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.38

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Janis Apartment
47.43 USD

Apartment 94.2% 89 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
38.26 USD

Hostel 91.4% 22 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
38.47 USD

Hostel 86.4% 887 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
21.08 USD

Hostel 75.4% 228 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
36.89 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 260 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.57 USD

Hostel 93.5% 573 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
57.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
RiverLodge Interlaken
29.51 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

291 out of 300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walters Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 259 of 260 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wanyu Ng

06 January 2010 Wanyu would recommend this property

Liked: Walter was very nice, and the breakfast he served was AWESOME! The portion was huge & the food was good. Very good value for money!

Disliked: Wanyu left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an easy stroll from the station, and close enough to get to the shops and restaurants. The room was huge and warm, but bring a book as there was no tv. Walter was fantastic and took great delight in serving us breakfast and the fondou dinner. If you are a big eater i would recommend getting both, you couldnt buy anything from the supermarket for that price and the breakfast was enough for about 12 people! This will probably keep you going for the day! The cheapest accomodation in town and you will gladly avoid the bus loads of tour groups in the larger hotels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Acker

05 December 2009 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying at Walter's B&B. Walter was very friendly. We ordered his fondue and highly recommend it...was delicious and he kindly brought us a whole additional cheese portion when we indicated we had run out of cheese at no additional cost...and his breakfast was huge and delicious and was plenty for lunch sandwiches that afternoon. Thank you Walter for a great stay and we highly recommend this place to others...great prices on everything and friendly host.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Walter and his BIG, tasty breakfasts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christy David

16 November 2009 Christy would recommend this property

Liked: I have nothing bad to say about Walters B&B. It exceeded our expectations considering the low rates. Also - the breakfast really is as great as everyone says.

Disliked: Christy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were really nice and big and clean and the bathroom was big and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped for hostel standards. walter was also lovely and was very accommodating. we had a very enjoyable stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meng Choo Chuan

21 October 2009 Meng Choo would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cosy. The room is big. There is a free postcode of the hotel and 2 piece of chocolate per person inside the room. This show good hospitality from the owner of the place. He also know where we from just as i said i need to check in to the hotel. That show he did care for his guest.

Disliked: Meng Choo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sakonvan Chawchai

17 October 2009 Sakonvan would recommend this property

Liked: Mr.Walter is perfekt.

Disliked: Sakonvan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ye Liu

09 October 2009 Ye would recommend this property

Liked: ?????,?????,??????,?????,????????,??????!?????!Good location,friendly Walter,very big breakfast, fresh air,beautiful place,and free wifi.It is definitely beyond value.It must be recommended!

Disliked: Ye left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary Read

29 September 2009 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Walter is a great guy. Very helpful. Nice place in a good location. Good value for money.

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner, Mr Walter is very kind. My family is very happy to stay at Walter's B&B.Nice experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, big bedroom, clean bathroom, good kitchen, really kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mudit bansal

22 September 2009 mudit would recommend this property

Liked: it was a pleasant surprise when we reached this place. certainly walkable from interlaken 'ost' train station, directions as mentioned, takes about 10-15minutes but you will find it if u follow as mentioned.on the outside looks like home setting, not absolutely beautiful but the rooms are big and clean, toilet-bathroom is sharing but is spacious and clean.the breakfast is worth the extra cost, u get it in the room, more than u can eat and Mr.walter asks u to pack and keep it for lunch. the well equiped sharing kitchen allows u to cook if u want to. Mr.Walter is a nice gentleman and quite informative offering u all the details that u want. its a good budget accomodation, i would stay here again if i go back.

Disliked: mudit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, generous breakfast and friendly landlord.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, convenience, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom was fantastic - clean, large, spacious and filled with natural light. Comfortable beds. Clean backpacker accommodation overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its not too far from train station, walking distance... i like to stay here because it's clean, quite n peaceful...Mr. Walter is very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed ourselves alot staying in this hostel in Interlaken...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 August 2009

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Breakfast well worth the extra as Walter gives you enough for a packed lunch. Our double room was very spacious. Access to wireless computer was easy. Lots of information on things to do and Walter was very helpful with our trip up the Jungfraujoch.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PERE BENET ESQUERDA

18 August 2009 PERE would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality of Mr. Walter was excellentHis breakfasts were delicious and enormous.

Disliked: PERE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHING FONG YAU

02 August 2009 CHING FONG would recommend this property

Liked: Mr Walters is very very nice and helpful. The place is clean and good.Will stay in Walter's B&B when travelling to Interlaken again in future. :)

Disliked: CHING FONG left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hugh jennings

02 August 2009 hugh would recommend this property

Liked: If you want lots of noise or parties this is not the place for you, but thats why we chose it and it was a really exellent base - the breakfast is really good value.

Disliked: hugh left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walter was very nice and makes this a place worth staying. Our room was quite spacious and the shared bathroom was not a problem at all. The breakfast was excellent and we appreciated the extra food we were able to take for lunch (came in handy on a long train ride to our next destination).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Faucette

23 June 2009 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing stay if you are looking for a quiet bed and breakfast with privacy. If you want a frat party atmosphere, stay at Balmer's or Funny Farm. If you're with your significant other or want a nice place to call home, Walter's is your place. We went backpacking for 3 weeks through Europe, and Walter's was by far our best accomodations, it's not even close. Pay for the breakfast, b/c it's enough food for lunch too. The fondue dinner is a cheese fondue with bread, a bottle of wine, and coffee cups filled with vanilla ice cream. You get to keep the cups, which have smiley face designs on them and are really funny and cool. Great place, would highly recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WEI QIANG ZHOU

23 June 2009 WEI QIANG would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: WEI QIANG left no negative feedback.