We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Inn Lodge

Hostel | Rosenstrasse 17, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

88.8% Overall Rating

271 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Susan Gorman thinks…

"We had the private en suite room! It was large, comfortable, clean and offered all the amenities needed. Having a pub downstairs was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like part of the…"

Read all Happy Inn Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

Katys Lodge B&B
37.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
94.37 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alplodge Backpackers
36.70 USD

Hostel 86.6% 45 reviews
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
19.81 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 187 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
32.56 USD

Hostel 93.6% 567 reviews
Hotel Rössli
52.11 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 89.7% 43 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
36.70 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 257 reviews
Janis Apartment
52.43 USD

Apartment 94.3% 88 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

271 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Inn Lodge'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

LUQMAN BIN ASHAARI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 LUQMAN would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station.

Disliked: the staff is not as nice as i expected

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ALBERT MARTINS

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2012 ALBERT would recommend this property

Liked: great!!

Disliked: ALBERT left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm not a backpacker but go offen to ski far away from where I live, so low fare accomodation is very helpfull to stay, and this hostel has a very nice staff, clean rooms, confortable bed to have a good rest, I've stay in the private twin room with my friend, so I don't know how it is in the shared room but, defenetely I will go back again when I'm going to ski in that area next time. Takes only 20min to Grindelwald or Murren area by car ! When I make a long stay I will like to cook my self some time they have minimum kitchen staff to cook. This time me and my friend took a dinner in the bar, price were correct and taste were great as well!

Disliked: Nothing to say....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, always cheerful. The bar is surely noisy at night, as all bars are, but once upstairs you can`t hear a thing. Really good hostel, very clean, the showers have a little room in which you can put your things and dress and undress yourself. Hot water in sink in every room. The beds and mattresses were very satisfactory and very hot. You can really trust no staff personnel will budge on your things and will only make your bed after you leave. Very good location, near the train station and a little supermarket. Restaurants all about, including the one downstairs. Awesome. I`d recommend it to everyone going to Interlaken and region.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012

Liked: .

Disliked: .

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

YUNA CHOI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011

Liked: clean bed

Disliked: expensive breakfest, I expected value for charge but only bread and cereal..-_-;;; even not enough facilities in kichten.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Property Gives u a feel of a real traveler and the other best part was a Restro BAR in the Hotel that was awesome, very lively environment and music was good, u can refresh yourself after having a full day of travelling. Happy Inn Rocks

Disliked: Only the BEDS and Mattresses in the rooms are not that good...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riley Pohl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2011 Riley would recommend this property

Liked: Hilarious staff, bar is expensive but worth it for the show they put on.. Unlike other places that have a bar they don't care if u buy cheap beer and drink it in your room or in the kitchen.

Disliked: Noting

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and hilarious! Good company from other customers and workers. The vibe was awesome (rooms upstairs and a bar/rest downstairs) all under same management. Could not have picked a better place... we actually met people from other hostels that came to hang out with us at Happy Inn because it was so much more fun. Love this place :)

Disliked: I can truly say...nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

glenn burling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 glenn would recommend this property

Liked: close to interlaken west train station and in the middle of town. The price of the rooms is a lot cheaper than the train ticket it costs to get there.

Disliked: kitchen facilities are average. can hear every noise being made in other rooms. The staff seem to put a lot more effort into cleaning the stair case than the dorm rooms - not very clean under beds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Near to the center.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities are not enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the centre of Interlaken. Bedroom was spacious and clean. Shared bathrooms were spotless. Big communal kitchen - good for microwavable meals. Staff were always friendly & very helpful when booking activities.

Disliked: Kitchen only has a microwave and a small kettle.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manish Jaiswal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2011 Manish would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location (5 min walk from Interlaken West station), very good brasserie with live band,. They cleaned the room and the bed-sheets, something I did not see at other hostels.

Disliked: Nothing as such. Would have been nice if they offered a stove / hot plate in the kitchen - although they provided microwave, toaster and water heater.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: close to Interlaken West

Disliked: staff is a smart-aleck when asked about Jungfrau... facility is very cramped. restrooms are not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

febrina christiana

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 febrina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the location is just perfect!

Disliked: Some part of the floor is noisy when you step on it. May be because the building is quite old.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and centre of town

Disliked: Dorm room was very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities and an extremely good atmosphere in bar during the night.

Disliked: The bar in the hostel closes to early.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Hogg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tahir Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Tahir would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel very near to the railway station just few mins walk

Disliked: not too much little bit congested rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and great location.

Disliked: it was very hot and we had no air conditioning on the top 3rd floor. there was no lift/ elevator. The sheets were dirty, had hairs and food crumbs, luckily I had my own sleeping bag.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Burton

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 September 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean and friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money, EXTREMELY clean (i had to crawl under a bed to get to an outlet and the floor was spotless down there). the staff was also really nice and helpful. they loaded us up with coupons and a free pass to travel around the mountains all day.

Disliked: at least on our floor / wing there was a shared shower room for both men and women... just be aware of that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed and secure luggage room (you can use your own lock).

Disliked: Charging 2 chf for using credit card seems too much for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the first floor and the wifi signal was quite strong that it could be detected in my room.

Disliked: My family and I rented a room with 6 beds and it was so cramped that I think the room was supposedly made to fit 4 beds only.