We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

87.8% Overall Rating

293 out of 302 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2015)

Craig Weigh thinks…

"Best value property in Switzerland. Walter is lovely and willing to help. Would definitely come here again"

Read all Walters Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.22

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Janis Apartment
46.41 USD

Apartment 94.2% 89 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
37.43 USD

Hostel 91.9% 24 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
33.00 USD

Hostel 85.1% 890 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
20.62 USD

Hostel 75.3% 229 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
46.41 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 262 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
29.91 USD

Hostel 91.4% 578 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
61.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
RiverLodge Interlaken
28.87 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

293 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walters Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 261 of 262 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good and quiet, the staff was kind. but during the night the room was cold a little.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsolt Hepp

13 January 2010 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely wonderful. Its definitely more like a B&B rather than a hostel so its more private. Walter is a great host and is extremely helpful. Definitely get his breakfasts and try his fondue dinner (cheapest in town yet still delicious... oh and make sure you starve yourself because he gives you a lot of fondue!). Other notes: buy the lift passes for all the days that you think you will be getting on a train to do anything... a daily pass is 68franks which covers all trains and lifts for the day (a single lift ride can be as much as 35 franks so you see how this is definitely worth it). The mountain is amazing and it would take at least a week to ski all three parts of it... so I recommend a stay for at least that long...

Disliked: Zsolt left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wanyu Ng

06 January 2010 Wanyu would recommend this property

Liked: Walter was very nice, and the breakfast he served was AWESOME! The portion was huge & the food was good. Very good value for money!

Disliked: Wanyu left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an easy stroll from the station, and close enough to get to the shops and restaurants. The room was huge and warm, but bring a book as there was no tv. Walter was fantastic and took great delight in serving us breakfast and the fondou dinner. If you are a big eater i would recommend getting both, you couldnt buy anything from the supermarket for that price and the breakfast was enough for about 12 people! This will probably keep you going for the day! The cheapest accomodation in town and you will gladly avoid the bus loads of tour groups in the larger hotels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Acker

05 December 2009 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying at Walter's B&B. Walter was very friendly. We ordered his fondue and highly recommend it...was delicious and he kindly brought us a whole additional cheese portion when we indicated we had run out of cheese at no additional cost...and his breakfast was huge and delicious and was plenty for lunch sandwiches that afternoon. Thank you Walter for a great stay and we highly recommend this place to others...great prices on everything and friendly host.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Walter and his BIG, tasty breakfasts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christy David

16 November 2009 Christy would recommend this property

Liked: I have nothing bad to say about Walters B&B. It exceeded our expectations considering the low rates. Also - the breakfast really is as great as everyone says.

Disliked: Christy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were really nice and big and clean and the bathroom was big and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped for hostel standards. walter was also lovely and was very accommodating. we had a very enjoyable stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meng Choo Chuan

21 October 2009 Meng Choo would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cosy. The room is big. There is a free postcode of the hotel and 2 piece of chocolate per person inside the room. This show good hospitality from the owner of the place. He also know where we from just as i said i need to check in to the hotel. That show he did care for his guest.

Disliked: Meng Choo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sakonvan Chawchai

17 October 2009 Sakonvan would recommend this property

Liked: Mr.Walter is perfekt.

Disliked: Sakonvan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ye Liu

09 October 2009 Ye would recommend this property

Liked: ?????,?????,??????,?????,????????,??????!?????!Good location,friendly Walter,very big breakfast, fresh air,beautiful place,and free wifi.It is definitely beyond value.It must be recommended!

Disliked: Ye left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary Read

29 September 2009 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Walter is a great guy. Very helpful. Nice place in a good location. Good value for money.

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner, Mr Walter is very kind. My family is very happy to stay at Walter's B&B.Nice experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, big bedroom, clean bathroom, good kitchen, really kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mudit bansal

22 September 2009 mudit would recommend this property

Liked: it was a pleasant surprise when we reached this place. certainly walkable from interlaken 'ost' train station, directions as mentioned, takes about 10-15minutes but you will find it if u follow as mentioned.on the outside looks like home setting, not absolutely beautiful but the rooms are big and clean, toilet-bathroom is sharing but is spacious and clean.the breakfast is worth the extra cost, u get it in the room, more than u can eat and Mr.walter asks u to pack and keep it for lunch. the well equiped sharing kitchen allows u to cook if u want to. Mr.Walter is a nice gentleman and quite informative offering u all the details that u want. its a good budget accomodation, i would stay here again if i go back.

Disliked: mudit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, generous breakfast and friendly landlord.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, convenience, value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom was fantastic - clean, large, spacious and filled with natural light. Comfortable beds. Clean backpacker accommodation overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its not too far from train station, walking distance... i like to stay here because it's clean, quite n peaceful...Mr. Walter is very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed ourselves alot staying in this hostel in Interlaken...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 August 2009

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Breakfast well worth the extra as Walter gives you enough for a packed lunch. Our double room was very spacious. Access to wireless computer was easy. Lots of information on things to do and Walter was very helpful with our trip up the Jungfraujoch.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PERE BENET ESQUERDA

18 August 2009 PERE would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality of Mr. Walter was excellentHis breakfasts were delicious and enormous.

Disliked: PERE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHING FONG YAU

02 August 2009 CHING FONG would recommend this property

Liked: Mr Walters is very very nice and helpful. The place is clean and good.Will stay in Walter's B&B when travelling to Interlaken again in future. :)

Disliked: CHING FONG left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hugh jennings

02 August 2009 hugh would recommend this property

Liked: If you want lots of noise or parties this is not the place for you, but thats why we chose it and it was a really exellent base - the breakfast is really good value.

Disliked: hugh left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walter was very nice and makes this a place worth staying. Our room was quite spacious and the shared bathroom was not a problem at all. The breakfast was excellent and we appreciated the extra food we were able to take for lunch (came in handy on a long train ride to our next destination).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.