HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Walters B&B

Guesthouse

Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.49USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 21-26 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Breakfast good enough for lunch as well; large room; bathroom and kitchen neat and clean; good hospitality and sincere care for guests; close to train station; good to stay as a dwelling place for daily trip;

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: good location; friendly staff; king-size breakfast; good price;

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is great. The hostel is just a 10-minute walk away from Interlaken Ost. The neighbourhood is quiet and beautiful. Our room was nice. We also like the well-equipped kitchen (they even have a rice cooker for Asian travellers like us :D) as well as the bathroom. Highly recommended!!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet, but was in off season! Small amount of rooms, but room size is large!

Disliked: A bit smelly!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The paid breadfast is highly recommended !!!

Disliked: Generally i like it !

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good place to visit Swiss. Can cook in the kitchen. Good price, Very good air, silent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a huge room with every possible facility. There was a kitchen with all necessary amenities. It was clean and with a beautiful view. The owner was a very friendly person who made our stay very comfortable. He was there whenever we needed him and he made sure that his guests were happy and content. An absolute gentleman, I wish him great health. The market,station,cycle hire etc was 10 minutes by walk. I had a lovely stay and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Interlaken.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Walter was friendly and helpful. Proximity to the train station.

Disliked: It was not clear that breakfast was not included in the room rate.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The host was kind and had all the information needed to make the stay wonderful. Also it was located near the main shopping street, grocery stores, adventure companies and many great restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Host was super friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy. Great value for money. Would stay again

Disliked: Bathroom was bit cozy, but is ok and clean

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability