We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

81.6% Overall Rating

289 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Dean Varndell thinks…

"Position is excellent., Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very good information was provided at check-in. The hostel was very well run. A small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge,…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note tax quoted is per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
39.48 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
109.09 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
36.36 USD

Hostel 86.9% 48 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
25.39 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 188 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
30.13 USD

Hostel 91.3% 579 reviews
Hotel Rössli
67.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 91.8% 45 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
46.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 263 reviews
Janis Apartment
46.75 USD

Apartment 94.2% 90 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

289 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 290 of 325 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riley Pohl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2011 Riley would recommend this property

Liked: Hilarious staff, bar is expensive but worth it for the show they put on.. Unlike other places that have a bar they don't care if u buy cheap beer and drink it in your room or in the kitchen.

Disliked: Noting

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and hilarious! Good company from other customers and workers. The vibe was awesome (rooms upstairs and a bar/rest downstairs) all under same management. Could not have picked a better place... we actually met people from other hostels that came to hang out with us at Happy Inn because it was so much more fun. Love this place :)

Disliked: I can truly say...nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

glenn burling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 glenn would recommend this property

Liked: close to interlaken west train station and in the middle of town. The price of the rooms is a lot cheaper than the train ticket it costs to get there.

Disliked: kitchen facilities are average. can hear every noise being made in other rooms. The staff seem to put a lot more effort into cleaning the stair case than the dorm rooms - not very clean under beds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Near to the center.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities are not enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the centre of Interlaken. Bedroom was spacious and clean. Shared bathrooms were spotless. Big communal kitchen - good for microwavable meals. Staff were always friendly & very helpful when booking activities.

Disliked: Kitchen only has a microwave and a small kettle.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manish Jaiswal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2011 Manish would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location (5 min walk from Interlaken West station), very good brasserie with live band,. They cleaned the room and the bed-sheets, something I did not see at other hostels.

Disliked: Nothing as such. Would have been nice if they offered a stove / hot plate in the kitchen - although they provided microwave, toaster and water heater.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: close to Interlaken West

Disliked: staff is a smart-aleck when asked about Jungfrau... facility is very cramped. restrooms are not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

febrina christiana

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 febrina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the location is just perfect!

Disliked: Some part of the floor is noisy when you step on it. May be because the building is quite old.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and centre of town

Disliked: Dorm room was very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities and an extremely good atmosphere in bar during the night.

Disliked: The bar in the hostel closes to early.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Hogg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tahir Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Tahir would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel very near to the railway station just few mins walk

Disliked: not too much little bit congested rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and great location.

Disliked: it was very hot and we had no air conditioning on the top 3rd floor. there was no lift/ elevator. The sheets were dirty, had hairs and food crumbs, luckily I had my own sleeping bag.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Burton

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 September 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean and friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money, EXTREMELY clean (i had to crawl under a bed to get to an outlet and the floor was spotless down there). the staff was also really nice and helpful. they loaded us up with coupons and a free pass to travel around the mountains all day.

Disliked: at least on our floor / wing there was a shared shower room for both men and women... just be aware of that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed and secure luggage room (you can use your own lock).

Disliked: Charging 2 chf for using credit card seems too much for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the first floor and the wifi signal was quite strong that it could be detected in my room.

Disliked: My family and I rented a room with 6 beds and it was so cramped that I think the room was supposedly made to fit 4 beds only.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: It is expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs in this hostel are so great and are the most friendly that i've ever met!! location is good too~just 5 mins from the Interlaken West station. there is also a restraunt belongs to the hostel which is excellent too~~~~I love this hostel!

Disliked: nothing that i dislike.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Very noisy, Very tiny dorm rooms - 6 beds no where to put luggage, so had to climb all over it to get in and out of room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Niya Xie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Niya would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station.

Disliked: The room is very small and there's no locker for me to put my valuable things away.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is in great location to the railway Station. just 5 mins walk from Interlaken West st. Friendly staffs, Clean room and bathrooms.. Lively restaurant and bar in the hostel. Value for the money !! :)

Disliked: WIFI is free but we have to pay to use internet in the Hostel computers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were welcoming and helpful, room was sizable and clean.

Disliked: Lack of kitchen facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 July 2011

Liked: everything is good,expecially it‘s locatiaon

Disliked: the bathroom's lamp is not so good ,and it is noisy at night,I cannot sleep well.