HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge Interlaken Hostel

Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 91%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.81USD

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 73%

Location 91%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 61-70 of 81 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, good staff.

Disliked: Started cleaning really early. Just a microwave, but we knew that before we booked.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location and kitchen included

Disliked: Very weak WiFi signal in room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: amazing location, nice showers, fun bar, many activities available in interlaken that you can book through the hostel! Chris who works behind the bar was so helpful and friendly!!

Disliked: not a full kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to West station. So far cheapest in Interlaken but still quite expensive (yay I understand its expensive in Swiss) and not really worth the price.

Disliked: The reception staff is the staff of the bar instead of the hostel I guess. She got mess up when a number of people checked in tgt. The entrance of the hostel is a bar and there is no locked door between the bar and the hostel, which means that others can go into the hostel easily. For shower, the auto-sense light goes out at least 5 times when I was having shower. I had to wave my hands several times until it sensed me again.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Short walk to train station, easy to find. Staff was alright. Sink in room was nice.

Disliked: Rooms too small to move around in, not too many plugs in room. Pillow was terrible. Only microwave in kitchen.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, close to Interlaken West station.

Disliked: Kitchen (if you can call it that), lounge room and luggage room combined into one. This room is out the back of the main restaurant and it has no atmosphere. Kitchen consists of 2 microwaves, a toaster and a kettle (no stove top or oven, and very little crockery to cook your food in). We bought dinner to cook and had to go out again to buy soup to microwave. It all seems like a ploy to make you eat and drink in their restaurant and bar.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is awesome, mainly due to the staff. They were really nice and helpful. They took the time to answer all our questions and suggest extras when needed. The atmosphere is great and the bar in the ground floor is a big plus. The bartender was the nicest swiss we've encountered in our entire trip, and the kitchen staff let my friends store ice-cream in their freezer (the guests' kitchen has a fridge but no freezer, and my friends have a thing for ice-creams. don't ask). The showers are clean, the beds are comfortable... this place has everything you need in a hostel and staying there was really fun, would definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Directions to othe lodge are not very clear

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hmm everything was just so-so

Disliked: Definitely need to buy new bed. It made loud noise whenever somebody moved on the bed and the floors also need to be gone under construction :(Too late check-in time.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendliness of staffs

Disliked: not enough kitchen facilities, you cant cook ! if you are eating out then this not a bad place. staffs are really friendly and helpful. its one top of a bar so loud music and noise can be bit a problem.

Check Availability