We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

83.7% Overall Rating

286 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Dean Varndell thinks…

"Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge,…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
39.45 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
36.33 USD

Hostel 87.0% 46 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
29.07 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 188 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.10 USD

Hostel 91.4% 578 reviews
Hotel Rössli
67.89 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 90.6% 44 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
46.71 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 262 reviews
Janis Apartment
46.71 USD

Apartment 94.2% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

286 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 286 of 321 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2011

Liked: Eh.

Disliked: I didn't like how the beds were extremely creaky, if you slightly moved on the top the bottom bunk person would be distracted. Also, the whole room shook, like vibrated. It was pretty annoying as well as with the added noise coming from the bar below.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cosy very nice!

Disliked: sometimes the warm water will turn cold :(

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Breakfast included.

Disliked: The rooms are not sound-proof. Quite noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy, cheap, well located, nice restaurant/bar with cheap and good food

Disliked: When you are taking a shower lights go off very often.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jessica Sopp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: nice fun decor. bar was great - great food. good kitchen facilities, lots of info on activities in interlaken and other hostels in switzerland. really friendly staff.

Disliked: room was quit small with 6 bed. not much room for bags etc - otherwise all good. :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2010

Liked: The dinner was good.

Disliked: They play live music late at night. I have no problems with that, but when your bed is directly above it, it is a little difficult to go to sleep. Horrible two nights of sleep.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

23 November 2010

Liked: value for money and convenient location

Disliked: environment is a little noisy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near

Disliked: Bed.:( I could feel the springs.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Ettridge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Its a pretty good location, close to Interlaken West station and about a 10-15 mins walk to Interlaken Ost.The staff were really friendly and helpful plus plenty of activities on offer for you to book. The rooms were a bit cramped but were clean along with clean bathrooms and toilets. The bar downstairs is great with good food.

Disliked: The key system for the bedrooms is not great, four keys for 8 people in the room....on one occassion all the keys were taken and my room was still locked. The noise is a problem too if you want to get a good sleep, very noisy from the bar and kitchen along with creaky floorboards and beds.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Ruengkiat Ruengpreechavech

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2010 Ruengkiat would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHUN-LIN TSAI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010 SHUN-LIN would recommend this property

Liked: good!!

Disliked: no

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bar downstairs

Disliked: bit stinky showers

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, low price & good location.

Disliked: NO

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

12 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: not proper toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Is awesome

Disliked: Nothing was bad at all

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at this hostel was off to a shaky beginning when I was not permitted to pay in my preferred currency, the Vietnamese Dong. Moreover, I was unimpressed with the sagging mattresses and wafer-thin pillows. On a positive note, the ratio of toilets to guests seemed adequate, in contrast to a nearby hostel, whose guests are allegedly forced to defaecate in the hallway whilst waiting for a cubicle.Finally, if the weather is poor during your stay, and Jungfrau refuses to come out and play, it is worth visiting the Interlaken Sex Shop, whose selection of crotchless thermals is second to none.Godspeed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It 's a good location.

Disliked: Shower room is big and nice. But a light is Auto-induction, it turn-off while I am taking a shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIn Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 XIn would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, the stuff are all kind guys and you can find everything you need there. Moreover, the bar at ground floor is quite with style!

Disliked: XIn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henrique Ribeiro

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 September 2010 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in the hostel and I recommend it. The bar was very nice to meet people and why not to have some local beer. Almost 100% of the staff was very nice and helpful. I really liked the reception when the guy said "Hey Henrique welcome", I was really impressed. Thank you Happy Inn Lodje.

Disliked: I didn't like the noise of the wooden floor, specially when people arrive and leave during the night. I did not undersant how the lady that works during the moorning could be so annoyed at this time but it was not really a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, they assist with booking adventure activities as well as reccommending good hiking trails. The food at the restaurant connected is also great!

Disliked: It is advertised that the hostel has a kitchen for guests to use, it does but consists only of fridges and microwaves. It would be nice to have a stove top too.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shawn Musgrave

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 September 2010 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The service was great! Great bar and cafe area, free towels were a huge plus.

Disliked: Virtually nothing. I'd stay again for sure.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station. Loved the friendly staff.. especially Andrew :) INTERLAKEN IS AMAZING!!

Disliked: The kitchen- poor facilities!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Adamson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and you could book extreme sports on demand!

Disliked: Lights went off when taking a shower.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2010

Liked: i hated this place

Disliked: beds were old.. broken elevator..