HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

87.1% Overall Rating

266 out of 303 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

XIang Deng thinks…

"Everything is perfect, location is good, the food there like the paradise ribs is awesome. My room is quiet and big, I had a good sleep there."

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
39.19 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
114.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
38.11 USD

Hostel 86.6% 45 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
26.61 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 186 reviews
Rugenpark B&B
54.98 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 247 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
33.81 USD

Hostel 93.3% 564 reviews
Hotel Rössli
71.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 42 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
43.55 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

266 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 268 of 296 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012

Liked: .

Disliked: .

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

YUNA CHOI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011

Liked: clean bed

Disliked: expensive breakfest, I expected value for charge but only bread and cereal..-_-;;; even not enough facilities in kichten.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Property Gives u a feel of a real traveler and the other best part was a Restro BAR in the Hotel that was awesome, very lively environment and music was good, u can refresh yourself after having a full day of travelling. Happy Inn Rocks

Disliked: Only the BEDS and Mattresses in the rooms are not that good...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riley Pohl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2011 Riley would recommend this property

Liked: Hilarious staff, bar is expensive but worth it for the show they put on.. Unlike other places that have a bar they don't care if u buy cheap beer and drink it in your room or in the kitchen.

Disliked: Noting

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and hilarious! Good company from other customers and workers. The vibe was awesome (rooms upstairs and a bar/rest downstairs) all under same management. Could not have picked a better place... we actually met people from other hostels that came to hang out with us at Happy Inn because it was so much more fun. Love this place :)

Disliked: I can truly say...nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

glenn burling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 glenn would recommend this property

Liked: close to interlaken west train station and in the middle of town. The price of the rooms is a lot cheaper than the train ticket it costs to get there.

Disliked: kitchen facilities are average. can hear every noise being made in other rooms. The staff seem to put a lot more effort into cleaning the stair case than the dorm rooms - not very clean under beds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Near to the center.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities are not enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the centre of Interlaken. Bedroom was spacious and clean. Shared bathrooms were spotless. Big communal kitchen - good for microwavable meals. Staff were always friendly & very helpful when booking activities.

Disliked: Kitchen only has a microwave and a small kettle.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manish Jaiswal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2011 Manish would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location (5 min walk from Interlaken West station), very good brasserie with live band,. They cleaned the room and the bed-sheets, something I did not see at other hostels.

Disliked: Nothing as such. Would have been nice if they offered a stove / hot plate in the kitchen - although they provided microwave, toaster and water heater.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: close to Interlaken West

Disliked: staff is a smart-aleck when asked about Jungfrau... facility is very cramped. restrooms are not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

febrina christiana

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 febrina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the location is just perfect!

Disliked: Some part of the floor is noisy when you step on it. May be because the building is quite old.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and centre of town

Disliked: Dorm room was very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities and an extremely good atmosphere in bar during the night.

Disliked: The bar in the hostel closes to early.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Hogg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tahir Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Tahir would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel very near to the railway station just few mins walk

Disliked: not too much little bit congested rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and great location.

Disliked: it was very hot and we had no air conditioning on the top 3rd floor. there was no lift/ elevator. The sheets were dirty, had hairs and food crumbs, luckily I had my own sleeping bag.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Burton

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 September 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean and friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money, EXTREMELY clean (i had to crawl under a bed to get to an outlet and the floor was spotless down there). the staff was also really nice and helpful. they loaded us up with coupons and a free pass to travel around the mountains all day.

Disliked: at least on our floor / wing there was a shared shower room for both men and women... just be aware of that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed and secure luggage room (you can use your own lock).

Disliked: Charging 2 chf for using credit card seems too much for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the first floor and the wifi signal was quite strong that it could be detected in my room.

Disliked: My family and I rented a room with 6 beds and it was so cramped that I think the room was supposedly made to fit 4 beds only.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: It is expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs in this hostel are so great and are the most friendly that i've ever met!! location is good too~just 5 mins from the Interlaken West station. there is also a restraunt belongs to the hostel which is excellent too~~~~I love this hostel!

Disliked: nothing that i dislike.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Very noisy, Very tiny dorm rooms - 6 beds no where to put luggage, so had to climb all over it to get in and out of room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Niya Xie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Niya would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station.

Disliked: The room is very small and there's no locker for me to put my valuable things away.