We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

88.8% Overall Rating

271 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Susan Gorman thinks…

"We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
37.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
110.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
36.70 USD

Hostel 86.6% 45 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
19.81 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 187 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.41 USD

Hostel 93.6% 567 reviews
Hotel Rössli
52.11 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 89.7% 43 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
36.70 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews
Janis Apartment
47.18 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

271 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

12 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: not proper toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Is awesome

Disliked: Nothing was bad at all

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at this hostel was off to a shaky beginning when I was not permitted to pay in my preferred currency, the Vietnamese Dong. Moreover, I was unimpressed with the sagging mattresses and wafer-thin pillows. On a positive note, the ratio of toilets to guests seemed adequate, in contrast to a nearby hostel, whose guests are allegedly forced to defaecate in the hallway whilst waiting for a cubicle.Finally, if the weather is poor during your stay, and Jungfrau refuses to come out and play, it is worth visiting the Interlaken Sex Shop, whose selection of crotchless thermals is second to none.Godspeed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It 's a good location.

Disliked: Shower room is big and nice. But a light is Auto-induction, it turn-off while I am taking a shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIn Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 XIn would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, the stuff are all kind guys and you can find everything you need there. Moreover, the bar at ground floor is quite with style!

Disliked: XIn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henrique Ribeiro

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 September 2010 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in the hostel and I recommend it. The bar was very nice to meet people and why not to have some local beer. Almost 100% of the staff was very nice and helpful. I really liked the reception when the guy said "Hey Henrique welcome", I was really impressed. Thank you Happy Inn Lodje.

Disliked: I didn't like the noise of the wooden floor, specially when people arrive and leave during the night. I did not undersant how the lady that works during the moorning could be so annoyed at this time but it was not really a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, they assist with booking adventure activities as well as reccommending good hiking trails. The food at the restaurant connected is also great!

Disliked: It is advertised that the hostel has a kitchen for guests to use, it does but consists only of fridges and microwaves. It would be nice to have a stove top too.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shawn Musgrave

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 September 2010 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The service was great! Great bar and cafe area, free towels were a huge plus.

Disliked: Virtually nothing. I'd stay again for sure.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station. Loved the friendly staff.. especially Andrew :) INTERLAKEN IS AMAZING!!

Disliked: The kitchen- poor facilities!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Adamson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and you could book extreme sports on demand!

Disliked: Lights went off when taking a shower.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2010

Liked: i hated this place

Disliked: beds were old.. broken elevator..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, good toilets and showers

Disliked: Small dormitories

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a good hostel. It has a good location and friendly staff

Disliked: The size of the room, it was a little bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, good location, cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andre Silva

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere! Excelent to meet people. The staff is really nice and speak many languages.

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unbelievably friendly staff!! Thy were so welcoming and loved tojoke around. Perfect location close to train station as well as shops and restaurants. Great place!!

Disliked: Could update the bedding. Rooms kind of crammed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a bar style hostel. It is very nice to have the drinks with friends. It is just 2mins walk to the main street 10 mins to the train station. there are lockers in the room and with free good internet!

Disliked: there are flies in the kitchen! they are so annoying and disgusting that stop at my food! they dont have the cooking facility but they have 2 microwave oven. so I just can put the instant food into the microoven. the room for 6 people is too small. there is only 1 arm length betweet 2 beds only.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money and a good place to stay, a little far from the train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the centre and train station

Disliked: not enough power socket for a room of 6 people

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful people and cute rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlyn Ferguson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Caitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely loved it. will def stay there again. very clean, safe, and amazing staff. plus bar and restaurant right down stairs. staff gives you discounts and coupons to attractions around town!

Disliked: Caitlyn left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent/friendly staff.nice location.super clean.kitchen availability where you have microwave oven,fridge,kettle,some utensils.administration of hostel.atmosphere.LIVE football.free parking.

Disliked: no soap in the toilets.on phone we were told that cooking stove is available in the kitchen which was not.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Kruml

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: great vibe, fantastic place to meet new people, really know how to party, didn't try the meal but it looked delicious, cheap parking just across the street

Disliked: very noisy/squeaking floors (when your room mate gets up early)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere in the bar

Disliked: very cramped rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Celia Marsh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Celia would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean, good food

Disliked: Celia left no negative feedback.