We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

85.7% Overall Rating

285 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Dean Varndell thinks…

"Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge,…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
40.32 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
111.42 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
37.14 USD

Hostel 87.0% 46 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
29.71 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 188 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.77 USD

Hostel 92.3% 577 reviews
Hotel Rössli
69.40 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 90.6% 44 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
47.75 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 262 reviews
Janis Apartment
47.75 USD

Apartment 94.2% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

285 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 282 of 317 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, fun and friendly staff, great bar on the main floor.

Disliked: Nothing.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015

Liked: Location is probably the only thing I liked about this place .

Disliked: Noisy , unclean beds , creaky floor , unfriendly staff , no hostel vibe , basic kitchen with no burner , and not secure as my stuff was misplaced from my room while I was away .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Fernando Simao

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2015 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Typical backpackers place.

Disliked: The situation generated with car parking, and the involuntary problem created to the only staff person that found a solution for us. With 365 days, we get the unlucky to chose the only day that was not possible to park the car in the reserved place.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location (close to the station), good price.

Disliked: The mattresses were very thin and uncomfortable, squeaky floors. Not a hostel atmosphere where you can meet people, just some rooms above a pub.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Varndell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2015 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, cutlery and crockery) meant we could make our own breakfast and coffee/tea.

Disliked: We were on the third floor and the toilet/bathroom was on the second but this was really a minor inconvenience.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Shannon Igo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really convenient, right down the road from the train station. Interlaken is so small that everything is really easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are right above a restaurant so getting dinner is really convenient.

Disliked: The rooms weren't really secure. The doors didn't lock automatically so if the person who left the room last didn't remember to lock the door then your stuff was just left in an unlocked room. Because the rooms were right above a restaurant/bar that stayed open until 1 in the morning, you could hear the music that they were playing through the floors. I wish that they were more considerate to the people who were paying to stay there and turned the music down some.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Suraj Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

18 February 2015 Suraj would recommend this property

Liked: Location was awesome and the restaurant n ground floor was great,

Disliked: Was not very warm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So So.

Disliked: Too noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEI YEN CHIN

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2014 MEI YEN would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, value for money.

Disliked: The room is just too small for 6 people, not enough plugs for travelers to charge their gadgets .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sohyun Myung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2014 Sohyun would recommend this property

Liked: they have a bar. The bar is very exiting. Staff was very kind.

Disliked: It is little far from ost station. but interaken is so small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Gorman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the family! Location was convenient for bus to Ost Station, plenty of cafes and pubs, food market nearby. We'll stay here next time we're in Interlaken.

Disliked: The guest kitchen was barely adequate. We managed to cook a couple of meals there with some creativity - we borrowed coffee cups from the pub.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

martyn start

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 martyn would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, good staff, food and drink.

Disliked: Showers were quite dirty, but as much the fault of the guests as the hostel owners.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: breakfast no soap in toilet

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Deborah Muscat

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: It is not very crowded.

Disliked: The rooms are very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIang Deng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 XIang would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect, location is good, the food there like the paradise ribs is awesome. My room is quiet and big, I had a good sleep there.

Disliked: XIang left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that there is a bar area, really scenic area

Disliked: Everything closes pretty early as it's a small town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Interlaken-West train station, nice bar with food downstairs, staff friendly

Disliked: Only 2 showers for whole floor, music very loud until 0:30 when bar closes (impossible to sleep), very hot in small room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Café/pub had many locals and were World Cup enthusiasts! Convenient walk from Interlaken West station. Efficient hostel. The price was right (we usually use airbnb.com for stays, but found this hostel to be a fun, comfortable diversion to our norm and more economical!)

Disliked: Locals and others like the food at the pub, but for us, if you can't sandwich a burger with a decent bun, don't bother (especially for the equivalent of $20)! Other American-type favorites were only boring facsimiles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff - very clean - late check- in wasn't a problem

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caitlin Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Kind and friendly staff! Comfortable beds.

Disliked: The bars downstairs was a bit loud... But then again I was here during the World Cup

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hojeong Ban

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Hojeong would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and nice location. Staffs were kind and helpful! There are nice bar to watch worldcup;)

Disliked: I dont have dis like ting

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, restaurant/bar on main floor, rooms large and clean.

Disliked: No elevator

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seunghwan Noh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Seunghwan would recommend this property

Liked: cabinat!

Disliked: i didn't like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Molleda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Great place very clean and confortable. With a nice restaurant-pub downstairs, but no noise of the bar in the room

Disliked: Nothing.