HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Walters B&B Guesthouse

Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.22USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best value property in Switzerland. Walter is lovely and willing to help. Would definitely come here again

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Lovely place friendly helpful host. Loved the huge cat fish in the pool

Disliked: Needed a bit of a clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: OK!!!

Disliked: There are NO dislikes!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice near the centre

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: No.

Disliked: Not very clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Nice place, close to station. The kitchen is very useful and has stove, oven, rice cooker and cooking vessels. The breakfast is very sumptuos and certainly worth the money. Mr.Walter is kind and friendly and takes care of all your needs. Would certainly come back :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The amazing time I had here Walters is kind funny, will leave you too it when needed. He has a fridge stocked with reasonable price soft drinks and beers which when it come time to pay he said they were free, just amazing! Be sure to check out his Massive Chinese carp in his back pond!

Disliked: Sharing a bathroom, BUT we chose to do so there were other rooms that offered en suite but we opted for the shared again won't do that again.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were really spacious and the host was really great. We landed after the designated check-in time and despite Mr. Walter's absence, we couldn't find any trouble in getting into our room. The paid breakfast was just awesome and was enough for lunch too.

Disliked: Could have been a cleaner shared toilet; but was still ok!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked its location, close of Interlaken Station Ost, and not far from the centre os the city.

Disliked: The cleanliness is not good. and the bathroom is a little small.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was well located within reach of Railway Station of Interlaken Ost. Had spacious rooms and great care taker in Mr Walters

Disliked: Slightly unclean from floor carpets and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability