We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

86.5% Overall Rating

268 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Susan Gorman thinks…

"We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
38.54 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
112.41 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
37.47 USD

Hostel 86.6% 45 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 187 reviews
Rugenpark B&B
54.06 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 249 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
33.24 USD

Hostel 93.1% 565 reviews
Hotel Rössli
70.01 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 42 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
42.82 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

268 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 271 of 299 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Gorman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the family! Location was convenient for bus to Ost Station, plenty of cafes and pubs, food market nearby. We'll stay here next time we're in Interlaken.

Disliked: The guest kitchen was barely adequate. We managed to cook a couple of meals there with some creativity - we borrowed coffee cups from the pub.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

martyn start

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 martyn would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, good staff, food and drink.

Disliked: Showers were quite dirty, but as much the fault of the guests as the hostel owners.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: breakfast no soap in toilet

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Deborah Muscat

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: It is not very crowded.

Disliked: The rooms are very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIang Deng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 XIang would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect, location is good, the food there like the paradise ribs is awesome. My room is quiet and big, I had a good sleep there.

Disliked: XIang left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that there is a bar area, really scenic area

Disliked: Everything closes pretty early as it's a small town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Interlaken-West train station, nice bar with food downstairs, staff friendly

Disliked: Only 2 showers for whole floor, music very loud until 0:30 when bar closes (impossible to sleep), very hot in small room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Café/pub had many locals and were World Cup enthusiasts! Convenient walk from Interlaken West station. Efficient hostel. The price was right (we usually use airbnb.com for stays, but found this hostel to be a fun, comfortable diversion to our norm and more economical!)

Disliked: Locals and others like the food at the pub, but for us, if you can't sandwich a burger with a decent bun, don't bother (especially for the equivalent of $20)! Other American-type favorites were only boring facsimiles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff - very clean - late check- in wasn't a problem

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caitlin Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Kind and friendly staff! Comfortable beds.

Disliked: The bars downstairs was a bit loud... But then again I was here during the World Cup

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hojeong Ban

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Hojeong would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and nice location. Staffs were kind and helpful! There are nice bar to watch worldcup;)

Disliked: I dont have dis like ting

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, restaurant/bar on main floor, rooms large and clean.

Disliked: No elevator

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seunghwan Noh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Seunghwan would recommend this property

Liked: cabinat!

Disliked: i didn't like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Molleda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Great place very clean and confortable. With a nice restaurant-pub downstairs, but no noise of the bar in the room

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lifu SU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Lifu would recommend this property

Liked: 喜欢这里的环境,地理位置也很好,点赞

Disliked: 暂时没有发现

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chandan Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 May 2014 Chandan would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hostel located up to a bar. The room is a little bit small but clean and cozy. The location is good, not far from the station. walking distance from interlaken west train station and bus stop. Friendly staff.

Disliked: not a good price deal ... it was noisy ...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Heck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: The bar downstairs was very nice. Nightlife seemed to pick up there pretty well. Very conveniently located and they will help you book any extreme sport accommodations that you'd like. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Creaky floors make it hard to slip out unnoticed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything great,helpful guys,small but clean rooms and the chance to have a bar with nice food also in the ground floor of your hostel was superb.

Disliked: none or maybe only to put numbers on the beds of each room,cause there are people incapable to understand when somebody is using a bed.it happened to me to return and find somebody's things on my bed,i told the others to let him kmow when he returns that it was mine,but they were asleep and eventually he was polite enough not to throw my things in the garbage,just to let them on th floor! i guess some people shouldn't get out of their beds not their countries! of course that's not a complaint for the hostel guys.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Ju Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Wei-Ju would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hostel located up to a bar. The room is a little bit small but clean and cozy. The location is good, not far from the station. Friendly staff.

Disliked: It was really noisy when there was a concert holding in the bar. The concert last till midnight.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the atmosphere in the hostel. It is a bar-restaurant with rooms in different flats. The staff is really kind and helpful. The food is amazing!

Disliked: The worst thing is that the buildind is old, with noisy wood floors and beds are very flat. Nevertheless, it is cheap and well conected to interlaken west train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar, great atmosphere, exceptional staff goes above and beyond

Disliked: Not a full kitchen but still adequate and very nice plus good food at the bar, loud music from the bar late at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

R J De Souza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 R J would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very kind and the place spotless clean.

Disliked: R J left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wai Kit Chung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Wai Kit would recommend this property

Liked: Very passionate and friendly staff. Nice location.

Disliked: The light in bathroom was controlled by a timer and it kept switching off automatically. Too few plugs for charging electricals.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Muhammad Farhan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: free parking, internet and central location.

Disliked: wooden noisy floor, kitchen without on oven.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014

Liked: humm....nothing...

Disliked: no elevator. and too small room.. just guset house...it is not hotel