HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Walters Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland CH-3800

85.9% Overall Rating

286 out of 295 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

arron hartshorn thinks…

"The amazing time I had here Walters is kind funny, will leave you too it when needed. He has a fridge stocked with reasonable price soft drinks and beers which when it come time to pay he said they…"

Read all Walters Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.71

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Janis Apartment
55.07 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews
Interlaken Youth Hostel
41.08 USD

Hostel 90.6% 20 reviews
Balmer's Herberge
40.20 USD

Hostel 87.4% 885 reviews
Funny - Farm Backpackers
25.33 USD

Hostel 78.7% 218 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
44.05 USD

Guesthouse 82.7% 253 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
34.20 USD

Hostel 94.6% 561 reviews
Gasthof Schönegg
71.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
RiverLodge Interlaken
42.11 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

286 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walters Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 254 of 255 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

JETT LU

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 JETT would recommend this property

Liked: owner is very nice

Disliked: no

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and near to Interlaken ost station.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast is great!!

Disliked: everything is good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is clean, breakfast is good, well worth the price

Disliked: the time i stayed, the korean next door waked up so early and was being very noisy to cook their breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, big room, good kitchen, close to interlaken ost train station, close to supermarket, helpful staff

Disliked: no

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was big, beds enough for three people and a table fit for four to have our meals. The price is also quite value for money at 33 francs a person. Walters also sells some drinks and the price is not too bad although not as cheap as the local coop eg 1.50 francs for 500ml coke if i remember correctly Also, being located at interlaken ost, the area has less tourist than at interlaken west n hence quite peaceful. We also walked leisurely to the mouth of lake brienz in abt half an hour from walter's and it seemed we were the only tourist there most of the time.

Disliked: I had asked for a room with a private toilet but wasn't given one..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very nice and for a great value. The owner of the bed and breakfast is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nicole Dorgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this place is Walter himself. He is really helpful and friendly. He tries to answer all the questions you have and gives you extra advice on what to do. He even bought a couple of bottles of soda water for all of us to share haha. The only real down fall of this place is its not very clean. The room was really dusty and it gave me some allergy problems plus the place looks really old and needs an overall good clean, but he tries to make up for it by putting chocolates in the room. The beds are also pretty comfortable and the hostel is only a short walk from the town center.

Disliked: It was very dusty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located at country side, peaaceful, really beautiful...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yujiang Li

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 October 2010 Yujiang would recommend this property

Liked: clean and big roomnice staff

Disliked: no

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pay less but gain mre with big breakfast , huge room, easy to access ,not far from zentrum, coop and train statin nearby.

Disliked: not making and clean up room everyday, no new towels for new day, toilet is not clean enough.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Koh Kuan Cheryl Tan

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 October 2010 Koh Kuan Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Walter makes it sure that you enjoy your stay there and tell you where to go and what to do! There is free wifi too which is an additional plus! We did not have a private bath or shower, but it was not a big problem as it was next to our room and we were the only ones staying there as it was off peak. Walter allowed us to use his kitchen and we had fun cooking our dinner :)

Disliked: The place was abit dusty. Our room was still clean but outside the room, the walkways may need some cleaning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A one man show with Walter doing everything but he does it with a smile. Friendly, helpful, great base for the Alps. The breakfast is fantastic and set out to cover 2 meals which is a big cost saver.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Babu Guggilla

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 September 2010 Babu would recommend this property

Liked: We had nice stay at Walters B&B.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: home like

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Gary Grobler

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Walter, is incredibly friendly, helpful, and a real treat!

Disliked: The general neglect, dirtiness of the bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kiran Dusija

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 September 2010 Kiran would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good value for money the fondue with wine and desert also was good for dinner and the owner was also the one and only person responsible for every thing we needed.Food ,advice directions on sightseeing etc.

Disliked: It could be squeaky clean like the swiss standards.There was nothing really to dislike about the place.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hiedi Deskins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010 Hiedi would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is fantastic, he let us check in early and also stay after check out until our train was due. There is a kitchen you can use to cook your own food to save money. The rooms are very big and there is free wifi. Only a short walk to the train station and bus stop just down the road to travel around Interlaken (which he also gives you a pass to travel on the buses for free). It is shared facilities but you only share with two other rooms.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite dirty and looked as it hadn't been cleaned properly. The pillows were very bad and made it hard to sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arivuthokai Sugumar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday

01 September 2010 Arivuthokai would recommend this property

Liked: it is clean and calm and perfect for a couple.

Disliked: every one has mentioned that the break fast was very good but we could not get the break fast because it is a Sunday

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abhinav Rao

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Abhinav would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Walters. He is very innocent and kind human being. Very helpful. For 7 Fr you cannot get that much breakfast than that. Room was in great condition. Loved my stay there. Complete value for money. Fantastic location as well.

Disliked: Nothing really. If I have to be picky I did not like the dog near the stairs.. :( was scary in the night especially as the lights switch on through sensors.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ELAD RUBIN

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 August 2010 ELAD would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, great kitchen, very good shower, nice location, very clean.

Disliked: ELAD left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast-- enough to pack for lunch for your day of riding the rails.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room is quite spacious and clean. Walter's fish pool was also very cool. The kitchen is nice and big, as is the bathroom, and the whole place feels very homey. Walter is also very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There is no TV in the room, but there is free Wi-Fi, so if you bring a laptop, this isn't really a problem.